Any give birth Mummy that live in yishun ??

sporty - the free one i got is the 10 inch one, retailing at 399. free lodging la, but my airfare will kill me! but we plan to go just before O starts p1, and at the same time do US. so i got time to save now. heehee...

jntt, ya la...must save ALOT lor...my frens gg to canada for yr end trip...they already prepared to SPEND there liao...hahhaa

morning ladies. u gals were so active yest =)

jntt,
sometimes D cry too when the teacher talk to him abt something he has done wrong.

shan,
aiyo...u jialat la, R go tell teacher daddy n mummy always argue. it must have left a bad impression on him. but hw u know he told the teacher? he told u? or the teacher asked u?
ya, hopefully everything will be as per my plan....but then she calls the shot nt me le. hahaha.
this morning had v bad tummyache....going to clear bowel later n see if it goes off...i certainly hope it goes off...i am nt ready for labour yet...

re: travelling
its so much cheaper to travel during non peak season le...i also prefer to travel during non sch hols...

sporty,
gd to know u are better. which chicken rice stall u had?
D's H&S from Prudential. We wanted to change coz the agenct which served us previously (actually my friend) left a v bad impression on my hb for some of the things she did...in fact she didnt process his H&S and didnt update us abt it...lucky nthing happen to my hb during tat non-coverage period...
as of nw, i told my hb, lets nt change anything....
yes, v bz doing handover. aim to complete by this week so next week i can do hands on with him. actually easy to do handover but when issues arise, tat is the deciding pt whether he can make it or nt...so far, his attitude quite postive. mayb coz he is on contract??? if his performance is gd and i gives a gd rating, i will be able to help him convert to perm...so hope he will show gd attitude and working antics during my absence =)

morn gals!

val, usually near to due date, we tend to go toilet more often...like LS...this is true for me la...

i dunno which chix rice stall cuz my hb bought it...i guessed becuz its too oily, thas why...

ohh hopefully ur handover is smooth la and u can hand over quick!!

ya Val near tat day always hv the LS feeling haa v tensed eh..
Val, same as us we also got Prud from Hubby's close fren but this couple wasnt up to my expectation so for bby H i gettg from my gf from NTUC.

u knoe tat for my d/c by rite can claim de, buthey tld us cannt etc, my gf from actually Philips Cap (can do NTUC) tld me NTUC can claim n prem is cheaper but of coz abit terms nt same as Prud la

R tld me he tld teacher

true, travelling during non sch hols are cheaper but when u hv circumstances tying u down, like me, i got no other options.

unless i go with hubs & leave the kids at home but then, i will miss them & feel something like not right leh..

since birth of L, i hv not gone anywhere without him except once, we went to China. then since birth of R, we left her with my aunt & went to Vietnam, without L too. But now as they grow older, we included them whenever we went overseas, so the tour fare is like double lor..

sporty,
hmm..i cant recall for D's time...only know i was sick near to edd and was sick when i delivered him. hahaha. i cleared my bowel but still having aches....n i have difficulty moving as fast as I did the past few days. just hope nt this week or early next week...i feel...hmmm...funi...

ya! finish some portions of the handover..later going to cont and i started giving him the hands on le. Now he went for lunch and I stayed in to clear my wk.

shan,
ya! v tensed and today i kind of feel funi...duno hw to describe but i just feel funi!
the ins we got frm my friend is a long story...and to think tat she missed out my hb h&s was the last my hb can take ....so lucky he only went ahead to process his H&S frm GE and we didnt change D and mine.

NTUC all along cheaper right? Aviva also quite cheap.

hahaha. Mayb R just kidding with u nia la. hehehe.

yvonne,
at least u still have mar and sept holidays, so nt so bad =P just tat cant plan for more than 1 week trip la.
so far for all my trips, i bring along my boy....=P

yvonne, ya la...better bring the kids along la...if not u will miss them... this yr in feb, i went japan with my hb without kids, it was fun no doubt but of cuz we missed the kids...

val, when is ur next checkup? better monitor if u feel weird...could be the day soon!! yah, aviva is good as it provides foc coverage for ur kids if both parents sign up for the H & S...

sporty,
will be next week. w39 =P hopefully meimei will find inside so comfortable tat she wldnt come out earlier than tat. hahahaha!

ya, monitoring and my hb wans me to take cab to n forth wk...but i complain cab fee v ex as I have difficulties walking so he sent me to wk this morning n will try to fetch me frm wk if he can.

