Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

hahahaa wow Airy!! u steady leh.. lIke ya new nick...
Jiayew!!

Chacha, we miss you....
but ya new pl seems good leh.. jiayew stay positive eh...

for me..updates..
getting fatter again...i wt myself ytr
sian
no hor, i nt preggy :D
then my boss n another colic are leaving end of Jul

morale low... 2 key roles left..left to die liao.. :p

hello all

shan - ok la, this trip really do nothing, just laze around in the villa most of the time. did one full day of sigh-seeing, and NO shopping at all! U are not alone, i think i am getting fat too! feel like going to the gym.... but "you xin wu li"... hahaha

chacha - come here more often lah whenever u can! then u wont feel so depressed...

shan,
haha just change la after another thread ask me change lor, lol..anyway i take a break for few months...so, hee, no more dragon liao hahaha..

jntt,
i stil havent send u quote hor..hav u call up?

lets meet up dinner..i wil organise..maybe i send thru FB la hor.

paiseh been bz at work
hows everyone?

shan, ya part of office politics la...ya will try to stay happy la... u stopped bfing eh? thas why put on weight?

chacha, jiayou jiayou!!

jntt, seems like a good bali trip from the pics lor...envy envy!! so the chef at the villa cooked for u?

hop hop dragon, nice nick
ok...when are we having dinner?

hop hop dragon,
what a nice nick haha... u so bad, i not here and you organising a dinner gathering, i want to join...

shan,
thanks...

jntt,
thanks...

sporty,
thanks...

Sporty,
5 more mths for u, will pass by very fast de =)
Haha, being a sahm has always been on my mind but I just need to overcome the mental barrier n take the giant leap n says bye to financial freedom. Anyway, wldnt b able to resign while on ml so mayb go back to wk le then see hw. U le, will cont to wk aft ur ml?

Chacha,
Hope u are coping better nw??

Jntt,
Saw ur holiday pics, v nice! Make me so tempted to travel!! Oh ya sporty, was reading ur blog on ur hk trip n also make me v tempted to travel. Hehe.

Shan,
Think I am abit too harsh on D1 as I am worried he will hurt meimei...haiz...i m trying to take it easy nw n go easy on him. So far, I am still coping well n surviving. Haha.

Airy,
Haha. I wa still thinking who is the new member hop hop dragon =) 

chacha,
sorry lor cos when i m back u already away leh..when u return sg we can always arrange again. i wil back for good after next year cny.

sporty,
i will ask u all lor, will ask fr FB gua..wait i slowly arrange haha this fri medical, next monday maybe want go TCM, then friday jean eyes check etc...after 2nd week july bah.

Val,
How are u? still enjoy your ML rite

good morning ladies! nice morning to sleep in....

airy - i received ur quote liao! woa, his price is indeed abit on the high side. i will see the remaining of the ids that have already come to my place before calling him... thanks yah! good, good, please organise dinner/meetup.

sporty - busy @ work, but must relax sometimes!!! haha, come in here and vent your frustration! the chef only cook for us breakfast, the rest of the meals, we either eat nearby or call for room service...

val - last nite, O tell me before going to bed to don go work... i ask her why, she replied me "blah blah blah"... haha, so i dunno what she means. dunno is it cause when i at home, i entertain her more or what?? let's work towards being a SAHM!!! heehee... plan a trip nearby la? now got so many offers on bintan, i also quite tempted to buy. but am holding back!

val, actually abt 4 more mths la cuz i planned to clear all my leave starting from end oct, still have like 20 odd days of uncleared leave... ic, i think u are enjoying ur sahm stint, maybe u can consider cuz ur kids are only kids once in a lifetime... i will continue to work for sure, if not my kids eat what??!! hahah ... ohhh u saw my hk post eh? juz a short trip...

hop hop dragon, let us kno when after u have settled down ba...

jntt, i come in and vent also no use leh...no audience ard...whahahhaha...

Airy, 
I am gd, thanks, how abt u?
Yaya!! Still enjoying my ml =) fetching my boy to from sch, tending to the kids, do some hsewk abit a day n still be paid =p but mayb stay hm long will Bevin mountain turtle...my hb says sometime I got a plain look on my face =p

Jntt,
Think she enjoys you spending time with her la. ESP aft all the fun u and attention n time she had with u during the trip =)
Ya, let's wk towards being a sahm but u can still self substain with ur biz I can't la, got to rely on hb unless I get hm based job =p
Haiz, gd deals for bintan but my hb got 1001 reasons! I asked him weekend let's go duck tour as D1 has been asking for it. He told me can, dun bring meimei so I asked him y. Guess wat he says, need to travel on water dangerous -_-""

Sporty,
4+ mths lagi fast!! I wonder by then I resigned already nt. Haha.

*grin* sahm also quite fulfilling but am still considering..I think too much, worry too much...def more difficult to rely on single income...btw, D1 will starts his yamaha class this weekend =)

haha, ur hb lo. U wk too hard time for u to take a break. =) anyway, who will b helping u to look aft #3?? u considering to change job aft ur ml?

