Hi ladies, just curious - wanna ask those of you who have been pregnant before and had morning sickness. When did your morning sickness set in?

I didn't have it with #1 & #2 so I don't know.

Wow so lucky! Like that most likely your #3 won't have leh why u worry? My #1 I don't puke but giddy and nausea, set in week 6 maybe... end week 13 around there

I have not experience constipation before but i ever see my godson kana once when we went shopping. He said he need to poo so we went toilet, put him on toilet bowl n shortly after tat he cried grabbing my legs said vy pain pain. I thot wat happened then i realised his poo was so hard n round like a small stone stuck at the exit. He was in tears, i so heartpain n i pulled out for him...hahaa after tat he can smile at me liao...
So i can imagine how bad an adult experienced constipation...

I have not experience constipation before but i ever see my godson kana once when we went shopping. He said he need to poo so we went toilet, put him on toilet bowl n shortly after tat he cried grabbing my legs said vy pain pain. I thot wat happened then i realised his poo was so hard n round like a small stone stuck at the exit. He was in tears, i so heartpain n i pulled out for him...hahaa after tat he can smile at me liao...
So i can imagine how bad an adult experienced constipation...

Thumbs up for u dolly_gal! You will definitely make a good mummy! :)

havent checked this thread for awhile! just thought to update... next week i'll be going to see doctor to just check and see if there is anything wrong w hubby or myself since we try 8 months liao no bb :/ a bit nervous, blood test, possibly xray, sperm analysis. not sure what else. maybe have to do HSG.. scared scared sia.

How will the doctor determine you need all these tests?

Cos I went for a gynae check up and all my gynae did was a scan..

How much will such checkup cost on average?

hi all, good morning.. been very bz these few weeks.. had lost track here le..

just went back for my HSG test results.. all are well! tubes not block, outline are normal...

but gynae want me to go back for a scan between CD2-CD5 and was given tablets to be taken from CD2 - Cd6..

I rem some of the ladies ever took tablets from CD2-CD6 rite?
Need your kind help to explain to me what's it for?

I did asked my gynae, he said to check whether I O anot.. n he also mentioned not much side effects wor.. is it true ?? thanks a zillion

havent checked this thread for awhile! just thought to update... next week i'll be going to see doctor to just check and see if there is anything wrong w hubby or myself since we try 8 months liao no bb :/ a bit nervous, blood test, possibly xray, sperm analysis. not sure what else. maybe have to do HSG.. scared scared sia.

hi babe, HSG is not scary afterall.. the 1st few mins u will feel uncomfortable but after like 5 mins all the process will be done..
Jia you!!

How will the doctor determine you need all these tests?

Cos I went for a gynae check up and all my gynae did was a scan..

How much will such checkup cost on average?

perhaps depend on how long you have been trying?

or you can ask ur gynae what is/are the next step(s) to be done?

Just heard a sad story, my friend's staff went thru 8x ivf before she succeed. But she had depression and committed suicide, jumped off the building while the baby and hubby were sleeping and they din even know that she had died till the police came...

hi all, good morning.. been very bz these few weeks.. had lost track here le..

just went back for my HSG test results.. all are well! tubes not block, outline are normal...

but gynae want me to go back for a scan between CD2-CD5 and was given tablets to be taken from CD2 - Cd6..

I rem some of the ladies ever took tablets from CD2-CD6 rite?
Need your kind help to explain to me what's it for?

I did asked my gynae, he said to check whether I O anot.. n he also mentioned not much side effects wor.. is it true ?? thanks a zillion
r u taking clomid??? if clomid, then it helps u to O or say have more eggs..

Just heard a sad story, my friend's staff went thru 8x ivf before she succeed. But she had depression and committed suicide, jumped off the building while the baby and hubby were sleeping and they din even know that she had died till the police came...
wow. tats sad. but hw come she got depression yet family dun knw. sad case....

OMG. thats soo sad!!! after so long n hard journey she still choose to end her life?

My chart for this month.. draw out i O at CD9 again?!?! :confused::confused::confused:
Im still spotting at that time.. how to O?!?! Yesterday i tried to test my O.. V faint line.. Donno is ending O or beginning O.. haizzzzo_Oo_Oo_O

My Ovulation Chart

That is very sad. :(
Depression is really a very scary thing. When in it, really cannot see any other thing, not even the baby that she always long for. I really feel very sorry for her. :(

ya, very very sad. but i think the family kinda know, but u know we will never know what goes through a patient's mind and never tot that after the 8 x ivf, with so much courage, she will choose to end her life after she had succeed......

