A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Cheesecake/ashwen,

My boy also v funny, recently he likes to play w my wallet. Take out all notes & my cards, then try to put them bk also. He has aldy tore many of $10 plastic note. Hiaz. All along, I tot those plastic notes r not easily tore. But my son has proven me wrong. Keke. He also likes to search & take out all items in my hangbags. Headache. Does yr kid do tat when they become toddler?

ashwen - wah, she is really a Gadget Gal leh.. also more power than me.. so impressed with kids nowadays..

mummypooh - yeah, when gets to toddler stage, its really more tedious than infant definitely. Oh, I also thot the plastic notes cannot be torn too.. My gal also like to search my bag duno looking for what treasure.. And recently she likes to put a toy carrot into the living room speaker! My hb took out but immediately she put it back and its that same carrot only haha..

No wonder people is telling me baby time is the best period to take care, cos they only sleep, eat, poopoo, peepee, n cry.

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">batbat</font>
so glad u finally managed to find a school of ur choice. 1 thing down in ur to-do list le
. it wasn't an easy decision, but i think since u have decided, the school muz be great.

<font color="ff0000">Ashwen</font>
Another thing my elder boy is taking is Sambuccol. This is also a supplement and apparently helps to boost their immunity. My boy when first go to CC, sick every 2-3 wks.. now better liao
but i think environment helps as well. coz his CC is non-aircon so there's more ventilation.

Yeah.. i'm looking forward to the supplements as well. sigh.. so long this time round. hope it will reach me within these few days. den i'll contact u all le

<font color="ff0000">Popular Voucher</font>
I've got a $5 Popular discount voucher but gotta spend a min of $30 in a single receipt. Expiring 30 Dec 2010. Would anyone be keen in it?</font>

lovemaxmax,

Haha.. I really don't know whether it is good choice cos it is not so popular like MFS. It is more expensive and enrichment classes also more expensive, if I am not wrong.
Choices had made and we see how it goes bah.

butterwaffles,
I keep forgetting that I want to reply to you about tarmarind, I think she working.
Is 922 having this "E" program like the 6xx kindergarden?

ashwen, don't give up ah, i'm sure alot of people pre-enrol because kiasu! I really think you've done alot of work trying to decide on a cc, i'm sure you'll get a place by March! *fingers crossed* So you've never considered a nanny before lar?

batbat, personally i'm willing to pay more if the centre is within walking distance because if need to take bus or mrt to the cc, it's 2 additional trips per day for 5 days a week?! And of cos, there will be times when the centre will call you, say your child is sick bring him home or when you get to the centre, fail cannot go in because your child has a temperature. When that happens you will really regret not getting a centre within walking distance, hahahaha...Don't worry about it, everything will fall in place!
Eh, i don't agree when babies are younger, easier to take care. I actually find that it's easier for me to care for my boy now thou he is super duper hyper. He cried most of the time for the first 4 months, it really stressed me out especially my husband, who nearly strangled him :p Thou now my boy very hard to 'control', it's such a relief not having to hear him cry half the day away everyday. He cried so much when he was a newborn, i had thoughts of jumping down the window with him. Lucky i never, no guts, hehe. Tamarind working ah?? Basically, 922 is a childcare centre ah. I think childcare centres &amp; kindergartens are already different from the beginning. This 'E' programme you are saying, you mean extra programmes like cooking, art &amp; craft etc is it?? I'm not sure how the childcare side at 922 works, didnt occur to me to ask because i already booked Ichiban. I think Tamarind was referring to 662B or something and it seems like 661 or another is now having the same curriculum because the principal of 662B has taken over. So i think its very difficult to confirm, must visit the place personally or talk to parents who have children studying there.

cheesecake, you super on leh! I've not gone to the bookfair yet because can't get away early enough, not enough time! But my colleague bought the 1a to 2c series
By the way, this morning i saw you and your gal walking to Ichiban, hahaha! I heard your gal's squeaky shoes, keke...My husband was able to fetch us to 922 this morning so we saw you all when we drove towards Caltex. Aiyoh, even when my boy was younger, i can't use flashcards on him because 80% of the time, he was crying. I don't have the time nor energy to flash cards at him. I've only started reading to him when he was able to sit on his own and for now, i watch the Leapfrog dvds with him thou 90% of the time, he will crawl away after 1 min. The only show that can make him sit on his own for more than 1min is the freaking 愛 show.

Butterwaffles – hmm, somehow my gal was easier to care for when younger.. cos she can sleep by herself in cot and play herself.. don’t really need to be carried often =) but now when older, sometimes even want me to carry, like baby! Haha..

