i think most gynae will only put u for 3 cycle because long term of taking clomid is not good...
for mine also same case, after 3months still no news, then need to go for scanning to check fallopian tubes

gynea told me that if 3 cycle doesn't help, need to go for scanning for fallopian tube to see whether it's block or not. She also mention it will be pain. May I know does that scan really pain?

If I can't conceive for many months, I think it's crucial to check the tubes, be it embarkment on clomid or not. I mean touch wood if there's blockage (can be quite common), any medicine or fertility treatment is gone to waste.

But that's just what I would ask of my doc. I guess different docs have different approach.

If I can't conceive for many months, I think it's crucial to check the tubes, be it embarkment on clomid or not. I mean touch wood if there's blockage (can be quite common), any medicine or fertility treatment is gone to waste.

But that's just what I would ask of my doc. I guess different docs have different approach.
i think ultrasound can agar agar see whether got cyst or not... coz she see using the ultrasound thingy thing, she say everything is ok...maybe 3months later scanning is another type of scanning which is more in dept?

for me is ultrasound scanning, insert into vagina, not as uncomfortable as pap smear.. is something like the link -> http://infertility.about.com/od/clo...ats-Happening-In-Your-Body_2.htm#step-heading

I did this ultrasound too... lining looks normal. Everything is normal but gynea say our tubes are very small. So ultrasound like this can't take the pic of it. Need to do another scanning for tubes... like they need to pump liquid into your womb fill it up and scan but I don't know where n how is the pain she is referring. Making feel very uneasy if I really need for that test. :(

Yes but I think there is standard procedure to go through but by bit till you are at the stage for tube scanning.

I did this ultrasound too... lining looks normal. Everything is normal but gynea say our tubes are very small. So ultrasound like this can't take the pic of it. Need to do another scanning for tubes... like they need to pump liquid into your womb fill it up and scan but I don't know where n how is the pain she is referring. Making feel very uneasy if I really need for that test. :(
huh? how come cannot? my gynac gt take pics of mine....

Unfortunately the checking tubes (HSG) was very painful for me I wanted to cry big time. I have high pain threshold in first place. So I thought?

But most other ladies say it's just uncomfy. Good to pop painkillers (which I didn't.).

Unfortunately the checking tubes (HSG) was very painful for me I wanted to cry big time. I have high pain threshold in first place. So I thought?

But most other ladies say it's just uncomfy. Good to pop painkillers (which I didn't.).

Omg... can you pls share how is the procedure like? Normal panadol can?

But my case of HSG pain could be due to my right tube partial blocked (although I have bfpd naturally before). The liquid couldn’t pass through the right tube so maybe it was painful. But then, I reckon the pain happened when the balloon catheter was inflated. Aiya I don’t know. I just know it’s pain like mad, although the whole procedure was relatively quick. However, I know a few gals whom have clear tubes and also complained pain like wanna die (ok maybe they exaggerated). So maybe it’s the balloon thingy. Maybe you like to google to find out how it’s done. For me, I refused to google before that as I prefer to just go and expect nothing. Know too much will be too fearful. It’s only after that than I googled. Yes normal panadol will help in some way.

I did before, my right tube is suspected blocked but my level of pain tolerable. I no need painkillers, only a bit sng sng feeling. I think heng suay one la.

Went kkh for first consultation today. Did blood test and simple ultrasound. Wow! Cost more than $400.. When i called for appointment, they said only abt $100 for first visit, end up so much. Then need to make appt for hsg test lei... After hearing you all say that it's painful, i am so scared now.

Pls pls pls.. Let me get pregnant this cycle so that no need to go through that..

Hey redvel

Try bd when u have your O. Your are at your prime period!:)
I want to have O also don't have but just have all the side effects, nausea, giddy and kept being hungry...at night also cant really sleep. :( don't know if it is due to the royal jelly I take...
All the best baby dust to all!:)

Speak of the devil my ewcm just appears plus nausea (my o symptoms). We said wanna bd for days already but just no mood. So zero activity so far. Bleh. See if can bd tonight. Actually done bd marathon for these 1 years plus also no luck. So new year resolution is can bd then just bd once and close shop. Don't want to get ourselves tired nor stressed out.

Hi jesslim
i am also taking clomid with royal jelly. I mean I will take royal jelly,iron pills,Vit c and 10mg folic acid daily, even b4 I started on clomid.
not kiasu,these are for our overall well being I guess. I m unsure if can takes these with clomid but I believe it shouldn't be a prob bah..mayb can ask gynae when I go for my appt..
my gynae nv say I can only take 3 cycles... just that 2 cycles no ovulation I am advised to take 100mg. ...I am gg to start my 4th cycle on 105. Was on 505 for 1St 2 rounds...I am scare the Dr seeing me is inexperienced n anyhow advise. . So depressing..

Hi ladies! Am back~ now just started my first clomid cycle! Starting to feel really nervous as kkh gynae only allow me for 3 cycle of clomid.
Is it ok if I kiasu a bit eat pre-conception pills, royal jelly and clomid tgt? Hahaha...

