seen doc ytd and now I m much better le. so so wanting to drink tsb med. mayb she added some ingredients tat made me wan to take e med lol. went shopping n spent $200. cos I din O this mth. so sad. hopefully tsb med can help me O? realised that tdy my temp goes up like a bit spike up. if tmr drop a lot tat means I O? hmm dono. mayb is e cough syrup tat made temp up n hav watery come? hmm. dono. anyone can help to see.?please.
Screenshot_2014-04-26-20-21-42-1.png

Ya lo .. The feeling isn't very pleasant. Tho I'm happy for the new life. Muz tune my mindset to the correct thinking. .

Hb gave in to me and came over for a consultation. Tsb is very amicable tdy .. maybe she heard me mc 2x .. she say I can try by Jun end.. but i better eat her med all e way if strike till I give birth as is not gd for me to mc again .. muz prevent my body from recurring

Can understand ur feelings about sil but do cheer up. Is it her first kid? U will catch up soon with your 2nd! Tsb will help u!

Actually I see many many pregnant ladies on the roads recently, is like one of the most i ever seen in yrs. everyone is answering to govt's call!

Jia you n take gd care of ur health! I am 双牛 too!

Sian ! Otw to see tsb .. den dh told me his sis preg dec due . Nw i finally understand why will sian n sad when sil is preg . Lol
Totally mood less ... donwan go her hse ltr liao
My good friend also announced her preggy news today.. No matter how happy I am for her as we have been fighting alongside each other for quite some time together, I also feel pretty down at the same time.. It's a very normal feeling as we are after all human beings..

Is tis way to soak for 20 mins ??? I can't get the water level above the med herbs at all even if i add more den 3 bowl of water .. nw brewing for my dh first to drink

• 1398521058749.jpg
    1398521058749.jpg
    47.4 KB · Views: 184
u won't be able to cover the hers becoz they float. so like dolly says 4 bowls of water actually sufficient. thats how i get my 900ml of water too.
Is tis way to soak for 20 mins ??? I can't get the water level above the med herbs at all even if i add more den 3 bowl of water .. nw brewing for my dh first to drink

Ok thx dolly I set medium fire den went quick shower come out the water flow out quite abit scare die me.

Glad to noe tt water won't cover up those.. thanks hopeful. .

Seems like is easier to use with electric brew pot ...u all using the one they selling in the shop ?

Tdy v funny tsb actually asked who introduced me here ... told her forum lol. . She tell some see her at chinatown some at ntu when I told her mostly at ntu ..

If use electric brew then no need monitor fire.. I used to b like u, But every time boil u til almost dry. So I decide to invest in the brew pot ard 88

Ok thx dolly I set medium fire den went quick shower come out the water flow out quite abit scare die me.

Glad to noe tt water won't cover up those.. thanks hopeful. .

Seems like is easier to use with electric brew pot ...u all using the one they selling in the shop ?

Tdy v funny tsb actually asked who introduced me here ... told her forum lol. . She tell some see her at chinatown some at ntu when I told her mostly at ntu ..
When I first visited her, she also asked me who introduced me to see her.. I told her my fren who is also seeing her recommended me there.. Maybe it is a standard question that she will ask for first-timer .. Heheh..

Bel, good to invest in an electric pot:) dolly gal has a cheaper lobang .. I bought mine at TSB clinic.. More ex.. $148. But I really think an electric pot is so much more convenient:)

I have tis at hme is this also ok to cook the herbs ? If not I will go buy the 88 pot.. dolly pm me or let me know whr to get pls ..

Been an hr of the 1st brewing only .. im gg mad lol .. my son waiting for me to tuck him to bed.. my mom n dh rolled eyes at me for brewing at tis hr

• 1398525210898.jpg
    1398525210898.jpg
    45.4 KB · Views: 181
Haha hopeful .. i know nuts abt cooking .. thank u for ur inputs I btr go get electric pot soon to brew ..
lol im not sure, but i think slow cooker will take longer. thats my guess. think u use slightly higher heat to brew will be faster. just don't let it dry out. hugs!

we all learn, ask ur dh be patient :)

Ladies, its yue shin siang medical hall 65334915..u can Google for the address.. it's further down the hdb blocks from og Chinatown taxi stand

Slower cooker u still need to monitor whether it will boil until dry or not.. electric brew pot auto stop boiling when it's a bowl of water left..

