A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

cutiebb, when did you see the notice?? I didn't notice anything at all....goodness, molest case! But don't think anyone will 看上我 also, wuhahahahhaah. Later i ask my husband, he is on leave today. You be careful also leh...especially late at night. For me, i'm usually home by 8pm plus. And i don't put on my mp3 when i walk alone, i like to be aware of my surroundings, later people sneak up from behind, can't hear if i'm using mp3 ah. All mummies be careful....Don't know what happened to the lady who was attacked when she took a shortcut through the carpark near our area, she was attacked from behind. Wow! $51 for 2 boxes? 1 box how much? But i think i've stocked up alot liao leh. ZzZzzz....

butterwaffles...at the notice board at the lift...u see carefully, got one police letter de...this guy target age 11 or 12 gers lei...so scary lor...i will wait for my hb at my mom plc lor...if i go back myself, either early ard 7pm+ or my dad will send me back...our area is not really safe which is true lar...they shld install CCTV lor...i noe those flats at jalan bahar de, they hv CCTV at their lift area lei....so good, better lor...

one box got 2 packs, so each pack is about $12+...cheap...

poshies, timing just nice hor! It will be extremely popular thou...Does it mean as long as we live within 2km of a certain primary school, our kids confirm can get in?

cheesecake, good news ah...922 PCF called me, told me they have 2 more infantcare teachers already. So i'm switching my boy back to 922, hehe. At least she remembered to call me ah. So guess our kids will be 'infant-mates' for 2 weeks afterall :p

cutiebb, where is the notice huh?? I don't see any at the lift lobby leh. I think last time our area more jialat, the lightings all orange kind, look so isolated & haunted until my insurance agent refused to come my place leh, make me meet her at JP. Now they changed to brighter lightings, it's better already. I think no matter live where must be alert ah. I got followed once when i was staying at Sengkang with my parents. Damn scary, that sicko followed me right after i alighted from the bus. I was using my mp3 and i remember i sensed someone walking behind me so i walked faster & faster but he also walked faster & faster! So i quickly walked into the kopitiam where there was still alot of people. That fellow still dared to loiter around outside the kopitiam but he left eventually. Ever since then, i never ever use mp3 when walking home alone at night.

Cutiebb,

Did d notice wrote abt d nationality of d molester? There's so many foreigners loitering ard ESP during pH, they like to gather & drink beer at void decks. Sometimes at nite when my boy & I waited at d carpark for my hb, I also scared. somemore they like to look at us, duno isit I over sensitive??So nw I learnt to stare at them back if they look at us coz must protect my son mah. If they attack, i will sure kick their ass.keke. ( hopefully my leg will nt be numb) haha Hmm,maybe we shld get those 防狼器 or make our own pepper spray. Keke

morning...

how there are molester? near the purple block???? i always walk there at around 6pm... think it is too early right? coz my company bus stop there and i walk through to reach the stadium to fetch my boy from mmi... hmmm maybe ask hubby to fetch for awhile..

hi butterwaffles..
no no even within 1 km if the application is too high... u might not be able to get through ballet.... but u can go through other way like ex student, parent volunteer or rc volunteer then it increase ur chances lor.....

but i think for my case.... since next next year 2012 is their 1st year, maybe some parent might do not consider... too new... but i don really like jurong west pri... so i rather take my chance with the new school.... wrong case... i put my boy at rivervally or jurong pri (both my hubby and mine on ex pri school)

butterwaffles - the eunos BTO that time was more for the enbloc for the Geylang Serai residents.. only the leftovers were released.. my fren also managed to get a unit there at good price, somemore just beside MRT!!

Hey congrats! good news leh.. yeah I will get to see your boy after all in 922 IFC hehe..

I didnt notice the notice on molester too, until I got into the lift and a mother was telling her teenage daughter to be careful.. then I realize got such an incident.. really scary leh..

