Advise on Baby & Maid Exps

Hi Gracian,

You can check with the a/m Maid agency if they have any PH maids for transfer.

You can talk to the Boss of the Agency, Alan on your requirements and see if he can help you find 1 soonest.

thanks, snowball32 for infor. i've given n bought her some of my still good and wearable decent clothings and sandal. may buy her some on coming christmas and her birthday. quite pitiful too,she practically has not many wearable condition undies and clothings when we picked her up from agent office. so much poorer than my ex-indon, only one smallest plastic mainland type bag. looking at the brighter side, it's god's will to let us do some good deeds directly to these people too..

btw, i called up katong. apparently, janelle who served me at hougang green has transferred there and indeed in replace at hougang, is that serene. janelle told me she will be moving to another agency to be set-up by united channel soon, but she couldn't disclose the name over the phone as her colleagues are around her. from info i gathered, seems like janelle and pauline are the better serving officers..

if any of you decide to go perfect home helper, i suggest that you go to punggol plaza and look for stephanie. she's honest and frank with her opinions, although i din get from her but my classmate got from steph and happy with her choice..she will tell you more of dos and don'ts of each different nationality, etc, she's cantonese speaking too.

dear all

i am currently shortlisting maids from Nation (hougang green) cos i got all my previous maids from them and so far so gd. i had 4, including current, and must say #4 is the best cos no tricks and ok with childcaring. thinking of getting a fresh maid from PH with Nation....

also looking at Dans Service, yup i know PH operated. this agency came highly recommended by family fren, used for yrs (10+) never had problems. currently also shortlisting a few maids.

WHAT i really dun like is homekeeper!!! i find them ver pushy. tot of shortlisting but kinda of put off by them.

anyone used Dans before? their agency fees and WP processing + insurance quite high, maid salary is ok. very impressed with the advices given. may go down to tel interview the maids later.

Hi Samval,

In my opinion, I will only leave my kids alone with the maid when they know how to talk and feedback what is going on at home.

If you really have no choice, but to leave your kids with the maid alone, you can install CCTV / LiveCam to monitor them.

gracian, i use Dans all the time (lucky plaza branch). very happy with their service and think they have quite good helpers on their files. although i have to have a disclaimer that I will always get my mum/sis to interview the maid before coming here (they live in manila), plus it's easier for me to manage the helper coz i speak tagalog

I used to get my maids from an agency in AMK. Of course the maids had pros and cons but no major issues. This time I tried out Homekeeper and they claimed they had their own training cte and their boss screens the maids but so far the 2 maids I got from them really make my blood boil >

Now I'm looking for a transfer maid...

Hi Hopefully,

Thanks god i changed my agency to TM GLOBAL. Which i search from the stratis time. So far all went smooth for me. I only spend 2weeks with dis TM Global and my maid is arriving singapore today. Really peace of mind and maybe God's will that i should get this particular maid. Who has her own kids 2 & 5yrs and also have nursing course in MYN. So i just cross my fingers and hope i can get the maid by dis week. Hurray for me.

How is your process with the UNITED CHANNEL?? Pls keep update.

Hi Onsansg,

Update on my maid...I finnaly got a maid down from TM GLOBAL wonder anyone knows about them? I choose the maid thru email and they process everything for me over the phone and went down only once to make a payment of SGD100 but still had to call up the agency to follow up, i think most of the maid agency we hv to do some work also follow up with them closely.
My maid suppose to arrive today and tmr go for her medical check up i really hope after all the shits with UNITED CHANNEL i can trust dis agency. My due will end of OCT so really hope to get the maid in by dis week.

Pls also advice me how to start on the maid once she arrives at home cos i have alot of things to prepare for my newborn baby...Shall i start to give the maid some intro of my family den start on the job or any comments?

Also im working and nobody will be around at home after i come to work so what shall the maid do?

Hi bluebellas,

Perhaps you may wish to get your Transfer Maid from "Express Employment Service Centre" / PIC : Ms. Joyce (Tel : 6469 1121).

