Any MTB in Punggol?

eunice,
how about consolidating a list of food items and who is coming?

pls add on to the list (for those who can make it for Apr playgroup)
1) eunice, elvis, elbib
2) evelyn & ashely (royal cake)
3) smurfy & QY
4) pm188 & matt (sugg the food later :p)

les petite
yep. reyes is tall,.. next time can be tall n dark and handsome like the daddy. ehhh u made all the cupcakes urself?????

eunice
ai yoh... i see a big potential problem.. i dun really let Qy eat those stuffs yet leh.. if he see the kids eat.. he sure want to eat.. :/

PM188,

Yes I can bring back the items for you from states. Special 'Perks' for 'MTB in Punggol' only.

I also want to buy Vit for Rez. Can wait for me? I'm asking around wats good.

<font color="ff6000">Longchamp</font>

Yap I nod abt it. So when I am buying, i will need ot check if is made in Paris or China.

Should be cheaper than sin cos I hv 10% discount off.

Eunice,

I cannot cfm if i can make it. Cos My parents might need my help to pack the house. They are moving over to my house for a while.

Rez always jump and jump on htebed lor. Since young, I make him sleep alot. Maybe this help him to grow tall. Hee hee

MTDT's son also very tall.

petite,
no prob.. u lemme knw what u interested to from lucky vitamins

saw fr longchamp's website that DFS oso sells it... any cheaper than outside retail price or u r referring to the 10% staff price? if got, i dun mind u help me get one or 2 pcs

pm
whahaha soo i am not the only one??? i was sOOoOo angry that the fil fed him that chocolate elcairs puff frm beard papa the other day when i just turned my head to search for biscuits for him. and that useless boy hor.. the rest of the day, likes his grandpa alot.. usually he scared of him one

Thanks for the invitation but I'm not able to make it this time...
Anyway I'm joining the Gymboree this Sat...anyone besides Eunice also gg?

pai sai, anyone bringing drinks? or buy?

1) eunice, elvis, elbib (Elcairs + mini cream puffs)
2) evelyn &amp; ashely (royal cake)
3) smurfy &amp; QY
4) pm188 &amp; matt (sugg the food later :p)

Petite : wow alot of pics.
now looking thru them

<font color="0000ff">puffs</font>: Then I must be the odd one again. Cos Elbib eats anything even before 1yrs.

Yesterday, Elvis also tried cereal. Not the 1st time though, but finish the 1st time cos it contains mixed veg with rice + milk.

My Mil worse. Wants to feed them porridge now.
Ask my maid to give him milk at 9pm when Elvis finished cereal only at 6plus pm

So sad. Elvis is different from Elbib.

Eunice, hee hee customer's plc with internet today and in their office mah... eat snake.
The MOM guidelines is pretty simple.So now my mother-in-law has to come to my plc to pick both of them up and I have to pick them up after work. hassle to take bus and have to walk for abt 10mins.
Playgroup of for me. But Keanne dun eat those food also. Haha. Can buy drinks if nobody buy. But how many pl and any special request????

1) eunice, elvis, elbib (Elcairs + mini cream puffs)
2) evelyn &amp; ashely (royal cake)
3) smurfy &amp; QY
4) pm188 &amp; matt (sugg the food later :p)
5)Lileen &amp; Keanne (drinks?)

smurfy,
hahaha.. give me a five :p yah, i dun give matt these snacks yet. oso told my parents and in-laws that they cannot give.

eunice,
it's individual preference
y u nt letting elvis to try with plain cereal for a period before introducing those with other ingredients?

if most ppl bringing sweet food, i would get savoury stuff?

Pm188: I trying, but someone always destroy my plans.
u know who? hahahaha... always mention in my thread of complaining. I also say cannot give

I fed him once the plain orgainic cereal you gave me previously, he dun like it but can see he "enjoy" the feeling of eating.

eunice,
hmm.. but it's gd to start off with plain cereal 1st... get use to it before introducing with ingredients.

but since elvis is taking it well, then shld be ok
but u r only giving him a small portion for trial, rite?

btw, when u wanna mt me? i m tinking of taking leave on fri to start packing some stuff for no 2 :p

anyway, jus to update u all that we jus collected our car yest evening. really took 1 mth to fix it :p

looks good and new as before :p

Eunice,
Maybe I'm doing IT job, not directly link to our daily shipment process, thus unaware for the cargo movement issue
Haha...

Yo, me too. My mil agree with me dun give my boy too much outside food. But when we going out, will on and off let him try some. I will bring his own biscuit along..also don't count him for the elcairs and puff.

