Yesterday had dinner with the in-laws. Well we don't have any conflicts or what but everytime after meeting mil, i will bound to have some unhappiness or what lor cuz she always like to say this and that and like to force ppl to do things her way. Dinner ended well and seriously i wasn't very affected by her yesterday but last night before going to sleep, chatted a little with hubby and dunno why somehow talked about this and then become a quarrel.

So far, I've been ttc naturally but i have the intention to go kkh for fertility checkup.

have not tried yet, so busy and feeling unwell since last week.. no, it is not bcoz I am pregnant..duno why I seems to have symptoms of being pregnant although I am NOT :(

i think is quite normal... i always have motion sickness, craving, sometimes even nausea.. but i think is more towards my stomach problems

All along I do not have motion sickness, but ever since I started Clomid I beginning to feel it... sigh.. don't know what's up with my body...
I will prepare to ZSNN to pray very soon, by next week I hope! I used to go to the temple I think at telok blangah.. The dieties and goddess there has been very kind to me

Yesterday had dinner with the in-laws. Well we don't have any conflicts or what but everytime after meeting mil, i will bound to have some unhappiness or what lor cuz she always like to say this and that and like to force ppl to do things her way. Dinner ended well and seriously i wasn't very affected by her yesterday but last night before going to sleep, chatted a little with hubby and dunno why somehow talked about this and then become a quarrel.

So far, I've been ttc naturally but i have the intention to go kkh for fertility checkup.
Sometimes is like that... haiz.. when we spoke at the wrong time with just slightly thing a quarrel ensue.. take heart, it will be over soon...
Are you ttcing for your first child or subsequent child(ren) like me?

Yup I do believe things happen when we least expect it. I'm sure many ladies here, including me, have read a lot in the Internet and this forum and we followed "golden rules" but sometimes it's really about timing and stress free (or as little as possible).

So motto is do what one is comfortable but don't do everything Internet says la. God will grant when it is time.

Indeed, things happen when we least expect it. I think the last time when I posted in this thread was regarding my super late cycle and ovulation. Turns out my ovulation for my last cycle was on CD36 (the latest ever) and not the usual CD17 thereabouts. I stopped testing for O for a while as I was traveling. After seeing some watery cervical mucus around CD34, I tested on some internet O strips and saw two solid lines. Hubby and I tried twice and did not expect anything since my cycle had already gone haywire.
After charting for 3 months, I noticed it takes 12 days for my AF to arrive after O. When I tested a day after my missed period, I could not believe my eyes when I saw a faint line. Didn't dare to pin too much hope until pregnancy was confirmed after I took my Hcg test.

Also, I think TCM and acupuncture did play a part to help me succeed, and ultimately God who is in control.

Jiayou to all ladies here, especially those who faces irregular cycles and ovulation like me. Conceiving is still possible. :)

Indeed, things happen when we least expect it. I think the last time when I posted in this thread was regarding my super late cycle and ovulation. Turns out my ovulation for my last cycle was on CD36 (the latest ever) and not the usual CD17 thereabouts. I stopped testing for O for a while as I was traveling. After seeing some watery cervical mucus around CD34, I tested on some internet O strips and saw two solid lines. Hubby and I tried twice and did not expect anything since my cycle had already gone haywire.
After charting for 3 months, I noticed it takes 12 days for my AF to arrive after O. When I tested a day after my missed period, I could not believe my eyes when I saw a faint line. Didn't dare to pin too much hope until pregnancy was confirmed after I took my Hcg test.

Also, I think TCM and acupuncture did play a part to help me succeed, and ultimately God who is in control.

Jiayou to all ladies here, especially those who faces irregular cycles and ovulation like me. Conceiving is still possible. :)

Congrats to you mousedeer. I know how you feel because I strike when my ovulate date was CD 24 and I was thinking, it is actually pretty late.
For me, TCM does not work, thus for those ladies who feel that TCM is not working for you, I think it is good to just take a break and try different things.

Are you ttcing for your first child or subsequent child(ren) like me?
Joyousbb I'm ttc for my first child. Married 2 yrs liao. Any tips?

My period is not regular so i don't know when i ovulate. Today cd11, think I'll have to start using opk to test every day from tmr onwards..

Congratulations! Where u go for acupuncture?