I employed my maid (Transfer) from them and their service is great. Throughout my past experiences in laising with Maid Agencies I have never encounter a Maid Agencies who will call us up every twice a month to check on the maid performance.

Should there be any complain from us Joyce will also help us to reprimand the maid i/o shouting and threatening the maid compare to other maid agencies.

Last but not least, I am not working for the a/m Maid Agencies neither do I related to them.
In fact I have tonnes of unhappy past experiences with both Domestic Helper and Maid Agencies thus the a/m Maid Agencies are the first (and hopefully the last) which I come across that is more "Humane".

Hope the above help.

Hi Cheryl M, here's the reposted that you can find in the archive forum:-

It's quite common and not easy to find a Myammar maid who really able and interest in multi-task as expected by us in Spore.

So, please lower down your expectations initially, give them time to train them up, be patience.

Even if Myammar maid picks up her chores eventually, we still have to give them constant monitoring and supervision as there are still times miscommunication happens because their spoken english is not that powerful.

Encourage maid to ask questions to clarify.

Myammar maids are known to be big eater, but apparently mine eats normal portion like ours. Don't caught by surprise. They eat a lot because they worked hard and burnt much calories back in their country.

Here's our account on teaching her:-
My mum can't converse in English, she speaks mixture of Malay and English with sign language to teach maid. I write on paper, demonstrated some tasks, and speak very simple english to my myammar maid. My hubby took 3days of leave to do hands-on job together with maid on whole housecleaning, mopping, ironing, cleaning, wash baby's utensils, steam bottles, potty train, change diapers, etc. Mum teach her to cut vege, meat, boil baby's porridge, washing clothes, etc. I taught her how to bathe baby, feed baby except patting baby to sleep which I decided not to release in order for baby to be still close and bonded with me.

We also specify to her on diff types of baby's detergents and adult's not to be mixed, etc. Maid asked for timetable on 4th day, after learning and seeing what has been taught. Maid slowly gaining confidence and these few days started to boil bb's porridge under my mum's supervision.

It's common first time myammar maid being returned for transfer as employer may not get used to them too. So, we also have to be patience lor as we are handling a different nationality now. Myammar maid will respect you if you respect them or treat them nice. Unlike Indon maid who never shows gratitude.

Please relook and discuss internally with your family and elderly how to divide the tasks to be taught to her by respective individual, so that maid will not have memory overload.

My maid is catching up, entering the 2nd month with us now. Both she and us, employer have many adjustment and sitting down talk with her over some areas like she sleeps like a log, dun't know how to wake up at 4am to change diaper. Now, she can do all these without me reminding and I'm pleased with her so far. Although, she's a bit "kayu", she's 100% honest than my previous indon maid which is an important factor to us. The rest of the weakness can be trained, learnt and pick up over time, with employer's constant coaching.

All the best to you, keep us posted with the progress.

hi guys

is $488 agent fee reasonable? my close friend's hubby owns an agency, so i am thinking of getting from him since it is by recommendation. but he said he charge $488 with 1 free replacement per year. and no other hidden cost. but he did mention that sometimes when the maid cannot make it, we can transfer (he told me upfront that this will not be stated in the contract). apart from that fee, there is still a standard insurance $246 and also another fee for the bond protector thing (i think its standard). he mentioned that new Indo maids salary now is $330 while experience maid is $350. Is this true?

Its my first time and i honestly dont know anything about all this. I read the blog and got some knowledege from there, but still confused when it comes to the maid loan that we need to pay upfront first etc.. .and somewhere in the blog it says transfer maid is cheaper? dont quite understand. can someone please help me? cos i'm new and when agents hear that, i am worried that they will try to "makan" me cos i blur blur..

Hi Samval,

I find that $488 Agency Fee are on the high side and it is better to state the "Free Replacement Maid Clause" on the contract so as to protect yourself. The salary info is true.