No leh, staying within the 1km does not means auto get into the school.. If a lot of ppl wants to enrol, also need to ballot one. But at least one more school means more choices around our area.. otherwise nearest only the JW pri school right?

Mummies....i remb the molester is chinese, and he appear ard 1pm to 2pm at our area...this timing very very quiet de at our area

i remb in 2008 when i went to see doc myself to get MC cos my MS is terrible, then on the way back from blk 900+, got this guy who is following me behind, i slow down my pace, he also slow down..then i purposely let him walk past me to let him walk in front, then i believe he noes i have notice him and he pretend he is gg elsewhere and yet he kip turning his head behind to see where am I...i stop my pace and monitor him from behind, he also slow down and kip turning behind to see where am I...i was thinking die lar...i want to vomit liao and yet i cant go home, then how...worse is i will faster go back to main street and hail a cab and go my mom place...haa....luckily...got this boy, i think hes either poly or uni boy...i faster told him im being follow and the guy was still pacing ard the few doors...then he is so nice to send me home to my door step....after which, im super careful when i go out during day time...to make sure im 100% alert...

toking abt pri sch ard our area...jurong pri i heard not very good lei....and now west grove standard also drop becos of new principal...

oh right any mummies ordering vitagen from those home delivery? if yes let me know hor.... coz now for home delivery they have promotion for exchange item...

poshies, i see...i know there are different phases for Primary 1 balloting but all along, i thought as long as my residential address states my child is within 2km of the school, then i'm safe :p If want my boy to enter my ex-pri school, lagi no chance, i used to live in Marine Parade, my primary school is there. I will do parent volunteer if it means my boy's chances of getting into the choice school is higher thou i know i will despise myself for doing that! I'll be looking for the better primary schools in Sengkang or Punggol before i decide where to get my next flat...

cheesecake, wow, then my excolleague is real lucky to get a flat there! Haiz...she applied once only somemore, zzzz. Yeah man! Next monday i'll be at 922 with my boy liao
This nice malay teacher (very young and pretty) explained to me now have 5 infants and 3 teachers but 1 is more like a helper. 2 more teachers will be joining next Monday. So my boy will be the 6th infant i guess. Sorry leh, i forgot to ask the teacher if i need to bring my own shampoo and bodywash. No need right? Unless i prefer them to use mine?

cutiebb, that's so scary! In broad daylight??! Hmmm...Actually, i quite like the area we live in, because got mrt, stadium & kopitiam, i think very good liao ah. I guess it's real quiet at our area because most are young working couples, so when the 4-room families finally moved in, i felt quite happy else it's really too quiet sia!

hey mummies! wow that molester story really scary man! pls take care mummies!

i was at united sq last week so just popped by GUG to get some info on the fees, schedule and curiculum. i like that it's all-rounded and not just focusing on like music or gym. but do u mummies think 1.5hrs per lesson is too long? i might enrol my boy when he turns 1 instead cuz i was told that the average age of babes in the class is 12mths.. hopefully my boy can walk by then! hehe
as for the fees, next yr price increase from if im not mistaken, $168 to $176 for weekend class! for weekdays will be more ex cuz will have 2 lessons per week. hmm.. any mummies interested in GUG too? but i will opt for the one in suntec, more convenient.. =)

butterwaffles - Hope your boy settle in well today yah! The 3 teachers, 2 FT, one PT.. Heard that there are new bb coming in too.. not sure how old though..

Nope, dont need to bring unless you prefer own brand.. think their brand is those super mild kind, not J&J those commercial brand, cos I ever ask them before the brand haha..

