A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Morning mummies..

xj - Yes, I staying beside stadium. Initially I wanted to go MMI cos so near my house. But after my gal's experience with LSH. I think she cannot take full day in aircon, so only looking for non aircon CC. Two days ago, MMI called to offer a place but I turned down.. abit wasted cos so near my house! But no choice lah..

poshies - the bonding thing, if below 24mths cannot ah? If not, I can join u.. my gal is now only 18mths.. still short of 6mths hehe...

Hi cheesecake,

Pat school house, MMI (& even the 3 Yunnan) are too expensive for me... though I quite like them.

But, I heard someone say if give good foundation or good childcare, can save the extra enrichment courses?

What do you think?

Fyi, the 3 Yunnan next yr fees range from $480 to $580 after subsidy.
It is way beyond what I can afford.

But, I look at those $200plus one, so many kids 90plus.. aiyou..

Hi xj, the ichiban I am sending my girl to is $380 after subsidy.. Next year will increase by $50 to $420.. The class size is rather small which I quite like too. So excited.. tomorrow is her first day! She finally graduated from IFC hehe..

hmm whether go enrichment or not, to me, I personally think depends on each child. If your child is doing well, then probably no need to spend the extra money ba. For my girl, she develops slower than her peers. But she cannot sit still in class, so even if I want to bring her to classroom style, she also cannot learn anything since she cannot stay still. So I will leave it to the CC to let her learn on her own pace. I only brought her to attend kindermusik as it can let her dance and walk around the class since its music only.. but now taking a break until she settled down in new CC, then I see if will continue with it.

But my colleague told me that if CC does not really focus on 2nd language, we probably need to bring for enrichment otherwise will have a hard time in P1..

Oh.. the Ichiban $420 is already increased. I thought it was this year fee.

I been to the 922 IFC, the place quite nice but no direct bus from my area.

Another one I like is Learning Seeds.

Sigh. So difficult to find one that is cheap, affordable and good.

Hi mummies...

Long time no posting
Had been busy taking care My hubby and my son (they kana HFMD) and now Iam sick..hahahaha
Was about going to Genting last Friday de... but suddenly sick one by one.. then we didn't go.

Ichiban,
A parent of My son's classmate told me that Ichiban is good and ask me to go to pay a visit.
hm... will go and see how...

Xj, i think maybe becos its almost near to end of year, so they told you the increased fee now. Yeah, I really like the 922 one..but a bit out of way for me. I got bus, but also need to walk.. where are you staying at?

For my case, its very difficult to find a non-aircon one!!

yun, me and my boy sick too...down with cold & cough! Aiyoh...how are they now??

cheesecake, so today this evening you'll be at 922 with your husband?? Hehe...today i sent my boy there finally, last week he only went to 922 for 2 days because he had cough and cold.

re: cc
Personally, i'm the type who will still see if there are any extra 'enrichment' classes or fun stuff for my boy to attend no matter what cc he attends plus i'm very insecure, even if the centre's cirriculum is very well rounded, in my heart, i'm never sure if my boy is truly able to absorb everything in school. So for parents like me, no need to send to very expensive cc because we'll still spend extra on other stuff! I might move to Sengkang next year and if that happens, i'm sending my boy to this new PCF cc opening in February next year near my mum's place, then i'll have to give up Ichiban as i prefer my boy to attend the same school for his preschool education. I think no matter which school we send them too, we as parents still have to make the effort at home with them....which i find extremely tiring. But bobian...we really can't 100% depend on the teachers right...

Yun – aiyo, poor you... hows your hb and son now? Hope all of you are better now..

