Advise on SO-IUI vs IVF?

haze,

you're rite, duck n goose considered 'posionous' but i'm also guilty of eating it.
think a little bit is ok lah. hv to console myself after eating. haha.

hope sam can tahan till end of april. maybe you can keep us updated if you're contacting her? don't want to bother her with too many sms from too many people, she really needs to rest more.

strawbearbi,

congrats on yr girl! i thot it should be a girl as you really look very good when i last saw you. what you felt is the bb lah. yours still quite mild, mine is usually jerky n feel more like a punch.

i didn't even realise fri is a ph when i sent an email to ds's teacher to tell her that ds will stay home today as well n will bring him to school on fri.
enjoy yr trip!

ruru,

there's also another show 古灵精探 which is showing now on scv channel 55. but don't know how old that is lah.

hmmm... I call up singnet liao. Ask me to use direct connection n try 1st.. if ok, means my microfilter got problem, hv to change. Else, hv to call them again n they'll ask their tech service to come dn n chk...

Actually, I jus want to know if a lot of ppl r complaining abt this problem recently.. if so, then it's singnet's problem lah! But she refuse to ans me directly!

Thk starhub no problem leh... only stupid singnet.

felixcat
Oh.. so u heard b4 also lah.. I tot it's old wives' tale. hehe

But duck quite common here leh.. only goose maybe only at teochew rest then can eat.

古灵精探 I saw b4! hehe.. quite funny.. wil go into a trance each time he 'sense' something!

I nv sms Sam since ytday. I tot dun disturb her liao. But I did ask her to update me on any changes.. n that we'll all behind her n she has to be brave.

Hi Hazel,
Thxs for ur contact. ;)
Veri difficult to book appt for Dr Loh. He's not seeing patients on Sat, only weekdays. How to afford keep utilising leave to c him. Can you gals actually advise me how u all can go c him w/o sacrificing ur leave huh?

Can i also check with u gals if anyone is using the clearblue strip to test for Ovulation. I can't seems to detect any +ve, so wonder if i'm nt ovulating or is nt sensitive enough? I hv ever go blood test bef n doc say i sure be ovluating but y am i unable to detect so.
Anyone w the same situation as me?

BBAngels
U either make appt early in the am or late in the pm, so u jus ned to take half day leave to go lor. If ur office let u take time-off to c doc, better stil!

He does c aft wrking hrs.. but at private suite. It'll cost slightly more. Maybe u can call again to enquire abt that.

I dun use clearblue.. very expensive.. esp test of LH n someone with irregular cycle like me. I'll measure BBT, then when roughtly there, wil test for LH with those cheap O test kits.. that cost less than a dollar each.

And make sure u use 1st pee in the morning.. more concentrated n wil be more acurate.

BBAngels,

Usually he will ask if you need M/C for the day, so you don't need to use your annual leave. Just apply M/C and you can get the whole day off!!

Felixcat,

Thks! I tot is gal lah but dunno for sure =p

Oic, Thanks so much for ur advise. I'll discuss with my hubby to c if we wan spend tat xtra $ to bk him under pte suite. ;)

Use 1st pee in the morn huh? I came across an article that says test bet 10am -12 pm the best? Huh... I think if really got LH surge no matter wat time I test should hv rite? Really dun kn wat's wrong with my body, huh... God please help me!
I also irregular menses,n I also ever bought the cheap ones but also nv test +ve bef.
so thinking maybe try the exp ones n c hw loh.
Feel so lost dun kn which step to take nw. So diff to book appt for tcm also.
Feel like giving up at times...

Strawbearbi, congrats on your princess! Gals are so sweet. Next time can go shopping together!

BBAngel, slowly, dont give up. Maybe you test 10am-12nn then 8-10pm. Twice a day sure wont miss the surge. Otherwise just make sure fertile window period, BD every 2 days also can. Spermies can survive up to 5 days in womb. But that means your DH must be very ready and charged. Maybe ask him drink chicken essence to prep up? Good luck! Enjoy your BDing!