Got chance to go book fair cos this week, bosses are not around.. so if reach office after lunchtime, not so bad haha... when she was 3mths plus, I only showed her the Baby can Read DVD.. now she is into the Chinese DVDs called “fun learning”, it was shown on channel 8 sun morning last time.. then when I realized got this programme, then quickly buy a recorder to record cos she loves it so much and cant find the DVD.. only last month then I finally found the DVD selling at popular, so I grab the whole series hehe.. think not just your boy.. my colleague’s mum is home nanny, all the toddlers at her house know how to sing the “ai” theme song. When time comes, auto will ask to on the TV..

Oh no wonder didn’t see you with your boy in front of us today.. I hate the squeaky shoes you know... but it was a gift, so just let her wear loh.. But she loves the squeaky sounds, sometimes will keep jumping and amused by the louder sounds.. but its more irritating to me!

My SIL decides to send her girl to Ichiban K1 next month.. cos she said her neighbour’s kids are at Ichiban and seems to learn more at PAP, so decide to switch for her to catch up before P1.. luckily still have vacancy so she can enrol soon

cheesecake, wow! Im amazed by babies who can stay in the cot and entertain themselves. My boy couldn't last 5 mins in the playpen last time, its carry carry carry for me. Because he drinks every 2 hours when he was a newborn, and he doesnt' fall asleep immediately after his milk feeds, i was practically carrying him 24/7 until i peng san and slept against the wall with him in my arms, damn jialat. That's why now ask me to consider #2, i very scared to go through another cycle. I think the squeaky shoes are cute! Hahaha! You should buy a pair that has those 'lights' at the back of the shoes? Very funny, keke...Hey, channel 8 fun learning is what huh? So your SIL end up also choose Ichiban? LOL. I believe got vacancies because the fees are so expensive!!! It's nearly $500 leh, no joke.

butterwaffles,
Yes, this is the main factor.
"Short walking distance" is best if can afford.
Initially I never think of it at all. It is not even in my "list". But, after reviewing some of the CC and consider of the distance &amp; etc, I just make up my mind and go for it. But, I can say most people does not like it due to its current neighbourhood environment (construction and kind of dirty/dusty) and internal deco/set up (just a typical HDB CC) and it is more expensive ($100 or ++) than some other nearby CC. The other thing is I feel more comfortable talking to the principal and sup. Can't say they are super nice person but just feel better.

For your boy crying 1st four mth, it is colic? Mine also. Wao lao, horrible period. Initially I want to go for nanny or IFC, however, start from 2 mths onwards, baby kept crying non-stop from 1030pm to 2am, every night without fail. She also vomit very often. One time was the worse (I was alone then), she vomitted after milk n while holding her one hand, I was trying to mop the floor quickly using the other hand, she was crying loudly, my dog trying to lick the milk and I got LS feeling. It was a nightmare! I didn't know it was such difficult to care for a newborn. I cannot take it and decided to hire a maid then. Life become so much better.

Butterwaffles – yaloh, so my frens always say my girl is easy to take care. So I can continue pumping BM even when alone with her during maternity leave. My in laws love to take care of her, cos just leave her in the stroller whole day and can do their own things. And she feeds every 3-4hrly so very manageable too.. But i just don’t like the idea of my in laws seeing that she is easy and leave her in stroller whole day, no chance to try to flip or crawl.. my gal can stay in cot but not playpen.. don’t know why she hates playpen.. Even until now, sometimes I leave her in cot and she is ok haha..

Aiyo, no wonder you must think and think before considering #2. For me, after birth, I was telling hb.. I don’t mind having #2 cos its not as bad I expected.. haha.. but now we are still considering loh, cos really very shiong without support esp when babies fall sick in IFC, then have to take leave..

Erm its cute when seen on other toddlers. But when my gal wears it and walk beside me, I find the sounds annoying haha... The light ones are also very cool but so far didn’t see any thats smaller size ones..

The channel 8 show is a Chinese educational one for kids, teaching mandarin words.. found a link here.. you can take a look.. My gal loves the pink puppet during the word segment.. will keep shaking her head non stop just like in the show haha..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IiVjmtV2rc

Yah, my SIL yesterday told me she wants to switch but have to use baby bonus to pay, else very shiong cos hers is the revised fees of $480 after subsidy and non-refundable deposit is $100 (mine was only $50).. her gal finished Nursery this year, but the feedback from her teachers are that she does not know a lot of things etc, so SIL happen to chat with her neighbour then realize the nbour kid at Ichiban is much more knowledgeable than her gal, so after calculating cost, then say better to go CC, rather than stay at home and do nothing.. But she haven’t told my FIL yet.. duno what will his reaction be.. MIL was very funny, told her “you got money then u send loh” haha. But I personally feel that not just go to CC, parents also have responsibility to teach at home too.. so maybe if SIL could take time to teach every night, maybe her gal might be better.

