A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Like I said, I have cast out my net.
I placed my son in waiting list for

MFS - JP - 100 plus
MFS - 671 - 80 plus
MFS - 648 - 20 plus
PCF 922 - 10 plus ( but actually a bit out if the way...
Wonderplace - 5
Brightkids - not known
Brightsun - not known
ST Elmo - 20 plus
Motherwell - not known
Kidszone - 20 plus
Loving development - 20 plus and somemore is for 2012 intake, coz only for 30 mth and above
Whispering hearts - not known

Come to think of it.. I actually didn reg. for Daystar.. coz they said only for 3 yrs and above. So I tot no point to reg.

The Ichiban @ Yunnan area is overbudget and long walk from house.

Maybe I shd just reg for the ex. ones too. Then at most switch when others have vacancy.

batbat, wah lao you talk abt backache during pregnancy reminds me of the pelvic bone pain i had. At the vagina area. Everytime i try to stand from a seated position or sit from the standing position, the pain shoots up from there up my spine. When i made it to the clinic to see Dr Tham, he immediately give me MC again, lol. It was horrible, the pregnancy. I don't know if it was an indication of how my boy will be like when he is born. Turns out he really very difficult to take care leh. ZzZzzz...Thumbs up for Dr Tham. If i ever have #2, i will go back to him. He is very calm, steady and decisive. When he was cutting me up, he never even ask me do i feel anything yet or not. A few seconds after i was injected with epidural, he started cutting as the nurses patted me with ice, asking me if i feel anything. I turned paranoid and say i think so leh! He snorted and say if by now i never scream in pain im fine. Heh. Then he went on to chat with the rest in the ops theatre about the stupid traffic jam lar, the CNY stuff lar, as if he cuts people up every day like that. I peifu him. It's worth to pay a premium for him, i'll definitely recommend him!

re: cc
ashwen, i can sense your panic leh really ^^ It's end Dec now, i'm sure your boy will have a place by March. Need a plan B....But if you enrol your boy at one cc and transfer him to another, he would have to adjust to 2 places. If he is already happy with the first cc, i can tell you, you won't have the heart to change. Really headache for you....

cheesecake, 922 cc waiting list also, what you think...its difficult. The only cc i can think of that confirms has a vacancy now is Pat's Schoolhouse but impossible lor. Eh, your SIL quite blur leh. Never check properly, anyhow enrol??! So now end up at the Montessori one?! ^^ You must have been quite stressed when she keeps saying her gal can walk at 13 months. It is inevitable to compare...on facebook, i often see mummies posting their kids can do this can do that, all like super kids! Got this mummies, her gal younger than my boy but already can call papa mama, say the word happy. My boy? Dadadada....papapapap....or now, new word, yayayayayaya ;p I tend to be kiasu too and wonder why my boy so slow. But i'll always get reminded by colleagues that my boy is healthy and happy and for now, that's really the most important thing. My mum told me i didn't want to talk until i was nearly 3 years old so she was damn fed up also. I'm now waiting for the Sengkang PCF to open, am really hesitant about the place esp now when i see my boy so happy in 922. I really dont know if the new PCF can be that good as well, 922 has set the standard ;p But i tell myself as long as he is well taken care of, the teachers are fine, the rest i will do. At most i continue with my part-time hours and spend more time to coach him at home. That's why whenever i think of #2, i really think i cannot cope. Now stil can afford the time to read to him, totally devote myself to him but if #2 comes along, will i be able to do the same for #2? I think my energy level will be zero. People say when #1 turns 3, best time to try for #2 but when he turns 3, that is the best time for ME to really be able to start reading and writing with him and spending time with him outside like swimming, playing ball etc, prepare him for Pri 1 already. I would be so torn if i have 2. Or maybe i'm just the type who cannot cope with too much, can only do 1 thing at a time ^^