You may choose to upfront the maid loan or settle by backdate cheques however Maid Agencies will impose admin fee for backdate cheques. It is not true that Transfer Maid is cheaper. However, I wouldn't say it will not happen in Singapore as Maid Agencies are always desperately "promoting" their Transfer Maids to consumers. If the transfer maids are due to leave Singapore, I think some of the maid agencies will have no choice but to lower the maids salary so as to get them employ. Maid Agencies will not be making $$ if the Maids are been repatriate.

Last but not least, please ensure you had gathered enough information about the Maid Agency you are going to engage as there are a lot of maid agencies out there who are merely trying to con our Hard Earned Monies.

Hope the above help.

hi Cheryl M,
to highlight to you, don't be alarmed or angered if your Myammar maid said "No xxx" when you asked her something or if a task is done, etc. Eg: if you ask her if porridge ok, she may tell you "No Porridge", what she meant couldn't be porridge is not make yet, or porridge making is in process. "No Fish" may mean she has not steamed fish yet and not literally no fish in the fridge, etc, etc. I found out from mine, she doesn't know how to express the meaning of Not Yet, Haven't Done, Still in Process - hence a simply No This and No That.. Many may taken aback initially thinking they are rude..
So long as you speak broken english and have patience to listen to what she's try to tell you, you will be able to adjust to her. along the way, encourage her to speak in complete english. they can pick up pretty fast as they are christians. in fact, mine can even sing some christian hymns in english too.

hi samval, $488 is exhorbitant as maid of bad and good quality are depends on luck not by the agency fee. there's no discounts despite getting from someone closer nor special treatment. it's similar treatment with other place. decision is yours, anyway.

all the best to you.

dear mummies, i have been waiting 1 month plus including passport application for my new phillipino helper. Can someone can give me some hope by letting me know they have succesfully brought in their phil helpers in this month?? current one is really horrid.

my choosen maid is not coming due to passport not release by their immigration! I ask to see bio-data of those who had passport ready, but super limited choice of only 2 candidates.
If in this case, can I ask for refund?
Any body heard of topmaid? suppose to be specialise in myanmar maids too.
How is TM global?

Hi hopefully, it's s a sad news to hear yr selected maid been rejected by their immgiration. Mine is wrose already saw at last week at TM global everything went smooth last min entry test failed 3times so she was send back. I have to re choose again wonder why so much of hassles getting a myn maid. But I trust god has his reason for everything dat is happening. TM global is good and I still stick to them.

Hi cheryl,
In fact i called up some agency, they also very limited myn maids available. Jack Focus dont even have 1, got to wait for like 1 month.
Nowadays seems difficult to get fresh maid.
which branch TM global u go to?
I look at their website, some of the maid like only available at bt timah branch.

I really like going to give up getting a maid. just my bad luck, wrong timing or what. I give 1 month allowance for hiccups, now its like going to drag for months.
Now all new myanmar maids salary has gone up to $350.
maybe I shouldn't be so picky on their heights. but those who fits, looks too trendy to seriously wanting to be maid. sigh!

Hi Hopefully,

Sorry was quite busy past few days. TM GLOBAL located at Hougang and you have to go down personally or call them to email you the bio data BUT its selling fast dear..lol have to be first come first serve...i miss on sat due to my home pc was down and there goes all the good exp maids.

Im also on the mood of giving up getting a maid its always talk about maid or choose maid all goes down the drain very sway...bad luck seems like something is stopping us from getting a maid.I'm now looking for baby sitter also hopefully GOD will open ways for me if not maid maybe baby sitter...i started looking for maid in Aug now already OCT and my due date is nearing. On sunday i choose 1maid but her passport will be ready only OCT 14 so i just give myself a last chance if this maid also doesnt work out i will stop finding maids...

hi fion / onsansg: thanks for the info. i have decided to scrap that agency cos it seems too good to be true, and this dont have, that dont have. i found another agency recommended by my colleague and a few of my colleagues also using her. she is not a big agency, and so far from my colleagues feedback, the service and maids are good, as this lady will really go and interview and check and check on the maids back ground before recommending.