Butterwaffles – Is your boy better now? Take care wor! My hb said no need me to go, he will bring stroller to tabao all her stuff home haha... So think wont get the chance to see you and your boy le.. nvm maybe if you see someone carrying my girl around our neighbourhood, just call out to me.. hahah... Oh if you are going to move to SK, then no choice have to give up Ichiban le.. I agree with you that its better to carry on with the same centre..

cheesecake, my boy is better now but everytime he breathes, i can hear the phlegm, really heartpain. Just now teacher called to say my boy had a fall, now one side of his cheek red liao. He is starting to crawl and pulling himself up already, teacher asked me to be prepared for more bruises to come. She called to inform me first. Nowadays, i find it quite hard to cope with my boy on my own. So hard to cook, bathe him, monitor him. Even when he sleeps, i also don't dare to really go into deep sleep because now he will wake up quietly and disappear on his own to somewhere else. Your husband gets off work early is it? Because i realised everytime i reached around 6pm, my boy is usually one of the last few to leave! And i get off work at 4.45pm!

Seems like a lot of pple falling sick coz I'm also one of them, keke. My boy was down w viral fever & after he recovered. My turn to fall sick. Maybe it's d weather , can be v hot at 1 moment & d nxt min it can rain.

butterwaffles - good to hear your boy is better now.. poor baby.. must get well soon.. My gal also fell once in the IFC.. but I expected that, cos she loves to run.. then sometimes run never see one.. My hb knock off at 515pm but usually reach at 530pm cos his office is in Jurong.. so he actually walks to the IFC from office.. But usually even though he fetch, still not the first one to go home one.. The Z gal goes off real early!

Mummypooh - take care wor!

Thanks.. My boy and Hubby are fully recovered but me not yet, throat still very pain.
Yah, all of you must take care.. the weather is really bad.

My boy also fell once in school and his lip was bleeding . the teacher put on some sugar to stop the bleeding, but my brother inlaw told me never put on sugar wor and just left it be..
anybody know how to deal with such situation ?

Cheesecake,

Thz, hopefully we dun fall sick so easily again. Juz nw my boy vomited & v cranky. Duno wat happen to him, so Later we going to c PD. Wana me to carry him all d time, my arms nearly 'break' plus I'm still recovering from my fever. Hiaz

Butterwaffles,

When my boy starts to crawl, he can go v fast & sometimes he even tried to climb up d sofa or d coffee table. As if going thru obstacle course.recently I juz bought a bb gate to prevent my boy to roam into d kitchen coz nw he Noe hw to open all d drawers!! V dangerous.

cheesecake,

I stay at Pioneer Mall area.
I spoken to the ichiban monetessory, the principal is good.
Also heard the other one is good too.

Anyway, these 2 I will not go into consideration as of now unless I only want 1 child.

mummypooh, i very scared when my boy is unwell...he just turned 9 months yesterday and so far, he had fallen sick 3 times and everytime confirm got runny nose. Cheesecake mentioned about teething, sometimes children fall sick when they are teething. I've seen too many cases to call it a coincidence! The last round was very bad for my boy, vomitted out every milk feed, i was so sad to see him vomit like this. And i keep having to mop and change countless clothes and bedsheets. One night 6 hours can change 3 times of clothes and bedsheets. Hope your boy gets well soon, when kids fall sick, mummies are very tired too! You must take care of yourself also...My boy just started to crawl properly only...he can pull himself up to a standing position thou, then try to climb up higher. He has an obsession for things like sockets, wires, bottles, mouse, laptops, fans. How much did you buy the baby gate for??

cheesecake, i envy your husband work so near home! The chinese teacher told me today is your gal's last day. I was still feeling blur so i was like huh, then she say the pretty pretty one lor. Then i was like oh ya hor! Haha...so sad but it's a milestone for your gal! Today A gal never come leh, heard she has cough. I sure hope she didn't catch it from my boy

batbat, i find the Little Wings centre not bad as well. The principal seems experienced and delicated. But the centre is at jurong west st.42, may not be very convenient for you? The one i almost sent my boy to is at blk 553. I think they have another centre at blk 404. They have a literacy programme which i've heard, enabled the kids to smoothly transit to primary 1
Language is very important. Else they will have problems doing composition, comprehension and reading & understanding instructions & problem sums. Little Wings have both childcare centres and kindergartens. This is the link: http://www.littlewings.com.sg/default.aspx?uc=41