Pm188 : haha... heard from my maid that my MIL make 1 kids cup of ceceal for Elvis. And the worst thing is like porridge :p

Actually I ask my maid to put more water in it, but my MIL stop. Elvis like eating it. will cry if we take away the cup :p

Evelyn : oh... IT job. Thought u in operation dept. Mmm... also true as you look like very "sweet looking" not those "rough" type

<font color="ff0000">April Playgroup</font>

Does all kiddies here eat cheese sandwich? Or Tuna sandwich or wat sandwich? Maybe I also prepare?

petite - so wat r u getting from USA?

I gian to buy but dunno wat to buy! hahahaha faintz :p

btw R's bday decor - u selling?? I dun mind taking over! hehe

Question :

My hubby and MIL say my maid very free and easy job.

Schedule :

5.30am ---wake up and do some chores
6.30am --- go my MIL place

There she in charge of sweeping &amp; mopping floor. Feed and bathe Elbib and Elvis. Made Elvis sleep. Usually Elbib is taken care by my FIL who will play with him. My maid nothing to do will rest together with Elvis.

8.45pm -9pm went home with us. Sweep the floor. made Elvis sleep most of the time) b4 bring him to our room.

1 of the weekday wash clothes (but use washing machine)

Sleep mostly by 10pm unless we all watch TV outside.

Is it simple job? Both kids sleep with us. Most pple say let 1 of them sleep with her

eunice,
u can leave the matt's share out :p he hasn't tried sandwiches yet :p tho he does eat a bit of bread at times. i'll prep him food, so no worries for matt.

as for your maid, can she help out other chores @ your IL's plc, other than sweeping and mopping? eg ironing of clothes? wash toilet, do laundry for them, fold the clean clothes etc?

wah.. your maid only wash clothes once a week? wun the load be too much? even before having matt, (ie only hb and i), i will do laundry twice a week, to spread out the load and each laundry session is x 2 (for light coloured clothes and for darker coloured clothes). sometimes, i would even have to handwash some clothes, depending on the material.

my bro's maid hand wash everyone's clothes.

if possible, i'd prefer both kids to sleep with u than one with maid leh...

Petite : Can I buy from BD again and you collect for me? Cos i found mickey mouse goodies bag liao. Is it very troublesome to order from them?

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Direct</font> : Anyone wants anything?

eunice,
since elvis has started taking cereal and taking it well, then hard for u not to offer now, rite?

petite,
yah.. wat do u intend to get from US?

as for the longchamp bag, i'm looking at this design: Planètes, Reference : 1602002. Black in colour. medium size (dimension: 25x25x17cm). Description: 1 main compartment with zipper opening. Interior : 1 flat pocket on front

jus saw that it's retailing @ S$200. hahah.. if u can get 10% off, then good
and if it's DFS (assume it means excluding GST), then even cheaper :p the one retailing outside is made in tunisia (no made in china :p)

if u can get it at any price S$180 or less and it's not made in china.. (and most imptly, nt inconvenient for u), i dun mind to get this

Pm188 : She sometimes help to fold clean clothes. I told my MIL that she can help to wash clothes, but she dun want saying only throw into washing machine she can do her own. We dun iron clothes. My maid told her that she can't hang clothes outside. Maybe afraid of height.

I want to faint liao. Very strange leh. They are afraid that maid will complain if do chores at both hse yet complain to me she's very free

My maid do laundry twice at my hse la. 1 weekday + 1 weekend. My hse I plan a schedule for her to do a full range of items.

Hand wash : I saw her hand wash. Wah... alot of water but she really scrub hard. :p might as well use machine.

Sandwich for the kiddies : If no one interested, maybe I dun do liao cos we dun eat Tuna and seldom buy cheese. Bread is usually for my maid only :p

Eunice - does sound like a easy job! hahaha :p

why dun need to iron? then change bedsheet etc leh? cooking? washing of dishes??

eunice,
even after 8mths oso can still take cereal mah... :p can oso give as b/f after 8 mths?

sometimes when i'm really short of time, i make cereal, but include other ingredients for him, like fish, veg etc... coz i find cereal is still like porridge, but it's finer. rice cereal is rice grain grind until powder mah :p

MTDT : yup. We ask her to change bedsheet once a mth. Cooking &amp; Washing dishes at our house only. My MIL dun cook. :p

We dun iron leh although we have a BN standing iron. The one using steam. Anyone interested? BN in box. Brand : I tink is Princess

actually last time no maid then dun iron, change bedsheet once a mth..
now hv maid - can improve ur quality of life mah.
so can hv more freq changes in bedsheet, start to iron ALL ur clothes! hahaha :p

dun cook? then eat wat? kids food leh?
oh, also wash car! :p

i think the main thing is she spends a good 10hrs at ur mil hse... but cant do much there as cant "serve" 2hsehd rite. i hv fren tat give extra $$ to her maid n ask her to clean 2hsehd.
so during the day, she wont be so free at her mil place also. 10hrs mon-fri and only do baby sitting with 3adults - really quite eng leh. hahhaa

Elbib porridge cook by my MIL. See.. still not by my maid. My house she cooks. Now we dun cook porride for Elbib. We all eat rice, soup, and some dishes together.