Yeah, think you gotta check out the schools in SK if you planning to move there.. But hor nowadays so many parents doing the volunteer work but it seems if the quota is full, you also need to ballot. So to me, I think no pt waste time on it. Unless you are really sincere in volunteering kind. Otherwise just for the sake of getting a place.. no pt lah..

poshies - why you dont like JW pri school leh? My SIL kids in Juying, my FIL said its no good..

mrsn - wah 1.5hrs at GUG! Is it those sit down kind throughout or its moving around kind? If classroom kind, I would say its too long.. For LNT, its sit down for 1 hr, which I can see halfway through, the little ones are moving around already..

hi butterwaffles,
if u r from the primary school or your hubby is, it is at stage 2A while most of the time u can get in without parent volunteer or ballot....

hi cheesecake,
i din say jurong pri no school, cutiebb said so... but i heard that the standard drop quite alot... then it move quite far aways... so now i'm happy with the new primary school... hope it open in time for my boy....

mrsm, GUG is so expensive ^^ I think 1.5hours is very long, at least for my boy. Even 45mins, i think would be too long. Wuhahahahaha! So don't think i can enrol him in such classes. But sian leh, because i really want to him to learn phonics earlier, heh.

cheesecake, is your gal V***? ;p I tell you,your gal and her buddy Z** are soo funi. They are like the veterans. This gal A*** cried and cried but your gal and her friend hor, just went on doing their own stuff, totally unaffected, hahahaha...that gal Z** still covered her ears, as if she cannot stand the crying, very cute. Your gal loves the porridge there! She polished off the porridge in record time! The rest were still eating but your gal was up in no time and she went around to play with the toys already. I saw the 2 month old bb gal today, so cute
But she kept crying ah and cannot sleep long, i think because it's just too noisy! The new bb is coming on 15th, its a 3mth old bb but not sure boy or ger. Today also got a new 14 month old indian boy, accompanied by her mum. They came in the afternoon when i was about to leave with my boy. My boy got quite attached to the new teacher Fidah. She used to be from the Yishun branch but she moved to Jurong so got transferred here, heh. Today, i only saw her and the FT indian teacher. The principal helped out too, very experienced ah. The PT came in today. Don't have a good feeling about her but then again, she will be going off to the West Coast branch, she is only attached here for the time being. I didn't see the 7month old boy today, think he is only coming on Wednesday ah.

poshies, i was from Ngee Ann Pri School. Soo far right? My husband, i can't rem leh. But confirm by the time my boy goes primary schoo, we are staying at Sengkang/Punggol already. But i have to say i think the schools there are even more limited compared to Jurong. Everyone there goes for 2 pri schools only. Mee Toh or Nan Chiau ^^ But for me, i'm not aiming for a super good school lar, but a suitable one, one that my boy will be comfortable in, not too stressed also. No point he goes to such a high standard school, thou his standard ok, end up always last in class. Dont want to affect his self confidence right. Actually, i think new schools may not be a bad idea. Classroom sizes smaller, teachers can focus on the students better? Workload also not as heavy yet, so hopefully, the teachers are not so loaded with the admin work until they have no energy to teach our little ones...

Mummies, baby jumper gym (bt batok) called to inform me that there'll be a free workshop for parents. This wkend and nxt wkend. Got free gym time for bb also and if sign up for classes on e day, got discounts. Im goin on nov 14.

All this talk abt pri sch reminds me of my sil. Her hubby is a foreigner but her daughter is a sporean. She'll be sending her daughter to int'l sch and told me to send my boy there too. Reason: so poor thing must go through tests and exams and schbag so heavy! How would u feel if u were me?? =\

Poshies – ops, sorry type wrongly.. by the way, what the name of the new pri school? My Pri school is at Radin Mas, confirm no chance to send my gal there, super far from here..

Butterwaffles – yes! Thats my girl... she loves porridge one... other stuff depends on mood.. she absolutely love the teacher faridah, always go and hug her as compared to teacher jani.. always like to go against her.. Her buddy Z is really a good gal, always say bye bye to my hb.. sometimes when we go fetch her, in the window, her buddy Z saw us can point to the door and tell us to go there! Yup, the 2 mth old is very cute, the teachers told me have to feed every 2hrs! But they tried to extend to 3hrs... So did your boy managed to settle in well? What time were you there? My hb said didn’t see any newbies yesterday..

