I lOVE avocado milkehake. is it under cooling stuff? nvm I tink I just don't drink anything cold now. except my breakfast ceral with milk.
I dunno if avocado is considered cooling but I think for me is more of trying not to drink too much cold drinks:) last year I drank a lot of cold drink.. I can cut down on soft drink but jus that if I want to drink avocado milk shake , maybe I ask for less ice or no ice :D

Gamma: i keep telling hub ok last time, last time but always no last time.. so last night was really the last! haha. i can tell he is very tired and we both under dry spell :( cos we have a mission so it makes it very difficult and challenging .. we DTD last Sat as well so i hope all bases are covered.
whether i really O successfully and BFP this time is up to the one up there.. otherwise i will do FET this mth. :(

I understand also PCOS patients cannot drink soya bean drink, or eat yellow bean related products. so best avoid.

Ya same.. IDK if I successfully ovulated cos my OPK has lightened significantly today. Only managed to test 1x at 9pm last night so I am not sure if I caught the tail end of it. Plus it seems that my V area isnt so wet already and the abdominal tightness that I was experiencing the whole of last afternoon is gone. Hmmmm.....I hope that I can ovulate successfully on 50mg clomid and no need to step up siah~~~~

I dunno if avocado is considered cooling but I think for me is more of trying not to drink too much cold drinks:) last year I drank a lot of cold drink.. I can cut down on soft drink but jus that if I want to drink avocado milk shake , maybe I ask for less ice or no ice :D

Outside usually add water and ice, better if you have time to do it at home, just blend it with fresh milk, add some honey before drink, milk temp usually not so cold, you can enjoy with your little one, it's good for kid too.

Ya same.. IDK if I successfully ovulated cos my OPK has lightened significantly today. Only managed to test 1x at 9pm last night so I am not sure if I caught the tail end of it. Plus it seems that my V area isnt so wet already and the abdominal tightness that I was experiencing the whole of last afternoon is gone. Hmmmm.....I hope that I can ovulate successfully on 50mg clomid and no need to step up siah~~~~
I think u probably ovulated. that's what I felt after my opk turned positive. just very bloated and tight. then after that okay liao.

Outside usually add water and ice, better if you have time to do it at home, just blend it with fresh milk, add some honey before drink, milk temp usually not so cold, you can enjoy with your little one, it's good for kid too.
Yes, I wanna DIY at home too:) but my boy don't like the taste of avocado .. So nice but yet he doesn't like.. Different taste for juices..

New Insights today...

Upset stomach or constipation can be side effects of prenatal vitamins...
Increase fiber, hydration, and daily excersise can all help move things along...

One study found that women who consistently monitored their CM were significantly more likely to conceive in a given cycle and showed higher cumulative pregancy rates

New Insights today...

Upset stomach or constipation can be side effects of prenatal vitamins...
Increase fiber, hydration, and daily excersise can all help move things along...

One study found that women who consistently monitored their CM were significantly more likely to conceive in a given cycle and showed higher cumulative pregancy rates

I had to agree on the side effects part... I feel conceive well made me very hungry! and abit of weird stomach feelings.. but thank goodness, no constipation or very bad tummy upset yet.

i get constipation :/ but i just drink more water and have more fibre to counter the side effects.

Ya, its painless...just bloating feelings when the dye is being inserted and its a awkward situation coz legs open big big and the thing need to stay there but i was pai say and it keep coming out
I think so.. cos is my fren refer me de... nice doc.. :) hehe.. ya.. near to mrt.. but heard gd reviews with the nurses at Mt A. :)
ya lo.. I googled that n read that the legs needs to be open big big, machiam giving birth...
thanks angelbaby and rainbowbb :)

Do you ladies believe in those old maids tale that when you are preg, you cannot sit on the bed to cut or sew anything? cannot do this cannot do that?

I didn't go see fertility gynae. I think Stoney went to NOvena and see Dr Loh. Same as chocopiggie.
oic not u heh. ok ok read til blur liao. cannot catch up with so many msg.

