hihi.. ttc for abt a year plus.. today my first visit to kkh.. the doc done an V ultra scan and said cannot find my left ovary.. OMG! so scary.. doct said most properly is bcoz I nv O at all.. haiz.. and I also took some blood tests, hubby scheduled to do sperm test.. n I was given medicine for menses to come (my last menses was on aug!) n to call for hsg after my menses come..

first bill already $178.. after subsidy..

anyone know after my menses come and call for hsg appt, will the appt and hsg result out to be fast? or need very long? hope everything is ok..
Usually quite fast. Hsg can do after mense clear all the way to cd 9. Instant results one because the lab tech can tell u if ur tubes are cleared

hihi, noted thanks.. btw when you do the test, they will give u pain killer/panadol to eat or u need take yourself first? quite scare.

I agree Hsg pain or no pain is heng suay. I was the suay one boohoo. But if you just wanna play safe, pop the pill half hour before the procedure. No, doc won't prescribe so you have to get it yourself. KKH doesn't reveal result immediately. The doc will leave it to your gynae to review in the next appt. other hospitals should have different practice.

wa...how come so exp? i thought KK as gov hospital will be cheaper than private?
orgh yar i went kkh but went as private coz i was kanchiong wanted to be fast (less waiting time for private), and i wanted to specify female doc.... so a little more ex... i dunno what the other private rates are for fertility checks
Hey doodoo123 how r u doing ?
hello gamma!! i'm doing well!! time flies, i'm in ~week24/25 by now, can't believe i'm entering my T3 soon! it's been a very smooth pregnancy so far... no problems, no MS, no pains, etc... hope it continues for the next 3 months! :) how've you been? You've delivered already?
The doc asked me wan to do blood test today or just make appt, then i said since come already, then do today lor. But i still need to do other tests like cd28 blood test and hsg on another date and hubby to do sperm test.

He said complete all tests then see him.. The doc not very friendly type.. Just ask me qns that are on his form, do a quick check and off i go.. Haha.. I really cannot help but feel like a mouse bring tested in a lab.. Lol!

@doodoo123 i hope i can be like you so lucky and tio.. Please pass some baby dust to me.. Hehe..
throwing bb dust!!! grab all you want :)

@doodoo123 so fast week 24/25 liao! Time really flies... 9wk plus for me before I see my little one. Seems like yest that I was still receiving advices from all the ladies here for tcc...

Very soon you will see your little one, darbi. Best of luck to you and have a safe delivery!

orgh yar i went kkh but went as private coz i was kanchiong wanted to be fast (less waiting time for private), and i wanted to specify female doc.... so a little more ex... i dunno what the other private rates are for fertility checks

hello gamma!! i'm doing well!! time flies, i'm in ~week24/25 by now, can't believe i'm entering my T3 soon! it's been a very smooth pregnancy so far... no problems, no MS, no pains, etc... hope it continues for the next 3 months! :) how've you been? You've delivered already?

Grabbed baby dust!

Ok! I'm wildly catching them! Haha.. :):)

hey u same as me.. I also went first time.. ya I also don't want to go thru this.. haiz.. but no choice.. better check first if not try blindly so tiring too.. for me.. hope my menses faster come as quite worried if anything happen.. scare if no o at all..

Good luck to you..

@Kittypinky. Let's jiayou together :)

Ladies, should I take blood test? I'm starting to get worried my menses didnt come for 2 weeks.... tell me what shud i do?

Is your menses usually regular? Have you taken a pregnancy test? Dont get too worried because alot of things can lengthen our cycle. Unless it is realli out of ur norm with your usual cycle days, then maybe can consider gg for a blood test.

Mama_ya, if seeing a doc eases your tension and doubt, please do so tomorrow. If it's affecting you then it's only right to seek medical help to induce af (if you're not preggie ).

Ytd I went to Unity Pharmacy and the nice and helpful pharmacist advised me that folic acid should be taken 3 month prior to and after pregnancy.
I was taking 10-mg and she told me we only need 0.4 to 0.8(or 0.6mg). Too high a dosage will mask the efficiency of B12 in our body and cause us to be nausea.. I was like "no wonder"....

And i stopped eating folic acid. guess i'm gng crazy already...

Gynae is definitely better. Update after your visit.

folic acid, like what joyous says, is to be taken months before conceiving. Shouldn't be stopped if your plan is continuing ttc.