Morning all...i dun think tat plot of land is for school...its quite small if they want to build a sch there, i heard last time got plan to hv a petrol kiosk ard our area, cld it be that? funny is there is no board telling ppl wats e construction about...

hi cutiebb,
confirm it is a pri school, confirm by MP, constructor pple... haha my hubby go n ask, target to completed by dec 2011 and also they are building 5 block.... haha...

yup it will small and compact..... but primary school still okie lah.... i think last time my pri school also small small only... actually was pretty big... then they build a sec (was commonweath at the time) on the school field.

mrsm, im so curious...international school students...how are they assessed? Do they take PSLE and such? I also feel the students nowadays so poor thing. That's why as parents, we have to do our best, get the right (not necessarily best) school for our kids. Im sure when they are in kindergarten, more or less can know their standard already, thou i feel it's too early to judge at that stage. My brother was a late bloomer. Didnt do well for PSLE or O levels but he breezed thru A levels, hahahahah! So i feel the right environment and encouragement from us are crucial. To each his own i guess...nowhere is perfect? I'm sure international schools have their cons as well...just a matter of what we want for our kids ah.

cheesecake, i arrived at the centre around 8.15am or so and i left around 1pm
Tomorrow my boy will come early, before 7.30am and stay until after his afternoon nap but morning will be accompanied by my husband, he'll leave if he sees my son settling in, won't hang around. I have to work tomorrow so no choice ah. I've not yet met teacher Faridah wor. Is she the one who comes in from 3-7pm? Or is it the young and pretty one in specs? Teacher jani, i think she is an old bird. But i find that she handles the gal A very well. Your gal indeed hardly goes to Jani but Jani is always the one feeding your gal, hahahaha. Last time my son drinks every 2 hours also, agree its very xiong lor. I see that they really try their best. Today got MCYS officer spot check, heh. Today your gal so cute, i was sitting on the floor and flipping the books and she came over and plonk herself onto my lap. So i tried to read to her but she flipped the books too fast leh, haha....My boy is ok so far but because he is used to a morning bath and 2hour nap in the morning, you can imagine how cranky he is to tahan until bathtime, hahaha. I find that the gal Z takes instructions very well...then the principal told me both the parents from SAF ^^ and her mum is preg with #2, hehe.

Butterwaffles – oh i see, no wonder my hb didn’t see your boy. He’s there at 730am.. maybe will see your hb tmr then.. Faridah is the older one that comes at 10am. The 3-7pm should be the part time teacher Irene, in sports pants one.. The teacher Jani is a newbie! She just joined the IFC not long when my girl first came, I think in July this year only. She’s very inexperienced at that time, doesn’t know anything (like each infant got own FM she also not sure) and need the CC teacher and principal to help out even during meals time. I even had to help her pacify the gal Z as she cried non-stop when Jani carried her. That time I even feedback to the principal that I feel very worried that my girl is in her hands! Haha.. But I would say she did make a lot of improvements within 1-2 mths with the guidance of Faridah and principal. Now she can handle all the infants by herself when other teachers are on leave.. Wah, MCYS got spot check also good, so that they can maintain standard too.. My girl must have thot you are a teacher too! She is like that one.. always flipped so fast even before I finish reading the first page. By right at your boy age, should be ok to take a morning nap. But the bathtime really need to get used to it. Now my girl is not allowed to take morning nap cos they say she is moving on to toddler so must get used to it. Got once she was so tired and we request for morning nap, they say cannot unless principal approves! Actually I think gal Z is a very obedient girl leh.. Really friendly and will greet us and wave bye, unlike my naughty girl.. Her parents in SAF, no wonder everyday can pick her up so early! Z is also an ex-LSH Safra IFC too.. But her mum told me she feels LSH teachers not as caring and dedicated so pull out.

