Any MTB in Punggol?

smurfy,
noted your orders. i've personally tried the calendula cream.. not bad
it's very light and matt has no 'adverse' reaction when used with this cream.

eunice,
ok, oso noted that no orders from your end.

the rest.. any orders?

Mei,

My boy is 15 1/2 months now. Yah, he is so active and keep on ' yee yee ' when he saw something outside. Somehow dunno what he is talking about, cannot understand. haha... Suppose he is not autism, but since my mil insist and heard some stories, I'm just delayed a bit for each jab.

mtdt,
banthai seems not back
think it's newer than club andaman. during my 1st trip to phuket, we oso considered staying @ banthai.

mei,
if i dun rem wrongly, bbjan's PD oso allyson tan.

i'm using dr lilian lim from kids clinic (as my 2nd choice) but my main pd is dr terence tan fr kinder clinic.

HI all,

These are the pics on Rez's B'day.

I did not take any shots of the swimming pool or hte buffet tables. I was so busy....

1356680.jpg

1356681.jpg

1356682.jpg

Babyjan, Don't feel bad. Actually I felt you are a great mom. BF till now. I wish I could be like you.

Pm188, any vitamins to recommed for Rez from lucky vitamins?

petite- wow, nice birthday cupcake. You made it yourself? I m sure Reyes is delighted to have a Thomas train theme birthday.

You going states? When? I want to get some neutrogena stuff? Is it cheaper from the states? Can just buy from pharmacy? Or must go drugstore order?

I am the one who jio pm to organize lucky vitamin spree. Am getting the sambucol and child life colostrum powder. These are the two very popular products. The california baby calendula cream also good esp for escema. As for vitamin, I see others getting the gummy. Sorry I can't remember the exact description.

Me got nothing to buy from Paris or uk. Thanks for resending the mail. But might be interested to get coach stuff. Let u know later.

Mei- my pd is allyson tan.

babyshow.... Sounds gd. Maybe all of us shd go and join the fun. Dun mind if i hv the time. Not so of the winning but exposure n experience for keanne. Funny. Cos when i ask i cld delay the mmr they mention that not advisable cos will hv other jab to take at 18 mths. Dun noe also. Blur blur de. Babyjan, noe how u felt. Very bu she de also. So till now i still latch him on for 1 nite feed even i stop expressing 4 the whole day. Dun hv the 'courage' to stop even i do want to. Sigh. Petite, those r cup cakes rite? So cute. My maid story... 3 days after my current maid came, i had to send her to ttsh as she had a relapse of chest pain. Only then i found out that she had this prob since young n she may faint during this relapse. N tis prob is reoccuring. Then i need to change her cos cld not let her stay alone wif keanne at hm. But mom send a letter saying that she is my 4th maid for tis yr. So future application will require a retest or interview. Wrote in to appeal. Will share later abt my past exp later. Then on sat, my maid ran away fm my hse to my in laws plc when i m not at hm. Why??? Cos in the morning she had hung wet clothes outside for a second time n my neighbour came up. I was around at that time n apologise for that. So when i left she was so afraid that he will come up so she left. At my in laws plc, they mention tt she was shivering wif fear n it seems that she had some mental issue. Faint. Dun noe why like tat. So drama. As for my previous maid issue, 1st one had to send her back within a wk as she choke keanne n even tell lies to cover herself. 2nd one was infected wif mumps on her 3rd day wif me n she had been in close contact wif keanne. After that she kept saying she wants to go hm till one fine day her mum call me to say that her hubby was imprisoned n she need to return to look after her own child. 3rd one was a sotong. Had her 4 3mths n kept forgetting things. Even gv wrong medicine 4 2 days. Think she had been very rough wif keanne cos he is so afraid of her n scream when she is coming near. When ask abt bruise or scratch on him, she always say dun noe. Hv to send her back then. And only after she left then notice keanne fingernail was injured and actually came off. Now hv no nails. Heart ache. My maid stories like v drama. Really no luck. Sigh. Now hope cld get a gd one soon.

babyjan - u getting the childlife colostrum...
i heard tat it's not really good... it's make from cow's colostrum and some PD even warn abt mad cow dieases!! faintz.

I had a bottle... fed half and thinking of stopping liao. I will probably be giving only "probiotics" to my boy. My PD sells reutefene brand.

Petite - WOW!! NICE PICS... huh.. where is the bday boy? :p USA Trip!! wowo... lets' shop! hahah :p

Lileen - wow, ur maid story really drama! but MOM shdnt penalise u for those "sick" maid mah. the most shd only count the "forgetful" maid
Which agency u using? think the agency also problematic... never screen properly huh.

there is a new kidslink clinic at 4th floor punggol plaza.

other than that, there are 3 PDs clinic in sengkang...

kidslink - http://www.kidslink.com.sg/
kids clinic - Dr Lillian Lim /Dr Allyson Tan at Kids Clinic at Rivervale mall#01-02A (Sengkang)
Paediatric Centre - Dr Zanial at Rivervale Plaza (previous PD from northern hope)

lileen
ai yoh... poor u.. really alot of drama with maids .. how do u cope with keanne..work, new maids.. issues frm maids...? whaha i can faint if i think.. which agency u went to? u wanna try Nation? my maid is frm there... the maids there seems okie lar.. except mine tooo clever..

i did not give QY any supplements before. do we need to?

mtdt
where did u get zav's desk frm? issit ikea's?

