This is my tcc #2. This is cycle 13. It was easy with #1. I didn't follow any rules then but #2 took so long, I did try restrict myself from cold drinks and Liang food. But still not successful. So this month onwards, I'm going to enjoy myself! Thank you ladies for the input. Not too sure how many dpo but it's cd22 out of my crazy cycle. Last month was a 40 days cycle.

I never use digital OPK. I just used those cheapo from q0010 at $0.48 per strip i think.

I use digital ovulation kits to test on 12th day of this cycle and found it is positive, so we BD on the day and the next day as well. But my TCM said ovulation kits are not accurate

Her method is to take body temperate in every morning and display it as a chart so that we know the trends. But my temperate can be low as 35.5 and high to 36.5 (not even exceed 37.0). There is one month that based on the chart, my ovulation happen on 19th day of the cycle (which I am thinking how can it be so late)

Anyone face similar situation as me?

Hihi.. I think my situation is probably nothing much but just wanted to get a feel as to what people think. Here's what happened...

My last period was supposed to be due around 30apr, but it didn't happen. That week, I felt some slight cramping, and sore bbs.. So was actually feeling pretty hopeful.. Was planning to do HPT on 9May, but unfortunately, AF came 7May.

I was pretty disappointed to the point I was crying in the morning and took the day off. Hubby was nice enough to accompany me as well. Went to the docs as I had some slight cramps, and doc suggested I do the HPT before taking painkillers.

Went home and did so, bfn, but I expected it already since flow seem too much for spotting.

Period went on like normal for first 2 days, then actually seemed to stop on 3rd day, like nothing at all after wiping after I went toilet etc.

4th day, I went toilet and when I wiped, had like a blob of period stuff, so I though ah ok maybe it's not ended.. However, nothing else seem to come after whole day and the next..

This morning, day 6, I woke to find the my liner had some brownish discharge...

And now, here I am typing this, with no further discharge.. Could TTC cause hormonal imbalance that causes my period to be super wonky this time around? I usually have quite regular periods that last 7 days, but this time it's different?

Again, I think perhaps I'm just thinking too much or being too eager, what do u ladies think? Any one had similar experience while TTC?

I use digital ovulation kits to test on 12th day of this cycle and found it is positive, so we BD on the day and the next day as well. But my TCM said ovulation kits are not accurate

Her method is to take body temperate in every morning and display it as a chart so that we know the trends. But my temperate can be low as 35.5 and high to 36.5 (not even exceed 37.0). There is one month that based on the chart, my ovulation happen on 19th day of the cycle (which I am thinking how can it be so late)

Anyone face similar situation as me?

I have mittelschmerz aka the middle pain. I usually experience it when am about to ovulate so I always use this as gauge.

Hi ladies, I rem reading abt some tips on lifting legs high after BD somewhere but not sure if this is the thread. Can someone help me.... Thanks.

Hi apple179, sorry to hear about your latest odd AF encounter..
I haven't experienced such irregular flow before, so can't comment much on that. But I have ever had at least one cycle in previous years where AF was more than 1 week late, though that was before my TTC. My cycle is pretty regular too.
I guess those things sometimes just happen by nature which cannot be explained.

Was quite down too since yesterday, as my aunty came on the dot again..Sigh. Trying to stay positive with hubby for better luck next month. This will be the last month we will try before I go for HSG test in June.

Hi apple179, sorry to hear about your latest odd AF encounter..
I haven't experienced such irregular flow before, so can't comment much on that. But I have ever had at least one cycle in previous years where AF was more than 1 week late, though that was before my TTC. My cycle is pretty regular too.
I guess those things sometimes just happen by nature which cannot be explained.

Was quite down too since yesterday, as my aunty came on the dot again..Sigh. Trying to stay positive with hubby for better luck next month. This will be the last month we will try before I go for HSG test in June.

Thanks fedfan, ya hubby says when it's time it'll be our turn.. All the best to you too!! :)

hii all beautiful ladies, i am new here and was trying to do some readup for this thread but gt wow-ed by the number of pages.. hehe.
I am also ttc-ing but quite upset tht my menses v irregular. seen gynae & was prescribed w Sunolut and clomid. its the 10th day but my menses still yet to arrive :(
there are soo many abbreviations and can i ask if there's a list to refer? tried to look tht up but couldnt find.. TIA!!

I save it from previous post.

AF ... Aunt Flo (menstruation)
BBT ... Basal Body Temperature
BD...Baby Dancing (Love Making)
BCP ... Birth Control Pills
BFN...Big Fat Negative (Pregnancy Test Negative)
BFP...Big Fat Positive (Pregnancy Test Positive)
BOB...Baby on the Brain
B/W, b/w ... Blood Work
CB ... Cycle Buddy
CD ... Cycle Day
CL...Community Leader
CM ... Cervical Mucus
D&C ... Dilation & Curettage
DH... Dear (or whatever other D word seems appropriate at the time) Husband
DI ... Donor Insemination
DPO ... Days Past Ovulation
DPIUI ... Days Past IUI
DTD ... Do The Deed or Did The Deed
ET ... Embryo Transfer
EW...Egg White Consistency (related to CM)
EWCM ... Egg White Cervical Mucous
FET ... Frozen Embryo Transfer
FSH ... Follicle Stimulating Hormone
GP ... General Practitioner
HPT ... Home Pregnancy Test
HSG ... Hysterosalpingogram
ICI ... Intra-cervical Insemination
IF ... Infertility
IUI ... Intra-uterine Insemination
IVF ... In Vitro Fertilization
KWIM...Know What I Mean
LAP ... Laparoscopy
LH ... Luteinizing Hormone
LMP ... Last Menstrual Period (start date)
LOL ... Laughing Out Loud or Lots Of Love
LPD ... Luteal Phase Defect
MC, m/c, misc. ... Miscarriage
NP ... Nurse Practitioner
O ... Ovulation
OB/GYN ... Obstetrician/Gynecologist
OMG ... Oh My Goodness!
OPK ... Ovulation Predictor Kit
OT or O/T...Off Topic
PCO, PCOD ... Polycystic Ovary Disease
PCOS ... Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome
PG ... Pregnant
PID ... Pelvic Inflammatory Disease
PMS ... Pre-menstrual Syndrome
POAS ... Pee On A Stick
RE ... Reproductive Endocrinologist
RI ... Reproductive Immunologist
ROTFLMAO ... Rolling on the floor laughing my a$$ off
SA ... Semen or Sperm Analysis
STD ... Sexually Transmitted Disease
TTC ... Trying to Conceive
US, u/s ... Ultrasound
UTI ... Urinary Tract Infection
*IL ... *(whatever) In Law
2WW ... 2 weeks waiting

