Gift: Each child to bring 1 present worth S$15.00

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay

hi Zayn,

have u decide on which CC? i m looking for CC for my Weng too.. properly enrol her next year mar or apr.. likely will choose Montessori lab.. they have individual classroom for different classes. most of the CC tat i visited, they only use cabinet or partition to form rooms.. think it will be more noisy too. and Weng can be easily distracted.. so we think real classroom might be more suitable for her. the fee seem affordable for us too..

have yu come across any good CC?

Finally some event coming up.
Wait until neck long long oreadi :D

X'MAS PARTY

Date: 15 Dec 2007 (Saturday)
Time: 1700hrs - 2200hrs
Venue: To be advised

Attendance:
1)slquek, hb and JJ
2)smallbell and patrick
3)pcs and keira

Date: 22 Dec 2007 (Saturday)

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay

Hi Coffeedrinker,

Welcome here. Yes my son, JJ is at Kinderland Preschool Pre Nursery now. And will be moving on to Nursery next year.

XMAS PARTY

Hi All, the xmas party will be held on 22 Dec.

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay
6) sherhino, hb, Sam & Sasha

Count me in also can??

XMAS PARTY

Hi All, the xmas party will be held on 22 Dec.

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay
7) bbnmum, hb & Vyz

Good morning all mummies

<font color="0000ff">XMAS PARTY</font>

<font color="0000ff">Date: 22 Dec 2007 (Saturday)</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time: 1700hrs - 2200hrs</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Woodsvale</font>
<font color="0000ff">Gift: Each child to bring 1 present worth S$15.00</font>

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn, hb & Zen
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay
7) bbnmum, hb & Vyz

XMAS PARTY

Venue: Woodsvale
Makan : Steamboat

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn, hb & Zen
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay
7) bbnmum, hb & Vyz

Yasmine might be joining us. She will be back for holidays fr 18-23 Dec.

Hi mummies, I'm a SAHM to a 6 mth old baby girl. Can I join in the party? Provided you all don't mind a possibly bawling baby as my girl is currently going through a stranger and separation anxiety phase. I'm trying to expose her to more pple and new faces. I also happened to be staying at Woodsvale

XMAS PARTY

Venue: Woodsvale

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn, hb & Zen
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay
7) bbnmum, hb & Vyz
8) babymakes3, hb & Bb Heidi

Hi babymakes3

Sure you can join our party

XMAS PARTY

Venue: Woodsvale MPH

Attendance:
1) slquek, hb & JJ
2) smallbell & patrick
3) cclyn, hb & Zen
4) lollie, hb, Javier
5) feline + ash + cay
7) bbnmum, hb & Vyz
8) babymakes3, hb & Bb Heidi

Hi Babymakes3, sure you're welcome to join our xmas party.

Ladies, hi me back from holiday......

Catch up with you ladies soon....

Hi mummies, it was great meeting up with you all last night. We enjoyed ourselves very much, especially bb Heidi. Hope to be able to join in for future get-together

babymakes3,

Nice knowing you too.... Hope tat you can join us more in the future outings.

I am thinking of pinic. It has been a long time since we last have a pinic outing...

Cclyn,

Not this week lah.... now raining season....
and this sat i cant make it. Got bbq....

Think will be our CNY first then bbq....

Me look so packed in the coming weeks.

Lollie and Babymakes3
Nice meeting u and yr family at the party

Big thank you to our organiser, chairman and fella members for the great party!!

Looking forward to more gathering in 2008.

Happy New Year!!

<font color="0000ff">Happy New Year to all !</font>
<font color="0000ff">Wishing all a fabulous, fruitful, healthy &amp; rewarding year in 2008.</font>

Hi mummies from Woodlands,

I stay at Admiralty. Really happy to see this thread. I'm recently looking for a good childcare for my 17 mths daughter. I'm considering between MMI at Woodlands Ave 4 and Kinderland at Civic Centre.

Anyone of you can provide me some feedback on these 2 childcare? Or do you have any good childcare to recommend?

HI Kit
From my understanding last round when I was on a search, MMI Ave 4 Blk 7xx is not very good. Kinderland I am not too sure. I understand 888 Learning Vision is very recommendated.

I wanted to place my girl in St 81 YMCA actually. i like the teachers, very soft spoken and the classes very colourful. But the vacancies quite tight, register early hor.

Hi Kit,

Sorry not of help as my son is not in childcare...

Maybe u can go n hv a look at learning vision at Republic Poly too.

I have a 17mths old boy and I stayed at Admiralty. Can I join this thread? Didn't know that there is one for Woodlands Mummy! :D

Hi Linda and Ling,

Thanks for your reply. I went to MMI at Ave 4, personally not quite like the environment, but cannot commend on the teaching yet, suppose to visit them again.

I actually registered my girl for Kinderland at Civic Centre last Fri but discovered they have only 6 mths licience and after that found out the teacher not very good, so I decided to withdraw the following day, now this centre is not in my consideration, still looking around....

TigerLan,

Welcome to our thread...

Sure u can join us... but lately we have been very very quiet... never organise any la kopi.. too tight up with work....

I think shall fix one pretty soon...

Kit's mummy, then tried and see the learning vision @ Republic Poly. Maybe it is good....

I hv a fren who put her son in MMI and she said she didnt like it as they dun emphasis on academy... Myself yet to find out....

Gongxi Gongxi. Wishing everyone a happy and fruitful CNY.
Any CNY gathering coming up??

i went to Kinderland at civic ctr on monday.

Messy n noisy not much activities for PN1.

LV at Republic poly is better.

I have decided to enrol my boy there next week.

Hi Kit's mummy,
Could you elaborate more on Kinderland has only 6 months of license? What does that mean? I have a girl there, hopes she is in good hands.

Recently really very quiet in the thread.....

Would anyone be interested in Desaru Fruit Farm?

Itinerary:
-Historical Museum in Kota Tinggi
-Desaru Fruit Farm for educational tour
-Visit Ornamental "Koi" fishpond, bunny horse, ostrich corner, goat barn and bee aviary
-Stroll around our organic vegetables plot
-Educational talk on bees
-See the bees at work and tasting of raw honey
-Visit mushroom house
-Buffet lunch
-Visit to Tanjun Balau Fishermen's village n discover The Beauty of the Rock formation.
-Seafood Dinner
-To capture the beauty of fireflies.

Time: 06:25hrs - 2300hrs
Cost: S$68.00 nett
S$63.00 nett (kid above 2 yrs old)
S$ 5.00 nett (below 2 yrs old, insurance only)

I am looking at Sunday whereby all the pple are not working.

I'm looking for 2nd hand bb items like stroller, cots, breast pump etc and BOY clothings
(No I'm not pregnant :p Its for my cousin)
Do let me know if you any to give away.