A fresh thread looking for JURONG mummys...

Morning ..

I'm back from marketing and b'fast at JP.

My girl having slight running nose & cough

If tdy get worst then tomorrow no school and must take her see doctor.

oh no.... with H1N1... common flu and cough also become a worry.... hope she will recover soon... has she taken her medicine?

yah probably settling down to SAHM hee hee

Hi min,

I think she got it either from me (recovered) or from my hubby (still having it).
keke...

Just msn with rantingbaby.. she is playing games
. hahaaa

We're meeting on Monday so if u're free let us know k .

baby chelsi,
think alot of kids sick. my boy also got cough (which is very common for us) and some running nose. im abit worried if i bring him to doc, he will kena more virus back.

next mon me working :-(( ... so shiok, pa game...haha

oh serene to prevent your boy from getting sick right, get him to wear face mask and disinfect his hands before he touch his nose, mouth, eyes, etc... that shld reduce getting more virus ;-))

Anyone those children are in JW area talent plus playgroup??? Which one is good. The one my son is attending now is at st 25, it is a very very bad school n i thinking of transfering him to other branch.... ANy mummies out there, care to give some feed back regarding other JW branch talent plus playgroup???

The reason i wan a transfer is becos:
1. When i look up to this branch is becos it near my hse, walking distance. When i go there go for enquires for the 1st time, i realise the main teacher can attend to me (enquires) for 1+ hrs without starting the class.... n the assisitant teacher there do nothing n just play with the children. I did have my doubt that bery 1st time, so i reconsider again after few more month. 2rd time i go regrister n that took me ard 1hrs too, n again the main teacher attend to me n didnt start the lesson as usual. I happen to saw a 3yrs old boy sitting alone outside the classroom sofa, doing nothing and i started to ask y he sitting here, n the teacher can tell me: aiya... he lousy lah... cme for 6mth oreadi still like this. I was there for 1hrs n he boy just sit alone there doing nothing, he is not crying at all, the teacher there simply dun care him,n tell me he will go in himself after an hrs plus... I think the teachers there shd encourage him to join in n not do nothing to him n let him sit there for 6nmths since he is not crying oreadi....

2. Today i start my 1st day with my son, n realise the whole lesson is playing with toys thru out the lesson.... For 1hrs plus, the children there are playing toys on the floor with 2 teachers there, after an hr plus, the main teacher take out 1 worksheet n ask 1by1 go table glue n paste, then ask them continue to play toys. After all children done worksheet, the teacher play toys with them awhile then ask them go wash hand n drink water. After drink water, teacher take out another kinds of toy n let them play, after that, sing afew song n good bye..... There is no hoslistic learning at all. I read from the website the programme is not like this leh.... Now i knw hw come the teacher can attend to me for 1hrs without starting lesson...

3. I find that the teacher is not those caring n patient types, when he saw my son is stuborn type of people, she tell me 2moro i dun come in n sty. I wonder what she is going to do to my son without me ard.... The reason she give me is children hard to settle down with parent ard. i think she is not going to use the soft way (hong)at my son as what i see his attitude toward other children. I really think there is something wrong with this playgroup at st 25, b4 i sign up, i oreadi have my doubt. Infact i shd trrust my feeling n not sign up in the 1st place when i find it fishy.

I going to try for 1 more day n see what the outcome, n decide to change branch, but that will be driving dist liao, no more walking dist.

I got another mummies at st 91 there say the lesson is not like tis when he start his son there... hope mummies can give other feedback regarding other branch for my referral.. Hw abi=out the branch at gek poh CC?

Hi Joanne,

Sorry can't help cause my girl not attending this playgroup.
Which school are you talking abt?
It sound really bad.
If i were you i won't consider any branch but new playgroup already.
Can pm me the school you talking abt ?

haha baby chelsi... it's talent plus...u didn't read properly :p hee hee...

Can't help too, Joanne... think maybe you can either feedback or join another playgroup... it really seems bad

Come report in before go school with my girl. haha

min,

I tot you on leave tdy?

Oh..It's Talent plus!!
Frankly i never hear before leh..keke..that's why i tot it's some talent playgroup.

ops!!

haha.... baby chelsi, ya on leave... sent my son to school awhile ago so use the time that he isn't around to log in for awhile hee hee

morning..."eat snake now"..

joanne..how abt trying apple tree or edufarm playgroup?

chelsi..i haven't measure damien's feet..haven't c my bb for 2 days liao..been working OT past 2 days..

so long din come in already.... anyone miss me????

my stupid cough still not recover..... arrggggg going for a month already.....

btw tomorrow me bring my boy to vivo tomorrow for the huggies stuff.... if he make it to the final it will be on sun......

hi everyone, i was considering to change branch, cos my frenz who have lesson on the other branch told me it not like this... so i think it the branch n teacher problem, not talent plus. Thinking of changing to gek poh cc branch which is more nearer.