poshies, i understand! I see some kids going for kumon classes so happily but some cannot even sit still for 5 mins, must run around and scream and play to their hearts' content! Your boy is still too young to be 'condemned' now ;p My bro was like your boy too. Play play play! But he really grew up and blossomed when he was in upper sec and he never looked back since. He is now pursuing his Masters in US. Just have to find a way to teach your boy while he runs around ;p I used to tutor this sister-brother pair. I tutored them for 3 years until the older sister completed her PSLE. Her younger brother was 2 years younger so he was going through streaming at P4 also. It's a nightmare to tutor him! At first i tried to sit him down and make him do his work but i realised nothing is getting into his head and he keeps fidgeting and disturbing his elder sister instead. I ended up asking his mother permission to teach both of them in the living room instead. I permitted him to run around while i teach, i just talk louder lor. Guess what, after he run one big round come back hor, he knows how to do his math ;p He will run around the table and come by to watch me do sums, after i finish he ran off but he will come back again. It worked and he did well enough to go EM2, hahahahah. His mother thought he sure cannot make it one. So don't worry! I suspect your boy is the same type....

hi butterwaffles,
thanks... yup i had to teach y boy all the funny way... same for his piano.... i don really force him sit there for hours.... but u will surprise.... he can play after 1 or 2 try.... he is not the sit down type... so learning theough play is very important for him..... hahah .... need to con him in different way of learning method.... but as i'm getting old... hahha... so maybe my patience running dried....

actually every child is different.... my gal can really sit and listern and learn... i also don like to compare... but sometime it is hard... like my gal which is 3 year younger but love reading... she can recognise more chinese word then my boy.... then how.... they are 3 year old different but 3 month... hee hee... i just let them be lor...

but for talking... my boy definely better than my gal.... his speech and knowledge of the word is so strong and better... so i'm not too worry as long as they are healthy and learning...

especially after the tv show last night at 8pm at chanel 8... there is this 10 year old (i think) she had a tumor near to the nerve of her eye.... 1 of her eye is blind and the other one don know when.... the father was the sole breadholder.... the wish of the little gal was to bake a cake for her brother and go to disneyland... so the TCS manage to get sponsership.... on their way to the airport... the father was so worried as there are issues with his work... he is so worried he might lost his work due to his 3 day trip to HK, but he still go with his family as it was 1 of the wishes of her daughter and he keep blaming himself for making decision for the operation when his gal was young that causing 1 of the signt was blind....

but in the end of the show... the father said he was glad he went with his family (i just don understand his company, he should have leave and he took the leave 2 month before, so we all must blessed with ur jobs) as he saw the happiness in his gal and also the disneyland HK had make so many arrangement and prepare so many gift for the little gal that the brother who is only 1 year old jeolousy of the sister but how can you blame him as he is still a kid himself.... but it is really blessing when all our kids are healthy....

hi cheesecake...
both my kids only start walking at 18 month ... then how.... haha i'm opposite... i don want my kids to walk too early... as walking is whole life event...

plus actually does all mummies here now... the longer the child climb the better the development..... that is wat i read and i'm firm believer as it need more co-ordinating for 4 limbs rather than 2 limbs....

Butterwaffles – oh 922 CC also long waitlist ah? Cos the last time the principal told me, if one CC class full, then can open another, so I thought its easier.. yah, my SIL very funny.. then only after enrolment then realize its wrong CC haha.. To me, I didn’t really take her remarks to heart cos PD says its really depends on individual. But its only when I see my MIL forcing her to walk, that makes me very heartpain, cos she was crying so badly like asking me to rescue her and yet I cannot.. arrgh.. everytime I stop MIL, MIL will say me loh.. so ended up i seldom bring over during that period of time when she is at home haha.. Yeah, I also always see mummies comparing on facebook, but just read already then forget it.. my gal is not as super as theirs lah.. but its ok.. as long as she happy and grows up healthy.. thats what matters lah.. Me too cannot cope with too many at a time, so #2 plan is still duno will materialize or not lah..

And I saw you again this morning walking to carpark with your hb.. I am behind you walking but carrying my gal, so no squeaky sounds =)

Poshies – haha... i heard one saying that if you starting walking later, your life will be better.. duno how true lah.. but if true then good hor!!

Little Sunny
Not your fault, who will think CC need to pre-book so many months ahead??!!
To me, 3 months consider long enough.
When I told my colleagues I can't get in MFS, they don't believe and asked me again how old is my baby only? Is she going to join early next year or something like that.
I told them end of next year after she turn 18mths and one of them open eye big big "HUH? That is 1 year later!".
By the way, from the MCYS link, there are also Kanooka, Happy Kids n Joyland which I think so far we all have not discussed before.
Not sure whether they are accessible to you but you may want to try to check out.