Hi butterwaffles,

D PD conclude tat my boy is having stomach flu, tats y whatever he eats will vomit out like merlion. So we must feed him small & regular meals. I also went to c d doc the 2nd time to get antibiotics for my fever. Nw I'm worried i may catch d stomach flu from my boy coz my immunity is low now. Hiaz.Same here, he vomited everywhere so i need to mop & change d sheets.

Ya, my boy also like to play w those things U mentioned. In addition, my wallet!! He will take all my notes out& put it in. But of coz he can't do it precise, so he crumpled d notes & squeeze them in. Suprisely, He can even tore my $10 plastic note, I tot it shld be less prone to tear.

I bought my bb gate from kiddy palace Jp, they have many differ brands. Mine was babylove, plastic gate. Coz i scaredmy son will knock his head against those metal gates.As my width is long ard 114cm, so I need to get 2 extension beside d main gate. D total cost is $118.80. Nice no hor bt I didn buy 4D le. Keke. Ntuc Extra also sells gates too.

butterwaffles,

Ya, both blk for littlewings too far for me.

Any ideal whether govt-link childcare (eg First Skool, PCF sparkletots) are better in terms they will not raise the fees too often, cirrurlum is good for P1 and more stable.

mummypooh, i hope your boy gets well soon! Stomach flu, so poor thing...he's still so small somemore ^^ Wow, that's expensive! Actually, i don't know where i should block out also. It's like nowhere is safe. Even when he crawls now, i very scared he will suddenly fall flat on his face and hurt his chin. So for now, i follow him everywhere and i find it damn siong. He also throws tantrums when i don't let him go near some stuff, he will suddenly turn on his back and stomp his feet or buttocks on the hard floor, sometimes so angry with him.

batbat, i'm not so sure about fees revision for My First Skool and PCF Sparkletots. For now, i think PCF fees still slightly under $300 after the $300 govt subsidy. My First Skool should be slightly more expensive, $300+. If fees is of top priority, you can try searching using this link: http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/CCLS_Home.jsp

You can narrow your search, just choose Jurong West and the fee range. I think it's easier to search using this way. Just some extra information, if you or your husband is from MINDEF and you wish to have your child attend Cherie Hearts at Chevrons or Gombak, your child is entitled to an additional $100 govt subsidy, so total subsidy is $400.

butterwaffles,

Yes, i went to this link before and check out quite a few CCC, from cheapest to expensive one.
I also put down my names in waiting list for most of it.

The thing is school fees are just one part, there is also enrichment courses fee need to cater for.

batbat, i see...you really need a childcare centre is it? Normal kindergarten cannot right? I think for enrichment, it's optional for PCFs? I'm not too sure ah, as i think for childcare centres, the fees should include the so-called enrichment stuff if any esp for full-day. If you are looking for a centre that includes most of the stuff for $250+, i think it's quite difficult? It's getting very expensive, to raise kids in singapore, despite the subsidies. When govt raise the subsidies, the centres raise their fees. If you are talking about setting aside cash for other enrichment courses on weekends, then i think the only way is to be real selective about the extra stuff, whether the child really needs or enjoy the enrichment stuff or not. If really need but can't afford, may have to find a way to teach the child at home instead but it's extremely tiring and we must be very disciplined ah.

butterwaffles,

This is my plan.
Get my baby into childcare ($300 plus is ok) in late 2011.
Try another baby in 2012.
In between, I still have a maid as no other family able to help.

That is why I can't afford expensive CCC, unless I give up maid and 2nd baby.

Hi butterwaffles,

My boy is getting better nw, @ least he can play & more alert as compared to yday, kept crying & wana to carry. Sometimes c him cry so pitiful & he can't tell me... V kelian le. Hiaz.