Emily I haven't try since last wk dr visit .. still hv 1 cb digital preg kit waiting for me at hme haha... Tis wk is quite bz work and got exams revisions to do !
I'm ok juz easily tired during office hours hahaa weekends i'm quite fine .. i hv made appt next wk n the wk aft next .. i can't mk up my mind in the gynaes hahaha ...
haha ok. u try when u r comfortable with ya.

Hi ladies, just seen TSB :)
She is cheerful, chatty and I was in there for almost 30 mins! Cos was chatting with her and also ask her a few things..
Basically she looked at my bbt chart and told me I've ovulated and my luteal phase has shown improvement .. About 13 days . She said since I'll be trying only in May, I can start brewing medicine only in May if I want, cos brewed medicine will be much better for me. She said if I BFP, she wants to give me an tai Yao which will also be the brew type:) so I told her i don't mind start to brew medicine this cycle since I have to brew sooner or later:) carried one big bag of medicine back just now, gg to start brewing tmr:)
She will see me first week of May ., but she did do some calculations and prediction and circled a few dates in May after my next AF to bd.. To cover all vital dates. Hahah..
I ask her about the dang gui. She said don't take if TTC. Jus take her medicine .
I asked about fruit.. She said can eat .. In moderation. But pineapples is not so advisable. I listed out some of my fav fruit like apples, kiwi, strawberry, blueberries, etc.. She said can, but in moderation. As for soya milk, she said pp with cysts history may wanna avoid.. Maybe that is how I have cysts.. I used to drink soya bean very very regularly .. It is like one of my fav drink. Ever since after my laparoscopy , I stopped or jus drink 1-2 times only.
so nice she chatted with u. hopefully see her again she will be nice to me... cos mayb tt time i showed her e bbt chart is from my previous TCM one

I think u probably ovulated. that's what I felt after my opk turned positive. just very bloated and tight. then after that okay liao.
but my opk at 9pm wasnt rly positive cos it is not darker than the ctrl line ??!

If O yesterday then GG liao....my hb was dry yesterday..arrrrrr

Do you ladies believe in those old maids tale that when you are preg, you cannot sit on the bed to cut or sew anything? cannot do this cannot do that?

I believe... as well as no painting, no shifting of furniture n etc etc.. if needed, the mother have to be out of the hse...

wah this thread moves so fast!

thanks for all the encouragement and sorry if i couldnt reply all the comments. needed a few days to just get my mind of TTC.

so thing is... im having my AF but like very little blood. normally 4-5 days but this round it's only 1-2 days and didnt need to change pad often (once a day instead of 2-3 times normally) and im not sure if it's just me but i do feel a lil bit nauseous. so im gonna take a pee test on sat/sun and we'll see how it goes. i reckon it's just stress though because i did have cramps but well... one can hope!

I'm like u.. This mth Oso 2 days.. Used to be at least 3 days.. Like even more haywire as I start ttc .. Next week onwards will be tww Liao fx v v v hard this month

Soya bean is nutritious but i think for people like me who has history of ovarian cysts, it is best not to drink too often.. :)
i oso have ovarian cysts.

wah can chat with her for 30mins so gd. aiyo i oso drink soya milk. ok better stop coz i oso have cyst history. maybe she very bz in chinatown so cannot chat with her so long. next will be my turn. am seeing her this wk. so excited to show her my first bbt chart. lol. Happy Brewing! :)
seems like many ladies hav cysts history. twinkletot, u oso seeing TSB at chinatown point right? same as me right? does ur med contains dried raspberries?

emily,
hopeful_mum is correct. i go novena. c dr loh.
next visit onwards, i transferring to his O&G clinic at TMC le.....
oh how come?? is it tmc easier to go?

Gamma: i keep telling hub ok last time, last time but always no last time.. so last night was really the last! haha. i can tell he is very tired and we both under dry spell :( cos we have a mission so it makes it very difficult and challenging .. we DTD last Sat as well so i hope all bases are covered.
whether i really O successfully and BFP this time is up to the one up there.. otherwise i will do FET this mth. :(

I understand also PCOS patients cannot drink soya bean drink, or eat yellow bean related products. so best avoid.
wat is DTD and FET?