<font color="0000ff">butterwaffles,</font> i think for int'l sch, their curriculum is more relaxed. more on learn through play.. but i believe in our local education system and moreover, MOE plans to scrap exams for P1 and P2 right? yes i also feel like poor thing bag so heavy, so many tests and exams so stressful but we too went through all that.. and im just worried if go to int'l sch, can they get into our local poly/uni?? my sil and her hubby plans to send their daughter for studies overseas aft o lvls so i think int'l sch for her is fine..
as for getting into pri sch, hubs and i have talked about it.. we dont mind putting our boy in neighbourhood schs. we've weighed the pros and cons.. more or less the same.. but of course the neighbourhood sch must not be of bad reputation la.. haha

by the way, which plot of land are u mummies talking abt? is it the one near pioneer mrt.. near blk 658 or something??

those who want to go for the child bonding.... the fund is back, we need 5 child age 2-4, 3 week @ $20 for 3 session of 2 hr each... those interest please let me know... i will also email those previous signed up for it....

hi mrsm,
yes, it is the empty field facing 658 now doing contruction, the sign board is not ready yet... the place is not fully fench up

cheesecake, i don't see any teacher coming in at 10am these 2 days wor. I can't have missed her?? I was in the centre until noon leh...hmmm. Woah, i thought Jani is an old bird! She seems quite experienced and the principal keeps having to look for her to do some stuff. She bathes all the kids too, except my boy. My boy these 2 days was bathed by the new teacher Fidah. Fidah did put my boy to sleep for a while in the morning when he was sooo cranky but she took a long time as well because frankly, my boy is a handful. The teacher told me my boy is really a 'hard' one, must be persistant then can 'win' him, lol. Your gal was tired this morning too. Got a period of time, the room was in chaos cos the bb was crying, so gal A cried even louder cos Jani was pacifiying the bb. Then somehow, Z cried as well! But your gal just sat at table and held her face with her hands, she looked really sleepy, hhahahaa...The principal said your gal is withdrawing soon and the teachers say they are so going to miss your gal
No leh, my husband from SAF also but if he can reach home at 7.30pm, considered a miracle liao...and he has to leave home by 6am latest. Sometimes, 4 or 5am. Maybe Z's parents are big shots??! Cos my husband belongs to the small fry, hahahah. The principal said for Z, she really listens to instructions, will know how to follow but your gal has character. Today, your gal showed a pissed off face and everyone was amazed. She cried abit then stopped. Then she stood there and looked sideways, she looked really pissed, hahahaha. Then jani wiped her face and hugged her. Your gal is really a darling
Then of cos, A cried again. In fact, A cries most of the time ah. The longest i've seen her without tears was like 5mins :p Ya, the MCYS officer came, at first i thought she was a parent but she asked such detailed questions, i thought she abit kiam pa. Only when the principal 'grumbled' that the officer came at the busiest time then i know, hehe. Eh, is it LSH IFC too many infants? Sometimes, i can understand it's difficult for the teachers. How to have 1:3 huh? But the teacher Fidah told me its possible and that it's really 1:3 at her previous PCF branch, total got 15 infants *gulp*

mrsm, i see..if your SIL is planning to send their gal overseas, then it's not a problem but then again, she'll still have to go through the O levels here right? And mind you, even the PSLE papers, some questions really buffled me, so not to mention O levels. I won't say i really support Singapore's education system its a matter of bobian for me. I mean, my boy is born here and i'm not the kind who can send him overseas on a whim...so my stand is, my boy will just have to learn to flourish whever he is. I have plenty of friends from neighbourhood pri &amp; secondary school. A few are taking medicine, some are in law or accountancy. If a good school is soo far, it's such a waste of time and so tiring for them too. The extra time could be spent on more rest? Studies have showed that singaporean kids are not getting enough sleep even from primary sch neh! I think being self-motivated and self-disciplined is very important. But how to cultivate such traits in our kids so they can survive or remain compeitive? I'm still clueless...