Ladies, its yue shin siang medical hall 65334915..u can Google for the address.. it's further down the hdb blocks from og Chinatown taxi stand
Slower cooker u still need to monitor whether it will boil until dry or not.. electric brew pot auto stop boiling when it's a bowl of water left..
Thanks dolly !!! Cfm U will save my life haha.. im nw still brewing 2nd pot.. oh ya i was so glad over the moon when my 1st pot really ended 1 bowl .. lol sitting in kitchen till nw is no joke . I will only start drinking mine later coz I'm still seeing red nw.tho the counter staff say actually can drink from the 5th day onwards . Gg to see tsb again on 10 may aft my trip

Finally awake n feeling hungry. Reached home 1.30am last night then ko till 10am continue laze on bed...
One more week back to work..not sure I love working or too bored at home...

Bel, I cook tsb med oso cook until mid night. very tiring. I use non stick ceramic pot (cannot use metal or those non stick frying pot) wash and add 3 rice bowls full of water. then on stove n boil on big fire for 5 mins then switch to medium fire boil abt 25mins till I see 1 rice bowl. they say b4 boiling must soak for 20mins but I always skip this step cos lazy. 2nd boiling I put 2 and half rice bowls of water . same thing boil on big fire on e stove for 5mins then switch to medium fire boil abt 20 mins to get 1 rice bowl. den mix e 2 med tog n drink. but usu aft cooking for e 1st round of med, I will pour half to my cup n slowly bit by bit drink first, while waiting for e 2md round of med to boil. cos I dare not drink all at 1 shot. nearly got killed and traumatised b4 so dare not le.

Waiting for my mum, sil , godson n maid to come later. They will cook early dinner to celebrate my bday so i ask in laws n dh niece to come over since kids like to blow candles on bday cake...

Just found out my cousin is pregnant, she had a mc last year. Happy for her, but sad for me. She is much younger than me...hopefully good news come soon

My mil sister, auntie, and of cox I know mil is also involved. Trying to tell me go Suntec fountain walk 3 rounds and make a wish and will have a kid.

Seriously. Whether I have kid or not it's not abt the fountain Loh. I know they trying to help but I'm almost snapping at her already. I just tell her I don't believe. And she still continue saying who spend how much money on fertility still no use. Then make a wish go japan come back have Liao.

Pls lah. Then they wanna sponsor me go japan. They don't know my status yet but I don't want to explain. Like seriously. U all so scared ur son no child then talk to him don't tell me.

Sorry just need to vent. It's not like I can't conceive and not as if I want to miscarry in the past right. So irritating.

I still won't tell them till i enter 2nd trim. They now so busy waiting for their 2nd DIL to give birth in July Liao why come and bother me.

My mil sister, auntie, and of cox I know mil is also involved. Trying to tell me go Suntec fountain walk 3 rounds and make a wish and will have a kid.

Seriously. Whether I have kid or not it's not abt the fountain Loh. I know they trying to help but I'm almost snapping at her already. I just tell her I don't believe. And she still continue saying who spend how much money on fertility still no use. Then make a wish go japan come back have Liao.

Pls lah. Then they wanna sponsor me go japan. They don't know my status yet but I don't want to explain. Like seriously. U all so scared ur son no child then talk to him don't tell me.

Sorry just need to vent. It's not like I can't conceive and not as if I want to miscarry in the past right. So irritating.

I still won't tell them till i enter 2nd trim. They now so busy waiting for their 2nd DIL to give birth in July Liao why come and bother me.
No worries:) jus rant :) here is the place for us to ventilate .. So feel free:)
I also think it is better to inform them only when you reach 2nd trimester.. Give them a shock and a pleasant surprise!:)

Hi hopeful_mum, I think angel mummy is right. Shock and surprise everyone when you are in 2nd tri.

Now you just need to take good care of yourself, let beanie grow well and wait for 2nd tri to come.

Jia you n stay happy! Don't let anyone affect your mood.