I have booked an appt to see tsb too next mth.. I was just thinking for the brew med don know is it bitter. I very scared of bitter one..

All the best to those testing BFP this week!
TSB med still ok. my previous TCM one oso brew type. and i prefer TSB one. not so bitter. mayb bcos she added orange skin and raspberries in it to sweeten it?

i oso have ovarian cysts.

seems like many ladies hav cysts history. twinkletot, u oso seeing TSB at chinatown point right? same as me right? does ur med contains dried raspberries?

oh how come?? is it tmc easier to go?

wat is DTD and FET?

TSB med still ok. my previous TCM one oso brew type. and i prefer TSB one. not so bitter. mayb bcos she added orange skin and raspberries in it to sweeten it?
DTD = Do the deed = BD. FET I tink is embryo transfer or sth.

Yes, TSB mentioned about soya bean high in estrogen .. Thus, pp like me who has cysts history is not advisable to take so much soya bean. Last time I really drink a lot cos I like it.. Ended up kena 3 cysts.. Which I removed last year via laparoscopy cos quite big .. About 5.4 cm at my left ovary. Not sure related to soya bean but I guess I'll jus give it a miss.. And I'm cutting down on cold drinks too.. Needs lots of self control :D
haha so be a good girl ya.

Hmm ok.. I Oso dunno if my hubby dry.. Cos I Oso if it's mine or his.. But last bd I rem nothing leak out after 1/2 hr like the last time on the panty liner .. Paiseh if tmi.. lol
think ur hb needs abt 2-3 days to regen... the armory needs time to make the bulletss whereas for us women it's faster..capable of successful orgasms

Agree:) I'll drink more water instead:) jus that sometimes I really crave for avocado milk shake:D
my fave too. and i always ask for less ice, since it is blended with ice. but e moment i see e lady add brown sugar syrup and white sugar syrup, my heart pounces

I'm also going to Dr Henry Cheng from Women's Specialist.
He delivered my #1 and have been going to him for regular Pap Smear.
Did a scan recently after my weird AF cycle which lasted for 11 days..
Was informed that my lining is too thick so was given Progyluton to take.
Anyone tried it before?
Started on CD1 and I realised that I do not have much brown discharge at the end of my AF this time round.
Just 1 day of dark brown/blackish discharge and then clear.
Hopefully I will hear good news soon!
good luck!

today 14DPO , no spotting liao. wonder if tmr can continue to drink TSB med??? tdy is my CD88. last mth was CD94 then next day AF liao.

Wow your cycle really long, do you have double ovulation during one cycle? As long as there is ovulation, there is a hope. One of my friend only two menstrual cycles a year, she is mother if two now.

I oso no spotting today but got cramp. haiz...so irritating. i dun see any raspberries inside my medi wor. u see my medi in the attachment got or not?

• chinese medi.jpg
    chinese medi.jpg
    899.4 KB · Views: 141

I also believe as I heard of stories and seen for myself that some of it is really true. Like turn out bad for the child.

think he cld not.. he told me ... dry, haven regen

I see, I think our DH also quite stressful when we give a list when to BD. I prefer DTD daily for better chance than alternate.

One of my male colleague told me when they are planing for baby, he will take Viagra and do it continually for three days, her wife will strike on that month, many of his friends using same method and all BFP.

wah this thread moves so fast!

thanks for all the encouragement and sorry if i couldnt reply all the comments. needed a few days to just get my mind of TTC.

so thing is... im having my AF but like very little blood. normally 4-5 days but this round it's only 1-2 days and didnt need to change pad often (once a day instead of 2-3 times normally) and im not sure if it's just me but i do feel a lil bit nauseous. so im gonna take a pee test on sat/sun and we'll see how it goes. i reckon it's just stress though because i did have cramps but well... one can hope!

I also think got chance since it is so light...
What is the colour? If it is brownish, maybe is implantation.