butterwaffles - hmm, last time the principal told us Faridah will come in at 10am. Duno is it change timing already.. she's the oldest teacher.. For Jani, I really think she improved a lot from the first time my gal joined. I still havent met the new teachers yet as always my hb bring her.. I told my hb abt the A gal, he said she has been crying non-stop since she came.. seldom see her not crying.. poor gal =( But now, my gal nearing 18mths, they say cannot sleep in morning so really no choice loh.. she gotta tahan.. Wahahah.. she really bad tempered one sometimes, makes me pissed too LOL, yeah when I confirmed with Ichiban, I immediately gave them notice. At first they thot I dont like their CC but we did explained to them that its kinda far for us.. esp if I need to fetch, I need to rush like mad.. Wah... Z's parents must really be big shots leh.. Your hb working hours so long.. and so far I think Z is always the first one to go home. once, I was on timeoff so went to fetch my girl at 4pm, Z has gone home le..

For LSH, the ratio is 1:3 but they are really super busy. Also, they got a nurse so got another pair of helping hands.. sometimes principal and vice principal also will come and help

This thursday I will be bringing her to school in morning as my hb need to attend to his family stuff with SIL. So maybe I will get to see you there! I will target to leave house at 645am, hopefully can reach at 7am..

cheesecake, i saw your husband this morning, recognised him because he was carrying your gal. My husband stayed there until 9am plus and left so now my boy is alone there, i really hope he is ok ah. Today the 7 month old boy J is here so i hope they can be friends..hahaha! I've timed myself, from the moment i leave my house until i reached the doorstep of the centre, i take 20mins when i walk. I have to reach the mrt latest by 7.40am so i will be early everyday ah. The bus journey takes 15 mins. But i don't think i want to take bus in the morning because i find it troublesome to walk out to the busstop to take bus, i walk will be faster. I've tried cutting through Yunnan as well, takes me 18 mins. Hahahaha. But if i go to work or fetch my boy after work, i have to take bus 241. Errrr...the gal A hor, my husband called just now to say she went to the new teacher and cried when she saw her carrying my boy. End up my boy cried also, hahahhaah. So Jani brought her to another corner, then she ok liao. She really cry whole day...she really has stamina. Will you be walking to school or taking bus?

Butterwaffles – I am walking through Yunnan past Ichiban there, just hope it wont rain tomorrow!! Will you be fetching or your hubby? Haha, the A gal really can cry non-stop! Jealous of your boy!!

Actually I am looking forward to changing to Ichiban.. cos nearer to our house.. at least I got a chance to fetch my gal and interact with teachers unlike now..

cheesecake, i'm fetching my boy...i'll always be the one de because my husband's working timing CMI :p Me too, gona walk past Ichiban ah. But i've noticed something...i can't see any Ichiban banner anymore? Saw one Silver Star beside Ichiban? And another Ichiban centre at 51, right at the Yunnan gate leh. I rem very clearly the name used to be Ichiban Kindergarten. Now is Ichiban childcare centre. Did you sign up with 51 Yunnan or the 98 one? I signed up with the principal by the name of Florence...i think the difference is 98 is Ichiban Montessori Childcare. 51 is Ichiban Yunnan Childcare. I understand...distance is a problem really. I'm very glad that my boy is now at 922 also. Last time have to take bus to my MIL's place, i really very sian. I rather walk, more in control of the timings.

butterwaffles - Didnt get to see you this morning.. think I too early liao.. I left house at 645am then walk just past Ichiban, feel some raindrops so I started to run haha. In the end reach IFC at 655am but luckily Jani allows me drop off my gal.. I saw the new teacher too. Got another parent waiting with her child at the CC side but cannot go in. He must be thinking why Infant side got special treatment haha.. I thot I saw the Ichiban banner this morning leh.. u mean the one in the school right? Yes, there is one more at the Yunnan gate (nearer to our blk one). Mine is the Ichiban Montessori with Florence too. I really like this CC cos its totally non-aircon now. Yesterday I called to confirm my gal registration stuff with her, she told me now even naptime they dont on the aircon anymore cos she realized a lot of toddlers tend to have running nose.

mummypooh - thanks for sharing the promo.. the two Ichiban are operated under different management. I asked Florence before, she told me the other one is under China ppl. The key difference should be the Montessori component. The 98 one has a slot for the children to attend Montessori lessons.