Will check out edufarm see got near my place anot too...

today my 2rd day there, i ask the teacher she tell me normal lesson will conduct 2week later cos got children crying... she is carrying the crying girl the whole day, didnt conduct lesson today too. no worksheet done today, play toy n sing song n go home...

those parent who send their children to playgroup:

Hw was their lesson conducted hah??? I remember last time i attend other playgroup, it was like-
-play toy n setlle dwn children
-keep toy n mark ateendance by eg. roll ball to the called name n children say present, or some is takew their name n paste to board.
-music n movement
-hoslistic learning depending on theme
-do worksheet art n craft colouring n etc
-snack time
-then follow by chinese lesson n singsons n sing gd bye song...

But that was with parent accompany one...

Hw abt those without parent accompany type???? During ur 1st 3day with ur children, can let me knw hw was their lesson conducted hah....

I still havent feedback to the teacher or prinicipal yet, duno whatto do...

Hi mummies....

today i have my 2rd day at talent plus again, today worst... nothing is done today except playing with toy, ball sing song n go home.... I ask the teacher hw come no lesson but she say have to due wit crying children, so lesson can onli conduct 2 week later. I was thinking that if every month got new student then noneed lesson liao loh... Somemore my frenz at st 91 talent plus told me that they got lesson on 2rd day onward. I really think something is amiss in this branch.... I was thinking to change branch to gek poh leh... i check out edufarm too, but think it a waste of $ cos i oreadi pay for the uniform at talent plus liao. Think change branch is better choice ba... gek poh nearer to my hse st 25.

those parent who send their children to playgroup:

Hw was their lesson conducted hah??? I remember last time i attend other playgroup, it was like-
-play toy n setlle dwn children
-keep toy n mark ateendance by eg. roll ball to the called name n children say present, or some is takew their name n paste to board.
-music n movement
-hoslistic learning depending on theme
-do worksheet art n craft colouring n etc
-snack time
-then follow by chinese lesson n singsons n sing gd bye song...

That was parent accompany playgroup, i wonder those without parent type izzit the same, mummies who have children in playgroup, carte to share with me hw they conduct their actitivites during the 1st 3day when u r allow to stay in?

hi joanne,

i cant remember for my boy's 1st few days as it was in 2007. moreover, parents were not really allowed to go into the sch. but i guess there shld be some music activities & some play time.
i attended a trial lesson b4 enrolling my boy. so it was something like that.

Hi Poshies,

Still unwell? Must rest leh if not how to recover?
Miss you? hahhaa.. err i tried but but!!!! keke
Do get well soon k

venus,
Poor you.. never see him for 2days?
I never try that before..think i will miss her alot if that ever happens. haha
It's ok. Next week then tell me.
But you decide on which shoes liao?

joanne,
Sorry again can't help cause my girl now in playgroup accompanied type.
The other mummies shld know better.

hahaha... i just call up the principal but she is not in town but her hp is pass to another teacher at nanyang branch which my frenz son is studying... i feedback to her regarding my question n she oso laugh n say what? Never intro what to be teach today n just do worksheet? told me different branch different teaching mthod but material is the same, n say atok crying occur, lesson will still be going on except the playing time will be extended... n will do those montessor material too, just like what my friend told me....

chelsi..ha nor..no choice,these 2 weeks is critical for my project..

i decide on the shoes and thinking should i get 1 for justin too..took his measurements last nite.

principal not ard n will be back on tue... then i think i better skip school 2morro, n wait for the principal to return n request for change of location ba....

oh yup... ur thing still with me hor....

i must find time to pass to u... but i'm sick don want to pass the virus to u....

baby chelsi,
y u dun like fri leh?
im so happy cox i can get away fm work for 2 days. really no mood to work recently, esp my dept got 1 xiaoren!

Oooh what shoes you guys buying? Good? hee hee...

Hi Joanne,

When you feedback to the teacher who stand in for the principal, she just laughed it off and no actions taken?

