A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

oh... so cutiebb & samantha,
u all are at the new block that next to JW Sport complex? near to the pioneer mrt there har.... haha if so i'm so nearby.... hee hee... need to go sport complex every day... coz my boy study there......

hi cutiebb...
then no choice lor... how come don like milk??? change brand?????

hi venus,
how come u din add me in your facebook har....

add me lah.... i want to see photo....

mornin mummies..

cutiebb, i oso seldom walk ard our area de onli wen my hubby is ard if not i stay at my parents hse at marsiling..

yeah our hse is near the JW sport complex always go dere eat the 99cents sushi and sumtimes will go dere swimmin wif my son..

Poshies...yes....very near....i will be holding my gal 1st birthday at the sports complex...haaa....ur boy study at the MMI?

Samantha....oh...so u seldom will be at our area lor....heee....i bring my gal to safra to swim instead of the sports complex....haaaa

cutiebb... yeah onli wkend and wkdays if my hubby is not busy wif work, brought my son once last mth to safra swim.. i not very gd at swimmin so didnt bring him alone wif mi to swim.. coz dis 2 wks my hubby at indonesia helpin the earthquake.. hopefully next wkend can bring him o swim again.. YEAH..

yup... my boy at mmi.... haha

i also bring my boy to safra for swim....

hi samantha,
safra got 0.4m pool no need to be very good swimmer also can bring kids there...

taking abt swim...
i though we planning for swimming gathering...

poshies,
for swimming gathering, i scared my boy goes there push the lil kids. u shld hv seen my boy's pattern b4!

but my son still not so steady in walkin yet scare he cant walk himself den i didnt hold him properly he might fall.. haha.. i am a clumsy mummy.. :p

morning....

hi serene,
don need to worry too much.... u know what the other day when i bot my boy and gal to swim, there is this 5 year old boy... very rough also but friendly... keep wanting to play with my boy and gal...... that was their 1st time swimming.... so i was like not like keen in him playing with him... coz he keep want to push my boy head into the water.... haiz.... children play can be very rough... then other kids without parent to supervior how.....

venus,

I'm here but running off soon.
Don't know y i can't chat wz u on Msn leh.

Gg to buy cod fish at JP for my girl then to Sembanwang see stall leh.
I'm hoping & trying to set up some food stall now

Wish my luck mummies

Hi Mummies..

Im a half Jurong half Clementi mummy. kekeke

My own flat is in Clementi but usually Im at my mum's place which is in Jurong.

Have a Mar06 Gal and Jul 08 Boy.

Nice to find this thread.

Hi to all Jurong Mummies! I am also a mummy of a 15 mth old boy and I am staying at Jurong West St 61. I am looking for playgroup for my son in Jan 2010, any good recommendation around? Hope you mummies can help me.

Hi there...

Out & back lor but tmr got to run whole day .
Tiring but also enjoying it.

Crib,
I am currently a part time sahm ... why? because i have a baby sitter even thou not working.

Hahaha..ya lor.
Recently been so busy .

Hope to earn some money what.
Really not easy lor.
Alot of thinking also.
Hope all go well & can start earning money

If nothing go wrong my food stall will start this sunday but at Whampoa side

So u not joining them (LJWM) side birthday celebration?

Hi Chelsi,

Thats nice.. I also often have tgts of being a Part time SAHM but there are so many other factors to consider.

ie: Irregular income, no subsidy for kids childcare,

chelsi,
wow, ur stall opening so soon?! tot we jux chatted not long ago and now u saying is opening tis sun! so wat u selling?
but then hor, fd stall will even take up more time rite? i mean u got to open on wkends and PHs. then ur ger how?
tis sat bday arh? i got to attend a full-mth celebration so might not be in time. i told baby i will drop by if the timing is right. i sms u on that day ok?

Hahahaa..tmr gg to sign document.
Cross finger !!

Been undergg for a while just i dun want to say much..

1 will be curry rice..
But i am planning for more. C how it goes

Hi Ang,

What type of playgroup u looking at ?
Wholeday or just few hrs kind of stuff.

Crib..
True .. to stay home many factor must consider . Plus to care for baby 24hrs not a easy stuff. I can't for sure

Serene,
No lah.. employed ppl. Be boss no work . haha

morning...

wow bb chelsi...
going to be boss lah.... all the best hor...

hi serene,
yup....i know but i think u r not that kind of mummy will let ur boy play rough.... haha.... u r a good mummy...

hi ang & crib...
welcome....

where is min and ranting??? all went missing???

morning mummies

chelsi,
oic.. then at least u hv time for ur ger.

poshies,
thks for the compliment! i dun think im a gd mummy, u ask my boy next time when u c him.
em.. sometimes is difficult to control my boy when he is playing. he will 4get wat i hv said and im worried he will accidentally hurt the lil kids.

Morning Mummies,

Hi babychelsi,
Ya taking care of BB is alot of time, effort and patience. Remember when I was preggy with my 2nd child.. had some problems with maid n almost wanted to quit my job and be a SAHM doing some part time work..

But this is easier to say as done.. if I want to give the best to my kids, then have to work harder for it.

Morning all mummies!

Baby Chelsi: Looking for a few hours playgroup session, then slowly will put him in half day CC and then full session CC. Cos FIL has health problem, and MIL start to complain overloaded...

Poshies: Hi Hi!

So happy to know more mummies staying around my area. Hehe!

Mummies..

I need help here .
If u all have any uncles & aunties keen to do Food stall assistant in coffeeshop let me know hor..
Note..usually long hrs jobs.

My 2 stalls opening at Balestier & Alexandra.

I'm looking for more staffs.

Ang,

Your kid is 18mths only right?
This age grp playgroup usually must have 1 adult company one leh..

U can try Zoophonics.
Ask Min.. she probably know.

chelsi,
wow! opening 2 stalls @ the same time arh.. not an easy feat but u can do it! jia you!
btw, 1 2 employ me? haha.. me so unhappy here that im gg to be crazy soon.

morning everyone....its a heavy raining day....

Chelsi, you steady lei, 2 stalls at one time....Thumbs up for you!!!

Poshies, what happen, want to share with us

morning mummies

poshies,
wat happen?

chelsi,
who said my salary high?

Ang,
my boy attended Columbia learning ctr (@ JW St 51), just next door to Zoophonics since playgp until K1 now. For ur consideration

Morning all mummies! Friday today! Yeah!

Serene: Thanks for your information, but I am trying to look for one around my house area 1st. I stay at JW st 61.

chelsi,
u free next mon? wanna meet for tea? my boy goes sch fm 1pm to 4pm.

Ang,
i tot thr r quite a few near ur plc? last time heard appletree is not bad

Sorry Serene..
Can't be sure when is free as recently everyday so busy.
I just reach home.. so tired.
Luckily hubby help me bring baby to class....

Now setting up stage so abit busy lor

chelsi,
is ok. i know u r busy. so im jux trying my luck. hehe... im trying not to go shopping alone on mon lor.

How is everyone?

Please let moi vent a little... Almost died again... from Morning Sickness... now starting to have fever... don't know why also... and hubby is working overseas now in Middle East... no one to rant at at home...

Ok, feel better liao.