yar i agree with the latter statement... i think sometimes it's the stress from other pple tt makes it worse... if really cannot have kid i will not be able to take the eyes of others... i will migrate

Ya, sometimes I wish people can accept that not everyone can have kids and not everyone want kids. It is not a crime and we don't need people to pity us. I have a colleague who is older, in her 40s... She love kids but cant have, people seem to feel sorry for her. But she is also enjoying life in her own way lo, always going travelling with her husband and he also never leave her for another just because she cant have kids.

Sometimes it is fated... I wish people can be more sensitive and put themselves in other people's shoes more.

Ya I don't like to tell pple I'm ttc. So far I only tell my #1 forum frens and another fren who is ttc herself. Even my mom I nv tell her. I find this kinda thing is very personal I don't like pple to gossip abt me like how long I take to get pregs

And ya to add .. my TTC plans are also not made known to my friends and colleagues!! Mainly u all here, hb, my mom.... also nv rly tell my PIL. Hb only told my MIL i am taking folic acid.

Ya I don't like to tell pple I'm ttc. So far I only tell my #1 forum frens and another fren who is ttc herself. Even my mom I nv tell her. I find this kinda thing is very personal I don't like pple to gossip abt me like how long I take to get pregs

Should learn from you. Maybe I should try to tell my colleagues I am no longer trying.. LOL

i am back .... these few days don have e energy and mood to reply but on n off a silent reader here... why? bcos i am down. i was having flu and menses cramp, very xin ku and tired... today oso mc...

this morning early morning called my gynae P and wanna book appt, the admin girl said mon no open. only for preggers who made an appt and only for emergency! So i wasn't able to do my ultrasound scan to check if i have PCOS ... ... ok fine... nvm.. sad... but no choice. (pardon me cos clinic nv open on weekends)

i have been waiting since Jan 2014 to do my PCOS scan yet no menses so cannot scan cos gynae P said must have menses. that time dec 2013 i went for e ultrasound scan cos my menses didn't come after e Oct 2013 menses. So i pop by to check if there is anything wrong eg cysts or wat or maybe surprise got bb inside LOL... in e end nothing... gynae P said there were many many immature eggs... and he couldn't make sure if it is PCOS unless i do my ultrasound DURING menses when there is blood flow, day 1 day 2 or day 3 the best. so i told him, ok i will come bk when i have menses. Jan 2014 my menses came... i wanna book appt with him, but the clinic only opens on tues night and thurs night... so by e time tue, my AF no more flow, so don wanna waste tt money tt y wait till today. Ok very long winded huh... tdy, mon, din get to see him cos clinic nv open. i tot got open as stated on name card. but that's for emergency only.

So i called my previous gynae S (i really dislike this gynae , feel tt he cheats money and jus brush off n wans u to go) but no choice... my AF cannot wait... ltr tmr no more AF oso cannot scan so i go to gynae S lor. more expensive some more! nearly cost me $200. gynae P only $110 $120+-. Ok so this morning i went to gynae S. before that i called up e admin and told her i am going dwn , wat is e best time? i wanna do ultrasound to see i got PCOS or not. she said ok.... come...

reached there and took numbers, told her again i am goin to do ultrasound to see if i got PCOS... then my turn to see gynae S, i told him i m here to see if i got PCOS or not, i wanna do ultrasound to see. he said ok. let's do it. .. .. .. scan etc and he said nothing serious. only a 4cm cysts inside... i asked if need to do any surgery etc, he said no need at e moment, sometimes 1 or 2 AF , cysts will go away. don worry huh, nothing serious. i was contented and said ok ok. thanks. he nv mention abt PCOS thing... whether i hav or not??? i oso very blur type. n very stupid n useless. i blur i go blank. :mad:

aft tt i quickly called e clinic and asked again for my concern...So, am i a PCOS sufferer??? e admin checked with gynae S and replied ... "gynae said must go lab and do test then can see got PCOS or not." i was like :mad::confused:o_O:eek: What????? didn't they know why am i there????? jus earn $200 just like tat???? i go in not even 5mins. do ultrasound n pi pi piak piak and go pay him $200!!!!

i was so depressed and devastated. i quickly use my hp to do some research on PCOS and cysts to find out what is e diff? is it serious etc?? i broke dwn and cried when i reached home.

i still have no ans in mind. i was already unwell, cramp, headache, tired, sleepless night, even thou slp but woke up very early. i AF always must slp like 9 to 10 hrs one. if slp 6 or 7 hrs i going to die!