Tint most pple will put d gate near d kitchen or stairs, coz kitchen is a dangerous place for kids. Anytint can happen. Hmmm, there are many differ brands w differ prices also. I remember I saw a lucky bb gate cost ard $60, w/o extension. If u need d extension, need to buy separately。I also tint quite expensive for a gate, bt my hb asked "which is more impt? Yr son or monies? " of coz I choose my boy la. Keke.

May I Noe after yr kid turn 1 yr old, where does they sleep?I.e cot bed, mattress on d floor, children bed w d frame ard it or others? Which one is safer For a kid tat is super duper active, trying to climb over d bed?

batbat, meaning your maid is a must, cannot let go right? Unless you become a SAHM but it is very difficult to take care of a newborn and a toddler on your own. What my husband's colleague was wait...he was like your case, no other help at all ah. He waited until #1 is nearly 3 years old before trying for #2. #2 came along almost immediately. His wife is a SAHM with a part-time cleaner. Now #1 is 5 years old and #2 is 2 years plus. They got a maid to take care of them fulltime and his wife returned to work. They installed cctvs at home where both of them can 24/7 monitor the maid using iphone ^^ I understand your situation, 2 kids both in fulltime childcare is no joke, it's so expensive...If you really prefer your #1 & #2's age gap to be small, then first few years will really be tough....

mummypooh, my kitchen has a door but its a tempered glass sliding door which i think is not safe as well...Do you have the playyard at home? My boy cannot stay in his jumperoo for long nowadays but when im alone with him, i need to lock him up at one corner cos i need to cook or do some other stuff. For the baby gate, it's true that their safety is of utmost importance! But hor, i think with the baby gate, my boy is still not safe because basically, my house is not child-friendly. Im wondering if a playyard would be a better option...I've always slept with my son on the floor on a queen size mattress ever since he was born. He never slept in cot or playpen because i lazy to keep getting out of my bed to feed or check on him. I also wondering same thing as you. You've considered a toddler bed before? Is he sleeping with you?

Hi butterwaffles,

My kitchen door also made of glass, v dangerous. Tats y i got a bb gate to prevent from entering d kitchen. I am tinting of buying d Play yard as shown below. d forum is selling so as kiddy palace. D prob is need a open space to put tat thingy.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4206552.html?1289874867

Wow, so yr boy will sleep w u & yr hb? I tried also, but can't coz my boy loves to kick & turn 360 deg in my queen size bed. If we sleep w him, both of us r left w no space & kena kick by my boy.keke.He's nw sleeping in a playpen but he's growing v fast & soon he will outgrown d playpen. Once I saw him trying to climb over d playpen, v dangerous. So I'm tinting whether to let him sleep on d flr w mattress or buy a children bedframe for him.

butterwafflies,

Becoming SAHIM is impossible.
I also thought of waiting for another 3 years (2013), but by then I am 38.

That is why I am thinking if want to have 2nd one, either by 2012 (with 1st in CCC plus maid) or 2013/14 (1st in CCC w/o maid n employ when need to), however by then I m almost 40.

mummypooh, that's the kind i'm looking at! Currently, i don't even have a proper playmat at home, just a very thin kind of 'mat' spread out in my living room. Problem is, i'm not sure if it's really practical because my boy may be able to climb over the playyard...he might slam himself against the playyard just to get out. He's near 75cm long now so i really wonder if the playyard can prevent him from mischief! No leh, i sleep with my boy on the queen size mattress, my husband sleep on his own on ti lam next to me ;p He can't sleep with my boy because he thrashes around in his sleep. He nearly killed my boy a few times when the 3 of us tried sleeping together. If he sleeps beside me, then i'm stuck between the 2 thrashers, i very gang kor. Between sleeping on the mattress on the floor and children's bedframe, i vote for the floor ah. Safer right??