OMG. thats soo sad!!! after so long n hard journey she still choose to end her life?

My chart for this month.. draw out i O at CD9 again?!?! :confused::confused::confused:
Im still spotting at that time.. how to O?!?! Yesterday i tried to test my O.. V faint line.. Donno is ending O or beginning O.. haizzzzo_Oo_Oo_O

My Ovulation Chart

ya, very very sad. but i think the family kinda know, but u know we will never know what goes through a patient's mind and never tot that after the 8 x ivf, with so much courage, she will choose to end her life after she had succeed......

Yah, I agree. I feel that as family members and friends, we can never be sure how bad the extent of the patient is. Especially in e moment of weakness, the person easily can only see death and it probably takes a tonne of self control to stop herself from taking that path. I totally sympathise with her. Though I am not receiving IVF myself (yet), sometimes I read about the things that they go through, as a fellow woman, I really feel their agony. Imagine failure time and again, all the jabs and pain to endure. Super sad. :(

So sad to hear this!!!
I hope her husband and baby are well now.
:(

Seems like post natal depression, I read a similar story that happen in uk. PND is no joke,really very scary and if u know anyone who is going thru it must give medical attention immediately. Usually the victim doesn't receive help until is too late or pple brush it off as something not serious.

hi ladies! I just went to see my gynae today and she asked me to use opk to track O. just wondering if any of u have about 20-30 strips to sell to me? if not I will get from qo100. thanks!

Get from qoo10 is good as some sellers offer like Buy 3, get 1 free promo and the price of each strip is not high.
But I think if you are keen to have more accurate readings, can straight buy the clearblue digital ovulation. That one that just shows blank circle, flashing smiley, etc. That one lesser guess work. It is more expensive but I saw a seller on qoo10 selling it a lower price compared to stores, can check it out.

Get from qoo10 is good as some sellers offer like Buy 3, get 1 free promo and the price of each strip is not high.
But I think if you are keen to have more accurate readings, can straight buy the clearblue digital ovulation. That one that just shows blank circle, flashing smiley, etc. That one lesser guess work. It is more expensive but I saw a seller on qoo10 selling it a lower price compared to stores, can check it out.
thanks piggling...I will probably buy the normal opks as I am tracking bbt and CM already. will use opk as a confirmation only. hee.

so quiet recently... tmr holiday le!
Happy Birthday to Bel, Misty and Dolly!! :) Hope all your wishes come true! I knew what u all wished :) hahaa

These are to show some ladies who is quite confused with the temp reading , opk etc... just to share mine with u all. actually i am still learning... still not very sure and confused at times like some of u :)

@wondersss Wondersss, i understand your frustrations on ur temp chart too. hee hee me too. oso dono n confused. sometimes if u see like u O 2 times or a few times a mth, that is bcos ur body trying to O but failed so it keep trying n trying that y. this is wat my previous TCM told me.

20140428 29 e.jpg

20140320_215255 e.jpg
The first opk 28 apr showed extremely negative in e morning. I tested again in the noon and there were a faint line, not so positive. This is considered negative opk. I also tested using clearblue digital kit and i got no smiley face, jus a blank circle.
The last opk tested on 29 Apr noon even more negative. Which i thought if i am abt to O, it shld get darker and darker.... So,

:):):):):):):)
20140430_101150 e.jpg

So... , (i pee on a pee cup) today, 30 Apr, i tested using 2nd urine around 9am. Inserted the (2nd in e pic) Clearblue Digital stick to the Clearblue Digital kit/device (i dono wat is it called, e 1st in pic) to test my SAME urine, and i got a surprise! A smiley face! I don have e intention to test but dono why got e feeling to test for fun. Thereafter i use back e same urine and test it with my cheap opk stick (3rd in pic) and i got darker line although e test line is still lighter than e control line.

So after seeing both are considered quite positive, i took out the CB test stick (2nd in pic) and i saw the test line so faint but yet i got smiley face.

Conclusion is... if u see the test line getting darker, dark till almost the same as e control line, u can start doing your job le. BD BD BD... :) Dono if i am able to BD tonight or not as hubby is going out :(

Thanks ! I'm gg to tw tonight on mn flt.. not really looking forward to e trip but juz heck pack n go breath some overseas air !
haha do enjoy ur trip ok Bel vodka! meanwhile, still must take good care of yourself. Don't drink too cooling and too cold stuffs :) a bit is ok.

