A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

min,
yestd i told my hb abt wat u told me abt west grove. know wat he said? 'no need do PV lah, sure got place. why so kiaus?' *faint*
he's always like that. sigh...

ling,
my boy is in columbia learning ctr (@ jw st 51).

haha hbs are like this... mine also... tell me he won't do volunteer so if i wan to do, then i would have to do it alone...

Morning ...

Yawn.. so tired. Didn't sleep well cause my gal had a fall so didn't sleep well also

morning mummies...last nite my sil is toking to me abt volunteer in grassroots, cos shes is one of them, so got better chances...she encourage me to join....haaa....

fm the way i c, u all seem v concerned abt the pri sch u kids gg to. as for me, im concerned but lazy lah. *lol*
as for hb, worse. he feels is ok to go any pri sch. *sigh*

Hi, I am back today.

Was upset about some stuff that happened after I left my office. In my hurry to tend to my parents during handover, I left out a claim from a volunteer.

Then the office was shocked when the volunteer asked for the reimbursement. They called me. All I remember was that I have brought the receipts to the office but have not made the claims yet.

I was about to make my way to the office to collect my last pay check, and my ex-HOD asked me not to go down, cos they want to hold my check until the issue (volunteer's receipt) is resolved.

So I went to check MOM's website and noted that they should give me my check within 7 days from my last day of work. And if there was any loss or damages that should be claimed, they should deduct it.

So I emailed them to explain what happened and to request for them to mail me my check. My ex-HOD 'fan(1) lian(3)' and shot me an email (which was Cced to the big boss). The email said that I lacked sense of accountability and responsibility. But they will mail me my pay check.

So that email got me down for most part of the day.

Hi rantingbaby,

Don't get too upset over it k.
Anyway this company was never good to you in the first place..
Get upset over it not worth it.
Who don't make mistake?
Plus already happen liao.. so don't be upset liao k ;)

ranting baby,
dun get so upset. there r such mean coys ard.
so u finding another job? or u gg to be SAHM? sorry arh, cant remember if u hv mentioned b4.

chelsi

I not so upset liao. Just that it might affect my friendship with some ex-colleagues there.

Anyway, I took my mind off by playing PC games again yest.

Today, I will walk over to SAFRA for lunch. Wanna join me? Intend to bring FAith to play water there. I cannot play... cos big aunty came. Pain like crazy... Could not stand up straight when I went shopping on Sunday.

rantingbaby,

Ic... then pls play more games

Today cannot leh . Today is thursday remember?
My gal got class

Even if i go will be like 2plus liao.. abit late lor.

We go play water there next week lah ?

ok i gtg liao. My gal got class

Cya

ya loh, so I'm thinking maybe join RC easier cos after office hours... so to become RC we have to check with CC?

Alternatively, maybe send him to my old primary school, Jurong Pri... any idea if the school is ok now?

Rantingbb, they managed to find the receipt? If yes, then they shldn't hold your paycheck... the volunteer just got paid later.. shldn't be a prob right? Some bosses like that... after resigned fan(1) lian(2).. best next time handover, do up a list then get both parties to sign to indicate that you have handed over the work properly... blacklist the company.. maybe tell us secretly your ex-co so next time we rem not to apply job there hahah :p

hi venus...
my boy gusi.... ?????? super nagging..... haha...

hi min...
i'm from jurong pri too lah...... yup if can not get in rulang, jurong will be my choice......i think jurong easier to get in compare to pv...

think jurong pri is not bad. at least ur pri sch is ok and u can send ur kids.
mine is yuhua pri. think is average only. and is far fm my mum's plc.

poshies, ya if alma mater... chance to get in is higher... then no need to do PV

Serene, i also wan to find a school that's near my mum's pl which is at JW St 41... so that after school, he can go back... go home nobody around hee hee

ya i do.. but do you realise some of the spree organisers mark up? like register mail is $2.20 and some of them would mark up... so which spree or bulk purch you join?

i do spend alot on bp & spress. more on my own clothes and some of my boy's stuff. trying to control my spending.

venus, y u no time leh?

then there's disparity in the exchange rate too....i find it quite difficult to buy clothes online... tried a few times but not very satisfy with the purchase

Serene, which site do you buy your clothes from?

agree with venus, have to look thru slowly and can be quite time consuming...

well, mayb i tend to be more careless or slipshod at times. so if i c the clothes i like, i jux order. usually i buy fm those taiwan bp. if it doesnt fit, then i will give it to fren, colleague or mum.
i also lazy to compare prices 1, i jux c which is convenient for me to collect. hehe.
part of the reason y i buy fm bp is i dun really like s'pore clothes nowadays. moreover i dun shop my stuff with my boy on wkends as is difficult.

haha collection pt is a consideration... i also join spree that is convenient to collect but if no choice... thru mail... but i seldom shop for clothes nowadays.. but shoes my weakness.... haha

min,
i love clothes & shoes! so i can buy a few pairs @ the same time lor.. but i hv not tried ordering shoes fm bp in the past. but i jux ordered 1 pr, not yet collected. hope the size fits.

usually i will collect fm JP hopefully. sometimes fm JE. othrwise choose reg mail. dun dare to take norm mail as i nearly lost something. but if the thing rather cheap, then i take normal mail.

keke...
Today's topic is shopping ??

I'm loving it

I will shop online for my gal's clothing .
Not so much on myself cause if cannot fit waste money...
Kids one easier to buy

Nicer also

min,
u mean i buy shoes fm which local shop? usually i buy fm mondo, or whenever nice shoes i c. i try to buy those below $30 as my shoes wear out easily. but is a gd excuse for me to buy new shoes! hehe
as for the pr i told u i jux ordered, it is fm 1 of the taiwan websites that the mummy organised. cant remember exactly which website as there were so many.

baby chelsi,
gers got more variety & pattern to buy. luckily i got a boy othrwise i spend more $! im trying not to buy too many for my boy. sometimes i will buy toys for those craft things for him lah.

Serene,
Yes v true ! there was a period i kept buying.. never tell hubby also cause i was working back then

Last time working i also will buy stuff for myself a few time every month but now it's all abt my gal.

Later we going Marina sq to buy another Crocs for her cause the pair we bought yesterday too big ... LOL !
But nvm cause can keep *blink*

haha bb chelsi, exchange lah... who knows by then new design :p

serene, i meant the foreign websit you bought the shoes... cos shoes quite heavy.. won't the shipping cost alot?

hahaha same as serene, lucky i got a boy too... so not many thgs to buy... think my parents buy more for him... he has so many pairs of shoes, clothes, toys, etc...i only buy books or crayons & colour pencils for him...

Yes venus,

They have Thomas & train. I saw yesterday also.
Not bad but too boy so never buy lor.

Don't tell your hb say i jio one leh.. later he i teach u anyhow spend $$.

Anyway is cheaper pair got discount hor.. That's t&f one is more x.

morning......

got a big fright with hubby yesterday.... he was angry that i'm keep shouting at my boy..... i think i very stress up..... haiz...

hi venus...
my boy can say he want some thing, and repeat to you for 1 hour or more till he get his thing...

example... he want a biscuit... i say i will get for him when we reach that place... so on the way to the place... be it walking or taking bus.... he can keep repeating to me.... i want that biscuit.... till u can get mad.... wheen he do that.... i don know why i will remember the movie by zhou xin chi --> when he act as Sun wu Kong, then this Tang Shi, keeping nagging at him, then he dream/think that tang shi is an housefly, buzzing at his ear.....