i hope someone can give me suggestion... whether shld i consult my dearest gynae P tmr? his clinic only opens tmr night.. and by e time if AF no more blood flow, oso cannot scan, not accurate as mentioned by gynae P e other time i went to see him. he is really a very nice , sweet and patient gynae. he explains very details and even draw and showed me. GOOD right? i like him a lot. but always no fate to see him during AF, always AF come during weekends and by tues e flow not much liao... i just wanna cry. aft a nap i felt much better le. now waiting for hubby to come home and i wan hug hug... sob sob, still feel like crying thou...

sorry for e long winded msg!
HUGzzz... I came across this kind of gynae before, I'm not sure if it works for you, last time when I was having my menses, the flow gets more whenever I take cold drinks. but I suggest you still give the clinic a call and check with the gynae explaining to him on your situation and seek advise on whether you should still go down?

And ya to add .. my TTC plans are also not made known to my friends and colleagues!! Mainly u all here, hb, my mom.... also nv rly tell my PIL. Hb only told my MIL i am taking folic acid.

Ya, I didn't tell my family and PILs. I prefer if conceive le, then let them know. In case, really cannot, don't want to give them disappointment.

haha i just say folic acid is to strengthen my heart LOL (coz tt's exactly what the bottle says, in addition to ttc-ing)

HUGzzz... I came across this kind of gynae before, I'm not sure if it works for you, last time when I was having my menses, the flow gets more whenever I take cold drinks. but I suggest you still give the clinic a call and check with the gynae explaining to him on your situation and seek advise on whether you should still go down?
it is true tt flow will increase when u take cold drinks leh... so must avoid cold drinks is not good for ur uterus :)

Hello ladies!! Only away for a couple of days n the posts are running like bullet train speed!!!! Been busy celebrating my hubby's bday over the weekend so nv post anything!

Talking abt 喜脉, I had a weird dream few nights ago! I dreamt I was having bad diarrhea so my mum took me to see a female tcm sinseh at a void deck! She used stethoscope and listened thru my belly button & told my mum it's 喜脉!! It's a funny dream but at least made me feel happy lo! Lol!!!! Dunno lei, this cycle really busy till no time think of bfp but ended up having such a funny dream... how weird our brain works!
I had the dream of my baby last time when I was preg too! I dreamt of my bb asking me to use $10 to buy 4d LOLx.. that time cannot rem the number only rem the first number is 1... told my mum, then she went to buy 4d, I missed out the important number (my birthday or my ic no., cant remember) and the number really strikes.... wasted.. that time my bb give me strike 4d I also dunno how to strike...

it is true tt flow will increase when u take cold drinks leh... so must avoid cold drinks is not good for ur uterus :)
I dont think it works the same way as everyone, I see some gals still drink cold drinks when they are having menses... for me I avoid all cold stuff. but weird thing is, my this cycle menses quite little.. dunno will it affect anything... =(

Anyone can suggest me which TCM to go to? and should I go right after my menses? seems that my menses ending soon... so dry this morning...

Morning ladies...
Hopeful_mum, dont panick... bedrest more... ok.. jiayou.. FIGHTING!

I have serious heartburn ytd and had a hard time to burp. Is this what they called gassy??? anyway i feel everything not right at all and my hubby still provoke me.. arrghhh.. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Morning ladies...
Hopeful_mum, dont panick... bedrest more... ok.. jiayou.. FIGHTING!

I have serious heartburn ytd and had a hard time to burp. Is this what they called gassy??? anyway i feel everything not right at all and my hubby still provoke me.. arrghhh.. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

You got test? Heartburn seems like a symptom!

Piggling, no le... cos i thought AF coming cos i spotted brownish-red discharge yesterday morning but after that no bleeding at all.. I was telling the gals that im not that lucky la.. cos im seeing TSB tomorrow and will see what she say.. & my temp also really is erratic lo.. U can see my chart i posted ytd.. These few days keep having heartburn and hard time burping.. This morning eyes open n sit up burp twice!! i was wondering what did i eat... so mush gas!! hehehe
But really is terrible to having something stuck in the chest:oops::oops:

Piggling, no le... cos i thought AF coming cos i spotted brownish-red discharge yesterday morning but after that no bleeding at all.. I was telling the gals that im not that lucky la.. cos im seeing TSB tomorrow and will see what she say.. & my temp also really is erratic lo.. U can see my chart i posted ytd.. These few days keep having heartburn and hard time burping.. This morning eyes open n sit up burp twice!! i was wondering what did i eat... so mush gas!! hehehe
Take ginger! Teh halia?