I’m going to say too that my cycle is a bit weird. Either ivf screws things up or I’m just old. This is 2nd cycle that I’m ovulating rather late. Today cd17 still no ovulation symptoms/feeling. I think maybe because I got annoyed and stopped all vits/folic etc since my last aborted FET.

Mama_ya how old is your first? Has he/she been asking for a didi/meimei to play with? J You’re too early for menopause la. But if it’s worrying you then perhaps good to see a gynae.

Pixie_ng, hahha…. Maybe just go sentosa might do the trick.

my first 2 1/2 yo. when ask him, he says he wants baby. when ask him another day he says he dun want baby... faint..!

So cute. I also ttc for my #2 over a year liao. When I can get #1 so easily yet Ttc #2 so many issues, it's quite unbelievable but sadly is true. So I advice u better to go for checks and a peace of mind.

I think kids are like that..my girl also insisted that age doesn't want until when she saw that others got sibling only then she say she want...think v common...
hehe

Hi Chloe
I think same problem as u...I ttc about half a year over 3 cycles and going 4 cycles of clomid but still not to even O.
v sad... is ur job stressful?maybe it affects our brain and body?
I have not been to oversea last yr. ..hope I can go soon so hope for miracles to happen .. Haa. ..my #1 was conceived when I went honeymoon(despite being pcos) :(

QUOTE="chloe_ng, post: 7723576, member: 108646"]So cute. I also ttc for my #2 over a year liao. When I can get #1 so easily yet Ttc #2 so many issues, it's quite unbelievable but sadly is true. So I advice u better to go for checks and a peace of mind.[/QUOTE]

Hi Chloe
I think same problem as u...I ttc about half a year over 3 cycles and going 4 cycles of clomid but still not to even O.
v sad... is ur job stressful?maybe it affects our brain and body?
I have not been to oversea last yr. ..hope I can go soon so hope for miracles to happen .. Haa. ..my #1 was conceived when I went honeymoon(despite being pcos) :(

QUOTE="chloe_ng, post: 7723576, member: 108646"]So cute. I also ttc for my #2 over a year liao. When I can get #1 so easily yet Ttc #2 so many issues, it's quite unbelievable but sadly is true. So I advice u better to go for checks and a peace of mind.
[/QUOTE]
Yup. Both me and hb job more stressful plus having a toddler makes us more tired. So all this contribute to it. If I don't get preg by this yr I'll quit my job before the yr ends.

That's good...
I wish I can stop working without being financially strained..but cost of living is really so high in Singapore..
I agree with you, having a child and wanting to take care and ttc for another one is not easy... not much chance to bd... lol

Yup. Both me and hb job more stressful plus having a toddler makes us more tired. So all this contribute to it. If I don't get preg by this yr I'll quit my job before the yr ends.[/QUOTE]

ok, noted. Thanks so much for letting me know a bit on HSG.

Hi jesslim
i am also taking clomid with royal jelly. I mean I will take royal jelly,iron pills,Vit c and 10mg folic acid daily, even b4 I started on clomid.
not kiasu,these are for our overall well being I guess. I m unsure if can takes these with clomid but I believe it shouldn't be a prob bah..mayb can ask gynae when I go for my appt..
my gynae nv say I can only take 3 cycles... just that 2 cycles no ovulation I am advised to take 100mg. ...I am gg to start my 4th cycle on 105. Was on 505 for 1St 2 rounds...I am scare the Dr seeing me is inexperienced n anyhow advise. . So depressing..

have faith! :)
Okay... so I guess I will also pop in royal jelly every day now.

Went kkh for first consultation today. Did blood test and simple ultrasound. Wow! Cost more than $400.. When i called for appointment, they said only abt $100 for first visit, end up so much. Then need to make appt for hsg test lei... After hearing you all say that it's painful, i am so scared now.

Pls pls pls.. Let me get pregnant this cycle so that no need to go through that..

Ya! All add in very expensive! Still got quite a num of test for u to go... I think I went to kkh like 4 times or more liao. >_< why yours so fast HSG test? Like first appt with gynea so fast next need to plan for HSG?

i did ultrasound + consulation at private clinic... cost me $280

Ya! All add in very expensive! Still got quite a num of test for u to go... I think I went to kkh like 4 times or more liao. >_< why yours so fast HSG test? Like first appt with gynea so fast next need to plan for HSG?

Kkh says call to make appt for hsg when menses start. Hopefully menses don't come and i got a BFP this cycle. Haha..

I also need to go for cd28 blood test. But usually i heard ppl is go for cd21 blood test... Not sure why mine is different..

Actually i don't feel like going for all these tests and checkup suddenly. Feel like a mouse, check here check there and I also dunno what they are doing. Feel like trying naturally for a while more...

Oh a few of you trying for #2 here. I do think it's even more challenging for you having to take care of #1 while ttc. But hey many couples succeeded in that.