I see, I think our DH also quite stressful when we give a list when to BD. I prefer DTD daily for better chance than alternate.

One of my male colleague told me when they are planing for baby, he will take Viagra and do it continually for three days, her wife will strike on that month, many of his friends using same method and all BFP.
haha i acty didnt tell him when to DTD de. We just do every 2-3 days just tt Monday I pounced on him after i watched sth on xhamster while he was showering and yest he saw the opk, he wanna try... wa so serious use viagra!!

no leh, work has been extremely a breeze lately after CNY.
maybe try more sensitive tests like cb?

whoa the jubilee gift thing today is such big news where i work!! haha... v interesting opinions on tt... i need to go cast my vote now... gifts for the future generation of singaporeans!!

i got hear before eat tau huay will give birth to kids with silky skin leh... dunno real or not but no harm trying :p (or actually, all babies have such soft silky skin!!)

Wow your cycle really long, do you have double ovulation during one cycle? As long as there is ovulation, there is a hope. One of my friend only two menstrual cycles a year, she is mother if two now.
wow that is so encouraging!!! hmm sometimes i realised than i O 2 times the same mth... but out of e 3 mths, i only O 1 mth this time. last time when i O 2x a mth, i did ask my TCM, shhe said bcos my body trying to O and cannot O so will O another tiime. meaning 2nd time. true enough, the 1st O was only little temp difference, and e 2nd O has spike diff in temp, so i m sure i did O e 2nd time.

ya TTC indeed a lot of haywired patterns. tt makes my cycle so long. but as long as O i am happy le. got O no menses oso ok. at least got O got chance.

wow that is so encouraging!!! hmm sometimes i realised than i O 2 times the same mth... but out of e 3 mths, i only O 1 mth this time. last time when i O 2x a mth, i did ask my TCM, shhe said bcos my body trying to O and cannot O so will O another tiime. meaning 2nd time. true enough, the 1st O was only little temp difference, and e 2nd O has spike diff in temp, so i m sure i did O e 2nd time.

ya TTC indeed a lot of haywired patterns. tt makes my cycle so long. but as long as O i am happy le. got O no menses oso ok. at least got O got chance.

Then you got to space many oPK, can start to test since AF over, I googled online and said we must see a faint line till dark line, then from dark to faint line again to confirm positive.

Jiayou girl.

Hopeful_mum may I know how long have you seen TSB before BFP? Do she take purse of your DH as well? I am planning to see TCM once AF arrived.

Emily but if u ovulate only once every 90 days or so , the odds r stacked against u .. u stand a much better chance if ovulation occurs more regularly .. that's why I chose to take clomid immediately and not wait for the random occasion tt i ovulat

Hopeful_mum may I know how long have you seen TSB before BFP? Do she take purse of your DH as well? I am planning to see TCM once AF arrived.
Erm I was seeing dr su before that. But she was helping me to tiao as I had chem preg in dec. I got my BFP even before seeing tsb. So tsb meds didn't help me conceive. In fact this cycle I BFP I didn't take tcm meds cox I was sick. So just stick to western meds. I even skipped baby aspirin as I was already taking paracetamol.

Me n my hubby had been trying hard for 4yrs but failed (both of us went thru a body check up with gynae)

So my colleagues'mum recommended me to see this tcm at jalan bt merah
(at those medical hall). I start to eat his medicine after my Af and i striked after that. Now my gal already 5yrs old.

So last year, i m considering for #2. Continue to work hard again but still no good news so i went to see gynae again. Was giving clomid, eat for 2mths but no news so i went to see this tcm again.
Same as last time, i brewed his med after my Af and again i striked. But lost it at ard 6weeks+ . So now i wonder was it bcos i took clomid and cos the wall to be thin so i cant hold my baby well?

As my tcm also wonder why i lost it. As i was giving an tai yao and he also mentioned everything was fine.
I didnt mention to him that i actually had clomid 2mths back.

Thanks for sharing, do you or husbands find anything during check up? If both of you are in healthy condition, I think the Chinese medicine really help on you, did you husband also given medicine?