she has recommended me 4 phil maids, one is fresh and single and looks the hiao hiao type. the other is ex sin and work here for 6 years. another is fresh maid and cannot even speak english. and one is ex-saudi. i chose the ex-saudi. if everything goes well, then she can come in by end oct-early november. keeping my fingers crossed that she is ok as i'm leaving my kids with her alone at home. we are going to install cctv as well and we will tell the maid upfront that we have cameras at home and can watch her from office, in the bus with our iphone, and anywhere we are. the agent ask us to tell her upfront lor. i went to the extend of taking her birth date and together with our whole families to consult a fengshui master ! sigh... best is that she does home service so i dont have to go to her office at all.

anyone can give pointers on what to do on the first day? btw her salary is $360 with 1 off day after 6 months, but can nego for no off and compensate.

Hi samval,
care to share her contact? does she bring in myanmar maid?
I called up one agency Legend Manpower agency at bedok. The fee structure abit different. agency fee 1k + insurance + 2 mths maid loan only. He ask me to go down and he will explain in details, plus he claim to have maids ready to come anytime. Any one heard of this agency?

Hi hopefully

The agency is Bensius and the person is Ellen. Not sure if they have Myanmar maid or not. Her contact is 91995645.

Anyone can share what is the maid supposed to do during the first half of the day? Cos I have 3 kids aged 20 months, 5 years and 9 years. Only the 9 year old child is staying with me as she is in P3 and her school is near my house. The 20month and 5 year old child stays with my mum and the 5 year old attends full day child care near my mum's place. I only bring them back on weekends, friday nights and bring them back to my mum's house on Sun evenings. The arrangement has been like this my #1 time already. However, due to my dad recently the health not so good, that is why i am hiring a maid, as sometimes my mum needs to accompany him to hospital and she cant bring the kids along, and i also cant keep taking leave from work.

I am thinking of bring my other 2 younger kids back, but my mum is against the idea, cos my #2 has been in the childcare since playgroup, and next year she will be in K2 (her final year) so we prefer that she finish her final year in the same childcare so as not to disrupt her. When she enters P1, then we will bring her back with us as the primary school is near our place and she will go to the same school as my #1, while my mum continue to look after my youngest, 20 months.

So now, the maid only has too look after the 9 year old P3 child, and her school is morning session. She will normmally be back around 2pm. So what is the maid supposed to do after my girl go to school? After finish housework, laundry, cook lunch etc, i think she will have a lot of free time until my girl returns back.

I cant leave the maid at my mum's place cos my mum doesnt like the idea, and if i do that, the maid will have to travel back to fetch my #1, which i see no point. Also my mum cant always come to my house. We are not staying near each other also (i'm in Sengkang and she in Sembawang).

Lastly, we are thinking of installing CCTV at home to see what the maid is doing. Should we upfront tell her that we have camera at home and that we are watching her or just keep quiet and "catch" her in the act if she does anything? Some of my friends say just tell the maid upfront so that they know they are being watched. Some say keep quiet and dont tell the maid, cos if they know got camera they will act guai guai... so if they dunno, its better to catch them in the act, then we can tell the character of the person.

So sorry for the long post. its my first time and i'm really at a lost.

Can anyone please advise?

Hi Cheryl M, why do you decided on Myammar maid vs Indon/Philip as you sure need some time to train on bb care as they aren't married..if you still keen on myammar; best you get those who has younger siblings in her family or ever helped cousin to take care at least a little bit on baby.

If going for baby sitter, maybe you can approach CC for recommendation as I think they have a list of registered baby sitter/nanny.

all the best to you.

hi hopefully, height is not an issue. it's more of the look. don't get those prettier or trendier than you no matter how good the interviewer evaluates her biodata.

