A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

im gg home soon. hv a nice wkend! chat with u all on mon since i cant access internet over the wkend.

bye...................

Hw abt q-dee at yunnan there? Their prog is very good n got waterplay once aweek, my friend daughter is at there, n she say she like school everyday, asking to go everyday... Their academic is high too, phonnic is being teach without any addition charges all that... I have regrister my son there for pre_n next year.

Hi all mummies.....
so touched to see all ur wishes for me!!!!Been a short trip to KL, actually planned to be a family trip but BB was sick & down wif running nose & cough so we "abandoned" him behind.

Illuma was the new shopping centre opp the bugis junction. went there few times to play the games especially the toys grabing type.

I am Eileen, new to this thread. I am staying in JW81 , mum to 4 kids age 9, 7+ , 4 and 21mths . Not a SAHM but I teach piano music from home. I do have quite a tight schedule so you may not hear from me often here .

my 3 older ones went to Jurong Calvary Kindergarten and I do highly recommend -
1) Not too pricey
2) Curriculum covered is comprehensive and prepare them for Pri school very well
3) Well balanced exposure to hands on activity

*My 4 yr old had brought back a little plant which they used an onion to grow and he is very excited to observe it growing taller and taller.

JCK is run by the principal Mrs Patricia Lin who has been committed for more than 15 years . My Pri 3 girl and Pri 2 who graduated from JCK are doing very well currently. They have wonderful memories from JCK and had always long to re visit JCK.

These are my personal experiences . I have heard of different stories from other parents like * Additional programme that needs payment * More schoool self-declared holidays etc... Well, again personally I feel it is a matter individual expectations . Sometimes we give , sometimes we take

Anyway though I hv 4 kids, I am still quite young as I started family at 24 ... now currently only 33
So just love to befriends those in this area .

HAve a great day ahead mummies !

Hi Eileen,

Welcome! I'm also a piano teacher.... but hv stopped teaching for a while and go back to deskbound job. I hv 2 kids - 1 gal @ 4.5yo and a boy @ 22mths old. My gal is also studying at JCK and i also find the sch quite good.

Morning Mummies.....super busy last friday....haaa....

and rushing to help my boss on the payroll, not doing much cos i havent learn anything and also rushing home to take care of my gal cos my mum is sick and shes alrdy trying to 'tong' the whole day while im at work, so no choice i told my boss i cant work late and rush to take public tpt, miss the coy bus...

Min, yes, will be doing admin and hr, got good got bad....i will be super busy when comes to pay day and good thing is I learn another skill...

Poshies...15mths, she can choose her food le...maybe u slowly introduce to her?

Mummies, you all still remember how u all celebrate your kids 1 yr old birthday? can share share???

Good morning mummies

Welcome to join us Eileen.

Poshies,
Slowly let her try again & again cause i think she too use to BM liao.
Why not continue with BM ? Gg to stop?

Welcome to ling, May and Eileen!

I'm back here... Last night play PC game until 3am... cannot sleep cos took late nap in the afternoon, so suffer at night and this morning.

Always out for weekends, cos usually hubby is home on weekends, so jam everything in the weekends.

Recently brought my girl to Jurong SAFRA to swim. At first, she did not like it, so we took her for a stroll in the water and let her sit in the shallow edge to splash water. Before you know it, she refuses to leave the water. Was in there for about 30 mins, went for lunch at Jack's Place and half-way through lunch, she was dozing at the table liao.

Min, late reply here... the co. I worked at is in public sector and you have to take a pay cut to work there.

Hi eileen, welcome.. I'm also staying at JW81... u good, can manage 4 kids...

hi rantingbb.. haha i also fogot what i asked u :p mine is quasi-govt sector :p

hi eileen,
welcome.... wowo. 4 kids....

hi cutiebb,
yup that wat i'm planning to do... continue to BM as long as i can.. then introduce once i really don have..

wow eileen ..4 kids..power man

btw where is JCK?

yday went to kid amaze in jurong safra..find that a lot of parents actually let maid take care of kids inside..1 maid take care of 7 kids..

I am thinking of organising a learning activity for interested mummies - First Aid for Babies / Children.

I am not trained, but I believe that this will help us to react properly and calmly to many unexpected situations that we will face as our kiddos grow.

Anyone interested?

few days din log in & i already lost thread of the whole conversation....hahaha
finally the internet is up at my side so no problem to log in as & when liao. Bz doing housechores today. Dunno how to start also.....many things i wanna do but lazy to start

Luckily today bb is at my in law's place so i can slowly take my time.....

ding,
so u finally logged in ya. how is ur life as SAHM so far?

brought my boy to the zoo over the wkend. wow, rather crowded. my boy enjoyed the water park.

Welcome back Ding.. haha..!
Finally got internet?
How come hb change his mind?

