A little upset now coz I think I really suck at temp taking so really hope you gals can help advise me. So if I keep waking up in the morn so no continuous 3 hours, do you think I should stop taking bbt as it will not be accurate in my case?

There are some online articles which also discussed that taking bbt, can potentially stress the person out. If you are feeling stressed out from it, and you feel you keep waking up in the morning, maybe can consider topping bbt for awhile? or can you take your bbt at the first instance you wake up, say 5+? Will that be ok?

A little upset now coz I think I really suck at temp taking so really hope you gals can help advise me. So if I keep waking up in the morn so no continuous 3 hours, do you think I should stop taking bbt as it will not be accurate in my case?
nvm u can continue to bbt or skip the days u nv slp thru out .. still will be able to pick up some info from the bbt chart.. rem my bbt was taken on diff timings on wkdays vs wkends.. as long as u c the temp did not drop to the lowest.. still can gauge. don feel upset! don let bbt tracking stress u up

Maybe if you go asap, she may be able to feel something for you?
I also don't know, just excited for u!

Piggling how I wish...., but hor yesterday bbt already dropped below baseline liao.

Maybe I just call to NTU branch for appointment.

Sorry Bel, I will try NTU branch.

There are some online articles which also discussed that taking bbt, can potentially stress the person out. If you are feeling stressed out from it, and you feel you keep waking up in the morning, maybe can consider topping bbt for awhile? or can you take your bbt at the first instance you wake up, say 5+? Will that be ok?

nvm u can continue to bbt or skip the days u nv slp thru out .. still will be able to pick up some info from the bbt chart.. rem my bbt was taken on diff timings on wkdays vs wkends.. as long as u c the temp did not drop to the lowest.. still can gauge. don feel upset! don let bbt tracking stress u up

Thanks ladies. Yup I think maybe I was stressed over the temp taking. ;p

I might wanna change it to earlier timing or possibly stopping for a while. If af comes then I know lor.

Sorry, I sound depressive on a fri. But I'm
Genuinely happy for u gals who bfp n those promising cases!!!

Thanks ladies. Yup I think maybe I was stressed over the temp taking. ;p

I might wanna change it to earlier timing or possibly stopping for a while. If af comes then I know lor.

Sorry, I sound depressive on a fri. But I'm
Genuinely happy for u gals who bfp n those promising cases!!!
Fx hope ur AF wont come n u get BFP!

no worries la.. wad depressive on a fri.. nw im bfp but im slpy n tired everyday... muz remind myself to SMILE

Thanks for the info, do you know which clinic less waiting time huh? When is the best timing to avoid crowded?
LoveG, I visit TSB at NTU clinic .. I usually go in the morning weekday .. Waiting time not very long . You can book an appointment first then tell the clinic staff that if have anyone cancel their earlier slot , to call to inform u.

Here's my temp chart. this sheet is what I got it from tsb. previously I have been temping so I trf my old sheet to tsb sheet. this is pg1
Not bad Emily!:) can see an upward trend :) though I'm also not an expert in reading bbt chart but looks quite good compared to your previous chart:) Jia you!:) when is your next appointment with TSB ? Have u been taking her brew medicine consistently?

yeah my doc is very concerned if AF doesnt come.. it is not a good sign.

haha my gynae also did tell me to go back to the clinic to get AF induced if it doesnt come for a prolonged period.

I saw someone's blog wherein she documented her recurrent losses, she tends to ovulate very late and the doctor was apparently saying the lining cannot be too thick for implantation to occur cos if it is too thick it could be that it is about to break down and hence it isnt favorable for implantation

Hopeful_mum, you are very motivating and I really admire your thought process and kindness.
Hoping for the best for you and your baby. Hugs.

im not kind. I hope I don't bore u all with my repeated stories, so I shall stop repeating lol. note to self: don't be so naggy.

So happy to see busy thread.

Good luck to Twinkle!

LoveG, I visit TSB at NTU clinic .. I usually go in the morning weekday .. Waiting time not very long . You can book an appointment first then tell the clinic staff that if have anyone cancel their earlier slot , to call to inform u.

Thanks angelmommy, weekday morning also more convenience for me. I will ring them tomorrow.