Hi Mousedeer,
Congrats!! :) you are right, the one above is in control of everything! At least you do not have condition like me (ie, PCOS, that makes it even more difficult to conceive.. Boo hoo hoo ;( )

I have also been reading posts talking about charting BBT and Ovulation... I am still lost and confused how we know when are we ovulating through these..I also read that ladies have to chart the BBT in order to see the trend to know when we are Ovulating... Could you give me some pointers. please? err, and what is "CD" please? Pls pardon me for being so ignorance, really quite 'new' to these abbreviations.. hehe(*shy*)
Can share with me how OPK strip work also? I can google, but at times laymen's term is easier to understand than those post written by the medical professionals.... hee

Sorry for my long post ;p Hope to hear from you or other kind ladies here :)

Joyousbb I'm ttc for my first child. Married 2 yrs liao. Any tips?

My period is not regular so i don't know when i ovulate. Today cd11, think I'll have to start using opk to test every day from tmr onwards..
Hi Hamburger
So sorry, I conceived my #1 not knowing how except I know it is a god-sent... really..given my PCOS, things are really unpredictable...

I briefly remb that I was on many mths birth control pills due to my acne outbreaks to keep it under control before I stop for 3 months prior to my wedding day... then viola, went on honeymoon and during honeymoon kepts feeling tired, thinking that it is due to long travelling form places to places, brush that though aside...

Hey, I noticed, couples who went to Korea, Japan and Bkk for honeymoon, tend to conceive very soon during their honeymoon..maybe just coincidental... hehe...guess also because we are all so relax during honeymoon and happy that's why body procreate faster :)

Joyous, better don't know too much...the more we know the more tense. My past bfp also kinda unexpected. Haa so auntie don't want to tell you all those. (joking ah).

First bfp I was back from bkk. A holiday is certainly good.

25March seeing TSB. Actually I just booked first. Not sure if hubby is decided on her or another sinseh.

Joyous, better don't know too much...the more we know the more tense. My past bfp also kinda unexpected. Haa so auntie don't want to tell you all those. (joking ah).

First bfp I was back from bkk. A holiday is certainly good.

25March seeing TSB. Actually I just booked first. Not sure if hubby is decided on her or another sinseh.
Redvel,hey..i believe my #1 is 'created' in Bkk also.. hee....
sorry, but what is tsb..? Hmm,tell me please. I want to know so that I can at least try as much as I can to conceive... I believe no pain no gain...heee...share with me if u know how bbt charting work ok? *wink*

Im going bkk again in April :p. Actually after the bfp/mc in 2012 I went back bkk 3-4x. So it doesnt always work. Haa. Neverthless, bkk is always enjoyable in many ways.

TSB is Sinseh Tan Siew Buoy who is a "celebrity" sinseh. She has helped Mark Lee and Fann Wong (so I read). I've seen TCM before but taking a long break. But hubby seems to be keen on resuming TCM after CNY. For me, TCM or not, I leave it to fate. Since he suggested so I just call to book a date first. I know some ladies don't have good experience with her (but there are many good reviews). To me, I'm a paying customer. If the first visit (or subsequent ones) doesn't give good vibes, I will just tell whoever straight there I'm not keen and walk away. So, let's see.

CD is cycle day. CD1 is the first day of your mense. My cycle usually ends on CD32-34. And I ovulate normally on CD16-18. Just to cite some examples.

BBT means your body temperature being measured first thing in the morning consistently throughout your cycle. You chart these readings and you can see a pattern. Our body produces progesterone right after ovulation and this progesterone is the fellow that raises our body temperature. So if you don't see a temp hike in the chart, likely one didnt ovulate and that's when one can seek further medical help. There are many other fertility indicators that may be derived from a BBT chart.

OPK means ovulation prediction kit. A "positive" result means your body may be popping an egg (or two?) within the next 12-36hrs typically. So you can time your bedroom activity.

But seriously la.... these are too much as I've had done all these before. I still believe now that just go easy on our body... if after all fertility checks both couples are ok and diagnosed with unexplained fertility issues, you may want to consider ART (assisted reproductive technology like IUI/IVF) if you dont wish to wait anymore. Afterall, the younger you are, the higher the success rate. But if those are not your cup of tea, I think just be patient and stay healthy and pray and God will have his plans for you.

Congratulations! Where u go for acupuncture?
Thanks chloe_ng! I started acupuncture with Dr Gow at Jurong West since Oct. She works from home. Initially I went to her to fix my hair loss problem which I later on found out is due to my hormonal imbalance. When I told her I am TTCing, she helped to strengthen my womb. Actually, she kept telling me infertility is rather complex so I may not see results anytime soon.