Did u get the rider for ur kids for the H&S under AVIVA? Can claim full hosp bill? Besides claim hosp bill, my hb is going to claim for loss of income for me...and any prior or thereaft followup or treatment xxx days before n aft admission can be claim too.

tgif gals!

val, ohh so fast u are 39 weeks liao...ya la, u are like a walking time bomb now...

yes the aviva can claim full hosp bill...no need for deductibles and co payment...can foc up to 3 kids if i rem correctly...

sporty,
morning =)

hahaha. yes! i am a walking time bomb nw. anyone dares to go out with a walking time bomb mah? hehehe.

Can claim full hosp bill up to 3kids v gd le. and I think Aviva has one of the cheaper plans ard. Duno wat my hb was thinking....both D and myself covered under Prudential and now he is under GE...his agent hop co, his ins also follow suit...

aftnn sporty! =)

ya, me still at wk =P prefer to be active than waiting for things to happen at hm la.

Yes, D has his party over the weekend and it was a GREAT one =) really v happy with this yr party =)

The cake i am quite happy la but my friends felt tt nt worth the price coz the trains arent hand moulded....but i quite like the design coz nt typical 2 tiers whereby the bottom tier is round. i like her workmanship coz i tink its quite fine and can see alot of effort lo.

Top tier is yuzu with candied orange and the adults dun really like it and find it abit dry. Bottom tier is choc and taste better.

u saw the design, wats ur view?

val, so u really plan to start ur ML on the day u popped eh? how many weeks now? 39 weeks liao?

where did u have D's party at? yah, i juz went to ur fb n saw the cake! v nice!! yes...her cakes v finely done de, really pay for all the "efforts" lor...

i like the cake...looks v nice

sporty,
yes. i really plan to start my ML on the day i pop - same as during D's time. hahaha.

next week wed will be my edd liao =)
so lets see if meimei will come out earlier or wanna be a 110511 baby or she wans to be overdue..going to ask my gynae on the overdue thing coz i am nt sure if he is supportive of me going overdue if i dun go into labour anytime before edd...

He had his party at Go Go Bambini. Initially wanted Polliwogs but the place is too too crowded...

Thanks babe! I was really looking fwd to the cake coz i told her I leave the entire design to her and she can do watever she wans. I even ordered customized thomas themed oookies from her and I like it v much too =)

hey ladies..

yup another short week..

Val, glad everytin went on well as per your plan!
well done!
Passdown eevrytin ok?
R&R nw... don overwork ya body

shan,
must thank meimei for being so cooperative =P

yes. managed to handover all to my guy last week and even did some hands on. this week i let him handle the tasks that have been assigned to me and any ad hoc stuffs he will take over and i stay in the backline to help him if he needs my help.

So now more free as compared to last week and i am in holiday mood le. hahahha.

Thanks! think this week sld be the most relaxing week i ever had in a long long time =)

hmm...u still owe me something....a figure =)

shan,
must give me the figure one ho, i will wait for it. hehehe.

yes. I have already planned for his sch celebration. Cake ordered, party favours in, timing set with the teachers. Most likely i will be in confinement, just ponten for tat 1hr lo. Only thing is, i duno if i will be going from home or hosp. hahahah.

val, sounds like a great party val! put more pics lah!!! u steady lor, still can go to work now... for me, i will start my ML/AL earlier cuz i always popped earlier kind...

show pics of the thomas cookies leh...

good la...more eng now :p

shan,hows everything? u feeling better liao?

thanks Sporty, u leh tummy ok? can pigout again? :p
me ok lioa, but tongue bland bland de, still weird weird..