morning mummies....

it funny to read all the posting... i was at home for the last 2 day doing nothing... just watch HK Drama.... give myself a break while i still have time... next week with be 2 day off again.... coz clearing leave..... but next week will be doing housekeeping.....

well at the moment i had not touch the CDA account.... i will continue to used my saving/salary till can not then touch....

now i had to start with my boy spelling since tuesday... his spelling is terrible plus horrible...

my boy is going k2 in jan.... 6 year old.... and my gal will be in N1 (3 year old next year)

batbat, i think will have to see if the teachers are up to your expectations. When i visited Cherie Hearts at Chervons, i found the place to be quite old too but i can tell that the teachers try their best. I still think the teachers are the most important. When i picked my boy up yesterday and the teachers enthusiatically telling me what my boy did during the day, i feel very happy to know that they make the effort to note my boy's stunts and inform me. But not every teacher is like that...Really must wait for your child for feedback. You are, it's colic for my boy. It started when he was 6 weeks old and it went on until he was nearly 4 months old. He suffered from reflux as well so after every milk feed, i had to carry him upright for 30 minutes. Like your kid, he vomitted after feeds as well. My husband and MIL were so frustrated by my boy's wailings, they keep shaking him, so that's when my confidence in them totally evaporated. Now i think back of the days where i had to lock myself in the toilet with my boy for fear of my husband strangling him to death, i want to cry. Now i think back, i was more afraid of my MIL and husband hurting my boy than stressed out due to my boy's colicky ways. If i have #2, it will because my boy is much older already and i live near my parents. No way i will allow myself to be in a situation where i can only have my husband and my MIL for help because they are totally not reliable &amp; trustworthy ;p My mum is the best! Poor you, i can understand that kind of feeling. Totally stresse out &amp; helpless! Now my husband is alot more involved already, because my boy is more responsive now, not cry cry cry all the time.

cheesecake, same here. Your inlaws leave your gal in the stroller whole day, mine is carry whole day. Then when my boy turned 5 months old, she very angry ask why till now my boy still cannot sit on his own. She always carry him because she is very stressed out by his cryings. She thinks just carry him easier, won't cry. So no chance for him to learn how to flip and crawl as well. In fact, my boy's first flip and attempt to crawl was when he was at my mum's place. If im you, i will reconsider also because if have #2, means #2 at ifc, #1 at ichiban. Hmmm....it's really better to have both in the same centre. Your husband ready for #2? Thanks for the link i'll check it out! The PCF at sengkang im aiming for should be $342 per month after govt subsidy. But i feel for Ichiban, its value for money because firstly, there are not too many toddlers. The principal is not the type who will take in as many as possible, she will assess the space she has first and whether the teachers can handle. Secondly, it's a private cc and its landed, the gate is always locked. It's not like normal cc at the void decks where any tom dick harry can walk by and spy on the kids. Ichiban only has centres at Jurong and Hong San (i think), so its too bad for me...

poshies, so how's your boy coping in K1? Aiming for which primary school ah? hehe.

Poshies – wah so good can relax at home! I no chance to take leave yet =( Me too... haven’t touch my CDA account except to pay for the cordlife during delivery time..

Butterwaffles – direct contrast of our in laws.. haha.. few mths ago, hb says maybe ok for #2.. now he says maybe cannot cos very shiong.. like what you say, if two kids at different CC, very tedious to fetch unless he fetch IFC, i go CC. But problem is if I need to OT, then he have to fetch two, feed them, bath etc.. he says can die haha.. But too bad Ichiban doesn’t have IFC.. then again, its small so cant possibly have IFC there.. anyway, still KIV until he made up his mind lah..

hi butterwaffles,
well the decision on whether to put your child is a tough one..... especially with no help.... i remember 6 year ago when i'm preggy with my no 1.... i'm also very stress as both my parent and in law all working..... meaning when my boy was born, no one to take care of him.... my hubby do not want me to stop working as i think with my salary it help alot with my finance.... so luckily my mother manage to find a auntie that did my confinement and later take care of my boy... we know she love him but her taking care method is not something i like but no choice i need to close 1 eye.... plus as my boy go home every night... it is still not too bad.... can you image my boy looking forward going home every day... even when my job need me to travel... my boy prefer to go to my mother place instead of staying overnight at nanny place ... in a lot of case... i was told that baby/children are a lot attached to nanny then real parent as they spend lot of time with them..... but for my boy case that is not the case......