These are to show some ladies who is quite confused with the temp reading , opk etc... just to share mine with u all. actually i am still learning... still not very sure and confused at times like some of u :)

@wondersss Wondersss, i understand your frustrations on ur temp chart too. hee hee me too. oso dono n confused. sometimes if u see like u O 2 times or a few times a mth, that is bcos ur body trying to O but failed so it keep trying n trying that y. this is wat my previous TCM told me.

View attachment 273952

View attachment 273963 The first opk 28 apr showed extremely negative in e morning. I tested again in the noon and there were a faint line, not so positive. This is considered negative opk. I also tested using clearblue digital kit and i got no smiley face, jus a blank circle.
The last opk tested on 29 Apr noon even more negative. Which i thought if i am abt to O, it shld get darker and darker.... So,

View attachment 273953

So... , (i pee on a pee cup) today, 30 Apr, i tested using 2nd urine around 9am. Inserted the (2nd in e pic) Clearblue Digital stick to the Clearblue Digital kit/device (i dono wat is it called, e 1st in pic) to test my SAME urine, and i got a surprise! A smiley face! I don have e intention to test but dono why got e feeling to test for fun. Thereafter i use back e same urine and test it with my cheap opk stick (3rd in pic) and i got darker line although e test line is still lighter than e control line.

So after seeing both are considered quite positive, i took out the CB test stick (2nd in pic) and i saw the test line so faint but yet i got smiley face.

Conclusion is... if u see the test line getting darker, dark till almost the same as e control line, u can start doing your job le. BD BD BD... :) Dono if i am able to BD tonight or not as hubby is going out :(
Emily, quickly book your hubby for tonight and the next few days!:) Jia you !:)

Can any kind soul tell me
1) what does 'S' stands for???
2) Why are some dots in colours and some just circle only???

Did i O ??? If yes, is it CD26 30 Apr? Thanks in advance :)
2014-04-30-10-22-20 e.jpg

Hi Emily, I am also trying to understand FF, and I keep refering to the legend to understand more of the symbols. U may refer to here on what I found.

• 1398841292324.jpg
    1398841292324.jpg
    106 KB · Views: 310
  • 1398841313983.jpg
    1398841313983.jpg
    74.3 KB · Views: 260
And I think u should start BD also coz if dun and tmr the temperature u misses, it will be too late. Some of the research I found is that if we found the temp going down, It's better to BD so as not to miss it

View attachment 273952

View attachment 273963 The first opk 28 apr showed extremely negative in e morning. I tested again in the noon and there were a faint line, not so positive. This is considered negative opk. I also tested using clearblue digital kit and i got no smiley face, jus a blank circle.

View attachment 273953

Hi Emily, wow!! smily face!!! Good to see that and your temp has dropped as predicted.. so good..? U took your test in AM? I cant le cos got to work.. :(
Seems like angelbaby answered your question. My temp is going up n up away but i tested light lines on monday le.. So i also dun knw is i Oed..?? Wanted to test today but temp goes up n up le.. :eek::eek:
So still need to bd???

My Ovulation Chart

Just a note.. I read somewhere the clear blue opk when u eject the test kit out the double lines don't really mean anything don't read too much into the lines..

Just see got smiley or not.. Cos no smiley Oso got double line one

Just a note.. I read somewhere the clear blue opk when u eject the test kit out the double lines don't really mean anything don't read too much into the lines..

Werry, Yes!! I also saw double lines!! maybe is trying to O or O ending..so light positive

And I think u should start BD also coz if dun and tmr the temperature u misses, it will be too late. Some of the research I found is that if we found the temp going down, It's better to BD so as not to miss it
Emily: wanna try to ask your hubby to cancel his appt and BD first? very important to catch O!
Thanks angel baby and lemon tart . i will try to grab hold of my hubby tonight. but he is stubborn kind, he wont cancel appt bcos of i O and wanna BD. :( men just don understand the peak. Thy will wait till sky really drop liao then run for life. but hor just now i tested again in e noon, dono is the kit spoil or wat, e colour so light lei.
Then becomes circle liao no smiley le. i will test again tonight aft dinner. :) hopefully by midnight or 1 am 2am my hubby can be back to BD :)
20140430_135810 e.jpg

Hi Emily, wow!! smily face!!! Good to see that and your temp has dropped as predicted.. so good..? U took your test in AM? I cant le cos got to work.. :(
Seems like angelbaby answered your question. My temp is going up n up away but i tested light lines on monday le.. So i also dun knw is i Oed..?? Wanted to test today but temp goes up n up le.. :eek::eek:
So still need to bd???