Cutiebb99,
Hmmm.. i never heard of teething will cause constipation. Sorry..
But babies behave and react differently as they grow.
What they like now doesn't mean later also wil

Hi Ling,
My son takes school bus. So far the only feedback I can give is they are coming back a little later than usual but without informing.

How about you ?

Thanks for all your welcome.

Joan, my son is in N1 . Your girl ?

Min, hope to meet up with you soon
I am at block 834.

I will try to get to know everyone slowly

Morning mummies.......

Baby chelsi..dont know why suddenly constipation and then realise shes teething....wonder shld bring her to see doc?

eileen,

my gal is in N4... she's also taking the sch bus and so far no complain fm the nanny, except i find the fee a bit steep. i'm staying at blk 658...

hi hi eileen, I'm staying at blk 812.. so i think pretty near :)

Joankum, have you taken the form from Rulang?

Serene, zoo over the weekend very crowded.. hee hee... the waterplay is very popular but crowded... dare not bring my son there cos he definitely wldn't want to leave after that...

Min,

Nope i havent go and take the form yet. Still thinking whether to try rulang or not leh... my hb not vry keen liao after i update him on what u told me... hehe..

Cutiebb99,
Got try giving her/him(sorry can't remember...keke) more water to see can ease it anot?
How bad is e constipation?
My gal last time also got v serious constipate. 3-4 days never poo then when poo she cry and got little blood.
You must determine to see if need to see pd anot?
Some pd free free say change milk powder which i personally don't like.
Now i only take my gal to PD at Mount A.

Serene,
I usually take my gal to zoo on weekdays. Lesser ppl also plus free tram for us.. keke
My gal loves e waterplay there too. But we no longer go waterplay on a weekend cause we find it dirty..water quite cloudy....

Wow.. u all got heard abt the news anot.
53% of all the flu cases are H1N1.
Faint!!

Hi Joankum,

I also having 2nd tots cos felt that the people there really no human touch... no gems at all...just put the file in front of me and expect me to know to fill and then just pass a letter to me... then never said tt's all and thanks or smile... academic they may be good but attitude sucks.. not sure what kind of attitude they are cultivating.... :p

bb chelsi, really? but lucky it's mild... but guess just oberve hygiene think shld be fine... then probably we can develop immune sys to counterattack it...

Min,

Yalor. I think they shouldn't behave like that though their sch may be good. So unprofessional... i think nowadays do volunteer also no point coz still need to go for ballot. Might as well just go ballot straightaway. Waste our precious leave and yet in the end no guarantee. Me and hb are thinking maybe when the time comes, we just go for ballot and try our luck.

Wah, this morning my hb went to see doc @ my family clinic coz he got flu-like symtoms. Guess what? the doc gave him 4 days mc. I asked him is it H1N1? He said dun know, but doc giving 4 days mc as precaution. Hee... nowadays can get mc easily... kekeke..

ya loh... i agree... think I would sign up as alumni with Jurong pri *grin*

Wah!! ya flu they scare so they would give alot of MCs... but H1N1 will need to test... the doc can't tell without doing a test...

baby chelsi...yes...drinking alot of water now...she is pooing alittle bit every now and then, and she always make a loud noise when gek sai...haaa....guess must be quite hard bah....my PD at MT A, not open at night and i cant take leave cos till under probation....

venus, can gv me the contact?

erh... cutiebb... how abt trying fruit like banana? I guess depend on the doc... when my son is younger, he had diarrhoea... then i brought him to kidslink at JE.... faint.. paid $80+ for 5 mins consultation... the doc said common for bb... and no medicine... asked to wait for the diarrhoea to pass...

Hi cutiebb

the PD there is not bad, he does explains the condition. Charges are on the slightly high side, but because my girl is rarely ill, so still quite ok.

baby chelsi,

i also will bring my boy to the zoo on wkdays if possible but i hv to take leave. moreover i lazy to travel to the zoo lor since no chauffeur. hehe.. actually i also dun really like my boy to play with the water. cox we ever had a few experiences whereby he went to imm to play with the water, come bk sick & his cough came back again.

but i tot let him play once & monitor the situation.

cutiebb,
u got try to let ur bb take 'fei zai shui' (cantonese? think it might help a lil bit.

well, the h1n1 really scary lor. now they dun report the no. of confirmed cases make me even worry. at least last time can gauge the situation by looking at the no. now like so vague..

Serene, yday my mum gv her drink, she dun want...haaa...keep turning her face away

rantingbaby, ya its on the high side charges...haaa

Cutie bb...ya cos pte... if with medicine, think easily can be more than $100.. since u giving her more fibre food... probably can monitor see if it's improving... if not, then bring her to see doc?

haha serene, cos spreak too fast, too many and difficult to track.. so they do away with the reporting. My son too! whenever, my mum brought him to IMM to play with the water, he would be down with fever after that... so my mum wld give him panadol after he plays with water...