Ya, read ur blog n congras ya =p so long as baby healthy n happy gd enuff. Hehe.

val, my hb is doing freelance work at home...if i dun work, my kids really no need to eat liao... oh which yamaha is D going to? even if i take a break means i will change jobs la, wun stop working... hb will take care of #3 while doing his freelance as well cuz by then #2 goes to cc liao... single income is workable, provided there's some budgetting done...

sporty - u come in and shout "ladies" and we will appear liao. i got come in, but nobody post anything so i also keep quiet... keke

val - i think so, actually i enjoy those days where she sticks to me sometimes. i can self-substain with my biz la, but that means i will need to do away with the maid. but i am hoping that once my hubby settles down in his new job, the option is there for me to be a SAHM and fully concentrate on my biz! i also want to do duck tour leh! ur hubby so funny! not as if ur need to swim leh.... convince him to go either bintan or batam la, i think should be fine as its gonna be a R&R type.

sporty - haha, i admire ur hubby. willing to look after the kids. not all hubby can or is willing to do that! i agree, single income is workable, but its just that we will need to sacrifie on certain things... which i am not prepared for now! hahaha....

tgif!!
anyone ard??

jntt, next time "make some noise" here la so we kno someone is lurking ard...hahah... ya, my hb love kids, thas why willing to take a step back to do his work freelance at work... but of cuz M gets abit out of hand at times and he cant do his work!! haha... but the time spent with them cannot be bought with $$ lor

meow meow, i m here!

sporty - ya, i agree. this time spend will never be able to get back once it is gone!

btw, yesterday, i went for this jap buffet lunch at Nara @ Maju Ave (serangoon gardens) there. Good quality at reasonable price. $28 nett. its ala carte buffet style. anytime anyone craving for jap food, go for it!

sporty - haha, i am into buffet these days! they have 5 types of sashimi... go try la, i am a regular at their other outlet at Goldhill. but that side don do buffet. quality food. cause when u meet up with friends, esp if its in a group, its better to go buffet, cause being Singaporeans, most will not be punctual lor! so buffet is good as some can start without having to wait for the others! logical?? heehee

hahaha jntt u r good .... true for the gathering part... maybe next time we can do so too .. :D

SPorty, can u send me the cupcakes link ..gorgoeus!!!

good morning ladies...

shan - heehee :)

july seems such a longggggggggg month! aiyah..... so boring.

sporty - last time u mentioned about ur dentist that is not bad, can u give me the name again?

i am looking for a place for a small gathering this fri... nice place to chill out with some soft music and not too crowded. any suggestions anyone?

hi ladies =)

sporty,
ya..v seldom guys willing to take a step back in their career so thrumbs up to ur hb =)
D is attending the branch at Kallang. Attended 1st class last sun, still amature to say if he learns but he didnt reject =)
true tat single income is workable la but i am nt willing to give up certain things as yet =P

jntt,
mayb can get a part time cleaner instead? so on days tat she is nt in, can do some simple cleanup. now i also close 1 eye on the housechores-can do i do..no time to do then do another day...
he excuses many many...says meimei still young if any duck tour accident on water then how as they dun provide vest for infants!? i was like "-______-''''''"

ya lo..single income can, but must fasten the belt lo...
My hubby totally NONO if i say i wanna quit (frighten him only)...
he say ok unless he can earn 20k+ /mth..haha
he's having fever recently
poor daddy...

Sporty, how r u coping? must be v tired now.. take good care of yaself too eh..

Val, u & hubby v good willing to go far far for classes, my hubby will straight say a NO..he lazy to travel so far, say waste petrol..

jntt, since u got biz..i oso think best u can be sahm, able to tend to O while earning $.. good..

can still get maid mah, can help u out when u bz w a biz

still here, hee...
i am in the 'prison'...prison of walking movement, prison of foods..duno when can out of prison, at least 1 week lor til next tues

Shan,
ok la. My car small so nt so high petrol consumption. Haha. Joke aside, hmm...Kallang still ok la coz driving nt taking public transports. Anyway, finally gotten a slot for trial class at abrakadoodle! Been on waitlist since mar!! Only 2 branches-bt timah or east coast. Haha.

Airy,
wat happened? How cum in "prison"?

Val,
confine at home lor. hee..just did lapro minor surgery Monday..anyway now better liao lor, but try not walk so much, so just walk at home and confine at home lor hahaha..sian!

home- rental place

hello all
haven logged in for awhile
hows everyone?
been very bz with work and M was sick...only more free as i am on leave this week to study for my exam...

shan, the cupcakes/cake... u google for strictly pastry or u can try to LIKE them on fb...

jntt, paiseh i think u went dentist liao hor...saw ur fb status... the dentist is at sembawang mrt...

airy, hope u are feeling better from ur ops...jia you

chacha, your tw address shd hv english mah..
u need help? i got a taiwanese colic here.

hello joanne ... in yishun, there's at LSH , Nee Soon South CC used to hv oso, not sure abt nw, u can source again, speech & drama shd be quite common.

airy, how's everytin?

shan,
i am good. super bz leh..wa kau..busy but stress!
nvm, i will handover next week. he better come back faster to take over my job.

shan,
the add used here are all in chinese, no one translate into eng lor, so i thought of trying but worried the shipment wont reach me after paying lor...