Thanks ladies. Ya definitely not telling. If my SIL is not preggie and delivering in jul I won't say. Cox I m not visiting her I pantang when she deliver. I will wait until 5-6th mth If I can hide. Of cox hubby can't wait to tell but I refused.

When I complained he was like nvm lah when they see ur tummy just say u went to drink the fountain water. Faint! Walk many rounds drink a lot of water. Lol.

Hopeful, relax. Initially I aso dun wanna tell my in laws until after first tri. But after last sat bleeding saga, dh can't hold it anymore n told his parents wat happened..

Ignore them la. Rubbish one . ..

Why not tell them aft u deliver hahaha joking !

Lol if I can I will really tell them after I deliver. Lol of cox my hubby will feel unjust telling his parents so late. I already told him they cannot ctrl what kind of diapers etc I want to use. It's my child I will choose to listen to their advice selectively.

Ya I think I know how u feel.. I'd be v pissed if next time mil interferes in the way I handle my bb.. If it's me I Oso won't want to tell mil until I give birth lol.. If not later see them u eat this or that they Oso say .. Life v miserable

LOL... if they want to interfere with the diapers part, ask them to pay!

But sometimes I will feel don't want to say is also good, like keep low-profile, don't jinx it, quiet quiet go give birth then celebrate.
There are just too much uncertainties liao. I am the kind I really scare said le, will jinx. :( Yet cannot contain excitement.

Hahaa I can't escape that cos chances bumping into my fil or dh relatives ard my area vy high...
My mum aso said use cloth diaper cheaper I said I not gg to wash the urine n poo ok... n I see my godson use in the first week of his birth, we change until kisiao...
My godson ever made me wash his butt w poo at public toilet lor.. so disgusting cos his poo overflow from diaper, I have no choice threw it away n wash his butt n carry him half nakedly after my dr appt nearby his hse...

Bz bz morning for me!!!! Today the thread seems a bit quiet.
Was a little zzzz yesterday when my MIL said I should not be eating pineapples now. On Friday there was fish head curry and pineapple slices were in it. There was left over pineapple and so I took a slice of it. When I took it out of the fridge she said "Shao3 chi4"... I ate it nonetheless cos eating less doesnt mean not eating and I was eating only 1 slice. Then yest she was saying i shld not be eating it now cos in the olden days people ate it to induce mc... i was innocently saying .. eh i tink need to eat a lot right.... then she said it depends on ppls body.. To me it's: If got pineapple then technically I should not even be eating the fish head curry right? But no comment on that when I had the curry. 2. It's utter bullcrap re the pineapple and MC (is it scientifically proven or just some bullcrap old wives' tales? Cos if it really caused miscarriages women in developing nations wouldnt risk their lives to go for abortions at illegal abortionists! They'd just eat a tonne of pineapples and voila!!) 3. My body is strong 4. how can i miscarry if i am not even pregnant? =X

And i lagi sian ... i da bao fish slice beehoon for dinner. I ate halfway then i was told there is bazhen soup...I was thinking omg now then tell me...if i finish my beehoon and the soup i will die man from the amount of water i have. plus i do not drink anywater after 830pm! luckily it was only 1 small bowl.. just gulp down ... i wanna faster move out !!!!

Hahaa I can't escape that cos chances bumping into my fil or dh relatives ard my area vy high...
My mum aso said use cloth diaper cheaper I said I not gg to wash the urine n poo ok... n I see my godson use in the first week of his birth, we change until kisiao...
My godson ever made me wash his butt w poo at public toilet lor.. so disgusting cos his poo overflow from diaper, I have no choice threw it away n wash his butt n carry him half nakedly after my dr appt nearby his hse...

The diapers are cheaper but u will spend a lot more time, detergent and water washing. And time is most important to me. Hence I'd gladly pay more to save time!