Butterwaffles,
We got so much in common!

For Dr Tham, I was already crying, screaming in pain during delivery till I wasn't know what is going on. It is my husband told me he seen so "pro", cool, do this, do that, etc, etc, movement very swift n smooth n so easy to him. Haha..
As for going back to him for 2nd one, I can't confirm since he at TMC.
That time, I choosen KKH is because (touch wood) the baby has health issue and stay there is cheaper.
But, I hate the nurse job there (not personally - they are all nice n friendly n helpful) but after delivery, there was one day, at least 5 came to talk to me to breast feed.
My MIL n SIL also commented things here n there, I was so damn pissed off.

Cheesecake
Ic. I guess whatever happen btw the 2 ichiban, most important we "parents n kids" are not affected.
Your SIL seen like they type want to "compare" n make comments that are just irritating!

Poshies
Can elaborate the climbing?
Is it crawling? Or the real climbing from one step to another?

poshies, your 2 kids are so different from each other huh...i agree that sometimes, it is hard not to compare. My excolleague has 2 daughters and she tells me she can't help but love the younger 1 more becos her #2 is so guai and can take instructions very well whereas her #1 is like a princess, always throw tanrums. You are right, we are already very blessed, to have normal and healthy kids....people out there so jialat and here we are lamenting on how difficult it is to teach them ^^ It's so easy to take things for granted hor....Hmmm. True meh? Crawl longer better? My boy till now still cannot 'cruise', as in hold onto furniture then walk...he will sort of like, shuffle across, lol.

cheesecake, this morning my turn to spot you, you were walking up the stairs with your gal, hehe. I saw a guy in front, is that your husband?? Sometimes i really wonder how the teachers encourage her to walk if she is so resistant to walking in the first place? My boy till now still cannot accept Jani! But when he sees the new PRC teacher and Fidah, he will stretch out his hands, my husband is amazed. Because till now, my boy never reach out for him to carry and now he's abit miffed because of this, lol. Every morning, i was hoping to see the new PRC teacher or Fidah because my boy will cry cry cry and don't want to take his morning nap. Yesterday he 'waited' until Fidah come then he concussed, so naughty.

batbat, you so poor thing leh. I never experienced the full blown contractions, just the starting part only, when i was waiting for Dr Tham to arrive. I have to say to me, really painful. Everytime contractions come, i will sort of, have to sit up from my lying down position and i cannot breathe until the contraction is over. Actually, i chose KKH because of him, hahaahha! But yes, if anything happens to the baby, KKH is the best place. The pte hospitals will still transfer you to KKH. But even if you end up being transferred to KKH from private hospitals, you will still have the option of choosing the lower class ward so that the bills are heavily subsidised. Happened to a few of my husband's colleagues, whose wives had premature deliveries or other health problems. Alot of them were from TMC, end up their gynaes told them to go KKH. Wow, Harris 20% is a good deal!

ashwen, any idea if the salon below the Pioneer mrt there does dye and rebond for how much ah? I forgot already...i think i might just go there to do my hair because im tired of travelling to Sengkang to do. Hehe.

Batbat – yah, anyway they are two different CC now, as long as my gal ok in the Montessori one.. i wont even bother to compare with the other one. But my SIL is very hesitant whether should register at the Yunnan one.. cos after all the one recommended by her nbour was not the Montessori one.

Butterwaffles – Hehe, we never get to meet each other face to face yet hor.. this morning I walk past your blk, saw a guy carrying a baby standing at lift.. duno is it your boy with hb? Yah the guy in front is my hb. Actually she can walk, but just don’t want to walk on her own.. if hold hands, she can walk.. The 922 teachers that time was only jani and faridah. Both of them use the walker toy, then everyday hold her hands and train her. That time only Gal Z and her, so they got plenty of time to train her. Then sometimes bring her outside to walk also. Not long after she joined the 922 IFC, she can start walking le, so I was really very grateful to them for taking the pains everyday. And they don’t force her, unlike MIL! Seems like all babies don’t like Jani.. My gal very anti-Jani. Jani called her to come, she will run away.. Aiyo, your poor boy! If they are on leave, then he no need zzz liao haha...