If the spotting very light, could be implantation bleeding. I think I recall seeing the chart.
Wishing you the best that your lucky stars will shine on you.
ya, try take ginger tea. Use medicated oil and rub your tummy and try to let gas out.

Sometimes I have such problems during my TWW also but I feel not as bad as your's.

wah even gynae oso give higer dosage painkiller?? i heard some ppl said not pain some ppl said very pain, some ppl said crampy. herh herh i scared lei. i think next round i gonna do hsg to see if i got fallopian block or not. if hubby sperm count ok then is my problem liao haiz sob sob. really wanna break dwn. y woman has to go thru all these???

anyway sorry to be so negative... rainbow bb, wish u best of luck. shun shun li li, smooth smooth ok.. :) update us ya.

Hi emily, hope u r feelin now.. go ahead n see ur gynae P todsy at least u can hv ur mind ease. :)

Ya cos i read it will be painful so i asked my gyne so i hv to tk panadol before hsv hor.. den he told me panadol not strong so he prrscribed me anothr type to numb my tummy.
Hoprfully after tkin i can go thru my hsg smoothly without realising its over!

Ya i agreed with u y we hv to go so much tests, scan here n there.. i oso told my hub so xinku being a female.. hv to go thru these n that whereas guy only need to do SA test.. hahaha..

Will update after my hsg test this week..

Sigh suddenly I had a big patch of brown spotting don't know if I will come back and join u all for ttc again. So sad why my happiness like so short lived :(

Mayb its the old blood discharge. Call up ur gynae to check.
Most importantly i feel u shd bed rest for a couple of days.. too much walkin will be too tired for u... try to rest fully today n monitor. Dun go to work.. tk care.

If the spotting very light, could be implantation bleeding. I think I recall seeing the chart.
Wishing you the best that your lucky stars will shine on you.
ya, try take ginger tea. Use medicated oil and rub your tummy and try to let gas out.

Sometimes I have such problems during my TWW also but I feel not as bad as your's.
Piggling, thanks!! I take it quite lightly this round cos it seems that preggy symptoms are similar to PMS symptoms so i dont really want to carry too much hopes.. I feel that i have been secreting alot of saliva in my mouth (TMI.. sorry) when i cant burp.. *faints*o_Oo_O

Take ginger! Teh halia?
Im trying but i dont go out for lunchs cos normally i cook my own lunch in the pantry so is hard for me to go out and buy.. :D:D

Piggling, thanks!! I take it quite lightly this round cos it seems that preggy symptoms are similar to PMS symptoms so i dont really want to carry too much hopes.. I feel that i have been secreting alot of saliva in my mouth (TMI.. sorry) when i cant burp.. *faints*o_Oo_O

Im trying but i dont go out for lunchs cos normally i cook my own lunch in the pantry so is hard for me to go out and buy.. :D:D
get your colleague to help you buy? I cook my lunch usually. you cook in the pantry?? you got kitchen in pantry? I cook early in the morning... next time we can share recipe here liao.. lolx!

Hi emily, hope u r feelin now.. go ahead n see ur gynae P todsy at least u can hv ur mind ease. :)

Ya cos i read it will be painful so i asked my gyne so i hv to tk panadol before hsv hor.. den he told me panadol not strong so he prrscribed me anothr type to numb my tummy.
Hoprfully after tkin i can go thru my hsg smoothly without realising its over!

Ya i agreed with u y we hv to go so much tests, scan here n there.. i oso told my hub so xinku being a female.. hv to go thru these n that whereas guy only need to do SA test.. hahaha..

Will update after my hsg test this week..

Rainbow bb, jia you jia you! I wish for you that you are one of the ladies who don't feel much pain.
Sometimes when we fear the pain and get prepared mentally, end up is not as painful as we thought it will be.
You will be strong and get through it de.. All mothers are brave and I believe all of us who are planning to be mothers will also have the same characteristics.

Ops, nvm... I think is you body natural reaction. saliva is okie, vomit more TMI. lol.
Maybe have to wait till after work, see got pass by anywhere to buy some, to make you feel better. I know how you feel, my workplace is ulu so I don't have access to a lot of things too, during lunch.