so as my boy grow, i had hint to my nanny that i prefer she can help me to bring to those 2-3 hour playgroup... but she show no keen in helping... then it come that her own daughter was preggie with no 3..... when the baby was born... i saw the sadness in my boy whenever i fetch him... as he is a boy, very playfully... but with the baby is born... they restrict him so much that ended he can be put with his pacifer on the whole day and sit at one place... it hurt....

i knew that the nanny family need the $$ they earn while taking care of my boy... but i just can't sit there and see my boy suffer.... plus he is already 26 month old.... still not toilet train (the nanny simply refuse) plus always with his pacifer on.....

so in the end i went to search for a child care very last min..... due to the popular of the child care within our area... i was like left with no cc available or with cc with place but out of the way for me.....

so luckily that time MMI had just open a brand new branch at the Sport Complex with the price same as what i was paying for my nanny... and the place is good for me to take my company transport....

without much consideration i pull my son out from the nanny giving funny excuse... luckily at the time my hubby change a new job and i was preggy with my gal, so i just tell the nanny my hubby new company got provide high subsidy on the CC plus she know i want to put my boy for some form of school....

although for the last 3 year plus... i had cases when i'm not happy with the cc due to 1 teacher... but i'm still glad i had pull my boy out from the nanny, as he is happy there except 1 teacher... haha... (that teacher had left) at least they had manage to toilet train him just two month after he join the cc... and manage to go without his pacifier in the CC... though he continue his pacifier at night till just before his 4 year old birthday but at least when he join the cc... his pacifier habit only happen at night when he want to sleep... he don even need them in cc nap....

he is happy in mmi though it is the perfect school but at least he enjoy himself..... he learn thing and now coping with spelling.... haha

on he had completed his K1 going to k2 now in the transition period... mmi normally have transit for all the currently student to the next year in dec..... he is doing okie for his Chinese spelling... just english is super bad... because this mummy did not teach him at home but starting only now... hope it is not too late... overall he is doing fine in cc....

for his primary.... i do not to stress him... so more a less i had decide to put him to the new primary that is now building in front of my area....

hi cheesecake,
i din sign up for cordlife... i had just donate mine to the public bank... hubby find not point... too ex.... haha

cheesecake, meaning your hubby's job, confirm no need to OT one ah?? Actually, another reason why i choose to move near to my parents' is because when my boy enters primary school, i'll need someone to help me fetch him and prepare lunch. No way i will let my MIL put 1 leg in, i'll never give her chance to. Lucky my husband's working place is near my parents' so he is not so resistant to the idea of moving to Sengkang/Punggol. So when your gal enters P1, your inlaws will help to fetch and cook for her? Your SIL planning for another one anot ah? I've managed to go to the bookfair! Haha...i bought 1a &amp; 1b, 2a &amp; 2b, 3a &amp; 3b...and 1 storybook each from Level 1 to 3 from the Ladybird series, The Hungry Caterpillar book and 1 pop-up Monster book! I saw sooo many books, so tempted to buy for MYSELF ^^ I swear, really swear one day i must take a few days leave, stay home to nua, read novels, lim teh and watch tv.

poshies, i really understand, i don't like my MIL's way too but i had to close TWO eyes because my parents keep asking me to lun4, saying my boy is too young to go infantcare. I really tried to but something happened and that's the last straw so now my boy in infantcare. I felt very heartpain too but now i look at him, i'm so proud of him. Same here, thou i did confinement at my parents', my mum was working, she took leave now and then to help out thou as my dad couldn't cope. My dad mainly helped to cook my meals. So Day 1 onwards i did everything myself, bathe my boy, feed him, express milk, change his diapers etc and it was real stressful. But my mum trained me at night so that next day i know what to do. It must have been tough on you also, no help at all. Your boy must have been very unhappy with the nanny, it's good that that time you took action! Take heart, my nephew coming to 3 years old, not toilet trained yet ^^ Heh, don't worry, it's never too late to start teaching ah. I rem when i was young, my parents never teach me too because they don't know English at all but they did try to bring me to library and i have to say my primary school has a very good system. I started to develop a love for reading and from there, my English improved alot and it started to be my top subject all the way to JC! Haha...Do you bring your boy to the library at Frontier? I've noticed that there are free weekly story-telling sessions there wor, not bad, can try leh. I also donated mine to the public bank after much consideration and discussion with my gynae. Whew, i'm glad the pregnancy period is over liao.