Bz bz morning for me!!!! Today the thread seems a bit quiet.
Was a little zzzz yesterday when my MIL said I should not be eating pineapples now. On Friday there was fish head curry and pineapple slices were in it. There was left over pineapple and so I took a slice of it. When I took it out of the fridge she said "Shao3 chi4"... I ate it nonetheless cos eating less doesnt mean not eating and I was eating only 1 slice. Then yest she was saying i shld not be eating it now cos in the olden days people ate it to induce mc... i was innocently saying .. eh i tink need to eat a lot right.... then she said it depends on ppls body.. To me it's: If got pineapple then technically I should not even be eating the fish head curry right? But no comment on that when I had the curry. 2. It's utter bullcrap re the pineapple and MC (is it scientifically proven or just some bullcrap old wives' tales?) 3. My body is strong 4. how can i miscarry if i am not even pregnant? =X

And i lagi sian ... i da bao fish slice beehoon for dinner. I ate halfway then i was told there is bazhen soup...I was thinking omg now then tell me...if i finish my beehoon and the soup i will die man from the amount of water i have. plus i do not drink anywater after 830pm! luckily it was only 1 small bowl.. just gulp down ... i wanna faster move out !!!!
Well I also dorm believe lah. But my recurrent mc specialist prof mahesh just warned me not to eat pineapple today. Cox I ate Hawaiian piazzas and there's pineapples. I'm guilty now. He says no papayas for me too. And the thing is I'm perfectly healthy with all my blood tests done. Mc reasons can't be found for my case. Only can blame on suayness.

Haha faster move out and i can eat whatever i want FREELY and i can rly have good reason to stop drinking bazhen. I did subtly tell her that I dont want it (If it works, it definitely hasnt for me and it probably takes too long. If it doesnt work, why waste time on that? ) but...arrgh.

just wondering if it is ok to eat guava. is it a liang kind of fruit? I gave up papaya le. if cannot eat guava even then sure kena constipation de.

The thing abt mil is that even if they are irritating and have weird views, sometimes no choice but to close one eye or close two eyes to keep the peace. Cuz after u have kids u may rely on them to help u look after. Unless u r sahm or planning to send to ifc. U cannot burn bridges cuz u nv know when u need their help to help u look after ur kids.

tt time my MIL volunteered .. she volunteer then i hold her to it lor..tho acty think abt it she is also helping her son. cos if i dont work, her son gotta work harder. if sent to IFC her son pays more. so i see it as.. i happen to benefit by the way

Haha tell them when got full mth celebration ..

Mom n dad u are invited to ur grandchild full mth party. ..

Vomit blood ... lol :x

haha. bel, im goin to do that to my in laws provided my hubby is able to co-operate with me... I no see any reason they shd be the one knowing

just wondering if it is ok to eat guava. is it a liang kind of fruit? I gave up papaya le. if cannot eat guava even then sure kena constipation de.

How about trying chia seeds? I remember someone mentioned that she is taking that as it has quite a fair bit of fiber, then I remember I actually got a packet too and started taking again.
Usually I try to take a lot of water and leafy green veggie, I am not really a fruits person as I find them too sweet. Hehe.
How about eating apples? Think eating apples help to clear bowels but not sure is it v liang. I thought maybe okie.

My tcm meds help me clear bowels so I have no issue with bowels since i started tcm. I eat fruits in moderation won't purposely avoid except pineapple and watermelon.

How about trying chia seeds? I remember someone mentioned that she is taking that as it has quite a fair bit of fiber, then I remember I actually got a packet too and started taking again.
Usually I try to take a lot of water and leafy green veggie, I am not really a fruits person as I find them too sweet. Hehe.
How about eating apples? Think eating apples help to clear bowels but not sure is it v liang. I thought maybe okie.
thanks piggling and chloe for the suggestion. I will attempt to eat more green leafy veg too..I am really scared of constipation as I kena last time. so i have learnt my lesson to load my diet with fruits. now time I eat more green leafy veg!

Hi ladies, just curious - wanna ask those of you who have been pregnant before and had morning sickness. When did your morning sickness set in?

I didn't have it with #1 & #2 so I don't know.

thanks piggling and chloe for the suggestion. I will attempt to eat more green leafy veg too..I am really scared of constipation as I kena last time. so i have learnt my lesson to load my diet with fruits. now time I eat more green leafy veg!

Yah, i also scare constipation 1. Actually really v uncomfortable. I read somewhere before if already constipated (as in the stuck liao stage), continue loading too much fiber may stuck it even further. Think have to drink more liquid to soften it too.