Wash car. these few days rain so hb said no need. Previously is Sat wash. Sun clean the whole master bedroom + Toliets.

Changing bedsheets. Dun want too often. Water expensive leh. hahaha....

Actually my MIL hse got another austim kid :p My hb newphew but is taken care by MIL direct only. so ratio is 1:1

I dun tink $$ solve the problem. My MIL dun want her to do this / do tat... Actually, I can try to ask my maid to do more, but my MIL say no need. Faint.

At my hse, I plan the chorse for her, but comes to MIL place she really very eng lor. :p

hahaha... i see.

if ur MIL everything also dun wan.. then really cant do much lah. then her 10hrs there also boh bian loh.

tell ur MIL - it's becos at first u dun wan to see both boys then i get maid mah! hahahha :p

eunice,
difficult leh.. coz it's your mil who doesn't want the maid to get involved in the hsehold chores.

u able to find out the reason y she doesn't want the maid to help out more?

hi those gg for Gymboree, I got a call from them again. Trying to change my timing again. I told her not to change as I have confirm and made deposit already. See what they say.

Timing they suggest is 1 -1.45pm.

Funny people always want to change my booking. Luckily paid deposit.

eunice,
if u really dun wan to let any of you boys to sleep with the maid, should discuss it with ur hb

aiyo.. the gymboree like not very organised.. how can keep changing.. esp it's a big group...

<font color="0000ff">Eunice</font>,
I understand how you feel. Maybe yr MIL scare anything happen to yr maid, she dare not take full responsiblity?

BD can. But must spend US$55.00 I think for FOC shipping...

<font color="0000ff">PM188</font>, ok I will check in Paris if is cheaper. Do you hv the pic of the item you want? Scare later I buy wrongly. French pp are f*** tup. Ask abit more, cannot type....

MTDT, can. I got almost the whole set. You need not pay the shipping cost into Sin, cos my friend collected for me in States.

Sell everything 1/2 price to you ok?

Thomas the Train Beverage Napkins
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-beverage-napkins-p-9290.html

thomas-the-train-centerpiece BRAND NEW
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-centerpiece-p-9101.html

Thomas the Train Cut Out Danglers
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-cut-out-danglers-p-9303.html

thomas-the-train-lunch-plates
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-lunch-plates-p-9291.html

Thomas the Train Treat Bags Brand NEW 2 pkts
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-treat-bags-p-9300.html

thomas-the-train-plastic-table-cover
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-plastic-table-cover-p-9295.html

Let me nod which 1 you want ok?

I am buying things from drugstore and all aboard toys. Want anything from there?

PM188, cos they are new. So if they receive any booking on birthday party, they will grab

I told them cannot change

Petite : I still short of S$18.77
alot of my items OOS

Drudstore and all aboard toy : No need this time

I wan these 3items:

Thomas the Train Cut Out Danglers
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-cut-out-danglers-p-9303.html

Thomas the Train Treat Bags Brand NEW 2 pkts
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-treat-bags-p-9300.html

thomas-the-train-plastic-table-cover
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-plastic-table-cover-p-9295.html

This one how many packs u hv??
thomas-the-train-lunch-plates
http://www.birthdaydirect.com/thomas-the-train-lunch-plates-p-9291.html

u not selling the "backdrop" pc huh? i saw behind ur hubby/boy when cake cutting :p or the bday banner?? if u not selling, i borrow can? :p

Birthday Direct - I have $30++ already.
anyone wants to combine to make it $50?

It's cheaper than getting from allaboardtoys :p

Petite - u ever buy bedsheets from allaboardtoys??

or anyone can advise me

Set contains Thomas the Tank Engine Train full flat sheet (81" x 96"), full fitted sheet (54" x 75"), and two (2) standard pillow cases (20" x 30").

Wat is the diff between a full flat sheet n full fitted sheet??

MTDT : I want from birthday direct. cheaper :p

http://www.birthdaydirect.com/mickeys-clubhouse-treat-bags-p-9808.html
Mickeys Clubhouse Treat Bags
Product # 98470
Price : $2.45
Qty : 4

http://www.birthdaydirect.com/mickey-mouse-clubhouse-party-blowouts-p-9806.html

Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Party Blowouts
Product # 98468
Price : $3.35

http://www.birthdaydirect.com/mickey-mouse-clubhouse-value-stickers-p-12243.html
Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Value Stickers
Product # 96127
Price : $0.69

http://www.birthdaydirect.com/mickeys-clubhouse-adventure-canteen-p-15468.html
Mickey's Clubhouse Adventure Canteen
Product # 82892
Price : $2.05
Qty : 1