Poshies – my hb says to use cordlife as insurance loh.. so just pay the hefty sum to cordlife le.. You must be really very tough during your boy time.. cos no help at all.. I can imagine how you feel at that time. When i was pregnant, my MIL told me straight that she will not take care of my baby becos she wants to take care “forever” kind.. not like when turns 18th mth can go CC. No choice, so I asked my mum and she is ok. Only thing is she stayed in East, then can only bring home every week. But after my delivery, my mum told me she cant help to take care of my girl as her back is not very good, may need to go for op.. so then after that my SIL psycho my FIL to take care. So we thought our problem solved liao.. Who knows under his care, I feel more stressed. Everyday wondering whether he let my girl out of the stroller or not etc.. I cannot concentrate on work, so told hb that I wanna send my girl to IFC. Initially hb was very against it too, saying too young. But when move on to solids, he could see that FIL really cannot manage, as he don’t know how to cook porridge and we have to prepare everything ourselves in morning before going work. So finally agree to send to IFC but the only one available was Safra.. who knows my girl cannot adapt and fall sick often.. and my in laws kept blaming me. After that change to 922 and everything ok until now. Though faced with all the obstacles, I still do not regret sending my girl to IFC. At least, can tell that she is a much more independent than my SIL kids who are under in laws’ care.

Butterwaffles – yup, my hb job no need OT. Only very very rarely he needs to do OT.. then when do OT, still got paid.. not like mine.. OT is FOC.. for me, when my gal goes P1, we will search for a student service centre that she can go to after school. My FIL does not know how to cook, only tabao..cant possibly eat tabao everyday i feel.. then also don’t really control my SIL’s kids.. so everyday the older boy (now P4 i think) will play games, watch TV.. then results are very poor, got some subjects failed somemore.. so I see already shake head.. my hb also agree.. so mayb when my gal is in K2, I have to search for a student service centre liao.. My SIL not planning to have any more kids. Her girl was an accident somemore.. The book fair is so tempting huh? I wanted to buy more books but its more for my girl.. but must control otherwise I can move the whole bookfair home liao.. Yeah, take few days off to pamper yourself!

thanks mummies...

yet... my boy went through a lot... now though he enjoy himself... but some habit had been there..... it is really difficult to changes... hahha.... lcukily my in law (mother) is really disciple and after seeing what my boy had go through and behaviour.... she offer to quit her job to look after my gal.... but the problem is now she can not taban my boy.... too noisy.... i felt upset.... my boy can be really sweet at time... at time i was abt to kill him myself.... haha.... anyway i see how thing get next year when my gal start her mmi with the kor kor....

After reading yr stories, I then realized every family has their woes(家家有本难念的经). I strongly believed We mothers are strong beings &amp; we r configure to take care of our kid no matter how hard it is w or w/o any support or help. So we must kambatei.... Saying to myself also. Keke

Re; book fair
D book fair sound v interesting, I can't wait to go down tmr to grab bks for my boy &amp; myself maybe. If I have d time to read. Keke. Normally, I will borrow many children bks from d library but some of d bks v in poor condition. Once my boy itchy hand &amp; also tore away parts of d bk, then I quickly stick back d tore pg. I Wonder d lib personnel will come after me. Keke.

Poshies,

My boy also starting to get v noisy or rather talkative, ESP he can't said a proper word now as he's onli 12 mth plus. It can be v frustrating sometimes when I'm alone w him. Its like d monk, " tang sa zhan" chanting d monkey aka Su mon kong. Keke. Once I try to stuck d pacificer to his mouth, he still can tok.

poshies,
It hurt also when I read how your boy being "confine" to one area, with pacifier on whole day. Don't know leh, from your description, it seen the nanny is not really "love" your boy a lot. I mean if he is enjoying and like the nanny+family very much, I guess he should be ok to stay there over night? And, frankly speaking, no matter what, the baby is her own daughter flesh n blood, I am sure she will pay more attention to her own grandchild. If we do charity work, have to within our means. Last time when we single and no wedding/house/reno/car/kids/old parents, we can donate as much as we can afford if we see those charity TV shows. Now with so many commitments, even if we still can afford, also have to think twice cos need to save a bit for bringing up the kids, pay bills/loan, parents medical &amp; etc. Right? I not sure how other mummies think about this. Hence, to me even if the nanny family need extra money to survie, but we also need extra $$ too. Instead of soft heart and later create more problem to the development of our child, by keep letting the nanny under her care, I will rather hearten n find alternative in CC. I personally think you have make the right choice. And yes, just nice timing the MMI was opened. Overall, he is still happy at MMI (anyway, there is no perfect CC, I am sure those expensive one also have certain things here n there).
My friend ever tell me this, "everything happens for a reason".

