Piggling
Hey how are u! hope u and ur bb are fine ! my lo will turn 6 mths in abt 2 plus wks.. have started introducing a bit of solids to her
Time really flies! Your bb is a big girl now, hope she is enjoying her solids.
Hey how are u! hope u and ur bb are fine ! my lo will turn 6 mths in abt 2 plus wks.. have started introducing a bit of solids to her
Nope. 24hr max.Huh. I tot egg take 48hrs
Sperm quite long.. 2 to 5 days..Oh.. then too bad liao lor.. i BD on CD 12 and CD 14... not on CD13. sperm can survive for how long..
I dun think anyone will try to lose weight when ttc. Unless you are seriously overweight. Normally people will exercise when ttc to obtain a healthier body.Hey ladies, CD3 today.
I have been taking Metformin for a week and Red Raspberry Leaf Tea for a couple of days.
There's one thing I need you ladies' opinion: Shall I or not to take clomid for this cycle?
Actually I am trying to lose some weight and just joined a fitness group.
Additionally, since I have just started Metformin, would that be better if I were to "let my body to get used to it first, so it could function well in future" or I should start Clomid asap?
Dr. Loh prescribed me Metformin 2 months and asked me to take Clomid this cycle though.
Urgh!!
Dilemma.
I dun think anyone will try to lose weight when ttc. Unless you are seriously overweight. Normally people will exercise when ttc to obtain a healthier body.
For me i will listen to doc. If i dun plan to listen to him, then why see him at the first place?
Btw u can try ACV, i lose 1.5kg in a week. Then again my body belong to high metabolism.not sure it really works
ok lah so far...it's more of ewting for fun rather than eating to survive cos milk is still the main source of nutritionTime really flies! Your bb is a big girl now, hope she is enjoying her solids.![]()
just follow his instruction. what problems did u have from metformin ?I did not say I don't wanna listen to him, I did consult Dr. Loh for his opinion, he said either way is fine.
I was just in a dilemma.
My cycles went a little haywire for the past 2-3 months, moreover, I was prescribed Metformin and I have had some serious side effects which could be a sign that my body is trying to adjust to the medicine. I am just hoping my body can be back to normal before I trying again.
Thanks for your input though.
Why don't you email him and ask for his opinion?I did not say I don't wanna listen to him, I did consult Dr. Loh for his opinion, he said either way is fine.
I was just in a dilemma.
My cycles went a little haywire for the past 2-3 months, moreover, I was prescribed Metformin and I have had some serious side effects which could be a sign that my body is trying to adjust to the medicine. I am just hoping my body can be back to normal before I trying again.
Thanks for your input though.
just follow his instruction. what problems did u have from metformin ?
Why don't you email him and ask for his opinion?
Usually we get a positive opk it will have ovulate sometime back before we test it?Nope. 24hr max.
I use clearblue ovulation.normally smiley face means ovulation will comes within 2 days. If you bbt, a rise in temp means O.Usually we get a positive opk it will have ovulate sometime back before we test it?
So like normal +opk will ovulate within 2 days? I confuse already.I use clearblue ovulation.normally smiley face means ovulation will comes within 2 days. If you bbt, a rise in temp means O.
U need to get your hubby soldiers before O to standby![]()
I did send him an email last Monday, but there's no reply.
I was thinking it might not be too good if I were to bombard his mailbox daily, so I waited a few days.
I have sent him another email today and hopefully I am able to receive his reply soon.
Thanks for your kind opinion![]()
As long as u wun 'over heat' shld be ok....Feeling very tired lately and thought of trying to make home-made chicken essence.. Read lots of positive reviews on this. Can this be taken everyday? Anyone know?
Depend on your ovulation kit brand. For clearblue is within 2 days. U need to read the instruction manualSo like normal +opk will ovulate within 2 days? I confuse already.