CD is cycle day. CD1 is the first day of your mense. My cycle usually ends on CD32-34. And I ovulate normally on CD16-18. Just to cite some examples.

BBT means your body temperature being measured first thing in the morning consistently throughout your cycle. You chart these readings and you can see a pattern. Our body produces progesterone right after ovulation and this progesterone is the fellow that raises our body temperature. So if you don't see a temp hike in the chart, likely one didnt ovulate and that's when one can seek further medical help. There are many other fertility indicators that may be derived from a BBT chart.

OPK means ovulation prediction kit. A "positive" result means your body may be popping an egg (or two?) within the next 12-36hrs typically. So you can time your bedroom activity.

But seriously la.... these are too much as I've had done all these before. I still believe now that just go easy on our body... if after all fertility checks both couples are ok and diagnosed with unexplained fertility issues, you may want to consider ART (assisted reproductive technology like IUI/IVF) if you dont wish to wait anymore. Afterall, the younger you are, the higher the success rate. But if those are not your cup of tea, I think just be patient and stay healthy and pray and God will have his plans for you.

Thanks Redvel for the excellent explanation. :)
joyousbb, all the best to you!

Thanks a million redvel, u r really great and your explanation is really so helpful and easy to understand....

Yeah,ultimately it boils down to when fate with our bb cross... It will be v soon!! Patience is virtue :) let's (try to) cultivate it?hee....

*thumbs up & toes up* for u..:oops:
Good luck to you and shower baby dust to you and all ladies who are ttcing;)

A great weekend to all too!

Thanks Redvel for the excellent explanation. :)
joyousbb, all the best to you!
Mousedeer,
Please take care and stay cheerful for yourself and bb! Wish you a smooth and happy pregnancy! Please eat healthily and nutritiously ya:) stay in touch:)

When is ur edd? Feel so happy for u
:D

Good morning. I am 21 & just married (solemnization only haha), last month December was the first month my husband & I started trying for a baby. My period is due supposingly today.. I know it's not so easy to kena but I really hope I get pregnant within the first try. (Because after my period ended we tried almost everyday for 2 weeks ) we really want a sheep baby so I only have a few months left to "kena" hahaha.

Oh yes & some of you were talking about BMI. I have heard that I am too skinny to get pregnant. But I eat a lot & i don't gain weight easily. My BMI is about 15.8, I hope when I get pregnant I will get fatter to support the baby.

I don't know whether I am going crazy thinking about having a baby. But I do have symptoms like nauseous, headaches, fatigue, very mild cramps & heartburn. Recently I get so tired after dinner, I nap right after dinner for 3 hours EVERYDAY. I just cannot keep my eyes open.. (I am not working or studying so I have no reason to be tired about) but our wedding dinner is in April & we are going overseas next week for our photoshoot & maybe that gives me stress.. Maybe it is just in my head.. But I plan to test tomorrow if my period doesn't come today. My boobs are fuller now.. But it is not sore or painful like usual. Aiyo really hope to see 2 lines!!

Good luck everyone sorry for the long post and happy new year!!

Hi Ecojy

It sounds like u may be pregnant.:) To confirm, the test is most accurate than to keep thinking and being paranoid. But you are still v young to try for a baby:)
I also hope to have a sheep baby but seems like lady luck isn't with me yet..

Keep us updated and hope you see double line tmr!

Hi Ecojy

It sounds like u may be pregnant.:) To confirm, the test is most accurate than to keep thinking and being paranoid. But you are still v young to try for a baby:)
I also hope to have a sheep baby but seems like lady luck isn't with me yet..

Keep us updated and hope you see double line tmr!
Ecogy did you poas?

My period came last night when I was asleep :(
Guess it's really all in my head. So upset about it. Shall try again this month!!

Good day everyone...
Ecojy, don't despair.... u still got time..u r still so young... unlike me alr "progressing" to mid thirties:( chances if concieving is lower(plus I got pcos)....as compared to younger ladies like u...cheers ya..
Jia you!!

My period came last night when I was asleep :(
Guess it's really all in my head. So upset about it. Shall try again this month!!

My goodness ecojy is only 21? Auntie here double yours. Boo. I can be your mom.

I'm sure you will get your bfp soon. Must stay happy and it will come soon.

Good day everyone...
Ecojy, don't despair.... u still got time..u r still so young... unlike me alr "progressing" to mid thirties:( chances if concieving is lower(plus I got pcos)....as compared to younger ladies like u...cheers ya..
Jia you!!
My goodness ecojy is only 21? Auntie here double yours. Boo. I can be your mom.