My son was in Appletree and they don't allow parents to stay with the children. They have a teacher assistant so if a kid cries, the asst would help while the teacher continue with the lessons.... they will sing, do arts & Craft, learn alphabets, etc .... but I felt that the school hours at Appletree too short and have a feeling my son didn't really learn much as compared to his N2 at Zoophonics.... at least when he came back from school, he would exhibit signs on what he had learned... unlike appletree....

haha ya fri is happy time for working mums... serene, chelsi not happy cos she would have to take care of her princess on her own hee hee

Morning ,

Keke..min know me well by now

min,
I always buy shoes from Pediped even before my girl start learing walking.
It's of soft leather and it's base it's soft.
Total i bought 4 pair of original already.
But my girl is growing and she will soon need a flex one

http://www.pediped.com/Home/Home.aspx

Btw ..Jiayou Ding!!! Today last day ya. Welcome to Sahm ! Hooray

oooh... the shoes look nice but quite x hor.... but they only have up to 5yrs old right? you are spreeing ah?

Hi mummies.
Posting on behalf of my friend.(sorry if post to wrong place)

She is intend to sign her son up for Sunbeams I (music course) at MCYSingapore, Jurong East branch on weekday (Thursday or Friday) , 8.15pm.

They will start the class if my friend can find 1 more children.

If you are interested, please call for more details.
http://www.mycsingapore.com.sg/
http://www.myc.com
Tel: 6100 6316 (Ms Sannly)

min,

No lah i am not spreeing.
This is onlone website which i buy directly.

The original design is nice but the flex one quite limited.

I bought shoes like Oshkosh before but hb don't like. Say too hard not good for his precious. So i gave 2 brand new one away .. Argh!!

min,
the xiaoren sabo my boss infront of my boss' boss. and she is SO cunning, always act blur to avoid more work, etc. she is also like a "VASE" who is here to bai mei (translate to chinese please. cant wait for her to resign!
now trying to be harsh to her and hopefully she cant take it.. hehe

ranting baby,
u mean u dun c ur hb everyday? sorry if i sound KPO arh.

ding,
ORD today hor?! happy lah

Serene,

Is she from your dept? If yes, wah she gungho hor... dare to do that to her boss....

but sometimes last day at work can be quite sad cos so many yrs there and there is feelings towards colleagues and place :p

me jia lat ah.... My maid played punk... supposed to be back today but smsed last night to say she's not coming back ....

YEs Yes Yes!!!!! Me super happy today! shaking legs in office wtheras the rest are out bz stock-taking...keekee

i'm so looking forward to Mon where i can see u all!!!!! But be bringing my BB thou...he's starting the LNT next fri liao....heard tat class only 2 kids (babies)the rest all almost fully bokked on wkend

Min, the maid say not coming bk meaning wat? not coming bk anymore or jus today only?

min,
i agree, she v gungho lor. that's y now my boss & me are very wary of her. and sometimes she is actually eavesdropping/paying attn to wat we discuss (we r in v open concept, sit side by side). but she will keep quiet and act blur, depending on occasions. if those that require her to act, she will pretend as if she didnt hear. but for those that will put her in high profile/obvious to pple, she will then behave like v proactive.
i really hate her lor. tell u frankly, i see her front hate her back (translate from cantonese).
think she sabo my boss cox recently my boss lectured her twice on her performance. actually my boss has been tolerating her for very long and she's here since Mar 2008!
sometimes i really dunno wat to say.
in fact, i jux told her off tis am. spoilt my mood.

Ding, she's not coming back for good... oooh good... small class and the teacher can conc on them...and really cheap compared to shichida...

Serene,
its also very gungho of u to tell her off leh!especially u noe she's the type tat will sabo others.
Min,
not forgetting wkdays also cheaper than wkends leh. will u be penalty if she's not coming bk? i'm not very familiarize wif maid related issue

Ding, don't think we will be penalised.. but money wasted cos we just renewed her work permit and passport.... but got to cancel her work permit today....

Serene.. sounds like she's a difficult person to work with... super noe how to keng (dialect)... your boss can't do anythg to her?

Hi..
I'm back from JP . Had a quick meeting with rantingbaby and her princess just now. Last min arrangement.

Don't play play with serene ..keke!!
Chop chop her serene ... whahahaa!! Jiayou

Cannot lose this war hor. haha

Ding..
Shake more tdy !!! haha
You taking up friday?
Me waiting list for my girl from oct onwards on thur one.
They have slot for Jul but my girl attending JG so we don't want sign her up for too many.

min,

Actually your case is v common you know.
Many maid went back then end up didn't come back liao.
How long she been working for you?

Baby Chelsi,
me taking up fri cos min must at least 2 in the class & there's the only available slot for me. Guess nobody as free as me can bring child to wkday class mah.

Min,
ya....the only thing u can do now is only to cancel her work permit. Getting a gd maid is like striking toto....sign....