PatChan, yaya, can share recipes!
I have a colleague who had a miscarriage previously. When she conceived a 2nd time, she mainly bring homecooked food for lunch and she gave birth successfully. I feel homecooked food really better for us.

I oso like to bring my own lunch but dunno wat else to cook other than pasta.

Share share recipie.. :)

Yaya, at least like that we can encourage one another to bring homecooked food.
But when your bring lunch and don't eat with colleagues, do your feel left out? I scare my colleagues will think I not sociable but sometimes I really sick of the same old food.

Rainbow bb, jia you jia you! I wish for you that you are one of the ladies who don't feel much pain.
Sometimes when we fear the pain and get prepared mentally, end up is not as painful as we thought it will be.
You will be strong and get through it de.. All mothers are brave and I believe all of us who are planning to be mothers will also have the same characteristics.

Thankd Piggling, i hope i will be brave as u mentioned. :)

Hubby will b accompany me if not my sister will go with me.
Ya mother are 伟大 so i hv to overcome all e pains as give birth is much more painful than anything else.

I will be seeing tsb in may.. cos i will wait till all my tests results n in short tell her everything.. hehehe..

I had the dream of my baby last time when I was preg too! I dreamt of my bb asking me to use $10 to buy 4d LOLx.. that time cannot rem the number only rem the first number is 1... told my mum, then she went to buy 4d, I missed out the important number (my birthday or my ic no., cant remember) and the number really strikes.... wasted.. that time my bb give me strike 4d I also dunno how to strike...

But that time u already know u r preggy right??? I would be nice is my dream come true, literally, Lol!! Then it'll be a great belated bday present for my hubby!!!

But when your bring lunch and don't eat with colleagues, do your feel left out? I scare my colleagues will think I not sociable but sometimes I really sick of the same old food.

Yes homecooked food is much more healthier than outside food which contains high salt, sugar, oil n msg..
Hmm.. over here we r all 独立, i dun hv a lunch kaki cos my colleague prefer to eat alone (she is weird hor) so i always hv lunch in ofc de. Norm hv bread or biscuits.. except 初一&十五i will tabao vegetarian meehoon. :)

Thankd Piggling, i hope i will be brave as u mentioned. :)

Hubby will b accompany me if not my sister will go with me.
Ya mother are 伟大 so i hv to overcome all e pains as give birth is much more painful than anything else.

I will be seeing tsb in may.. cos i will wait till all my tests results n in short tell her everything.. hehehe..

Will yourself into believing that you can do it!
Our brain is very powerful, if we believe we can, we definitely can.
Will jia you for you!

Yes homecooked food is much more healthier than outside food which contains high salt, sugar, oil n msg..
Hmm.. over here we r all 独立, i dun hv a lunch kaki cos my colleague prefer to eat alone (she is weird hor) so i always hv lunch in ofc de. Norm hv bread or biscuits.. except 初一&十五i will tabao vegetarian meehoon. :)

Maybe your colleague too shy. hehe.
I got a colleague who bring cooked food too, maybe next time if I really preggie, I will bring cooked food more n join her. Sometimes will still go out and walk walk.

get your colleague to help you buy? I cook my lunch usually. you cook in the pantry?? you got kitchen in pantry? I cook early in the morning... next time we can share recipe here liao.. lolx!
I oso like to bring my own lunch but dunno wat else to cook other than pasta.

Share share recipie.. :)

Hi all, I have mini electric lunchbox.. (the Yoei brand) where u can cook n steam. What me & my colleagues is always we will cook soup and rice sometimes steam egg or meat to eat.. No oily stuff..
Sometimes we will buy those yong tau fau in those wet markets and throw everything in & vegs and cook rice and eat.. :D:D:D

But that time u already know u r preggy right??? I would be nice is my dream come true, literally, Lol!! Then it'll be a great belated bday present for my hubby!!!

I hope your dream come true too!

I realised in a month, there will always be a period that I will have dreams and more restless sleep, will mistaken as preggie symptoms de. :(
At least you dream of BFP, yesterday I dream about the veg I bought during the weekends, and in my dream, thinking about what style to cook it.
Alamak!