<font color="0000ff">MTDT</font>: Wow. 1:25am u still awake.

<font color="ff6000">Lileen</font>: Your maid case is really drama.The maid agency is too irresponsible. They did not screen the maid before taking them

Do you need my help?

<font color="ff0000">Petite</font> : Teach us how to do cupcakes leh
Ya. Where's the birthday boy?

drugstore : intend to buy 1st teeth toothpaste
but here no one interested in getting from there leh

Wat else good to buy from States? Shopping time

<font color="ff0000">Smurfy</font>: You noticed? kekeke... abit la... but I think very useful especially when I want to write a lot of things in any thread. Won't be too confusing to lump every wordings :p

btw 1 mummy from yr feb/ mar thread still MIA?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">April Home Playgroup</font></font>

Date : 26.4.2008
Place : My house. (Anything dun have my address? It is stated at the Punggol Mummy list)
Time : 10am

Food : Pot luck or snacks I can provide.

"But I got a big problem. I dun have many toys. Elbib likes to play with spoons (disposable ones and milk powder spoons :p)So either proceed with whatever I have or we play at the playgroup, then eat at my place?"

What do you all sugguest?

petite,
wah.. nice pics.. and like what others said.. i love the cupcakes
i hv no oven, so no baking for me :p

any pics of bday boy?

kekeke.. no idea abt supplements for kids, coz i dun give yet... but helping bbjan to take order since i hv items to ship back from US.

lileen,
ehhh.. your past maids so seem to be v problematic. ignore abt MOM 1st.. coz most impt is get gd helper to help u out.. i believe can explain to MOM. agree with the rest on y your agent never screen the maids for u properly.

u did so many replacements.. need to pay any replacement fee or not.

eunice,
actually, i went back to check and i do have the toothpaste too.. if u only want toothpaste from drugstore, then i can pass it to u too, no need to order. i tink my expiry still quite some time away.

eunice - hahaha i either sleep with my boy at 10pm or if i dun fall asleep with him would be at 1-2am

smurfy - yes, all new furnitures from ikea.

Supplements - I only started to give after he turns 1yo. started with Cod liver oil... then colostrum+probiotics. I believe probiotics is good even for adults...

mtdt
wat's probrotics good for?kekekee i think old aunties like us better eat some health supplements.. i just started taking royal jelly.. but for lil boys n girls.. err i just let him take natural n different variety of foods first.. ohh even the shelves from there? tempting leh.. tonite i go take pic of QY's room.. messed up little place hahahaa..

eunice
ops.. the missing mummy paid.. she sms-ed me a few days back.. but i never update..yes, they can play at ur house 1st... and if they get bored (which i doubt) we can bring them to the playgrd.

the maids..
really depends on luck. but can try bigger agencies.. my maid claimed that she "was trained" in the agency training center 3 weeks prior arriving singapore. and looking at her and another friend's, okie lar.. they seems better than some of those super blur ones.. but then still have to depend on ur heng sui.... like mine... clever but greedy...ohh just an update.. she herself, suggested taking leave another day when she knew that we were busy last weekend (see, she knows when to beeeee niceeeeeeeeee) but then black faced another day when she had to deep fried some fish for dinner (coz kitchen more oily).. and now testing water abt getting a hp.

Pm188, Thanks. I think no need la. Smurfy is selling 1 of her toothpaste to me too.
Actually can use quite long
Maybe no need to buy from drugstore too.

<font color="ff0000">supplements</font>: I give Vitamin C tablets / sweets (those kiddies one) to Elbib, he all dun like.

Smurfy : Old aunties? hahaha....

I will switch on Sesame Street VCD for all the kiddies to watch
maybe can put them ocuppy some time. I'll try to dig out more toys

<font color="ff6000">Cupcakes</font>
Ok. Will teach all of you.

States shopping online

We got to order fast fast. Cos my trip is on the 05May. By 23/24 Apr must order aridi.

<font color="0000ff">Drypntz size M</font>: Anyone interested? 1 mummy selling at S$0.34/ pcs. Have 25 pcs. I'm getting the Nepia Diapers from her. I can take from her then pass to you at gathering at my house. Total : S$8.50

Yo, I also wanna to learn the cupcakes. Looks so nice and yummy

mtdt,
Thks for the good info of the PD around Punggol, never know that there is a new kidslink at PP now
another option to me for nearby PD. The Kids Clinic always crowded, need to wait 3~4 hrs.
How about Kidslink at SengKang, Vanessa Tan. Can call to make appointment? How is the waiting time?

Dr. Allison Tan is my 2nd choice PD, my child accessment is done by SGH PD.