batbat, it's very hard to plan such things...as in, when to start to TTC. Sometimes, the more we plan, the harder it seems! Ever asked your husband about this? Whether he'll prefer to wait or just go ahead with #2? If he is the supportive kind, i think you can go ahead with #2 soon ah. If not, better wait...cos the bulk of the 'burdens' will eventually fall on your shoulders...Personally, i feel the problem with TTC when one is older, is the possibility of having to decide whether to go ahead with the pregnancy should any scan results turn out abnormal/unfavourable. We all know the risks involved when we get older & are pregnant. Are you prepared to terminate the pregnancy if the scans don't turn out normal, (should you choose to wait a few more years)?

butterwaffles,

He prefer to wait a bit more but if I insist to have now, I think he also "bo bian". Hahaha..
But, he know I will not want it now cos I can't (we both can't) handle the current baby daughter (we are pretty lousy to take care of baby). Luckily the maid is good but need to compromise on housework and cooking.

Yes, I know the TTC as get older got higher risk. My friends whom just hit 35 or 36 this year all kanna the OSCAR Test (think cost ard $1k plus), imagine how stress it is on financially and emotionally.

So I guess the best "timing" is when baby is 18mth, go to a "good, affordable, reliable" CCC. Once settle down (let say take 3 to 6 mths), by then already 2012, I can TTC.

Well, as you said, sometimes it is hard to plan too.

Butterwaffles,

Hmmm, so far my boy has not yet climb over d gate coz d plastic gate is much higher than those metal ones. D design is Simliar to d playyard. Even if they slam their head onto d playyard, d impact will be lesser as it's made of plastic.

Ohhh, like father like son.. Both are thrasher. I guess it's always d father kena squeeze out of d bed.haha. Yr boy sleep w u since newborn?

We tried also, when hes newborn he slept on a small mattress beside me coz easier for bf. Bt as my boy grow bigger & like to turn 360 deg, we decided to trained him to sleep in his own room so tat we can have a gd nite rest.
esle when he grew up like 2 or 3 yr old, he will continue to sleep w us.

Butterwaffles – My hb work in Jurong so he wanna buy flat here loh.. For me its still ok, cos I work in town.. anywhere I stay is same unless I stay in redhill or tiong bahru then shiok haha... Yeah on Monday, everyone says goodbye to my gal and teachers bought her presents too.. My gal seems to miss the teachers too cos she actually let Jani carry her haha.. The Gal Z will be in IFC till Dec cos no space in CC currently. Tues, I went down to the 922 IFC cos my hb forgot to sign out on Monday duhzz... I managed to see your boy! He got soo much hair.. and very cubby.. very cute =) But he cried when he saw Jani carrying my gal, so Jani has to carry him. Then Gal Z saw it and also want to be carried. We stay for around 10mins then go off to Ichiban.. then the Gal Z and your boy kept looking at us leaving haha..

Mummypooh – hope your boy is better le.. My gal is now teething.. 4 at one go.. haizz, yesterday only drank milk and very little porridge only.. hope today back in CC will be better

RE: Safety Gate
I bought the Lucky Baby one at John Little around $50 then plus extension $12 (i think) to block the entrance to kitchen only. But not much use for us cos my gal loves to stay with me in the kitchen.. so ended up we dismantle it, planning to sell it away in forum soon since its taking up space in my house..

RE: Playyard
I think initially the little one can stay in it for long period cos can play and move around. But gradually when grow older, my gal doesn’t want to be in the play yard anymore, so now another white elephant for me.

batbat, no lar, don't say you are lousy, there are alot of babies who are 'difficult', not as easy to take care of compared to the rest! Pros and cons really, whether you TTC now or wait abit longer! Personally, i think it really takes alot of energy and effort to care for children so if i'm you, i will TTC a few months BEFORE my #1 goes childcare. Wuhahahahaha!!!! Partly also because there are numerous risks involved when it comes to conceiving after we turn 35, both to the mother and child. So you confirm want #2 ah?