Butterwaffles – i did the rebonding at pioneer mrt salon one mth ago. My hair was quite long, cost $139 including cut and treatment using shisheido products. This is already the 2nd time I did at this salon.. Quite good..

cheesecake, yaya, that's my husband and my boy! Haha...i went back up because i bought some rolls and tarts for the teachers but i forgot to bring them out lor. My husband on leave today so he can drive us there. Eh, my husband noticed that also...about Jani. I don't know is it my boy racist? But can't be because he is ok with Fidah. I very long never see Faridah already. Got one new muslim teacher Fauziah is quite ok but my boy doesn't seem to able to adjust to her also. LOL, your gal will literally run away when Jani calls her, very funny leh! But Gal A is very ok with Jani. Keep wanting Jani to carry her. Got once Fidah was on leave and my boy was cranky whole day until Jani headache ;p Wow, didn't know your action so fast, tried that salon already! I've only been there a few times, to cut my boy's hair. One msian young chap is good, somehow when he cuts my boy's hair, my boy won't cry. Looks like i can really do my dyeing and rebonding there. My hair is super thick, usually rebond only cost me around $180. I've asked at a few places, most places quote me $160 & above. I don't mind paying more for better products, just don't know if they know how to do dye & rebond together because i've always done both together, hehe. Since you've rebonded last month, CNY no need liao lar?

butterwaffles - Haha.. mayb they can sense Jani is a newbie, can bully one. Beginning when the centre just open, Gal Z also dont like Jani, kept crying but after sometime ok le.. But my gal is all the way dont like her. Only after left IFC then ok to let her carry haha.. I tried last year when my maternity leave ending.. cos need to go back work le and really tired to travel out to do rebonding, so just it out downstairs.. Then turned out quite ok and not expensive too considering they are using shisheido which at other salons they will say must top up extra money, so I did it again there last mth.. Yah, can last for very long so CNY no need do again.. The Malaysian guy quite good leh.. he's been there since the shop opened

butterwaffles
Harris 20% discount last till Sun only.
Transferring here n there will be tiring.
I prefer one stop solution.
Anyway, no2 KIV.

cheesecake,
Your SIL register with the montessori? If yes, think if want to change to Yunnan one, have to see whether they can refund the 1 mth deposit.

hair
MY HAIR in a big mess now.
Dont intent to do anything until after CNY.
The Pioneer MRT salon sound good.

cheesecake, saw you walking with your gal and your husband this morning again, keke. I think you guys really leave quite early leh. So to let your gal more time to enjoy her walk to school? ;p How long did they take to rebond your long hair?? I've always dyed and rebonded my hair at the same Sengkang salon, for like...8 years liao! Results are always excellent so im always hesitant to try other places. Just that since last year, the boss hired this china guy and he is sooo rough. Previously, it was always a young msian chap who did my hair and he's very good, with him i only need to sit there 4.5hours. With the china guy, aiyoh...twice hor, i sat there from 11am to 5.30pm. The results are still very good but he is such a slow coach! So this time, my husband was saying you sure you wana sit there 6.5hours again? That's very nice of the principal, very reasonable...when i registered my boy, she also told me anytime i change my mind, she will return the money. But i didnt ask if i can get back my $50 deposit, hahahah. But the 1 month fee confirm can get back one.

batbat, i think only this Sunday then im free enough to go JP, when i drop my boy at my MIL's. Sometimes really want to borrow or buy a few good novels to read but there is simply no time. Like today hor, i'm taking PM leave. To go home and sleep because i am so tired....i really need a few more hours of sleep. Eh, your hair in a big mess now then why you don't want to do your hair? Should do before CNY mah right? I think i'll ask the salon when they will start the CNY surcharge, haha. Ever since i was pregnant, until now, also never do mani & pedi already. I miss my pre-motherhood days ^^

Butterwaffles – haha... we leave around 640-645am, then slowly walk there.. cos we know my gal sure want to climb the staircase and she took very long to climb.. cos climb halfway she will see the cats and some aunties there, then will kpo, stop and point at them.. but today sky very dark, so after the stairs, i quickly carry her and walk, scare rain.. and she is the first one today! Hehe.. i think mine took 4 hours plus.. sit till I fall asleep.. The principal willing to refund becos she knew that my SIL went to wrong CC, so she don’t mind.. deposit for SIL case, she is willing to return cos special.. but for your case, not sure hor.. SIL paid the registration fee is now $100 as compared to $50 which we paid.. x2 increase!