Haha I also hope bfp. And have a tiny person to carry during Christmas and new year! Ah! That desire is burning stronger. I'm sure u gals feel that way too? ;)

It will be v nice lo... so ppl won't ask when I Will have baby and say zao sheng gui zi when lohei. . It's like.. dafuq? ??? And to think I saw on a new yr greeting note to my mil saying "祝你早日抱孙子"

emily: better see a doc to induce AF. be it tcm or western. not good to have AF stuckf or 90days over..
will affect our lining in future.
I share the same sentiment as u. Induce it sooner so that u can start a fresh new cycle. And probably try to shorten the cycle.
hi both, thanks for ur feedback, I cannot induce at e moment. cos my previous cycle oso tt long. and j just ovulated 16 days ago. so cannot induce :eek:

It will be v nice lo... so ppl won't ask when I Will have baby and say zao sheng gui zi when lohei. . It's like.. dafuq? ??? And to think I saw on a new yr greeting note to my mil saying "祝你早日抱孙子"
Serious? Yr mil got such message. Gee!

Ya lor, Christmas then good, can showcase during cny. Actually jan or feb also ok, at least with the newborn/ big tummy, no stressful remarks fr relatives.

Not bad Emily!:) can see an upward trend :) though I'm also not an expert in reading bbt chart but looks quite good compared to your previous chart:) Jia you!:) when is your next appointment with TSB ? Have u been taking her brew medicine consistently?
thanks angel mommy. really ah. I tot it looked bad lei cos dipping. but dono how to see my baseline hor. ? seeing tsb last week of apr. yup taking her med. only last 2 days sick so nv drink. tonight taking again. just now when I bathe I feel so cold. I am still a bit sick though.

oh there were some ladies asking abt e after effect of tsb med. yup I do feel warm aft taking her med. and very tired n sleepy and body oso no strength at night.
recent nights oso keep waking up to pee dono 3 or 4 times... so tired. but e pee period I did not take tsb med.

I see I see.. keeping fingers crossed ! But how were ur cycles previously
previous cycle b4 Making of babies was 32 to 40days. sometimes due to stress can delay 1 to 2 weeks max.
bd liao haywire. my previous tcm said I was too stress but eventually my temp gets better. last time was way too low. like cold blooded. now, I m like a bit warm liao
now I m with tsb. seen her in late march for e 1st time.

previous cycle b4 Making of babies was 32 to 40days. sometimes due to stress can delay 1 to 2 weeks max.
bd liao haywire. my previous tcm said I was too stress but eventually my temp gets better. last time was way too low. like cold blooded. now, I m like a bit warm liao
Hahaha ur tcm very funnie leh. Then I also cold blooded cox my temp so low. Lol but my body is generally warm and Heaty type. So all my meds all not very Heaty one.

I am back home. No good news to share yet but I learnt alot from her today.

TSB saw my chart. She said my chart not bad. i did ovulated. I am delighted and feel encouraged to hear tat. We all guess wrongly my ovulation day which means we still need to learn how to see bbt chart. keke. She asked me if I BD on the days she ask me to BD (CD11, 12, 14, 16 and 18). I told her I missed CD18 coz I thought ovulation should be over. Then she said aiyo i missed bd on my ovulation day which is CD 18. So today is my DPO13. My last BD was on CD16 so she said unless my DH sperms are strong enough to survive till CD18 then i got chance to conceive. Now too early to tell from the chart. If my temp remains this high and never drop to 36.7 till 8 April then chances are greater. And can test on 8 April.

Since I have late ovulation and my cycle normally 27 to 28 days which mean my luteal phase is weak according to her. So she said even preggy cannot hold. So now i understand why this cycle is longer coz the medi really works to tiao my cycle. I feel confident in her. Oh emily she said got spotting good to continue to drink unless it full flow first day menses then dun drink coz wasted. She oso mention dun eat chocolate and deep fried food.

Regarding cordeceps i oso ask her. She said cordeceps is very ex so dun waste and drink now. keep in airtight container, make sure the cordeceps dun touch water and then placed inside the fridge. can keep for many years. next time after 12 weeks preggy drink very gd for mother and baby. preggy will feel fatigue easily and the herbs can pu alot qi. So hopeful mum u may wan to take note.