My Ovulation Chart
i saw ur chart e other day but was so busy to log in. dono if anyone replied u or i think i did reply u later on. :) yup ur chart a bit confused. dono is CD9 or CD13 O lei. or maybe u tested during diff hours or in air con n room temp oso may differs a bit. or maybe u trying to O at CD9 but failed so CD13 start to O again. but what i see hor... i think CD13 u O instead lei.. cos aft AF not so fast O one right? i dono lei... Did u BD ??? i think BD b4 u O is e best to hit. eg if u BD tonight then tmr u tested O. then good chance to meet sperms n egg. then tat O day oso BD at night. so cover all basis :)

Thanks angel baby and lemon tart . i will try to grab hold of my hubby tonight. but he is stubborn kind, he wont cancel appt bcos of i O and wanna BD. :( men just don understand the peak. Thy will wait till sky really drop liao then run for life. but hor just now i tested again in e noon, dono is the kit spoil or wat, e colour so light lei.
Then becomes circle liao no smiley le. i will test again tonight aft dinner. :) hopefully by midnight or 1 am 2am my hubby can be back to BD :)
View attachment 274250
This is what happened to me this cycle also. On CD11, I tested positive in the morning and I happily asked my hb to BD but he say will be late for work and both of us have impt meeting so we waited and by the time we came back to BD, the OPK is negative le, so sian, but we still do it la, dun wanna miss any chance

yup... cos in our body sure got e LH surge, just tt is it enff to show out on e kits :) thanks werrywert for sharing. very useful :)

Werry, Yes!! I also saw double lines!! maybe is trying to O or O ending..so light positive
wondersss i think so too haha hee hee

Below the calendar I will see my chart and below it will have the legend
thank u so much!! now then i know.. herh herh. still learning how to use FF. but so far FF din indicate tat i O lei. even i have keyed in my previous cycle O period, FF oso nv state i O. so weird one.

But u know there are many things u need to key in order for them to detect for u, like CM, OPK etc

yup i did tht. :) thank u :) nvm maybe e FF siao siao

Emily: you only got smiley face this afternoon? how come so shortlived de? must test again tonight.
yup i cfm will test again tonight... maybe jus now lunch time drank too much water , cannot detect. cos e control line oso very very faint, i tot e kit spoiled

ImageUploadedByForum1398856868.388885.jpg

Hi ladies, I would like to share mine, tested opk positive on cd12 morning 10.30am and 3.30pm, but opk become negative at 10.30pm. My btt rise from cd13 till today cd15, I am confused myself with the discharge, I have watering discharge on cd11, no more on cd12 till cd14, today I am quite wet with egg white discharge, bbt chart said I ovulated on cd12 leh, very confusing.

Emily, I read somewhere saying that if tracking by opk, should test every 12hrs not 24hrs, e.g. If you tested at 10am and negative, what about your LH at 11am, if you are ovulating in 14hrs later and your next opk test is only on next day 10am, means you might miss the window to catch an egg. bd after ovulation won't get you pregnant.

View attachment 274301
Hi ladies, I would like to share mine, tested opk positive on cd12 morning 10.30am and 3.30pm, but opk become negative at 10.30pm. My btt rise from cd13 till today cd15, I am confused myself with the discharge, I have watering discharge on cd11, no more on cd12 till cd14, today I am quite wet with egg white discharge, bbt chart said I ovulated on cd12 leh, very confusing.

Emily, I read somewhere saying that if tracking by opk, should test every 12hrs not 24hrs, e.g. If you tested at 10am and negative, what about your LH at 11am, if you are ovulating in 14hrs later and your next opk test is only on next day 10am, means you might miss the window to catch an egg. bd after ovulation won't get you pregnant.
Hi LoveG, ya lor v confuse. that's y very hard to catch the O timing. I was thinking perhaps i O during mid night while i was sleeping ... that's y morning still positive but night already gone... i tested in e noon and night are negative .:( sad lor. But i tot ppl said see O positive can start BD?

LoveG positive opk must be dark then considered positive. if e line quite light, it is negative. :) and yes, if u O ur temp will dropped a lot then next day will spike up again. then aft tt will maintain around there or go even higher and higher. if it goes high it is a v gd sign that u may have conceived. but if e temp is dropping tat means ur AF coming. That time my DPO starting to drop at DPO16 :( then AF came aft 4 days. . . ytd i was dry e whole day (tested + opk in e morning but - in e noon) then at night i tested again but was + but e thing is my EWCM started forming... weird right...

Anw, we detected, we bd is right liao le. cos someitmes who knows we O ltr then we tested +