cheesecake, the teachers miss your gal! Heh...wuhahahaha, Jani carried my boy?? He usually only lets Fidah carry. Fidah complained that my boy likes to throw tantrums, very picky about the people around him! Faridah everytime carry him will prepare herself to get wailed at by my boy. Just now i left him with Fidah, he also cried when Fidah closed the door. I just said bye bye & left, really resisted the urge to look through the window to see if he's ok. Ya, he has alot of hair...he cuts his hair every month you know? He's very heavy, teacher Ivy always ask me can manage or not, when i pick up my boy in the evenings ;p Gal Z going to which cc huh? How's your ger doing at Ichiban??? Do you know actually 922 has a new indian boy, around 14 months old, he joined same time as my boy but now he MIA already.

mummypooh, yes my boy sleeps with me since he was born. Because he drinks every 2 hours plus, also very colicky & he suffered from reflux as well, had to carry him upright for 30mins after every feed that time, so i really don't have the energy to put him in a separate area. But it's actually not advisable to co-sleep. I think i will sleep with my boy until he is quite old...because he still wakes up for night feeds. Even if i sleep in another room, i won't be able to sleep well too without seeing my boy. Even now, i wake up every hour on auto pilot mode to check on him. Can't help worrying if he had crawled off the bed on his own, or he's too hot or cold ^-^

Butterwaffles – Yah! Cos your boy saw Jani carrying my gal, then he wanna be carried too.. cos he is in the cot.. then Fidah was somewhere else, so no choice lah... haha.. Yeah your boy looks even bigger than my girl.. Wah cut every month.. Can u imagine my girl haven’t cut her hair since birth until now.. I only trim a bit of the long hair at her fringe myself as its so little.. Gal Z is going over to the CC at the 922 but no vacancy yet so principal asked her parents if can stay in IFC until Dec then switch over. If me, I sure don’t mind cos IFC more attentive than CC. I didn’t see the Indian boy before though..

Teacher said she’s doing very well in Ichiban.. ate everything, play well.. never cry.. when we went there, I left her to go settle payment with principal, she also ok.. then later go upstairs to play with other kids also fine. When I left, she also dint realize.. haha..

But I need to get used to switching from IFC to CC.. cos in CC, they didn’t really provide so much details like meal, diaper change timing etc. They simply just tick whether the child eat breakfast, nap, bowel etc. So I ended up asking the teacher haha.. Then major change will be need to bring all her stuff to CC every day. In IFC can leave everything there.. but CC, realized that her bag is much heavier! I also bought the school uniform, so cute.. but the smallest size is still too big, need alteration. Talking abt this alteration makes me very angry! My MIL offered to alter for my gal. So on Tues night, I brought her over to let MIL see the measurements, told her I only need to alter the length. But yesterday night she called us to go over to let my gal try out the altered uniform. My hb went only. When came back, I realized MIL practically redo the whole uniform, alter the sleeves, waist everything until its is very fitting for my gal. But I find it a bit too tight fitting liao, cos children tends to move around a lot. When she bends, the uniform is so stretched until I see its like very uncomfortable.. Then I told my hb that I only told her to alter length but she do so much extra thing, now the whole uniform cannot be worn. Worse thing, she cut away all the extra cloth so cannot redo back kind. So pissed off, waste my $$ loh.. And my FIL and SIL still say ok, very nice.. faint.. Now I gotta buy another new one.. this time will bring to my mum place to alter..

cheesecake, but IFC fees higher than childcare wor...meaning gal Z's parents still have to pay higher fees right? lol. Now i rem, when i signed in just now, i only saw 6 names i think...didn't see the indian boy's name. I think the mum must have decided not to continue there. The poor boy is very very attached to his mother. The moment he can't see her, he cried like mad. But of cos, your gal and her fren Z hor, like nothing happened, just went on doing their own business, really funny...lol. When my boy was born, he had alot of hair already. But my MIL insists can only cut after 3 months since i don't want to shave botak for him on his full month. So my poor boy endured, the hair became so long, passerbys ask me my ger how old liao. LOL! He not only big size, he also has a big temper. Sometimes he makes me so mad i feel like throwing him out the window!

