batbat, aiyoh JP My First Skool bursting to the beam liao...definitely out ah. I agree Ichiban Montessori is exp, the fees now $480, definitely exp to me liao ah, even with the CDAccount.
cheesecake, hope so lor, when the PCF at sengkang opens, i need to cheong liao, hehe. But i know i will definitely miss 922. Every morning i drop my boy there and leave for work, i feel very assured. At least the file hor, they do indicate if my boy refused to eat the porridge, or milk only drank half etc. They will update me, whether my boy got on 'radio' very often on that day or not, heh. Now they refer to my boy's tantrums as 'on radio', lol. I also realised the boy J rarely comes ah. Dont see him very often at 922. Aiyoh, if the MMI at our place downstairs is cheaper and offer chinese, i will q up also. My colleague's friend is working there as a teacher. She commented that they are quite overloaded ah. I agree, very heartwarming to see the 922 teachers trying their best hor. When i saw your gal, cannot imagine her not running. Sometimes she will stone at the table but most of the times, she'll be cheonging around with gal Z. I don't see gal Z anymore liao, i hope she's settling in alright in the toddlers' class!
ashwen, my boy is a few cm shorter than your boy...come to think of it, proportionately, i think your boy is alright, just that compare with his peers, he is on the petite side. Your boy is such a darling, no temper even when the gal snatched his toy away?? That's a tough one, i'm not sure how to handle it too if i were you. Esp if the gal's parents are there as well. If the gal is alone, i might 'teach' her a lesson on sharing too, like take the toy away from her and give to my boy and tell both of them that we must share what we have, cannot be selfish ah. But if the gal's parents are there, i might just try to get my boy away from her. But like you, i won't try to 'fight for my boy's rights'. We won't want them to become mummy's boy lor. But take heart, your boy seems to have a gentle and easy-going personality and i think that's a good thing, this means his EQ is higher than that gal's ;p I love your prewalker shoes but no size for my boy. He is too big for baby shoes but too small for toddlers' shoes. Now he wears my socks. Because we bought so many pairs of bigger sized baby socks, the calf area just don't fit, too tight. But nowadays when i bring him to IFC, he doesn't wear socks because need to kenna check for blisters or what. Now my boy can pull himself to standing position, i think once he can stand on his own for a few secs without support, it means he will start walking liao right? I can't wait to buy shoes for him...
ILoveMaxMax, i give my boy the Childlife Colostrum as well, heh. Always add it into his milk. I noticed whenever i add this supplement, the bubbles in the milk all gone...The last time i ordered, a few months ago, expiry is 2012. So expiry dates definitely is ok for this one.