Butterwaffles – SIL decides to stay at Montessori.. cos she said one day she was walking past the Yunnan one.. saw a lot of children playing outside but doing nothing in particular and an auntie was just asking them to stop etc.. and she finds it abit funny that children are playing with nothing in particular.. i don’t really understand what she meant haha.. but only thing is when SIL gal start school, duno if she will disturb my gal in school or not haha..

cheesecake, i think that's called freeplay?! LOL! What i truly like about the montessori one is that the principal also believes in NO TV! She has very bad eyesight so she knows the importance of not exposing one to tv for too early or too long. I think some tv is fine but not too long or too often! But at home, if my husband is around, confirm the tv is on. So i have a hard time banning tv at home, so i try my best to find a centre with absolutely no tv. I don't know if im paranoid but now my boy likes to crawl to the tv console and stand there to look up at the tv screen. Really headache. I scared later he become 4-eye frog. Your gal and your SIL's gal on good terms?? Do they play with each other at your inlaws' place huh?

Butterwaffles – wahaha... apparently SIL duno what they are doing, so think better to stick to the Montessori one since already enrol liao.. Aiyo, your hb same as mine leh.. and sometimes on so loud, I will need to ask him to turn down cos bad for ears too..everytime my gal stand in front of TV, I will drag her all the way back to sofa so that not so near TV.. Hmm, last time before SIL gal went to school, she is a bit jealous of my gal... will cry if her mummy carry my gal.. then always like to disturb her too. So not very close that time.. But now, she is ok.. maybe becos older liao and go to school will have play mates, so know how to share as well. They will play together but my gal prefer to play with SIL’s boy.. so always will run off to find him instead.

cheesecake,
Then this principal is reasonable and have nice gesture. Maybe some other already bochap.

butterwaffles,
No $$ lor.
Just place deposit to Cherie Heart, $800++.
Also paid car insurance, road tax, property tax, radio tax & etc this mth.
Coming CNY need to give a lot of angbaos and buy stuff.

Hair
That time cut short before deliver (short bob), now grow till shoulder lenght, so you imagine how messy.

And, I am thinking to buy this to pamper myself. Anyone get from limescollection before?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4904920.html?1293069300
US Dollar drops, so maybe it is a good time?
But, dont know real one or not.
From the SMforum bulk purchase, it seen many mummies purchase it leh.

cheesecake, i think your FIL will encourage your SIL to just go for the montessori one because he would of cos, prefer to fetch both from the same place??! LOL. Both my husband and my eyesight is very bad so i really don't want my boy to be like us. Other than playing with your SIL's kids, does your gal have any other opportunity to interact with other kids? Is there any indication that she is lonely as an only child? I recently noticed my boy gets real excited when he sees older boys playing soccer at the void deck or basketball. When the boys scream, he screams as well and his eyeballs really will follow the ball. When the boys cheer, he sort of cheer as well but its more like shrieking in excitement lar...then he will struggle, don't want to be carried, want to get to the ground also. When my dad turned around and want to bring him home, he will cry. I don't know if that means he is looking for someone to play with. But cant be right? I've read before that kids actually don't know how to socialise or make friends before they turn 3. Which is why the concept of sharing, they don't understand at first all.

batbat, aiyoh why you cut short?? I dont know about you but if i cut short, sure die liao. I rather keep it longer and tie up leh, else super hot leh. If its shoulder length, rebond should be cheaper?? I've never bought anything from that website before wor. I have a big Coach bag, my husband bought for me when he was at US and frankly, im not very into branded bags because im too chor lor already. End up i use the coach bag as diaper bag but i also give up because the coach bag on its own super heavy. But buy in US is very very cheap. The bag is so big but only US199. My husband went to the factory outlet to queue up with his female colleagues ^^ I understand, we've just paid up the car insurance, road tax, property tax etc also....heh. Super xiong since my husband had a serious car accident 2 CNYs ago so you can imagine how much we paid for the car insurance. Ma chiam our car is ferrari. But i find this really nice thou, hehe. If i have extra cash, wun mind buying this for myself: http://www.limescollections.com/more-information/coachsohocardinallargewristletwalletz44066

batbat - I think the principal understand that parents might mix up the two centres since similar name, so try to be easy going..