Btw the clearblue fertility monitor is no longer sold in singapore since 1 or 2 years ago. I checked up watson and guardian before. I forgot what's the reason the sales person told me.

buy from amazon lo... gt free international shipping de

Oh a few of you trying for #2 here. I do think it's even more challenging for you having to take care of #1 while ttc. But hey many couples succeeded in that.
But apparently I know at least five good frens who manage to get #2 so quickly ... so that makes me feel worse

I was the first among 3 of us (BFFs) to get a bfp but ended mc and the other two now already popped and ttcing #2. So cannot compare lor....everyone's journey different. But I wish you the best of 2015, Chloe.

Last nite too beated to BD! Hubby super knock out. Try tonight. Else next cycle.

my number 1 also tried for 2 1/2 years then i managed to conceived. went for hsg, took clomid, charted down basal chart. many homeworks to be done. aft that my hubby took sperm test. failed! so gynae gv him some pills. aft 1 mth then i conceived..

and i thot for 2nd one i just buy the pills for my hubby, but till now (which already 2 years plus also no sign of conceiving (he took the pills for 1 mth only) the pills quite ex. so we stopped. now i'm quite desperate for number 2. haiz still thinking if need to visit gynae again... then i hv to do my 'homework' all over again.......

becomes a woman not that easy afterall .....boo hooo

Mama_ya what's the pills your hubby had?mine back then was prescribed Tentex but no use. Also not cheap.

my number 1 also tried for 2 1/2 years then i managed to conceived. went for hsg, took clomid, charted down basal chart. many homeworks to be done. aft that my hubby took sperm test. failed! so gynae gv him some pills. aft 1 mth then i conceived..

and i thot for 2nd one i just buy the pills for my hubby, but till now (which already 2 years plus also no sign of conceiving (he took the pills for 1 mth only) the pills quite ex. so we stopped. now i'm quite desperate for number 2. haiz still thinking if need to visit gynae again... then i hv to do my 'homework' all over again.......

becomes a woman not that easy afterall .....boo hooo
Sperms need three mths to regenerate. It's unlikely that u will see much effect after one mth from pills alone, probably that time was a random chance as well.

I was using those ovulation strips for months.. but has never gotten positive results before.
Just gotten the clearblue fertility monitor and started using today. Hopefully it is good!
so you waking up 4 hours before your normal waking time for urine test?

i forgot where i read, but someone mention that she woke 4hrs before a normal waking time to take urine test...

maybe its a different monitor?

For clearblue fertility monitor, need to set the day of your period cycle. At the time that you set your period day 1, the device will prompt you to take your urine test everyday at that time (+/- 3 hrs). So don't need to wake up 4 hours earlier for me. Just the same time or up to 3 hrs later than that time. :)

whoa so fast test so many things? i think i went checkup, then arrange for blood test during CDXXX of the next cycle and do scan, then arrange for hb to do sperm test, then see doc again to review all the tests, all ok then arrange for hsg... total also ~$1000 already.... without the hsg!! fertility checks are expensive >.< but yar i was very scared of the hsg pain too... but scheduled it nonetheless, coz want to conceive mah!! anything also try... and i really heng tt cycle, really tio!! so didn't need to go hsg in the end so happy :p

wa...how come so exp? i thought KK as gov hospital will be cheaper than private?

The doc asked me wan to do blood test today or just make appt, then i said since come already, then do today lor. But i still need to do other tests like cd28 blood test and hsg on another date and hubby to do sperm test.

He said complete all tests then see him.. The doc not very friendly type.. Just ask me qns that are on his form, do a quick check and off i go.. Haha.. I really cannot help but feel like a mouse bring tested in a lab.. Lol!

@doodoo123 i hope i can be like you so lucky and tio.. Please pass some baby dust to me.. Hehe..

Hi do you all have any idea when is the best time to conceive baby despite knowing the estimated ovulation day? I heard from my colleague that can try for the following week from the ovulation day. And she manages to conceive. Is there any success story too?

hihi.. ttc for abt a year plus.. today my first visit to kkh.. the doc done an V ultra scan and said cannot find my left ovary.. OMG! so scary.. doct said most properly is bcoz I nv O at all.. haiz.. and I also took some blood tests, hubby scheduled to do sperm test.. n I was given medicine for menses to come (my last menses was on aug!) n to call for hsg after my menses come..

first bill already $178.. after subsidy..

anyone know after my menses come and call for hsg appt, will the appt and hsg result out to be fast? or need very long? hope everything is ok..

Kkh says call to make appt for hsg when menses start. Hopefully menses don't come and i got a BFP this cycle. Haha..

I also need to go for cd28 blood test. But usually i heard ppl is go for cd21 blood test... Not sure why mine is different..

Actually i don't feel like going for all these tests and checkup suddenly. Feel like a mouse, check here check there and I also dunno what they are doing. Feel like trying naturally for a while more...

hey u same as me.. I also went first time.. ya I also don't want to go thru this.. haiz.. but no choice.. better check first if not try blindly so tiring too.. for me.. hope my menses faster come as quite worried if anything happen.. scare if no o at all..

Good luck to you..