But then, I also stopped already. Hee. Just dont want to think much about it. Feel like taking then I pop on some days.

Hi Pixie

No lei, I think private gynae is not cheap and also long Q for those established and well known ones...
Govt Hospitals usually got subsidy?

definitely gynae if you are TTC....
i think the charges at private and public hospital is arnd the same, so you can just go to any gynae nearby to you

Redvel

Forgot to mention that the pharmacist say usually no need to take unless a blood test was taken to show that the mummy & mummy-to-be lacks Folic acid in the body.
But taken the recommended low dosage shouldn't be health threatening..
Also note that if other supplements that you are taking may contact folic acid. Like the Iron pills that I took, it contain 1mg of Folic acid and vit B and Vit C.. It is good because it doesn't cause me constipation:)

Btw what dosage of FA are you popping?
Gynae is definitely better. Update after your visit.

folic acid, like what joyous says, is to be taken months before conceiving. Shouldn't be stopped if your plan is continuing ttc.

But then, I also stopped already. Hee. Just dont want to think much about it. Feel like taking then I pop on some days.

haven't popped yet, 36 wks now.

to all the ttc ladies here , jia you jia you !

Hi Pixie

No lei, I think private gynae is not cheap and also long Q for those established and well known ones...
Govt Hospitals usually got subsidy?
to me seem the same price... i go private first consultation + ultrasound scan - $280...
for mine i guess is established coz my gynae is from mount E... recommend by my colleague..i book a week in advance

@hamburger went to KK first consulation + ultrasound scan + blood test more than $400

i will be doing my blood test on comign CD2... i see how much will it costs...

Redvel

Forgot to mention that the pharmacist say usually no need to take unless a blood test was taken to show that the mummy & mummy-to-be lacks Folic acid in the body.
Also note that if other supplements that you are taking may contact folic acid. Like the Iron pills that I took, it contain 1mg of Folic acid and vit B and Vit C.. It is good because it doesn't cause me constipation:)

I was alternating between Conceive Well and the normal 5mg folic acid (small yellow tablet)... 5 mg is still ok, cos it is water soluble and that is quite commonly prescribed by the gynaes. 10mg, I think that's very high, not necessary

hi everyone. would like to seek your opinion. i missed my period for 3 days. when i saw my TCM, she told me not to carry for my 21 months boy for these 2 days. Didn't say much though. However, the very night, i started to bleed but stopped after 36 hrs. I'm confused if I'm preggie or not. I have used pregnancy kit but it was negative. Anyone has such experience before? can share?

I think it is possible that your period was delayed.

May I know how long your periods typically are?

There is a also a possibility that the spotting is due to very early pregnancy although the test currently shows -ve.

You may wish to wait a few more days to see what happens, and repeat the test if you wish

thanks gammahedging. my periods have been a yo yo game for the past few months... is either 25 days or 33 days. i'm in a situation now that though very much i wanted to know if i am preggie, i'm very afraid to face the reality. sighz...

Piggling, my menses on the dot. Even if late will be either 1 day later. Last mth 1 week later. then this mth 2 weeks late. If late got gd sign good. But taken 2 preg test kit, both neg (guardian brand). So far no cramps. Then yesterday i fed-up i drank 2 bottles of coke (not my usual drink) Becomes crazy already. Night time wah cramps came. Boo hoo hoo.

In this case, better go see a gynae.
Don't give up on your folic acid, just continue taking. Must have faith and continue this journey. There are many others who went through longer and worse times but they too have graduated.
You definitely can do it. jia you!

Redvel

I can't remember. I have to go back check. Was prescribed by IVF doc back then. I think quite high dosage. She says the dosage is "high" but safe to take as normal ttc vit. Many of my friends who bfped also take the same thing during ttc.

For past many cycles I get only a day of EWCM and my positive opk will show up the next day. But this cycle I've had 3 days of EWCM till last night so I thought I wanna do an opk this morning (I told myself 2015 I don't want to play with opk). But I need to know if I should still BD or not mah. So this morning poas and oh positive. I think better BD one last shot tonight.