I am also donating my child to the public one, too ex for us to it. Didn't tell my MIL side, cos I am sure they have (always) things to say or comments and like to impose their ideal on me (

cheesecake,

Your SIL child in which nursery?
Actually, I ever heard the Ichiban Yunnan acedemic is better than Inchiban Montessorri.
But, of course I am not so sure as that time I didn't requst to see this.

butterwaffles,

It seen we both got the same type of baby!
Colic, reflux, sit upright for 20 to 30 mins, carry, carry, carry!!
To solve the reflux, I mix milk with friso comfort and sit upright (but sometime she puke immediately also)

For colic, almost after 1 mth of cry, I gave up and try Dentinox. It works wonderfully!
And, oh I am the one whom "shake" her (that time got my husband and a close unmarried aunt to help out but all of us were clueless). That is why I say I no patience. But I got the feeling that my MIL n SIL "kind of" blame me behind my back that it is because I didn't attend the antenatal class and don't know how to handle baby, and for all your infor, I didn't breast feed at all too. But, why I didn't attend it, they should know better!! Money was very tight then and when I almost wanted to register for it around 7mth, I got a very bad rashes (prurigo of pregnancy). It was so bad till my KKH gynac (after seeing him 3 times, GP 2 times, TCM x 2 times), he finally prescribe a medicine with steroid. It helps wonderfully too.

batbat, we might be sisters in our past lives. I kenna PUPPP rashes after my 7th month into the pregnany too, right after my stupid wedding. I was on steriod creams but my KKH gynae opt not to give me injections as i still can tahan the pain and itch. I cannot even wear bra because it's too painful. Till now, i still have scars on my legs, everytime i see the scars, i feel very sad. Hah, same! i switched my boy to Firso Comfort too. Still vomit but not as bad. I've tried Dentinox too but didn't work on my boy. So like you, carry carry carry. I bought ear plugs for myself but still can hear leh. Same, i didn't attend antenatal class. Because too busy with my wedding and after that rashes. I breastfed for the 3 days in the hospital. But the last day, this nurse came over to 'show' me how to prepare better for breastfeeding, she squeezed my nipples so hard, they bled. When i went home, cant bf, too painful for me. So i expressed, and for one month only. After 1 month, i stopped because i went back to my own place at Jurong and i cannot cope on my own if i have to express. I didn't feel guilty either. Can means can, cannot means cannot, i've tried my best lor. Your MIL &amp; SIL should try living with a colicky baby for 2 weeks. DUHZ!

During the rashes days, it was one of worse sickness in my life. Very very extremely itchy, bath 8 to 10 times at day/night, on air-con also no use, whatever cream or shower gel also no use. The steroid only given to me ard 8 mth n it was a slow recovery (better than nothing). I also went to see NSkinC n recommend a special shower cream that helps too.
That time I swear I dont want another baby!
Cry a few times n husband see also sad for me, but he helpless too, only can bring me see doc here n there.

Yes, one of the KKH nurse squeeze till so bad! I scare of pain! Nothing come out. Went home n try pump, nothing too. I gave up n I dont want to see doc for such thing.

Who is your gynac?
Mine is Dr Benjamin Tan, he went over to TMC in May10.

batbat, aiyoyoyo! Mine also Benjamin Tham! Yep, he went to TMC liao, hehe. Lucky i deliver before he jump ship ;p I can tahan because all along, i suffer from ezcema. I find the pain and itch more bearable than my morning sickness. I was dehydrated and hospitalised and gynae put me on long hospitalisation leave. My husband did nothing, just cringed at the sight of my rashes. Same, bathe bathe bathe...i can wake up at 4am to bathe with cold water. But the moment i delivered, itch all gone. Left the scars. Till now, there are scars on my legs. The ones on my chest, back and tummy all recover already. Ever since then, i only use Cetaphil to bathe. Gynae also gave me hospitalisation leave when he realised i had PUPPP. I asked for 2 days but he gave me more than a week, telling me to just rest at home, bathe and moisturise as often as i want to. My misery ended early as my boy decided to come out earlier than my scheduled c-section date. Dr Tham had to come to cut me up on the first day of CNY ^^ He came back wearing a red shirt lor, so paiseh.

butterwaffles,

The both mother n sister always think they know the best in everything n like to impose their ideals. Though both is nice person (cos at work, i met some worse off ppl), hwever i just cant stand sometimes their way of commenting things.

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">Butterwaffles</font>
u going to Ikea this weekend??? Can i trouble u to help me buy something???</font>

Can i ask if there is any good swimming coaches to recommend who can teach toddlers between 2-4 years old in Jurong West Swimming complex?

butterwaffles
Such a coincidence??!!
My itchiness was much worse than morning sickness (mine happen always at night). Same as me, can wake up in the middle of the night 2 or 3 times to bath, with COLD WATER too. Cetaphil or calamine lotion is of no use to me, I am using a special brand (can be found in guardian) but cant remember the name. This helps a quite a bit.