I have heard some of my fren complain on the side effect of metfomin but after awhile it gets better so hang in there. It's good to start exercising as long as not in 2ww is fine.
What email did U ask him? If it's not urgent or answer cannot be explain without diagnosis he won't reply.
Normally fertility period we will bd every 2 days. That what my gynae advise. Beside using ovulation, i also went for ultrasound scanning. So if gynae determine O on cd14, she will ask us bd on cd12 cd14 cd16Backtrack abit, I got my first positive opk at 8pm on Jul 12, then a darker positive opk at 10pm on Jul 13. This morning I test at again, the positive is as dark as what I tested on Jul 12. How? I bd on Jul 12 only. What should I do? Although I know that once you get the 1st positive, should stop testing but am quite opk addict.
Nope. I bought mine directly from amazon. And my O is quite fixed. So i will test 3days in advance. Normally 2nd or 3rd stick will give me smiley face.previously i mentioned my clearblue digital opk failed on me terribly but i didnt elaborate how/why
maybe you all can help me with it .... i still have some sticks left so will test this cycle still ...
its strange because it turn to solid smiley no matter which day i test, so i doubt its credibility
anyway i buy it from qoo10, so my husband was wondering is the clearblue "fake"
my cycle is usually 30 days.
so according to the leaflet, im supposed to test during day 10 (for 30days cycle) or day 8 (for 28 days cycle)
my kit arrived late, so for april i test during day 11.
day 11 (negative) and got the solid smiley for day 12. ewcm day 13.
i thought this looks good and normal.
for may, i test during day 9.
day 9 (negative) and got solid smiley for day 10. my ewcm is still on day 13.
so i start to think its weird when i got the smiley so early. i was hoping to see more negative then a smiley during the surge.
for june, i test during day 9.
my first test at day 9, it directly give me solid smiley!!
and just nice i have the gynae appointment at day10 for checkup, the gynae confirmed that i haven't ovulate from the ultrasound scan.
and i got my ewcm on day 14.
i did ask the gynae about this, and she say maybe the kit is too sensitive .. she ask me to buy the normal 2 lines stick instead hahaha
well, anyone experience this kind of thing b4?
Normally fertility period we will bd every 2 days. That what my gynae advise. Beside using ovulation, i also went for ultrasound scanning. So if gynae determine O on cd14, she will ask us bd on cd12 cd14 cd16
The more the merrier!!!haha... more soldiers more chance will hit jackpot!! Jiayou!So that means I need to make 'appt' tonight.
previously i mentioned my clearblue digital opk failed on me terribly but i didnt elaborate how/why
maybe you all can help me with it .... i still have some sticks left so will test this cycle still ...
its strange because it turn to solid smiley no matter which day i test, so i doubt its credibility
anyway i buy it from qoo10, so my husband was wondering is the clearblue "fake"
my cycle is usually 30 days.
so according to the leaflet, im supposed to test during day 10 (for 30days cycle) or day 8 (for 28 days cycle)
my kit arrived late, so for april i test during day 11.
day 11 (negative) and got the solid smiley for day 12. ewcm day 13.
i thought this looks good and normal.
for may, i test during day 9.
day 9 (negative) and got solid smiley for day 10. my ewcm is still on day 13.
so i start to think its weird when i got the smiley so early. i was hoping to see more negative then a smiley during the surge.
for june, i test during day 9.
my first test at day 9, it directly give me solid smiley!!
and just nice i have the gynae appointment at day10 for checkup, the gynae confirmed that i haven't ovulate from the ultrasound scan.
and i got my ewcm on day 14.
i did ask the gynae about this, and she say maybe the kit is too sensitive .. she ask me to buy the normal 2 lines stick instead hahaha
well, anyone experience this kind of thing b4?
For clearblue ovulation kit, you have to test with first morning urine.opk is different from pregnancy test kit. Don't test with first urine pee. Its advice to test 2 times per day - early afternoon and night to monitor the surge of your LH.