I am same as butterwaffles, I dont cut short, cos I knew my mum wont allow me to wash hair during confinement.. so at least if long, I can still tie into a bun and dont feel irritated, esp when my confinement is in May, super hot! Then when confinement ends, I immediately went to a salon to totally clean my hair haha...

For the Coach bags, I didnt bought from her before. I bought from another lady before.. I dont think it will be fake one ba.. After buying 1-2 bags, I dont think I will buy another coach again lah as similar prints after all, just different range..

butterwaffles - I saw you today, you are in front of me! hehe..

maybe hor... cos since my gal change to CC, FIL no chance to see her in school cos cannot go in one mah.. Hmm, only chance to play with other kids is in school only.. Only at home, when I see her sitting down there alone, play a bit then very sian come and look for us.. sometimes makes me feel that she seems lonely.. but hor she also very extreme one.. if she sees me sayang her daddy, she will scream as if I cannot sayang anyone except her! My hb said she's like very "selfish" haha.. I think whether the kids can socialise really depends on individual.. My gal for sure is an anti-social one LOL

Yeah today X'mas eve liao!! You all got 1/2 day off?

Cheesecake

Can intro the other lady? Can Pm if not convenient here.
I cut cos confinement in April this year. Super hot season. Well I wash hair but with herbs.

Butterwaffles
Yes, bought in US is super cheap.
I missed the chance to get one when one good friend was there some years ago n she helped all our good friends to get one. I was cash tight then as renovating the house (didn't get any loan).

Another friend went some months ago but I was too busy with confinement n taking care of baby. Didn't think about it lor.

Hair short is easier to manage. I like hassle free lifestyle.

cheesecake, you really never wash during confinement??! I think i really bochap...i still bathe and wash hair everyday, i also sleep with aircon every night ^^ Didnt feel like confinement to me since i lived normally really. Other than meals more special (my dad will prepare more nutritious stuff for me), i didnt purposely try to follow confinement rules but i did avoid alcohol and tried to drink less bubble tea and coke as i was expressing BM, haha. Oh you behind me today ah??! I was abit later than usual today somemore because i overslept, haha. Then i tried to walk faster but also scared wake my boy up cos my boy was sleeping in the carrier lor, heh. Today Jani carried him and he wailed like kenna chopped up, aiyoh. I quickly left and close the door, let him scream at Jani ;p Yeah, im on half day! Can leave at 12.30pm today. Im meeting another mummy (she lives at blk 653B) after work to pass her the diapers. hehe. Im going to rebond my hair...i dont know if i can tahan until mid January. ZzZzz....

poshies, batbat, shorter hair really easier to manage meh? I've tried leh but i got depressed! Cos the whole head like so big, lionhead.

poshies, so got enjoy your leave anot? LOL.

re: CNY
where you all buy CNY clothes for your kids? I feel like ordering online, OshKosh & Carters but i scared the sizing buay gum.

Re:Hair;

Me also cut my hair short a few mth after I realized I have started dropping hair due to hormonal changes after delivery. Seeing those hair tat dropped can be very scary tint, so I have decided to cut my hair till shoulder length. Tats a long time since I have short hair....properly since my teens. A bit nt used to @ 1st but Bopain, to prevent further drop of hair due to d wt. Any mummies also drop hair? So nw I'm working v hard to grow bk my long hair.haha. But d weather nw v hot le.

Re: CNy

I bought a set of Cny clothes online, duno my boy can wear a not. Somemore d shipment is delayed due to overwhelming orders. Hiaz. Btw will u let buy those v traditional chinese costume for Cny?some v cute & somemore gota those cute Korean dress... So cute. Hiaz a pity I have no ger ger le.keke.