i Sat gg clubbing.. don care lioa.. hahahaa time to pay back! :p
be if MIL gg to take care of baby or Hubby alone :p

morning ladies. mid week lo =)

sporty,
ya. it was, the kids didnt wanna go hm and some asked to go back for D's party
hahaha. diff la. u tend to pop earlier so u sld take ml/al earlier but for me, i think i can tong so i wait till i deliver lo =P if nt i take leave stay hm also sian.
ok, when i am less lazy to upload more pics =P i try to upload some la =)
my replacement on mc today =P

shan,
steady! u deserve a break for urself! =) hehehe.
enjoy ur clubbing ya, so where u be going? its been a LONG LONG time since i last went clubbing...i cant even recall where and when...

good morning ladies.... busy week for me. colleague on leave for this week so need to cover her.

shan - wah, now u happening ah! go where clubbing?

val - ur replacement got scared of the workload?

morning jntt.
v soon she will be back and u can offload back to her le. hang on =)

hmmm..either he is scared or he is too bored coz i often saw him surfing net....

jntt,
mayb he dun feel the ownership yet coz i am still ard. coz usually the things will come to me first then i will keep him in the loop and ask him to follow up...so he is kind of waiting for me to give him things to do? But my scope of wk covers a few area and nt all areas he will take so mayb he is bored lo.

jntt,
just hope he be serious in his wk when i am nt ard. anyway, whether he converts to perm or nt depends on my review of him...just tat i know he has plans next yr to travel overseas for 6mths...so he wldnt be here for long anyway...

yup. hosp bag packed except for the daily stuffs, cam & batt, hp charger etc....hosp bag at hm too....my hb will pick up aft i deliver since he will also need to go hm to change his clothes and bring his stuffs over too. gd thing is sg is small =)

hehehee ... gals.. it's actually a party for a bride-to-be... gg to the Broiler Room..
hope it's fun, same i oso super long never go clubbing lo, don think i will hv the energy, plan to juz R&R there... hehehee

ya Val, hope ya backup is good.. n don mess up things..

jntt... jiayew... this week is gg to end lo :p

good morning ladies!

shan - wah last time my ex-collegaues always like to go Broiler Room, but I have never stepped in there before! Good to go and enjoy yourself once in a while! in fact, I am also planning a all girls trip!

val - i like pumpkin patch swim wear!!!

morning ladies.

shan,
hmm..i mountain turtle...i dun even know where is boiler room lo =P completely lost touch with all these liao =P

ya, just go n have fun. u really deserve time for urself =)

hmmm...lets see wat happen during my absence...anyway, i requested my boss to let me wk frm hm next week onwards and he is ok coz he says he dun wana risk me delivering in office =P

oh, okok. i didnt manage to chk out the gals' stuffs as I was looking for presents for boys =P

jntt... so good u all still go for all girls' trip..
i juz did it thrice only, when the gals hv families, it's so tough now.
recently, my gf suggested gg HK, ask me to bring R along, i ok, but i doubt my MIL be happy..

Boiler rm is at ST James.. i oso dunno they decide de

morning ladies, TGIF =)

shan,
why wld ur mil be unhappy? coz tat wld mean she needs to look aft H for the entire period u are away??

hehe. still here - still preg =)
edd next wed. next week will be wking frm hm le =)

chacha u oso like v bz eh..your hubby back in sgp aledy?

Val, next wed ..wow.. see meimei punctual or nt eh..

Ya she'd hv to tk care of bbH i don think she like it.. coz weekends are her freedays..somemore i go n "plaY" i scare she feel unjust :p

chacha,
i am excited coz nv know exactly when she will choose to be out. its like, living on a day by day basis lo.

so when will u and the kids be going over to join him since the quota has been approved?

shan,
ya. lets wait n see if she will be early, on time or late. hahaha.

val,
hehe sure excited right...
tentatively June 2nd week, not finalise on date as my medical appt has not been schedule and the visa application for us...

Have a good weekend and vote wisely on Sat =)

shan - heehee... i searching for my villa in bali.... dunno where to stay!

chacha - how is ur taiwan relocation coming along?

jntt,
how about trying Elysian villa? my colleague stayed there before, if there spa package, worth it...
haha not do anything yet, waiting for them to call me for medical checkup.