Haha ya know u v bz airy see ya comments until I'm a bit confused.. Stressed? Don b wait old v fast jiayew wor..
Btw I might b giving up PV in NLPS, for me 1-2km the chances seem slim.,

Chacha u mind gv me ya Tw add I ask my colic to translate
U wanna shop gap eh? Hehe

shan,
dun mind send me your personal email? clothes in taiwan super ex and not nice and dun kwn what kind of brand is that unlike spore so many to choose, here headache... no gap, no zara, no fox, no Polo, everything also no... i hate here!!!

hey chacha,

sorry din log in here often liao..
aft my boss left.. been bz....

u can email me at kohsha79 yahoo.com

Btw, someone order agar agar cake b4 rite..can you please send me the contact.. wanna get for Lil H's first party

thanks..
for cake thing gettg from Pine Garden again ..haa

jntt,
yes i am back to wk! time rockets too fast!!! D2 is turning 4mths in another 6days.

nw tat i am back to wk, i can come in here more often to chit chat liao. hehehe.

how have u and O been?

val - yippy! its been quite boring at work with this thread becoming so quiet. i've been rather busy ferrying my hubby to and fro airports. he started on his new job and been travelling quite often. so O and me takes the airport as a new playground. haha.... we are thinking of sending O to full day cc at LSH. thought she could learn more rather than being at home.... any comments?

jntt,
i know hw u feel coz when i am at wk, i rely on forum to fill in my gaps and kill my time n boredom =P

How is ur hb taking to his new job? So ur SAHM's stunt is nt far off ya? hehehe.

hmmm....full day cc or nt depends on individual parents wat they wan the kid to achieve frm full day cc...for me, i still standby my stand that I do nt wan D to be in full day cc...I have considered putting him to full day cc and I have asked him personally if he wld like to stay in sch whole day to learn, play, bathe and slp with his friends and have the attention from the teachers. He says no, he prefer to come hm...for me, i still prefer to have him spend half day in sch and half day at hm...

val - well, yes, i think my SAHM should be not far away... heehee. actually i don quite like the idea of her having to sleep there... but i am thinking if do half day, then might as well do full day. if i SAHM, then i may let her stay there until just before nap time n bring her home. see how, will have to call the school to see if there is any vacancy to start for next year.

jntt,
gd for u. when do u intend to tender?

hmm..dun mind me asking, why is it tat u think if do half day then may as well do full day?? will u be keeping ur maid?

if u becum sahm (which is highly going to be) then can just put her half day, bring her hm at 1pm so dun nd to pay for full day fee??

val - not so soon la. wait for my hubby to settle down and get confirmed first. my hub feels that let her stay and mingle with the rest of the kids is better. at least she learns to share and be more independent. cause at home, my maid n mum tends to spoil her and she knows that she can manipulate them. ideally, if i am stopping at one, i will let my maid go. but my maid contract will only expire in 2013, so i would prefer to fulfill the contract to her lor, unless she does something that make me want to send her home! haha....

few weeks back, O keep crying at little little things. like trying to get her way lor, so had no choice but to bring out the cane (yeah, i "invested" in one) but i see the cane marks on her, i very heart pain. caned her twice liao, but decided not to use it again if possible.... these 2 weeks, improved abit but she can be quite cheeky at times....

jntt,
ur hb has a pt la...if she stays full day, easier to mingle too...like for D1, teacher will buddy him with a boy who stays full day so he wldnt feel left out...but when teacher n me asked if he wans to stay whole day he will says no...so no intention of putting him full day...

hows ur plan for #2? started trying? =P

anyway, we have also invested in a cane =P D has been caned afew times....hard ones by his daddy and soft ones by me. =P he was so notti and refuse to admit his mistakes tt hb caned him hard and it leave marks for days...i cried when i saw...

mayb u can consider putting her full day and see how it goes frm there, esp aft u bcum sahm.

val - haha, got try for #2, but not hard enough! honestly, didnt really want to stress too much on it now as my hub is quite stressed out on his new job. very heavy responsibilities on his shoulders and high expectations from his co. so probably go full gear end of year or early next year. so hard pain hor, when we see the cane mark. so D also got the mark for a few days? i thought cause O skin tender.... heehee! hers also linger for few days, then i keep putting vit e oil for her. :p

jntt,
wah. sounds like ur hb got a pretty high post?? hope he can settle dwn soon and be confirmed =)

Ya, dun stress over #2. The more u wan it, the more it wldnt happen. But eventually, i still hope u get wat u wan =)

Ya, my hb caned super hard! i wasnt ard as i left the room so as nt to intefer...but who knows when i saw the marks i regretted big time leaving the room! i keep applying gel for him too...i dun even dare let him wear shorts for tt week when we are heading out. keke. anyway, i caned him lightly, nv once leave marks de =P nw when D1 misbehaves, he will ask me to tell daddy to cane soft soft. hahahahah!