Merry Christmas...

I also thinkin to go rebond soon.. must find time to go. The prospect of sitting there for 4-5 hrs.. *yawn*
I go to one at Clementi - less than $100 for my long and thick hair. My stylish is very slow too. But gentle.. will not pull out my hair.

I bought 1 set of Traditional CNY outfit for my boy from BP.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4884779.html?1292436036
Bought from her last yr too.
ya only wear once - but most says he looks so cute. So is worth it.

I bought CNY outfit from Camouflage @ JP . Coz got 1 for 1 offer. Not sure if still has offer now. I bought 2 shirts for him.
I love to dress up my son too.
Who says boys can't dress up.
He has tie, bow tie, suspenders, overalls, superman romper , etc.
Check out my BP.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/4810170

Just bought Ironman and Spiderman outfit for him for Xmas gift. After looking for long time for Ironman outfit, I finally found it. My Hb loves Ironman. He has collected Ironman stuff for past yr year (before the movie). So we have many Ironman stuff at home. So my son can recognise and says "Ironman" - but sound more like "onion nan" from 15 mth.. faster than he could say "ah mah" haha..

Hi Ashwen,

Actually, I did went to Yr stylist for coloring & soft rebonding. Like wat u said, She's slow & gentle & Noe a lot of my hair texture & etc though it's my 1st time there.d salon is a bit wuloo due to enblok, but in fact there's a lot of pple from teens to aunties visiting d salon.and I will definitely go bk again, thz again for ur recomm. Keke

Hey, my boy also have superman & spiderman though he Noe nuts abt them. But my hb is also a big fan of superman... So he's son is Superboy!!! Wahaha.

Hope all mummies had a great Xmas!

Butterwaffles – yes! Never wash at all for one month.. on the last day when I wash, think I can feel that my hair is super er xin.. haha then when go home from my mum place, immediately go down to wash at salon! But I still think that long hair is more manageable. I just bun it up, so don’t really feel the gross until I let down. Even sleeping I also tie it up cos cant imagine feeling the unwash hair on me haha... I was at my mum place, so very strict.. at first she also don’t let me shower, can only use herbal bath to wipe.. but i kenna rashes.. maybe cos mine is in May, super hot season.. so no choice.. start bathing after 2nd wk, so shiok haha.. but hor, still very hot leh.. imagine just bath liao, as if never bath! Aircon, mum allows cos I need to stay with baby mah.. hehe..

My gal after attending the xmas party in school, now lose her voice! Must be anyhow grab the heaty tibits and eat a lot.. PD have to start her on antibiotics.. poor gal.. now say anything also no sound..

Haha, your boy’s soo funny!! Will be fine after a while..

Mummypooh – I kept dropping hair too after delivery. But after I stop BF, then back to normal le.. U still bf?

Ashwen – can share your hairstylist contacts? Thats cheap leh

RE: CNY clothes
That time I ordered online, but size super big, more like for 5-6yrs old kind, so I wont buy online again.. at least for CNY since its approaching soon

CNY clothes
I am a budget mummy.
I went to st91 and bought some dresses and 1 CNY outfit for her, ranging from $8 to $15.
Have not try any spree in SMH. Maybe I should start to see see look look seriously.

cheescake
Thanks for the link but it doesn't show much, or I need to email her of prefered bag?
I am also now looking at deluxemall.com, there are a few BP there.

butterwaffles
My hair is not a lot
and oily, limp and fine type. So still ok after cut to bob.
Now still dropping hair, that why don't dare to color, or soft rebon or perm or anything.

Cheesecake,

Nah, I stopped bf my boy when he was ard 8 mth due to diminish supply. I even switch my shampoo to those anti hair fall.keke even nw, I still use twice a wk to protect my hair. Coz my hair is those thin & fine type so must extra protect it.

Batbat,
Nw there's many sales going on ESP FOX bb clothings, maybe u can go there & have a look & buy for yr gal. Some r rather affordable after discounts up to 50% & if there's some credit card promo, additional disc too.

Hi Cheesecake,
jus PM to u.