Ongfamy, everyone has different time of ovulation. are you using the Clear Blue ovulation test kit (7 tests in a pack)?

If you are not doing BBT, then you should start testing from Day 9 till you get the smiley face.
I have friend who can have super long cycle, need to use 3 packs for each cycle.

I used this before, and i ever got smiley face on Day 14-16, then another cycle Day 20-21.

Then i upgraded to those Clear Blue Ovulation test kit that count from the Day 1 of your cycle.
Same thing each cycle i have different days for the ovulation. until last few times i can have those half result, if not peak means no ovulation. just that hcg is pretty high, but not until actually ovulation loh. It can stay like that for 1 weeks, if that happened i have very long cycle like up to 50 days kind.

Once i decided to do IUI, i stop using this already. Very pek chek, anyway IUI surely i will ovulate. so to reduce my stress level, i stop measuring this.

Ongfamy,
Dr Loh sees patient at The Private suite (TPS) that operates on Saturday. You will be charged private rate for consultation - $90plus but still affordable. This way, you can save on your annual leave. You'll see alot of preggy ladies at TPS, but the doctors also see IVF patients there as well.

Ladies, is it ok to drink milk tea during 1st tri? I so crave for it just now, went to drink abit. This morning also drink 1 cup. Total 2 cups. Now feel so lousy cos suddenly remember tea is not good. Sigh. So feel like puke it out now. Greedy me, should plaster up my mouth!
Now feeling slight cramps liao.

My Sunflower,
Dr Zou ever told me that tea by itself is cooling, but adding milk onto it will nutralize the effect. Also, you're drinking once in a while only, not daily, so don't worry too much 8:)

i just got to know a close fren who's pregnant... i'm happy for her cos she went thru etopic pregnancy before but at the same time feels envy and sad too like when will it be my turn... sigh... i just need to let it out...

my sunflower
hmm.. thk one or two cup shd be ok.. dun thk so much into it. Unless u're literally like drowning urself in coffee or tea lah! hehe

Vi4n
That's why I time BBT with LH testing.. else a bit diff to gauge. I did manage to test +ve this time.. though temp not up yet. Dr Zou told me shd be not yet O... but nex day, temp go up liao. So means did O.. but my temp not high.. jus 36.5... so I also duno got O or not. I wil ask her today.

And test LH +ve, doesn't mean u'll O, ok? Cos I ever scan b4... my follicles always too small, so means they r not matured enuff to be fertilised. U'll nv know til u do a scan.

That's why I dun hv high hopes on going natural for myself..

Hi My Sunflower,

It is ok to drink at most 1 cup of tea per day. For the 'angmoh' thinking, it is the caffeine that should be avoided, for the chinese thinking, it is the 'cooling' effect of tea that should be avoided.

If u crave for tea like me, what u can buy is non-caffeinated herbal tea like chamoile tea or peppermint tea. What I will do is to just dip the tea bag into the hot water for about 2-3mins, then I take out so that the tea not so thick.

Eskimobaby, normal feeling.
Yesterday i just shared with my colleague that i don't feel like contacting 1 friend of ours who just got married earlier last month, just in case she will tell us that she pregnant. I think I will be upset though of course will be happy for her because she is also turning 35 this year.
but no matter whether we are happy for them or not, we still will feel sore about it.

Hi My Sunflower,

Try to drink more water now to dilute the tea effect, so that you can pee out the caffeine. Don't worry about it, all things in moderation is alright.

Hi BBangels,

U are right, it is best not to test for LH surge using the 1st pee, but rather early afternoon (plus late evening if near to expected LH surge). What I read is becos early in the morning, the LH is synthesized with the body and cannot be easily detected (something like that).

my hubby very scared one leh. But this cycle because doctor asked us to BD on the night after IUI, so he no choice but to do it. hahahha.. since then no BD till now.