Hi Ongsansg,

I used to have Indo maids to look after my 18mths girl before but alot of nightmares...even thou she is married she does not know how to handle kids and get close to them. 2nd indo maid was transfer maid from Labour express, when i bring my child to the agency the maid was so attached smile and carry my child but to my shocked the 4th day with me she say she wanna go back agency becos she cannot take care children. WTH....i felt so sad and angry...den later i found out she used to be transfer twice and she used to be thoes kind like can go shop buy things dun like to stay at home. Mine is everyday to be home looking after my kid. And the Labour express told me dis maid was treated badly former employer untill she eat food from dustbin, but when i ask my maid she say she did it purposely so that the employer will send her back to the ageny...i immdiately send her off..she was the last and i wont consider indon bad exp.

I know myammar maids are slow but given 4mths maternity leave and with aunty's help maybe i can trust the maid. Cross fingerss...

Still hv to wait another 2weeks for my new maid to arrive. Dis time she is older den me and have 2kids. Hopefully works out well..Pray to god...

Those so called bio data on their family also can be fake. my friend's myn maid suppose to be single, came as a divorcee with 3 kids and ask for off day after 1 month. Her previous one is really a gem, but didnt wish to extend contract.

You wont know how they really look like until you see their passport photo.

hi Cheryl M,
i oso initially wanted and actually still keen on getting married myammar maid; either divorcee, widowed or married type. somehow, hubby and agent advised against saying that those with kids will missed home badly. personally, i don't think so. i still prefer a married one if this current single and younger than me, can't cope with our singapore's employer multi-tasked duties..inclusive bb care.
one of the mothers in the forum got her myammar maid, a divorcee and is very happy and still keeps and renew her contract. now already, on the 3rd year with them.

i do hope your married myammar maid works out fine. do constantly share with us on this maid that will be coming over soon, ok?

dear all

i am really frustrated!!!! with my current maid leaving soon, there is still no news abt the arrival of my new maid!!!!

called the agency and was told that PH embassy is processing the WP application, only when approved then PH will be able to get the maid to fly in! OMG..... i am not sure how long more do i have to wait.

I r&r abit now on maid, seems like everywhere the same waiting for new bio data come in next week.
called up united channel, and finally got a confirm date for my original chosen maid which is early nov. her PP suppose to be ready mid sep, now it will only be out in early nov, wonder where went wrong?

I did consider PH, but got to wait 1 month or more also.

Gracian,
how long have you waited?

Hi Samval,

So your maid basically helps to do housework, cook and look after your P3 child (after school)?

You can draw up a list of house rules and also a timetable for her to follow. You can refer to Tamarind's blog on Maids which gives advise on what houserules and how to draw up a timetable for your maid. Give a briefing to your maid on these and the timetable will be the guide for her to follow on what to do before the kids come home.

My MIL continued to stay with us for about 6mths when my 2nd maid came before she shifts back to her own house. Both my kids are now in fullday CC and my MIL will come over almost every afternoon to help fetch the kids from CC. So my maid is basically alone at home during the day - do housework and cooking basically.

I installed a LiveCam at home to monitor her. She is aware of this.

On part on use of HP, we only let her have a HP after being 6 mths with us. She is only allowed to use her HP at night, after she has finished all the chores,during her freetime, usually after 9.30pm. During the day, I keep her HP. During those days when she did not have a HP, I gave her a $10 calling card to call home every fortnightly. Each time, she can talk to her family for about 30min.

So far this works for us. Help this helps.

hi snowball32,
thanks so much. i've drawn up a list of the things for her to do liao.

aiyoyo, just got a call from my agency that the maid i selected has some passport problem. her passport is ready but the phil gov is not releasing to her cos she changed her sur name to her hubby's name. and they ask her to produce her marriage cert but she dont have. i think in those province they no get married officially issit?? so now the maid is trying to give "kopi money" to the officer and see how. the agency will give her up to 1-2 more days and if cannot, then will select another maid. haiz.. is it that all phil maids are hard to come in now? some more for this maid, i went to the extend of getting the fengshui master to see if can "ngam" with my family or not. haiz..

i think this story is a whole lot of bull shit lor. the agent still ok, and call me to follow up every few days. maybe cos my friend recommended her to us that's why. haiz.. so tired of this. and furthermore its my first time.

i'm also going to install a cam at home. still sourcing around and not sure should i tell the maid upfront or not.

snowball32

forgot to ask, your maid is alone at home while your kids go to CC? does she skive around cos cant possibly do housework for 5-6 hours?... thanks.