Some ladies LH surge can come and go very quickly within a few hours, some last for 2 day. those with more than 3 days LH surge maybe due to pre-existing condition e.g PCOS or taking medication that reflect false LH surge.
Anyway reaxys..if you are not sure, just go buy from watsons and test again, maybe your Qoo10 one is really fautly. There are always bad batches around.
I got a +opk yesterday 10plus am and 5pm. Bd yesterday. Shall I bd today as well.
Wow. 5 days straight?I don't think it's an issue, I +opk on Saturday and my gynae advised me to bd sat-wed. haha!
I don't think it's an issue, I +opk on Saturday and my gynae advised me to bd sat-wed. haha!
I got a +opk yesterday 10plus am and 5pm. Bd yesterday. Shall I bd today as well.
Wow. 5 days straight?
Ya lor...eh..rule of thumb..when in doubt..just do the deed.
hahaha yeah!
hahahaha yah lor...haiz, like so despo like that.
I was thinking...any possibility that you are already pregnant? I know opk do reflect as positive if you are preggy...
thanks guys for sharing!
i will try the opk immediately after i end my menses for this month instead of day10 ... hopefully better results.
ending soon and then the ttc->tww cycle is going to repeat itself again!![]()
Haha. Tell hub make baby no need tie him. He will just listen want.BD today!! Tie your husband up! *roar*
Not really. For clearblue morning urine is the most accurate. I would get positive using it.Ya lor...eh..rule of thumb..when in doubt..just do the deed.
@pixie ng , honestly, even if you use morning pee, doesn't make a huge difference for OPK. I tested every single kind of OPKs with first urine, afternoon and late night urine, if positive means positive, faint line negative, no matter how you lun, still negative.
those side effects are normalFirst two days had very bad diarrhea and headache, - appetite, nauseous, bloated.
Third day onwards, things got better, on and off will have symptoms like nauseous and bloated, headache too, but not as bad as the first two days.
I am thinking if that's due to the time when medicine was taken.
I took it 5-10 minutes after meal on the first two days, then the rest of the days I took it with meal.
Thanks for your kind opinion![]()
In the end Didn't get to bd yesterday. Too tired.BD today!! Tie your husband up! *roar*
In the end Didn't get to bd yesterday. Too tired.
Yes. I am using conceive plus. I use it on 5th and 4th fast before o. And on the day of o.there's still tonight! are you using conceive plus already?
if you are free, you can slowly browse the previous post... for the older batch (like me started more than 1 yr ago), they do post their opk up. normally they try 2 to 3 times per day. so you will have alot of examples to see.yep, i did read the clearblue leaflet, and use the first urine in the morning to test ..
but somehow the results gotten are haywire.
nvm, i'll try again for this month and see how!
i have a friend who jus gave birth.
i have 2 friends in their 38 weeks pregnancy.
*envy*
I got positive on Monday. Yesterday do feel the tummy cramps too. Today back to normal. Bd on mon. Didn't manage to bd yesterday. Hopefully will get a bfp this monthI got positive opk at 8 pm yesterday, BD and when I took another opk this morning, it become lighter so I guess I maybe ovulating in progress as am having tummy cramps or its just stomachache. Haha!
hahaha!!! thanks for your encouragement ... i'll work hard ...if you are free, you can slowly browse the previous post... for the older batch (like me started more than 1 yr ago), they do post their opk up. normally they try 2 to 3 times per day. so you will have alot of examples to see.
i think you need to try a few types of opk to see which one works for u. for me i try opk strips (3 different brands bought online) and clearblue digital ovulation kit. ultimately only clearblue works for me. i never see any positive before for those cheap opk strips even i ovulate. and i do know i ovulate because every month i also went to gynae for ultrasound to check my ovulation timing. so clearblue prediction matches my gynae prediction.
no need to envy..very soon will be your turn...haha... for me, i try for more than 1.5yrs..