When just using ovulation kit, we ever tried to BD every 2-3 days but still no luck.
Guess because of hubby's poor sperm quality loh.

Ruru, TMC nurse asked me to use 1st pee leh. I think for this clearblue package also asked for 1st pee. Anyway, Ongfamy, you just read the Instruction loh.

Thanks ladies! Die lah! I drank 2 cups liao. Frantically drinking loads of water now. Sigh. Feel like slapping myself, should know better than to give in to my stupid craving.

Hi Sunflower,

Don't you know that preggie mom has to give in craving becos if not, when bb is born, the bb will lick the floor as greedy-mouth

Don't worry so much lah. Ang Moh thinking is very different from Chinese thinking, my mom told me cannot eat crab becos it is 'poisonous' but the ang moh thinking is to avoid becos crab may contain high level of mercury.

Hi Sunflower,

Maybe u got slight cramps becos your mini-sunflower loves tea? The little darling likes the taste and gives his/her approval!

I also craving for ice milk-tea with extra pearls. I ever ask my HB can ask the seller don't put ice inside anot? I am not so afraid of the tea but of the ice.

Thanks for all of ur encouragement! Really really appreciate that.
I really dun kn what's the next step to take. My menses irregular so is diff for me to make appt either for TCM or gynae. N so far hv nv tested +ve in OPK makes me so dishearted. My cycle so far is ard 32-39days, once or twice 40-50days.
I kn I should not give up hope, but easier to say than done.

But TCM always advise us to test for 1st pee cos most concentrated. I also dun kn which to follow, jus test n test ba.

I will hv to drink 1 cup of milk tea everyday w/o fail le? so is it ok?

I personally feel stress is a BIG obstacle to getting preggy, cos bef that my cycle seems rather ok but now haywire!

Haha Ruru, ya but next time my craving come, i must think twice liao. Otherwise like today i feel so guilty.

BBAngels, you also like milk tea. Hehe thats my breakfast drink. Without it i feel like i can die lor. Starting tomorrow will try to drink milo instead. But actually 1 small cup a day ok de, just dont be like me, so greedy, stole 2 cuppa today.

Hey TCM no need follow cycle ba. Think can go anytime outside menses. TCM needs to be consistently tiao de.

Ongfamy, ya like my sunflower said as long u confirm no pregnant you can consult TCM already.
If not ah, what i do is if wanna start something with fresh cycle then just confirm pregnancy first with BT, then ask for gynae to induce the period to come then start IUI. That's what i did when i started this IUI journey.
My AF was taking ages to come, ovulation test kit every day show half mark.
So make appt to see gynae, scanned, confirmed not even ovulating. Given medication to induce AF, then start IUI when AF come.

my sunflower, i also like milk tea, normally that's my lunch time drink. morning normally milo. now become complan loh.

Vi4n, i also got buy maternal milk but dont know why just abit turn off by milk alone unless its those HL milk. Mine is Frisomum. Is Complan nice? Guardian got sell by sachets hor? Maybe i should try cos Friso is 1 flavour only, abit boring.

hi sunflower
NO!! U shouldnt drink complan since u r pregnant now.. Shd drink mummy milk whick can give ur bb nutrition .. Maybe can try other brand like ammum etc..

Hi Sunflower,

I also didn't like those mummy milk during 1st trimester. I asked Dr Loh, he said it's fine not to drink during 1st trimester coz bbs are good suckers of nutrients. So don't worry too much.

hi all... this afternoon i went 24hr clinic. should be vaginal infection
2336633.gif
2336634.gif

doc had took a sample of my discharge and if turn out it is, will go back take another medication.

although the doc say wont affect the implementation, but i know it will.. this will be a gone case and i feel like slacking ard and dun do so much since i know embryos wont stick with me.. i feel so 对不起 to the 2 embryos

Going out today is a total drain of my physical strength.. even talk also no energy
2336635.gif

strawbearbi,
should be ur bb moving
.. mine aso got movement lower at the pelvic area there and another up around at the belly button there..very funny the feeling.

felixcat,
so fast your bb so strong already the kick? jerky and can punch somemore liao?

gillian,
dun be upset.. miracles do happened. remember some of our ladies experience? dun feel sorry, u did your best already.. be positive!!! will be rooting for u, yeah!!!!!