• IMG_5300.JPG
    IMG_5300.JPG
    56.9 KB · Views: 228
thanks gammahedging. my periods have been a yo yo game for the past few months... is either 25 days or 33 days. i'm in a situation now that though very much i wanted to know if i am preggie, i'm very afraid to face the reality. sighz...
in case you have spotting, is not consider period....
coz sometimes i have spotting before my period and it ranges from 2 days to 5 days o_O

to me seem the same price... i go private first consultation + ultrasound scan - $280...
for mine i guess is established coz my gynae is from mount E... recommend by my colleague..i book a week in advance

@hamburger went to KK first consulation + ultrasound scan + blood test more than $400

i will be doing my blood test on comign CD2... i see how much will it costs...

Yes yes.. $400+.. The blood test i took was broken down into many lines on my receipts. Basically first consultation $100+, pap smear abt $50. The rest goes to blood test .

Regarding opk tests, instruction say cannot pee 4hrs before. Very hard lei... I think 2-3hrs i cannot tahan already.. Hahaha.. How har? Will it affect the result?

Then i dunno when i ovulate, does that mean i need to test everyday?

Yes yes.. $400+.. The blood test i took was broken down into many lines on my receipts. Basically first consultation $100+, pap smear abt $50. The rest goes to blood test .
if for consulation or maybe proceeding to clomid prescription, gov will subsidize?
or only IVF or IUI then we can claim mediasave?

No la… confirm no need to hold pee for 4hrs (what a torture). I always hold 2- 2.5hrs and in between I still drink as normal. Doesn’t affect my opk result.

How long is your cycle, Hamburger? I get this guideline somewhere : if your cycle is relatively regular, you just minus 20 days from your typical cycle days and that’s when you can start to use opk.

My cycle is 34 days. Minus 20 means I can start to opk on cd14. Can poas once a day until you start to see the line getting darker then can do it twice a day. Once you get a positive opk, stop.

@redvel thank you for the explanation. I test using cb digital ovulation kit cuz that time when i went guardian, normal ones oos. Then yest and today both show blank circle, no smiling face. But when i eject the strip, i saw the two lines today are slightly darker than yest.

Does that means I'm ovulating soon? Or it simply doesn't mean anything ...

@redvel thank you for the explanation. I test using cb digital ovulation kit cuz that time when i went guardian, normal ones oos. Then yest and today both show blank circle, no smiling face. But when i eject the strip, i saw the two lines today are slightly darker than yest.

Does that means I'm ovulating soon? Or it simply doesn't mean anything ...
i'm using cb digital ovulation kit too...
if no smiling face means no ovulation.....

my ovulation period range from CD12 to CD16, so normally i start testing on CD10 until i get a solid smiley face

remember if u get smiley face on CD12, your ovulation maybe CD12+2 = CD14... coz the kit capture + 2days

Hamburger, im not very familiar with reading the strips from digital opk although I’ve used them before. Not sure if they work the same as internet cheapie strips.

For these internet cheapies, there will always be a faint line regardless when I start to poas. I can be one whole week away from my ovulation and there’s always a line, never blank. But it does go darker and darker as the O-day approaches.

That's why personally I don't like CB digital opk. It's like a yes or no result. When yes, xibeh ganjeong wanna BD. But when I use internet cheapies, at least I know ok ovulation is coming (since gets darker and darker till darkest) and I can ease into the BD regime steadily.

But pregnancy kit this kind of logic result is very good :)

I'm facing same prob as u .... yo-yoing.. lol

That's why personally I don't like CB digital opk. It's like a yes or no result. When yes, xibeh ganjeong wanna BD. But when I use internet cheapies, at least I know ok ovulation is coming (since gets darker and darker till darkest) and I can ease into the BD regime.

But pregnancy kit this kind of logic result is very good :)

bo bian... coz i use internet cheapies, most of the times i only gt 1 solid line.. rarely gt 1 solid line + 1 faint line.. and i never got 2 solid lines before :(

For past many cycles I get only a day of EWCM and my positive opk will show up the next day. But this cycle I've had 3 days of EWCM till last night so I thought I wanna do an opk this morning (I told myself 2015 I don't want to play with opk). But I need to know if I should still BD or not mah. So this morning poas and oh positive. I think better BD one last shot tonight.

What is ewcm, bd n opk ??

ya seems like internet cheapies don't work well for everyone. The CB quite expensive hor.

But I read someone selling this CB ones slightly cheaper in the internet? (compared to Watsons/Guardian).