For Dr Benjamin Tham, that day when i delivered, I considered lucky! My baby was coming out earlier than the other patient. Imagine I was in such pain n try to push push, his pager keep beeing, yet he still keep his cool and concentrating.

batbat, so jialat and you are considering #2??! I peifu you...i still cannot forget what i've gone through, everytime i think back, my hair stand. I couldn't take the morning sickness part, really 生不如死 because it's whole day everyday. Alot of times, its eat throw up eat throw up. Until my husband no feeling anymore but sometimes he will act concerned and asked why so long liao i still puking. At least you go for natural, i just straightaway choose c-section. Dr Tham that time still try to persuade me to try for natural but i was too stubborn, he gave up ;p Yaya, i saw Eric Carle books at the Suntec bookfair too, hehe. But i really controlled myself lar...just bought some ladybird series books.

ILoveMaxMax, hey i only saw your post now leh! Last weekend i indeed went Ikea Tampines. I went to get the clothes rack. What was it you wanted?? I usually only go Ikea when im at my parents' at Sengkang because from there to Ikea only 15mins. From my place at Jurong to Ikea Alexandra, i find it abit troublesome.

butterwaffles,
My night sickness started around 8pm to 9plus.
So my colleagues said I heng, every morning see me like very ok, eat a lot during lunch.
Except during those rashes day was like in hell, and suffer backache/swollen feet during last 2 mths, other than that was pretty alright. At few occasions, felt down/moody or super extremly angry due to work or tight $$.

The delivery is also another nightmre. Think Dr Benjamin Tham (and KKH) is pro-natural. Mine was a 24hrs delivery. Almost need to cut (think suggest by other nurse or doc), but he persisted natural (with epidural and vaccumm). It was very painful after delivery (cos I super scare of pain). Confinement was miserable too, especially first 2 weeks.

Ya hor, now think back I also scare!!

No# 2 KIV first.

I went to Kidszone @ blk 862 on sat,
got a guided tour by Principal.

She is very nice and helpful.
mentioned that new sylabus for next yr will include montesorri stuff.
Place is full, waiting list abt 20
I like the location as it is accessible to me, it is very near Gek Poh and has direct bus home.
Place is bit old, esp. the floor for the bathroom.
Makan Menu looks yummy.

batbat - I not sure which PAP my SIL kid went to for nursery.. My SIL like very secretive about her girl school stuff.. that day the PAP gave a review of her girl progress in school as its end of the term for nursery, then I happen to be at their house.. I saw her flipping through but I can only see abit.. so i asked can I take a look? But hor, SIL asked her girl to keep it and didn’t want to let me see it. Abit strange.. probably becos her girl didn’t progress well, so she didn’t want to share.. but I was telling my hb its very strange loh.. we are family mah.. somemore I am trying to see if I can help but she behaved like so weird.. anyway I didn’t ask anymore until recently when she suddenly wanna enrol Ichiban then she asked me. Ended up the one her nbour recommended that was good was the 51 Ichiban Yunnan not the Ichiban Montessori. But somehow she went to the wrong centre which is Ichiban Montessori so ended up enrolled here.. next year her gal will start K1.. then FIL was saying he can fetch SIL kid and my girl at the same time! Haha.. save us the walk from our house to Ichiban..but if he fetches too early, then probably will still ourselves cos no point going home so early if still got lessons going on..

butterwaffles – wow, batbat and your pregnancy are super tough! I was only having MS for first tri.. after that it was ok and quite smooth.. only once got bleeding but luckily gynae said it was ok, just need to rest more.. I think the MS part was very tough.. literally kept vomiting and the after effects is very sucks.. I cant imagine going through again.. but the main thing I really don’t want to go thru is BF, super tough!

Little Sunny
There isn't any other walking distance CC to your place (except daystar)? You stay near Pioneer MRT right? How about St Elmo, think very near to your place also?

cheesecake
Ya, I heard the Ichiban Yunnan acedemic is better.
During pregnancy, my toughest period is the rashes time, follow by during/after delivery. Another time I just remember, I had a quarrel with someone in work, she didn't know i was pregnant while i was only less than 2 mths. I got a bad cramp n lasted half hr. Back then I realised why pregnant woman need to take special care of health, mood &amp; etc.