Tat's abt all. Even this cycle never strike will still try harder next cycle. She still said I help u circle more this time u dun miss hor. lol.

bbt chart.png

LoveG: I am not very sure if can take during AF but I figured it is very similar to Cheng Teng which I take all the time- regardless of AF or not. nice to drink can le.

I ever tried once see tsb at night time, waited until I want to faintz cos usually new patients /couples are mostly schedule at evening time n tend to have many questions to ask. I aso see some travel all the way from jb just to see her on fertility issues...

TSB saw my chart. She said my chart not bad. i did ovulated. I am delighted and feel encouraged to hear tat. We all guess wrongly my ovulation day which means we still need to learn how to see bbt chart. keke. She asked me if I BD on the days she ask me to BD (CD11, 12, 14, 16 and 18). I told her I missed CD18 coz I thought ovulation should be over. Then she said aiyo i missed bd on my ovulation day which is CD 18. So today is my DPO13. My last BD was on CD16 so she said unless my DH sperms are strong enough to survive till CD18 then i got chance to conceive. Now too early to tell from the chart. If my temp remains this high and never drop to 36.7 till 8 April then chances are greater. And can test on 8 April.

Since I have late ovulation and my cycle normally 27 to 28 days which mean my luteal phase is weak according to her. So she said even preggy cannot hold. So now i understand why this cycle is longer coz the medi really works to tiao my cycle. I feel confident in her. Oh emily she said got spotting good to continue to drink unless it full flow first day menses then dun drink coz wasted. She oso mention dun eat chocolate and deep fried food.

Regarding cordeceps i oso ask her. She said cordeceps is very ex so dun waste and drink now. keep in airtight container, make sure the cordeceps dun touch water and then placed inside the fridge. can keep for many years. next time after 12 weeks preggy drink very gd for mother and baby. preggy will feel fatigue easily and the herbs can pu alot qi. So hopeful mum u may wan to take note.

Tat's abt all. Even this cycle never strike will still try harder next cycle. She still said I help u circle more this time u dun miss hor. lol.

View attachment 251886
nice, sounds promising! summore with the med having effect... got chance got chance! :D

View attachment 251886

Hahah.. Looks like we all guessed wrongly.. If you ovulated on CD18, your luteal phase is about 13 days as per today , right? So your luteal phase is still quite good for this cycle. If in the past your cycle is 27-28 days and you ovulated late, chances are , your luteal phase is short like what I used to have, so it is hard for implantation to take place even if sperm meets eggs. Hope you can strike this cycle !:) glad u have a fruitful consultation with her today!:)

yes. mean in the past my luteal phase maybe 9 to 10 days only. so scary really short.

ya i love chocolate. still drink milo daily this few days wor. juz now when she said no chocolate, i told her i just drank hot chocolate. then she aiyo it very heaty no gd. lol

then she predict if not preggy af will cum either tml or the day after. so i shall wait and see if she is really so pro. lol

Hi twinkle all the best hope temp stays high for u.

I will take note. Keke after 12 weeks can ask mum make Liao. That day she make I just drink.

Hmm very tough to stop choc actually I stopped almost completely until today. I feel very sick and nausea. And chocs somewhat ease my sickness.

Today I making her an tai yao to drink. Lol not letting my Gynae knows. Twice a week not as intensive as 5times a week shd nt clash lol

angelfairy your AF also mia already right? how how? any symptoms? are you testing?[/quote]
sore boobs but not sure if its a sign that AF is coming. have some discharge.. :(

angelfairy your AF also mia already right? how how? any symptoms? are you testing?[/quote]
doodoo123 I hope my AF is away for a 9-month holiday. my boobs r sore but not sure if AF is coming :(
having discharge. dunno what hap.

uh oh i've been continuing my daily choc intake!! eat and drink also got choc... :X

whoaaaaaaa cool means monday u will be a positive liao!! :p
I also drink milo. Cox I replace it with coffee. Milo definitely lesser caffeine then coffee :)

Think in moderation shd be fine.