I'm sure you will get your bfp soon. Must stay happy and it will come soon.

Thank you everyone.. Quite upset cause we put in a lot of effort & I've been eating the Conceive Gold pills. Seems like it doesn't help. Ya I know I am young but it's quite stressful for me cause my only "job" is to get pregnant & have a baby. My husband n fil are both sheeps so abit pressurized to have a sheep baby to get 3 generations of sheeps haha. Any methods to conceive? Hahaha!

You are a blessed woman, ecojy. .only job is to give birth..hehe.... not working?

Thank you everyone.. Quite upset cause we put in a lot of effort & I've been eating the Conceive Gold pills. Seems like it doesn't help. Ya I know I am young but it's quite stressful for me cause my only "job" is to get pregnant & have a baby. My husband n fil are both sheeps so abit pressurized to have a sheep baby to get 3 generations of sheeps haha. Any methods to conceive? Hahaha!

You are a blessed woman, ecojy. .only job is to give birth..hehe.... not working?

Ya.. He doesn't allow me to work so I stay at home everyday to look after the dogs. Boring and guilty, so I want to faster have baby :( we even bought 50 over baby clothes already hahaha. I have a few cousins who's pregnant now so jealoussss. Grabbing all their baby dust!!

So envious of u:)
Your cousins older than u?
Relax and take more multi vits. .

Btw what is your conceive gold pills?

Ya.. He doesn't allow me to work so I stay at home everyday to look after the dogs. Boring and guilty, so I want to faster have baby :( we even bought 50 over baby clothes already hahaha. I have a few cousins who's pregnant now so jealoussss. Grabbing all their baby dust!!

Wow best job ever. Hahaha.

Serious note, how long have you been taking the CW? My first bfp I was on it. I believe it helped. But after that I took like no effect anymore.

Joyous, CW is from Blackmore. Can check out Watsons. It helps to prep your body on conceiving.
ImageUploadedByForum1420359727.193511.jpg
. Look out for sales which happen quite often.

Although you're young ecojy, one hit wonder don't happen all the time. You shouldn't stress just because the rest of the gals you know strike already. Stress is no no. If 6 months no news, then you can consider to seek medical advice.

Hi redvel

When you mentioned that your cycle ends on CD32-34, what do you means?
Which OPK do use to track whether u r ovulating?

Thanks redvel,:)
I only get to know what CW is.. actually wanted to PM u but don't know why can't. .. haha... maybe I can try..for pcos lady like me don't know if CW will work... All thanks to pcos la! Depressing!

Wow best job ever. Hahaha.

Serious note, how long have you been taking the CW? My first bfp I was on it. I believe it helped. But after that I took like no effect anymore.

Joyous, CW is from Blackmore. Can check out Watsons. It helps to prep your body on conceiving. View attachment 458866. Look out for sales which happen quite often.

Although you're young ecojy, one hit wonder don't happen all the time. You shouldn't stress just because the rest of the gals you know strike already. Stress is no no. If 6 months no news, then you can consider to seek medical advice.

It means the length of my cycle is 32-34 days.

I use Internet cheapies ( as in buy online. Those in Singapore are so expensive it's crazy ). I'm now using this brand called Wonfo. Last time I used this brand David. (Lol sounds weird an opk brand is a male name).

Sorry redvel, how do I determine the length of my cycle? Can teach me?
Sorry to trouble you.. I sounded so ignorance :(

It means the length of my cycle is 32-34 days.

I use Internet cheapies ( as in buy online. Those in Singapore are so expensive it's crazy ). I'm now using this brand called Wonfo. Last time I used this brand David. (Lol sounds weird an opk brand is a male name).

You mention you have pcos so it means your cycle is not regular am I right? For me i am regular so I know my average number of days. I have a friend sometimes 35 days sometimes 60 days so hard to pinpoint her ovulation. This number means the days from your last day1 of af to the next af.

Oh redvel got what u mean liao...thanks for clarifying for me..... *thumbs up*!

You mention you have pcos so it means your cycle is not regular am I right? For me i am regular so I know my average number of days. I have a friend sometimes 35 days sometimes 60 days so hard to pinpoint her ovulation. This number means the days from your last day1 of af to the next af.

Mousedeer,
Please take care and stay cheerful for yourself and bb! Wish you a smooth and happy pregnancy! Please eat healthily and nutritiously ya:) stay in touch:)

When is ur edd? Feel so happy for u
:D

Thanks joyousbb! :) Stay cheerful too! As of last scan, my gynae said it is 27 Aug.