Hi all.. I'm also TTC, tried for two months but no news yet. Not actively trying though.. haha.. was wondering issit better/true that need to BD a few times before successfully conceive? Anyone successfully conceive when BD one time? We wanted a girl so we avoid close to ovulation day..

It will increase your chance if you try a few times. The chance is defintely higher than one time.

Ive also tried 2 mths but still no :(

This is also our 2nd month of trying.. At first we are thinking of trying for a girl.. now, I think if we can conceive, I will be happy enough..
Because I read that it's good to start of prenatal vitamins early, so I have been taking Folic acid since TTC. Anyone here also take any vitamins? If yes, what do you all take?

This is also our 2nd month of trying.. At first we are thinking of trying for a girl.. now, I think if we can conceive, I will be happy enough..
Because I read that it's good to start of prenatal vitamins early, so I have been taking Folic acid since TTC. Anyone here also take any vitamins? If yes, what do you all take?

This is my 13th month of TTC. I have friends who got married, next month pregnant. Lol

Every individual is different but of coz I hope you'll Kena soon coz it's really heart breaking to try and try and try and still nothing.

Gambate!

I have been taking folic acid for 6 mths and it's my 3rd mth trying. Still no good news. Hope we have good news soon. I think folic acid is good enough.

My frd strongly recommend this.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1431508782.401927.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1431508794.104817.jpg

Hello all. I just started ttc-ing for my #2 and my #1 took 1yr plus with clomid, metformine, puregon etc. So I totally understand how it's like and how it feels.

But I just wanna rant. Because I have frds who got pregnant really easily, and one particular one got pregnant right after she got married. First try.
And she had been boasting it to the extend that she told me getting pregnant is damn easy. Just do it. And she even said my other frd wasn't doing it at all that's why not pregnant (when my frd has been trying for a yr)

I just feel she's really insensitive and makes me feel even worse about myself. Why is it so easy for her?

Hello all. I just started ttc-ing for my #2 and my #1 took 1yr plus with clomid, metformine, puregon etc. So I totally understand how it's like and how it feels.

But I just wanna rant. Because I have frds who got pregnant really easily, and one particular one got pregnant right after she got married. First try.
And she had been boasting it to the extend that she told me getting pregnant is damn easy. Just do it. And she even said my other frd wasn't doing it at all that's why not pregnant (when my frd has been trying for a yr)

I just feel she's really insensitive and makes me feel even worse about myself. Why is it so easy for her?

Hahahahahahaha. Maybe she busy trying every night? We also dunno.

I agree! when we first tried, we thought it was so easy.. (we had a friend who got pregnant even though they were using condoms!) a common friend of ours also gotten pregnant at their first try and BD only once! We underestimate on how difficult it can be getting pregnant. After 1 round, I am thinking.. it's not as easy as I thought..
But hopefully everyone will get their BFP soon!

Have to tell myself dun think of having a baby.. Must relax when BD.. For my number 1, conceived when I had the give up thought.. My other friends also conceived on their "last try" I'm taking folic acid daily too and alternate day childlife pre-natal DHA (bought from iherb) and gnc multi vits

My frd is not young. Haha. Same age as me. 30 alr.
Difficult to tell urself u are not trying. Haha.

Yea bfp soon everybody! !

This is my 13th month of TTC. I have friends who got married, next month pregnant. Lol

Every individual is different but of coz I hope you'll Kena soon coz it's really heart breaking to try and try and try and still nothing.

Gambate!
i think i'm 1 year +3 months.. abit lose count liao...haha...

I love going to iherb to window shop. their stuff are so much cheaper than buying in Singapore. Bought my folic acid there too. Maybe I shld look for a prenatal vitamin too.. but way too many choices and I really hate swallowing pills

Just to encourage you, want to let you know that many of us here are trying and trying. Only people like us who try and try and failed and still trying will understand your predicament. Those who never go through like this and get preggie easily will not understand. So ignore your friend and don't be affected by her. It can be hurting whether it's your other friend or for you.

You can try to buy conceive well as it has all the prenatal vitamins required incl vit C for women who are ttc. It can be bought from ntuc pharmacy and various pharmacies around. Once in a while, there is sales on CW too.

I love going to iherb to window shop. their stuff are so much cheaper than buying in Singapore. Bought my folic acid there too. Maybe I shld look for a prenatal vitamin too.. but way too many choices and I really hate swallowing pills

ya.. normally i will take photo of the nutrient value of the supplement i want to buy at the shop...
go home i will compare with the supplement in iherb
if is the same, i buy in iherb since is much cheaper