Hi Samval,

Yes, my maid is alone at home esp in the morning till early afternoon while my kids go CC. She has housework to do. So long as she finishes her housework, she takes short breaks is fine with us. My MIL usually comes over in the afternoon, after lunch.

My colleague recommended that I buy the Singtel livecam to monitor her at home. I can dial in anytime with my HP (must be able to support videocall). The livecam can be used to record up to 8hrs using a 2MB SD card. So far, it serves us quite well. My maid is aware of the existance of the Livecam. I placed it right in the centre of the living room where I can see the main door, entrance to the rooms & the kitchen....I will know where she is. I also find excuses to call home to spot check on her.

For my previous maid, even with my MIL & kids around (they were still young), she also take nap in the afternoon. I was quite angry with my MIL for not telling us about this earlier.

For off-days, she is being compensated for no off-days. But, I do let her go on 1/2 day off to send $$$ home. To me, it really depends on the maid's character. My maid is ok without offdays and going off ocassionally. But, not my previous maid. She demanded to go off on alternate Sundays after being 1/2 year with us. We decided not to continue with her when her contract expires (tho' she is quite good with my kids and housework/ cooking).

I shd say I am quite fortunate to have this maid but I cannot gtee if she will change in time to come. Keeping my fingers crossed.

hi hopefully

waited abt 1mth already.... not long not short.... i give until mid-nov and if SG PH embassy is still processing my maid application then i will take indo transfer. can't wait forever... ...

think regardless of the countries, as long as come out to work as maid, their govt will sit on anything and everything.

my 2 kids in childcare too.... and i work part time. tot once new maid comes and familiarise with my requirements, i will increase my work hrs. earn more money to save for kids' education.

samval, damn sian right.... when tot everything ok, something will go wrong. yeah, HB say wait for the chosen one (PH maid) until cannot then take transfer. i really pray that she will be able to come over soon and my kids will be able adapt to her, esp my younger boy cos he is rather a handful.

the PH govt also damn funny, all the maids are basically pots of gold, sending all their salary home to stimulate their economy. i have 1 PH collegue and she say she will only earn S$600-800 per mth if work in PH, here she is drawing at least S$2k. sometimes dun know if PH govt at fault or us employers at fault, the real victims here are the maids cos cannot come out and work and us who wait until neck long long for the maids.

dear mummies... i need advice/help... 1st time hiring maid, and from my colleagues feedback, 3 out of 5 go to Nation. Anyone feedback?

Anyone hiring maid lately? Any good agency to share?

I called up and asked Nation just now.
Agent fee $398
Insurance $265
1 free transfer in 6mths
8-10mths advance (Is this alot?????)

anyone know if after the free transfer, i'm still no satisfied with the maid and want to terminate everything, can I take back the advance?

IF after working for more than 6mths, I find her ok, but along the way maybe I just need her for 1 yr plus, can I just terminate like that or I must serve the full 2 years?

Hi Gracian,

I have been through what you are going through right now.
I have to go through 1 1/2 mth w/o maid (the pblm doesn't lies with the maid but maid agency) and somemore I am a FTWM with 2 young kids. I feel as if I am living in hell during that period. In the end I have no choice but to choose a transfer maid from another agency, glad that the maid meet our requirements. -PHEW-

Hi Kyxy,

My advise is to think twice before engaging Nation as there are a lot of bad comments abt them.
Whether are you able to obtain back all the advance will has to depend on the contract you sign with the maid agency. Basic requirement for Maid Agency to refund all monies is when the Maid was found pregnant / mentally unstable / self-request to return to her hometown.
It is not a must for Maid to serve us 2 years. You can terminate her service anytime after her loan. However, if you decide to terminate her service during her loan (6-8mth) you are require to bring her back to maid agency.
Following is the Maid Agency I'm using currently, their service are so much better compare to other maid agencies. (FYI, we are not related)
"Express Employment Service Centre" / PIC : Ms. Joyce (Tel : 6469 1121).