Hi, can hitch a ride on this thread?

Have been ttc for number 2 since a year ago. My menses is regular right on the dot. But recently starts to go haywire. Last month was late for a week. Tested negative. This month, late for 2 weeks. Just tested today (preg test kit), and its negative. I am worried as I read menopause can be as early as under 35 yo (I am 34 this year). Other concerns I am worried is PCOS or Cyst.

What should I do? Go to Gynae?

Hi, can hitch a ride on this thread?

Have been ttc for number 2 since a year ago. My menses is regular right on the dot. But recently starts to go haywire. Last month was late for a week. Tested negative. This month, late for 2 weeks. Just tested today (preg test kit), and its negative. I am worried as I read menopause can be as early as under 35 yo (I am 34 this year). Other concerns I am worried is PCOS or Cyst.

What should I do? Go to Gynae?
it seems common for menses to go haywire when ttc-ing.. dunnno why, maybe the stress of it. but yar since you've been trying for a year already, you can go gynae for a general fertility check...

Hey, I noticed, couples who went to Korea, Japan and Bkk for honeymoon, tend to conceive very soon during their honeymoon..maybe just coincidental... hehe...guess also because we are all so relax during honeymoon and happy that's why body procreate faster :)

no lei... i went to korea in jan 2014, then bkk in oct 2014 and japan last month... until now still no baby :(

i also tried the pills for 6months, but i give it up because the smell is really nasty.. especially when i burp

I’m going to say too that my cycle is a bit weird. Either ivf screws things up or I’m just old. This is 2nd cycle that I’m ovulating rather late. Today cd17 still no ovulation symptoms/feeling. I think maybe because I got annoyed and stopped all vits/folic etc since my last aborted FET.

Mama_ya how old is your first? Has he/she been asking for a didi/meimei to play with? J You’re too early for menopause la. But if it’s worrying you then perhaps good to see a gynae.

Pixie_ng, hahha…. Maybe just go sentosa might do the trick.

I’m going to say too that my cycle is a bit weird. Either ivf screws things up or I’m just old. This is 2nd cycle that I’m ovulating rather late. Today cd17 still no ovulation symptoms/feeling. I think maybe because I got annoyed and stopped all vits/folic etc since my last aborted FET.

Mama_ya how old is your first? Has he/she been asking for a didi/meimei to play with? J You’re too early for menopause la. But if it’s worrying you then perhaps good to see a gynae.

Pixie_ng, hahha…. Maybe just go sentosa might do the trick.
Ivf will screw up cycle, based on frens' experiences. Anw now even I got no ivf my cycle range from 25 days to 29 days. I did natural iui my cycle also shorten... maybe due to the hcg trigger

Speak of the devil my ewcm just appears plus nausea (my o symptoms). We said wanna bd for days already but just no mood. So zero activity so far. Bleh. See if can bd tonight. Actually done bd marathon for these 1 years plus also no luck. So new year resolution is can bd then just bd once and close shop. Don't want to get ourselves tired nor stressed out.

Hi ladies! Am back~ now just started my first clomid cycle! Starting to feel really nervous as kkh gynae only allow me for 3 cycle of clomid.
Is it ok if I kiasu a bit eat pre-conception pills, royal jelly and clomid tgt? Hahaha...

sometimes no mood, but bd just for the sake of bd is even more of a turnoff :(
anyway went to gynae, she told me CD2 i need to go back for blood test + clomid, CD10 go back to her for scanning again... hopefully it works...

Hi ladies! Am back~ now just started my first clomid cycle! Starting to feel really nervous as kkh gynae only allow me for 3 cycle of clomid.
Is it ok if I kiasu a bit eat pre-conception pills, royal jelly and clomid tgt? Hahaha...
i think most gynae will only put u for 3 cycle because long term of taking clomid is not good...
for mine also same case, after 3months still no news, then need to go for scanning to check fallopian tubes

I thought the tubes should be checked before any fertility treatment?
no lei... i think taking clomid is still not consider fertility treatment.. according to the gynae, is after 3months on clomid still no news then check on tubes.. then clear the tubes or whatever if it is the problem and try again. if not then need to do injection for 3months.. if no news again then maybe IVF or something..

she did some scanning with my womb and ovaries.. she see ok and nothing funny though...now i got the photo of my dont-what-lining, left & right ovaries