Hi Evelyn, so glad u join us now so often in this thread.
ok. Then we see who wants to watch Brainy / Sesame street, Elmo.

Btw, u got any idea why now S'pore port so congressed?:p

Smurfy : u r very cute

Mei : Sorry. Do you know there's a balance payment you need to pay at Gymboree? :p Total cost is S$20. Are you ok with it?

Evelyn

- Kidslink in SK also crowded... but i usu will make appt before going. if not, i will try to reach at 7pm... be the 1st person when they open.. typical wait is 1+hr without appt.

Eunice - hahaha.. ur question so funny to Evelyn! :p she fm UPS.. not from SIN custom/port leh. btw evelyn, i used to be from dhl! hahahah

BTW wat do u recommend from lucky vitamins?
My fren is organising a spree but I have not started any for Jayan yet...

He's just taking a "live" bacteria named Solary from GNC. Apparently aids digestion like Yakult...My PD says it's fine...Cuz Jayan stomach is always very bloated &amp; "wind"...

Eunice - oh, wan hai huh...
i tot someone here is UPS rite? :p

ON - this week then arrived at USA vpost. so hopefully next week can reach sin. so tired of spree now... got to call/chase... dunno why so slow this round.

Evelyn, then Keanne would be stuck to the TV. Hee loves these dvds.

Aiyoh, cannot really blame the egancy also as they themself would not know and its not in the MOM guidelines. Its the maid's own responsibility to declare any medical problems as if there is not acute problems, they would not know. My current maid is fuuly aware that she has to look after a baby alone at home and even knowing that she has this problem she still comes....
Tried 3 agencies already. Asset, Dragon and Fieldpoint. Asset is the worst and Fieldpoint is the best. Bad and horrible service fm asset. Yah spend a lot of money on replacement maid already. Could make better use of this money. Even wif free replacement, still have to pay levy, insurance etc....

Hi Lileen, u r back

It's true tat not in MOM gideline. yr maid nt honest. The medical test they sit for only very basic one.

Haiz... how? Yr Mil take care of Keanne 1st?

wah so many posts in the morning... ;P

i dun mind to bring the kids to playground too.. but not when weather is too hot :p

i was kindof 'regret' that i din order those sleeveless tops for matt.. coz weather is really warm these days. so for past few days, i've been trying to hunt for sleeveless tops. phew.. finally managed to buy a few

mei,
ur fren is organising a spree for lucky vitamins? from forum as well? coz i'm oso helping to consolidate orders for bbjan and smurfy. we still have abt US$43 before entitled to FOC shipping. saw wondering if ur side have enuf orders to consolidate or not.

i hv some items nw in US, waiting to be shipped back to s'p. hope to 'tompang' the lucky vitamins stuff and ship back tog and share costs too.

petite,
when u comin back fr US? if plc order with lucky vitamins and send to ur hotel, u can bring them back?

btw, jus wanna check if buying the longchamp bag fr paris is cheaper than in s'p? tinking of getting one for my SIL as a gift.. hahha.. but i checked that many of those in s'p are 'made in china'. wonder whether can get the 'made in france' if buy from paris :p

lileen,
agree that sometimes maid oso has to be responsible to declare their medical prob accurately. but most of them wld nt, coz they wan to work here.. or the local agent may 'teach' them no need to declare since the medical test cannot test out much...

eunice &amp; smurfy,
jus to let u knw that all our target orders hv reached borderlinx. i'll see if i can close the lucky vitamin order before shipping the items back.

bbjan is checking with her frens &amp; colleagues if they oso wan to order stuff from lucky vitamins. she'll confirm with me by this sat, before i can instruct borderlinx to ship the items back or hold on for the lucky vitamins stuff.

will keep u both posted.

yah, I'm from shipping lines. Hee... frankly speaking, suppose current cargo movement in PSA is very busy, business real good. But I cannot help you much. Better check with your liner or forwarder for more details info

My boy likes to watch TV, my mil place will on TV for her favourite programme, he also watch together, but more concentrate on ads period lah, if we block his view, he will trying to push us away..haha..At home, I will let him watch the Brainy dvds, think this is his favourite.

Eunice, I can bring some Royal cake over

petite,
tks for the photos... really nice cupcakes
and it's the Thomas the Train theme
u bought the stuff from BD? really nice

reyes is tall.. for a 2YO boy

i wanna watch brainy baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

QY poor thing.. tis week at home.. house no tv... cannot watch anything.. not even his fav. advertisements durin the 430pm show

Evelyn, thanks. hahaha... no problem. thought u aware as yr containers / ISO tank stuck at port. yup shipping line staffs get fat bonus huh?

Elbib sama sama.... loyal TV "watcher"

<font color="ff0000">April Playgroup</font>: Who's coming?

Now I have 1 bag (60s) mini cream puffs + 30s Elcairs. If more pple then maybe buy somemore items. Btw all yr kiddies allow to eat these items :p I also dun want to overstk my fridge.