Based on my hb and my experience, we find that place dirty and cannot make it kind. Children are wailing away. Seems like the teachers cannot really handle. Imagine chasing after the kids to feed them? Should make them sit down mah.. Plus beside is two supermarkets so will have more ppl walking in and out.

mummypooh, i same as cheesecake, my boy will go to Ichiban Montessori. I didn't bother to visit the other Ichiban that time because they indicate that theirs is a kindergarten but i need a childcare centre. Wow, thanks for the lobang! Lucky until 17 Nov, i'm broke liao, gotta wait for payday to topup my boy's stuff, hehe.

cheesecake, i like the principal
She is confident and outspoken and she is not afraid to discipline the kids infront of parents. No means no. But she will explain to the kids after she disciplines them and i can see the kids respect her. I reached IFC today around 7.15am ah. I saw Z's mummy, hehe. So you saw the new teacher Fidah? I saw Faridah yesterday, Fidah let her handle my boy but my boy was wailing away, not used to Faridah yet, hahahaha. I've indicated in the communication book that i want them to feed my boy milk earlier after his porridge because he only eats half at most. Yesterday they fed him milk only 3.5hours after the porridge at 3pm, my boy cannot tahan one lor. When i brought him home, he wailed for milk at 5.30pm and again at 8.30pm, like very hungry like that, so poor thing...Gal A is very early too huh??

Butterwaffles – I only realized there is the Yunnan kindergarten after I enrolled in Ichiban Montessori.. haha.. My nbour sent her gal there and recommended it since she finds its good so told me to check it out. I also like the principal style, very confident.. so looking forward to 16th for my gal first day.. will upgrade to uniform like really going to school..

Yup, I saw Fidah today. I didn’t see gal A’s parents before. Usually only see Z’s mummy.. Aiyo, your poor boy, must be sooo hungry.. Sometimes my gal comes home also like very hungry so my hb feed her dinner much earlier than usual timing. I noticed sometimes she didn’t finish the afternoon snack too. I realized the communication book sometimes they never read one. So what I do is, after writing, I tell my hb to tell them verbally and ask them to read the book again haha.. reinforce what we just said. Just the day before, they forgot to indicate that my gal running out of towels, so I didn’t prepare. Ended up my hb had to ask my FIL to bring a towel to them before bathtime. So now my hb will always ask them to check if they wrote down what they need.

By the way, how did you managed to type the words in bold?

cheesecake, what's the number to call them ah? I want to remind them to feed my boy milk earlier after the porridge...i indicated in the book and under the remarks in the daily schedule page. I noticed that Z and your gal sometimes choose the food ;p If they like the lunch, will eat up everything, if don't like, will dilly-dally! So by the time after their nap, hungry liao. For my boy, he has a big appetite for milk but not so for solids. But i see the J boy, can eat porridge &amp; cereal very well and he is a month younger than my boy leh. ZzzZzz...Yes, i saw your FIL and a gal. That gal is your SIL's ger isit? Your FIL was on bicycle, heh. Actually, i only checked out Ichiban Montessori after my husband suggested it. Because after seeing so many centres, other than LV @Biopolis (which is quite far really), i'm not too keen on the rest. So he said what is one more centre since i've visited so many liao. My husband has not been to the school before, only when we pay deposit.