Hi batbat,
St Elmo is full too. 20 plus waiting list. I put my son's name to Q too.

now I am basically casting my net out to see who want to take my BB in.

hi batbat and Butterwaffles,
I also has puppp @ abt 35 weeks. But luckily the rash went away in 1 week. The trigger was hormone and a certain popular brand of stretch mark cream.

@ abt 32 weeks, my belly suddenly had stretch marks, it is "vertical" lines with 1~2 inch interval that lined the whole belly and part of the back. My HB says looks like grass. Then the "grass" grow longer, fatter and denser, and then become reddish... and itch a little, coz the skin stretched mah. But it is all still within tummy area.

So I 'gia kiang" and went to buy this Brand of stretch mark cream recommended by the pharmacy.
The next day.. it becames rashes!! Small little dots start appearing on my tummy, then legs, then arms... it was so itch and "had a hot sensation"..

I went to see my Gynae.. she told me many ppl who had puppp had also used that brand!!
She gave me a steriod cream as well. But I didn dare to use. I just bought a Aloe Vera based moisturiser and drenched myself in it. I bring it whereever I went, so I can keep applying.. it helps to sooth the skin to 'keep it cool' and supple so it is less itch. I also used Calamine lotion. Is quite ok. But I found it very drying...
the cold bath only helped for 1-2 hr... somehow it went away after 1 week or so. I was very lucky

Little Sunny,
Since quite urgent, have you think of nanny in case last minute no CC?
Is cost also a factor? If not, I think can try the Ichiban that cheesecake has her gal in (if the route is conveneint).

You know what, my rashes also started from tummy after I switch to another brand (cut cost). I was previously using Aromababy, it was very good but pretty expensive at $50+. So I swtich to a cheaper brand, the next day the rashes happened on tummy... n nothing can stop to spread to my body, hand, leg!
I suddenly remember the special shower gel &amp; lotion that helps me is DermaVeen. It works better on me (all others eg steriod, Cetaphil or calamine lotion can't).

Hi Batbat,
we are looking for under $400.
Plus Ichiban quite out of the way.. no bus there must walk long distance..

Dunno lah.. I see how loh.. I see if I can keep my MIL longer until we find a CC.
My SIL actually not working. She quited after she preggy. She says will ask her mum to help with her confinement.. hopefully her mum can stay longer to her too.

My HB dun wan nanny.

The cream I used also quite ex. But switch becoz I was a bit itch... want to look for something to sooth the skin... alamak the new prodt is worst!!

Little Sunny,
Sigh.
How come the situation here in Jurong West is like that? Few months in ahead also difficult to get a place in nearby and affordable CC.
How to have more kids when support or CC are not enough?

Hope you can find one soon or best if MFS call up.

Hi Batbat,

maybe is my fault... when I started CC hunting abt 2-3 mth back... I was not so on. Coz that time my mum still says maybe she comes and take care... so I take it easy.
The first few CC I visited, told me there is vacancy.. Wonderplace &amp; Cherie Hearts both have. Plus I heard abt the new MFS. I was so hoping can get in...
So I didn reg for the above 2.
I also didnt consider those further away from my place.. (i.e. Gek Poh area)

My HB takes it even more easy.. he keeps telling me not to worry. We have already done out part to reg. in various CC. God will provide a place for BB when time comes.

morning....

hi little sunny side up,
don get too worry.... i had my fair early on.... ended i had made a decision when the time come... haha... no choie our area is young couple area.... so many young kids... there all the place is full....

hi cheesecake,
ur sil must be worry or over concern above her gal performance either acadamically or other.... i'm already give up comparing my boy... he is simply not the study type... he just want to play and play..... haha... just let him be for awhile... me too tired...

Batbat – yeah according to my SIL nbour, she said ichiban Yunnan is more academic driven.. not much play time as compared to Ichiban Montessori. Her nbour said that last time these two centres are actually together but apparently due to some disagreement, they split up into two..

Ashwen – how abt the 922 CC? Its below $400.. or also out of way for you? Don’t worry so much now.. just hope got one CC with vacancy that will call you soon. Like what poshies said, our area is full of young kids.. so CC are easily filled up..

Poshies – probably loh.. cos when she always compare my girl (19mths) and her daughter (4yrs now), she could feel that my girl is more independent and listen to instructions more than hers, so somehow she doesn’t want us to know how her daughter fare in school kind.. then after that she went to compare with her nbour kid (same age as her girl) again and find even more contrast, then suddenly panic liao.. but I think each child develop at their own pace.. when my gal is not walking at 1yr old, SIL kept saying “how come not yet, must train” etc.. and that her gal can walk at 13mths.. then everytime we go to their house, MIL will force her to walk, and she will refuse and cry very hard..