Gillian,
did you take the green colored antibiotics prescribed by KKH to you before your ER ? The antibiotics should keep most virus at bay.

What kind of discharge do you experience ? Clear mucus discharge or colored discharge ? Vi4n and RuruCat were mentioning about watery discharge just this morning ( 9:15am + 9:42am post). Maybe they can shed some light about it.

No matter what, never give up on your precious embbies. Remember, you have the best embbies we all could only feel envious of, so make the best out of it. Whatever the outcome in future, you shall never regret for the slightest bit, because you have already given your best. Jia You Jia You q(*.*)pq(*.*)p

Joanne, orh. Ok thanks for reminding. I didnt know.

Heehee, Strawbearbi, then i will stick to Friso when my appetite for it comes back. Heehee.

Gillian, dont give up. Your bb may be fighting inside to implant now. If they dont give up, you shouldnt. Bambi is rite the antibiotics may protect bb. You just rest and wait ok? Dont pass judgement on yourself yet. Jiayou!

gillian
Mus keep ur +ve thoughts ok.. like bambi said, u hv brilliant embbies transferred... so now the best thing u can do is, to hv a +ve mindset n ur embbies wil stick stick to u.

bambi
I jus realised u book for me acu for nex Sat.. but I'm out of town then leh. So i cancel that liao. I'll be going nex Thurs. Wil stick to wkdays once per wk this mth. Paisay hor..

yes, i did take the antibiotic diligently, but it din seem to help me at all.. mine is yellowish discharge..

sometime i wanted to keep a +ve mindset but it just make me
2337714.gif

btw, haze, u will be going thru FET at KK? may i know how does it work? do i have to Q too? and is it i will skip the jabbing step?

what is the est. cost for the whole FET?

Gillian,
Haze will go through medicated FET to stimulate ovalution. I had gone thru 2x natural FET at KKH before. For natural cycle, we have to call KKH on 1st day of heavy AF, then about 10th day onwards we have to go for scan at KKH every 2 days to monitor the follicle size. When the follicle size is about 16mm, you will be given ovalution test kit to detect LH surge. 2 days after +ve LH surge will be FET. Then you'll be given cyclogest insert, a kind of progestrone medicine to support the lining.

The cost is about $1,400 to $1,600 which is better to pay cash upfront. You can activate medisave for FET also, but few people will do that because medisave is better retained for future fresh cycle usage.

But really, I believe yours will be happy ending just like Sam and RuruCat 8;-) Worry worry, give up hope but finally BFP 8:)

Sunflower,same same, I also need to hv milk tea for my bfast as my 'wake up' itonic, if nt I'll feel damn frustrated.

Vi4n, in order to do IUI I must hv mature eggs so that the process can be carried out is it?

Gillian, did u tell the doc that ur condition bef he prescribe you the antibiotic? I also kena viginal infection + yeast infection. My GP actually ask me to use those insert tablets instead of oral, she say is better, but if it comes bk I will hv to take antibiotic.
Dun think too much, Miracles do happen!!!

hi bambi, thanks so much for your info on FET. im preparing for the FET and will do more effort on personal hygiene coz that's what the doc told me yesterday. hope i will be more ready next time roung.. Yup, if this is the cost, i will go for cash upfront.

FET seems quite easy. is it that we will need to do the FET together with the ovulation day?

actually this time round i wasn't given any progestrone medical insert. only pregynl jab every 4days.

hi bbangels, nope, i think usually they only give antibiotic.. but its only when kena infection, then given the insert. yesterday i had the insert for a night. tml will just wait for the call and see how's the result.