Goodness, how much is the ichiban uniform ah?? Shouldnt your MIL ask you or your husband first before going ahead to alter the whole piece?? Your gal is quite petite but like you said, children's clothings should be loose enough not to hinder their movements. What's more, i noticed that your gal is quite active kind you know...she can cheong from one end to another, then just bang herself against the wall. I was thinking lucky the walls have paddings. For CC, they have more kids so i think really not much space to leave all the stuff there! Fidah always ask me to bring more clothes, towels etc but frankly, i don't have so many sets because those at my MIL's are still there and we didn't bring those back for fear of upsetting her. My parents' have a set there too but that's because Sengkang is too far for me to bring so many things all the time so i rather have an extra set there. Plus for my boy, he sleeps in the cot so everyday i still need to bring his bolster, blanket & cot bedsheet. I'm already bringing a heavy bag everyday....sometimes i feel so breathless, lol. How many sets of uniform you bought??

wow....
i think most mummies now in the stage of busy bb to toodler stage.... haha.... i don have glass/temper glass door but i din not restrict my children movement to kitchen since young.... i let them wonder... but when i'm cooking i will tell them not to go near the stove... they love to look..... but they do not try... coz the 1st time they go in i will put their hand near to the fire or pot... to fill the heat... and repeatly till they understand it is not safe.... and i had teach them not to go into the kitchen... so from young unless they want to look for me... if not they will not go into the kitchen nor the toilet themself (unless they want to go to the toilet to wash hand or pee)... my gal had manage to diaper free in the day already... and she is good in holding her pee... haha....

i think it is important to teach them... what is danger them to restrict... the more u restrict the more they want to explore... but when they are younger... i will keep an eye on them... and would not let know wonder into it themself... especially if i'm cooking... that y i don surf at home.... when i'm at home ...basically i look after them... i don really do housework also... only start after they nap or sleep.... only do simply thing like folding clothes or cooking... i do not iron when they are around too....

Butterwaffles – I think for 922, the CC after subsidy around 500+ too, so maybe slightly higher a bit for IFC.. mayb they both are “old birds” liao, so know that the newbies are always crying so decide to ignore haha.. Aiyo... your poor boy, need to wait so long then can cut.. but the hair will auto drop by itself one.. My gal hair all drop and gradually grow back but still very little haha..

Talking abt the pillow.. last time I also brought the pillow for my gal to 922 IFC but suddenly one fine day, the teachers told us cannot bring cos its MCYS rules. So I only bring blanket everyday. But next moment I saw all the new babies can bring pillow.. my hb says abit double standard kind haha..

The Ichiban uniform is $20.. not cheap loh.. I bought 2 sets of uniform and PE attire each.. try out first.. but if not enough, maybe I will buy another set as recently rainy days, clothes are harder to dry.. Currently, I brought two sets of extra clothes to CC everyday, plus towel, diapers, milk powder, bottle, drinking cup, nappy rash cream, ru yi oil.. so her bag is much heavier than before. MIL is a very stubborn person.. Apparently my SIL’s gal uniform also totally revamp by her too.. Yah, even you also can notice my gal very active one. Somemore they saw her more often, still can alter until so tight... pls loh, its children not adults.. If adults then can say must wear tight fitting clothes will be nicer mah.. somemore also must be looser at tummy area as stomach will be more round after meals too.. really nothing to say..

Poshies – good hor, your gal can go diaper free in daytime.. Duno when can my gal can start toilet training.. now she does point to her diapers, but its only after she poo.. haha..

butterwaffles,

Ya lor.. see how it goes.
Any one of you know BBC(Ingsq)?