Eh to type in bold, type using this....
\b { the phrase u wan } - without any spaces ok....try it!

butterwaffles - so sorry, now then I reply.. tel is 67944902 but its main line, so usually have to ask the person who pick up the phone to ask the Infant care teacher to answer. Yah, my gal very choosy one.. need to be scolded then will eat properly kind. Your boy likes milk also good.. my gal dont really like milk, so thats why so small sized kind. The gal with my FIL is my SIL's daughter.. My in laws said my SIL girl even smaller size as compared to my gal, cos they stand side by side.. almost similar height liao

Yeah the bold thing works! thanks =)

Hi mummies, I'm new to this thread. I'm staying at jw ave 1 . Any recommendation to CC ard this area? Any mummies heard of mulberry at je swimming complex?

morning....

yup building a brand new primary school at the grass patch that you can see from the MRT...

any more mummies with kids at the age of 2-3? that are interested in mummy-kids bonding... i need 2 more pair.... now we have 3 pair... it is $20 for 3 session of 2 hr each sat morning at 10am....

butterwaffles &amp; cheesecake,

I am also a Jurong West Mummies and looking out for both Ichiban (&amp; Q-dees) childcare at Yunnan for my baby girl.

Sorry, I am a bit confused with both of your statement.

So which one is better? Ichiban Childcare (beside Mama shop) or Ichiban Montessori? Why didn't chose Q-dees? And, your baby at infant care at PCF Blk922, why not continue?

rlrenn – the cc that we are talking about is Ichiban Montessori Child Care (98 Yunnan Crescent)

Xj – how old is your girl now?

The one that butterwaffles and I prefer is the Ichiban Montessori. The one beside mama shop is Ichiban Yunnan Child Care. For Q-Dees, my hb and I did went down last year to look at the school on Sat morning so its looks quite ok to us. However, this year when my hb went down on a weekday lunchtime to ask for more information for his friend, he was quite shocked to see the school overly crowded. Its like children are sleeping all the way to the entrance, he almost stepped onto a child if he didn’t look before going in. So he was quite turned off with that.

Yup, my girl is now at 922 IFC. For me, main reason for changing is that the place is too far away from our place. Its has always been my hb fetching to and from IFC cos his workplace is in Jurong. For me, if I need to fetch esp after work, its very rush for me as I work in town. Somemore my hb will have OT sometimes from Dec onwards, so there will be a problem as I might have last min work that comes up. So by changing to Ichiban its nearer to our house and I can still reach at 7pm even with slight delay at work. Another reason is that Ichiban is non aircon. We realized that my girl cannot be in aircon place for the whole day in CC, considering her previous experience in LSH. For the 922, the IFC has partial non-aircon but CC is fully aircon. Only choice nearer to our house will be Ichiban and Q-dees. But my hb don’t really like Q-dees, so we chose Ichiban. Partially also, its recommended by our neighbour as her girl is currently in the CC now too.

Hi cheesecake,

She is 7th mth.
How about Ichiban Yunnan Child Care?

I guess you staying near stadium? There are a few others near your place, example Daystar, Brightkids, MMI? Why not chosing them?

I went to see Crape Diem before, not too bad. But, the teachers not so friendly like Ichiban Montessori &amp; Ichiban Yunnan

hihi...

cutiebb,
the child-mummy (or daddy) bonding session, it actually some event that parent and child can do together through play to form strong bonding, the other we was talking about it and think the session is not ex plus it is short, then we can have some time with the kids plus also mix with other parent and children..

i had attended the session with my by for the older group, 4-6 year old, it is pretty fun for boy, so think to have 1 with my gal, previously it was posted due to the funding, without funding, the session is pretty ex...

do let me know if u are keen, we have only 3 pair now, and i might request to postpone to start the session on dec as the next 2 week i will be packed with activities....

the requirement will be the child need to be more than 24 month....

<font color="0000ff">Anyone keen on buying stuff from ON / GAP? Got 30% off now, Not valid on Robeez®, diaper bags, and strollers at babyGap, on Keds® at Gap, or on Everyday Steals merchandise at oldnavy.com.

I tot of spree-ing on my own instead of joining the overseas spree so wondering if anyone wants to join my spree, juz to save costs coz we share shipping</font>