Hi all, I have mini electric lunchbox.. (the Yoei brand) where u can cook n steam. What me & my colleagues is always we will cook soup and rice sometimes steam egg or meat to eat.. No oily stuff..
Sometimes we will buy those yong tau fau in those wet markets and throw everything in & vegs and cook rice and eat.. :D:D:D

What kind of soups do you cook? Will you be cooking at home then bring to office and heat up with the lunchbox or will you cook it in office with the lunchbox?

Piggling, My whole office gals bring their own stuffs and cook.. hehehe so fun lo.. but have to low profile la.. wait pple think we go and cook not to work.. If u feel your colleagues or u will be the odd one out.. try to ask them to join u... i try to show my pics to u gals when having lunch later

I usually cook my lunch in the morning, so that my hub can bring. at times I will bring along my lunch and take with my colix in the canteen.
Once in awhile eat snake didnt cook then will drive out for lunch...

here's some easy recipe that I made, only need half an hour to cook if you can prepare the ingredient the night before..

minced meat Porridge;
marinate the minced meat with fish sauce/soya sauce, cornflour, pepper, water (keep in the fridge) (you can do this either the night before or the very morning you are boiling the porridge)
boil the porridge with the chicken stock (can find those concentrated without msg, save time) while doing this you can also soak dried scallop in hot water.
when the porridge starts boiling (and soften), lower the flame pour in the dried scallop and the water (if you have) then boil for another 2 min, then starts putting in the minced meat.
can garnish with some green onion. =)

What kind of soups do you cook? Will you be cooking at home then bring to office and heat up with the lunchbox or will you cook it in office with the lunchbox?
I will wash all vegs cut the tofu and corn at home the nite before.. do all the preparation work at home then reach office keep ingredients in fridge and start to throw the corn & veg stems in the pot to boil first @ 10+ almost 11.40 throw the leafs & tofu in to cook..strike 12 lunch is ready!!

Maybe your colleague too shy. hehe.
I got a colleague who bring cooked food too, maybe next time if I really preggie, I will bring cooked food more n join her. Sometimes will still go out and walk walk.

I dun think shes shy.. lol
So gd. Our ofc dun hv ppl bring de. Furthermore my boss v one kind that, dun like food smell in ofc. Crazy. Open door several times the smell will b gone le ma. This boss v yimchim de. Dun like.

if you dont have much time, can cook the soup with what you have or what you want to eat.. lolx
there's once, i dunno what to cook, went to ntuc and bought shitake mushroom, beancurd and chicken minced meat.
i boil the chicken cube in the water, then add in the marinated minced meat, mushroom and beancurd. clear and simple soup.
my colix tried and she like it! she say very simple and nice.

I will wash all vegs cut the tofu and corn at home the nite before.. do all the preparation work at home then reach office keep ingredients in fridge and start to throw the corn & veg stems in the pot to boil first @ 10+ almost 11.40 throw the leafs & tofu in to cook..strike 12 lunch is ready!!
so good can cook in ofc... I can only cook in the morning at 6+.. coz I cook 2 persons share.. so have to prepare at home.

So gd. I doubt my ofc can do this n my pantry is at dwnstairs n is shared among many many staffs....

so good can cook in ofc... I can only cook in the morning at 6+.. coz I cook 2 persons share.. so have to prepare at home.

Prolly in future i prepare 3 shares for dinner den next day heat up the leftover meat/soup/fish for my lunch.. vege hv to cook on e day cos if reheat too many times will turn yellow..

if you going to bring leftover, make sure you take up the portion for your lunch shortly after you cooked your dinner.

Oh ya, in NTUC they sell the bee hoon that are packed like those egg noodles, divded one by one, you can use that to cook bee hoon soup or fried bee hoon, those type of bee hoon dun have to soak long long just use hot water to soak for a few mins you can use liao.

Yes i love their laksa meehoon.. v nice.. we norm have fishsoup meehoo for dinner if dun feel like eatin rice..

yup doodoo... actually i din feel sad when AF came. instead i feel relived. doodoo known u quite long here liao. hope we soon have our bfp ok? jiayou! sometimes cycle is regular better than wait n wait no AF then delay our O date and make our O haywire.

nope lei. hee hee i m interested lei. where to do ah?

thanks rainbow bb. in fact i oso look fwd to see TSB in apr. 2 more weeks to see TSB, 2WW to see TSB lol

Great to hear tht... TCM really helps a lot too. sometimes i feel seeing TCM better than gynae. western med only treat e outside... but TCM treat overall health. somemore safer too.

I just found one on fertility massage... check this link ...
http://fertilitycare.sg/