I saw from an old post in here (somewhere May?), she let her bb go to Mother Well CC?

Is she still in this forum? Is it a good CCC?

poshies, i try to teach but i think my boy doesn't get it...lol. I think he is still too young to understand. Nowadays, he likes to shake his head. When i asked, 'Want? Don't want?" He always shake his head, as if everything don't want but can't be mah, i give him snacks he also don't want?? So i feel he's still gong gong leh. But it's true that the more i restrict him, the more curious he gets. So sometimes, i really give up...i've always been trying to stop him from biting my hp, now i give up liao. My mum has been telling me now can start to carry my boy and encourage him to pee in the sink, as a start for toilet training. I really no idea how to start also....

cheesecake, i never bring pillow for my boy, just bolster ah. I don't let him sleep on pillow, he doesn't like pillows also...But it's true that pillows are not encouraged for young children but i think firm ones are ok? I thought 922 cc fee is $288.50 after the $300 subsidy...that's what i saw in the handbook, hahahaha! This morning i left my boy with Jani, he howled the place down early in the morning. I haven't even remove him from my carrier, he started to drop tears already. Last night also, he keeps whining when im out of sight. Since Tuesday, everytime Fidah or Jani closes the door when i leave, i can hear my boy howl in the background. My husband commented that maybe the separation anxiety is starting. But i think not leh, he already 9 months old, now then start abit slow.

batbat, whenever i go fetch my boy, the bus passes by Motherwell. I think it's non aircon? Always see the windows open. The place seems quite spacious but i've never visit the place before. You should take a look personally, nothing beats seeing the place yourself!

cheesecake and butterwaffles,

Both your baby in IFC and childcare?
Got any sickness often?

And, how you manage without help after work? Just you and husband?

batbat, you can try taking halfday leave in the morning? Shortlist a few cc which are near to one another and go at one shot ;p Most centres don't welcome unannounced visits because they can be really busy. For me, i called to make appointment first after they can confirm there is vacancy. My boy only started IFC 1st Nov ah, hahahaa. He was sick recently but that's because i passed the virus to him *oops* The centre doesn't have many infants. For now, including my boy, there are 6. And not all will come everytime, always have 1 or 2 absent lor. I am prepared for my boy to fall sick...i think it's unavoidable because there are more kids and we are talking about a totally new environment. Ya, it's just my husband and myself. I fetch my son to the IFC in the mornings and also fetch him home in the evenings. I will quickly bathe him, then feed him, play with him. He usually sleeps by 10.30pm. Then i will bathe, have my dinner, then do housework and pack his 'schoolbag', lol. If my husband is around, i get to eat and bathe earlier. But only i can put my boy to sleep, so i must be physically around between 10-11pm, lol.

butterwaffles,

How old is your boy now?
Wow, you really "kungho". It seen most of the time, you are alone taking care of him.
And, take dinner at 10plus??!!
Doesn't your boy wake up in the mid of the night or early morning (5am or 6am) for milk?

batbat, my boy just turned 9months old...Ya, usually i'm on my own because my husband works quite long and irregular hours. He'll not be in town soon also...for 2 weeks lor. So die die i must make it. My boy usually wakes up between 3-4am for milk. Depends on his last feed timing lor. So far, the longest he can tahan without milk is 6.5hours....Nighttime i'm still ok. I'm more stressed in the mornings because once he wakes up, that's it...i cannot do anything else anymore so i must make sure i wake up before him, change his diaper quietly and feed him milk if required. Then slowly plonk him into my carrier before we set for 'school'. I can't take dinner with him around. He can't even last 5 mins in the jumperoo. My parents keep pushing me to use the walker but i really don't want to.

butterwaffles,

Shame on me. When my baby is 6 mths plus, I already let her use on walker. Imagine I still got a maid, at times I still cannot tahan to "care" for her. No patience in me.

Sometimes, I really wonder how some ppl can manage it without any help.