Hi Batbat,
I always buy from BP... coz cheaper, plus I find it diff to really shop when bring BB out - over the weekend, went to Nex @ Serangoon.. ended up plaing catching with BB in most shops.. nvr buy anything! So either to paiseh or nvr really look at the stuff.

I like Nissen, Carter and Gap BP.

Ya.. look out for Fox sales. When there is end of season 50% sales.. I go there to "扫".. haha..
Fox Baby clothes are really cute... must buy now that ur bb still small. After 2 yr, is Fox Kids not so cute liao.

Batbat – usually i just email her the model I want. Sometimes those listed on her blog are ready stock and at very low prices. Oh yes, my hb colleague who applied the My First Skool at 648, his baby got into the IFC but the older one no news yet, he is trying to convince principal to let his older one go together.. see how it goes lah.. Anyway the centre is opening in Feb

Mummypooh – I see.. hope the anti hair fall shampoo will helps.. that time during BF, even i use the anti hairfall shampoo also no use.. kept dropping like crazy. But the moment i stop, slowly back to normal le.. strange huh..

Ashwen – thanks! Will check it out next time i need to do rebonding!

cheesecake,
Ok, will look at her blog again later.
I am also looking at this one from deluxemall, her nick is sumernite and she has a blog.
http://singaporeshoppingspreesociety.blogspot.com/
There are few others in deluxemall, I am still checking out.

Your hb colleague is lucky! Best if both can go into the same CC, else very troublesome.

Litle Sunny
With a baby or a kid, it is difficult to shop. Last time shop with a boyfriend still ok (during patok time), now become husband, he will show black face if too long or keep asking/saying.. "I am tired.. have you finished.. don't buy already.. I am hungry.. I am sleepy.. I want to go home.. It look all the same to me leh.. etc etc"
Hahaha.. so imagine with one kid tag along whom will not bargain and "chiong" everywhere. How to shop??!!

For BP, I realised also it is cheaper. Example the korean CNY outfit for baby/kids, at St91 it is $35, whereas here in SMH BP, it is about $25?
The CNY outfit I bought for my girl is $15 at st91, SMH BP is about $10 to $12.

Fox
I think I got see see look look 2 weeks ago when buy christmas gift. Think still expensive leh. Maybe I was in a rush then and didn't check out in detail.
See how first, it time for me to buy a nice handbag (I never own a coach bag before) to award and pamper myself. Walking into the boutique is too expensive. Hence, the only way is to look for lobang via internet and BP.

:p No mood to work today. Holiday Season.

cheesecake,
Just a quick look at your lobang.
She posted more things today.
It seen a bit cheaper also if I compare with another one or two blog.
How do you collect from her?

Batbat – the last time she gave me free registered mail, so was mailed to me directly.. So far I compared and find her prices cheaper, so I ordered from her.

Hi All, Just thought I can share.... THere's a Cheire hearts at corporation place.. there's vacancies for Childcare.. All the Best!

cheesecake, i peifu you leh! During confinement, sometimes i even bathe twice a day because so hot leh. And my confinement month not even June or May. Feb! Hahahaha....I still thinking when to go do my rebond and dye. I will go to the salon and ask for a quote first, let them look at my hair first. I really sian to travel, even to Clementi i also lazy. So i will just do there, after that can walk home ^^

ashwen, i find the clothes at Camouflage really small but really sooo cute. Have you been to the shop opp Camouflage? The shop has alot of nice shoes! I also find it difficult to shop with my boy. Brought him out a few times but after 2-3 hours, he will keep yawning then become very cranky, heh. Then i also no heart to continue shop and 'torture' him, sure go home after i see him yawning.

batbat, if your hair is fine type hor, never consider doing ceramic perms?? Korean style? Sure very nice...i cannot do perms, will look like lion. Woah, you've never had a Coach bag before, then go ahead and buy 1! I dont know if its coincidence or what but now, im using this Kate Spade wallet that my husband got in US and this wallet has really surpassed the previous ones i've used in terms of toughness! I very chor lor one but till now, this wallet not yet spoilt leh! Worth every cent....What i wish for, is a nice nice watch, hehe. Haven't been wearing one for years ah, always use hp to check the time.