gracian
ya damn sian. sigh!

need help and advise...
as mentioned in earlier post that the maid has some passport problem, do u think i should go and select another maid? or just wait for this maid? cos the agent say if the "kopi money" doesnt work over there, then the maid will have to re-apply the passport and this will take another 2 months. if select another one with passport ready, then the maid will come at the end of this month. actually i did not intend to get a maid so fast, and only plan to have one next year, but due to my dad's medical condition, my mum cant always take care of my kids. as and when my dad needs to go for check up (he is always in and out of hosp), then the maid will come in to take over the kids. so actually need her as "standby" for the time being lor. u think i should just wait for this maid or just forget abt her and select another maid?

cos i see that this maid is really keen to work and honest (dunno bull shit or not) so i also not sure and cant decide. can someone pls help? apprecite it very much.

haiz... very hard to find a super duper good one. last time my SIL has a Fili maid and the maid practically runs the whole household without any supervision, work for them for 6 years, very auto, no hanky panky and during her off days she goes to church cos she is a leader in the Philipino cumminity choir there. She is also a clean freak and everything must be clean clean in the house. A very decent and honest lady. She went back to get married. hard to find these kind nowadays.

Hi fion,

Thanks for the explanation! Btw, where's this agency that you recommend? Do they go to your hse so that u no need go down to the agency? ur maid is from which country de?

People...

Any feedback about Hyperlink Maid Agent? Called them up just now. The person who talk to me is very helpful (but I worry it's their marketing tactic... read quite alot of such thing... )

Hi fion,

Thanks for the explanation! Btw, where's this agency that you recommend? Do they go to your hse so that u no need go down to the agency? ur maid is from which country de?

People...

Any feedback about Hyperlink Maid Agent? Called them up just now. The person who talk to me is very helpful (but I worry it's their marketing tactic... read quite alot of such thing... )

Kyxy (kyxyy)

The agency i go to is called Bensius Employment Services. Can look for Ellen, Tel: 91995645. She does house calls at no charge, and she was recommended by my colleague. I'm also first time employing maid. What i like is that according to my colleagues, she dont charge for lodging if need to return the maid back to the agency. She also dont charge for air ticket if want to return the maid back. Can try lor.. but i am not related to her.

Anyone heard of this agency called Maid Management Services at hougang green? They seem quite pushy and like full of crap. They have alot of indo transfer maids and i feel that they are not honest and open.. keep telling me this maid can lah, very good lah, can speak english lah. when i interview one indo maid, she dont even understand what i'm saying. Just keep saying yes maam, no maam.. aiyo

Samval...

Thanks for the recommendation! I'll call her up. U using them now?

btw, i called up Hyperlink and this is the what they quote me.
Agent fee: $488 (i only remember she tell me include counselling fee)
Insurance: $290+
1 free transfer in 1 year
8.5mths advance

(Am I allowed to "publish" their price here?) =x
just want to make some comparision...

Hi Kyxy,

This Maid Agency I recommand is locate at Bukit Timah but I have never been there before because I am staying in the east, the distance or perhaps journey there are too far for me.

This Agency was been recommanded by my friend (who had engaged their service for 4yrs).

At that moment I was desperately looking for a maid and so happen they had a filipino transfer maid with them. So they brought the Maid to my place for an interview. Once I had confirmed employing the maid they brought the maid with all necessary documents to my place for our signature but I have to pay their runner S$35.00.

Thereafter, the maid agency will call up every month to check on the maid's performance. This is what we so-called after service which I find that other maid agency don't provide. Moreover, they even allow me to call the ex-employer of our transfer maid because they are lots of hearsay abt transfer maid therefore we tend to be wary of transfer maid.

Hi Fion...

I also stayed in the East... If they're good I dun mind paying for the runner fee $35. Save me the hassle of going all the way down... Can share their agent fee and how much advance u got to pay?