I find him not bad... nice doc... his assistant n the clinic nurse oso v friendly n nice..
but most imptly u must feel comfortable with ur gynae..

ok ladies, lunch time le.. :)
Ya lo I heard gd reviews abt him. . I'm deciding between him n benjamin tham haha

hmmm... dr tham oso have good reviews... or u can visit them first den see which one u comfortable den sign the package with the one u prefer..
Haha ya lo tts why im torn between these two... earlier on still 2 choices but I hv let them off my list ... haha wong heng fok n sim ln

hard choice.. but im sure u will be able to find one suitable for u... or u can read up a blog entry by a mum who daughter delivered by Dr Cheng,
trulyinlove.wordpress.com, read archives under Apr / May 2013

hard choice.. but im sure u will be able to find one suitable for u... or u can read up a blog entry by a mum who daughter delivered by Dr Cheng,
trulyinlove.wordpress.com, read archives under Apr / May 2013
Haha ya lo I read up liao ! Thanks when time comes I will firm up my gynae :))

im sure u will be the next to get BFP and grad to MTB June 2014! :)
I hope so too but I'm also afraid of disappointment :( had so much disappointment last year that I don't dare to pin high hopes .. If I can BFP in may , I'll be really happy.. If not, I told my hubby we will try to make baby in June during our Taiwan trip:)

hehe thanks for tt review gammahedging!

rainbow... i already mk appt liao for both... hahahaha

he is super gentle.. tt time i saw him , i did my first ever pap smear and transvaginal scan. i didnt scream out in pain hahaha!!! but i remember tt i bled later that night after i DTD with hb. which was kinda expected ...
oh ya for dr tham the waiting time isnt v long. i made my appt at 3pm , i got there early, like 245 or 250, and he saw me at like 320?

he is super gentle.. tt time i saw him , i did my first ever pap smear and transvaginal scan. i didnt scream out in pain hahaha!!! but i remember tt i bled later that night after i DTD with hb. which was kinda expected ...
oh ya for dr tham the waiting time isnt v long. i made my appt at 3pm , i got there early, like 245 or 250, and he saw me at like 320?
good leh... have u been to his sat appts? actually one factor im considering nw is the sats slots for both gynaes..
coz hb not able to accompany me to wkdays.. (im fine to go alone) but im not sure if he wants to be present to see his own lil one too..
dr henry sats have to be booked like 2mths in adv... so maybe hb chances of accompanying me to dr henry clinic will be lesser..

I have booked an appt to see tsb too next mth.. I was just thinking for the brew med don know is it bitter. I very scared of bitter one..

All the best to those testing BFP this week!

I have booked an appt to see tsb too next mth.. I was just thinking for the brew med don know is it bitter. I very scared of bitter one..

All the best to those testing BFP this week!
Tmr after I've brewed the medicine I'll let u know:) or anybody here has taken brew medicine can share :) I'm used to taking Chinese medicine stuff , so I can take it:)
I sure hope you can BFP before you even see TSB next month, like hopeful mom!:)

Soya bean is nutritious but i think for people like me who has history of ovarian cysts, it is best not to drink too often.. :)
Thanks for letting me know! When I shared it with my colleague, she said as there is a lot of estrogen in the soya milk.. Maybe that's y if have cysts before, perhaps that will spur the growth. Just a guess.
Sian1/2..
Yah, no choice.. somemore I was new then and my col took no pay plus maternity. Haiz, though sianz to cover but can understand, kids can be a handful.
u can hv it for ur dinner or weekend..
its fried fish...
Must make a trip to find lor mee during weekends! ;)

Happy for u angel mommy! I hope we can grad tgt don't leave me in the dust haha

Sure hope angel mummy and you can grad asap! I am hoping for April too.. Fingers crossed!

good leh... have u been to his sat appts? actually one factor im considering nw is the sats slots for both gynaes..
coz hb not able to accompany me to wkdays.. (im fine to go alone) but im not sure if he wants to be present to see his own lil one too..
dr henry sats have to be booked like 2mths in adv... so maybe hb chances of accompanying me to dr henry clinic will be lesser..

I haven't been to his saturday appts. seen him only 1x on a Monday afternoon.

Thanks for letting me know! When I shared it with my colleague, she said as there is a lot of estrogen in the soya milk.. Maybe that's y if have cysts before, perhaps that will spur the growth. Just a guess.

Yah, no choice.. somemore I was new then and my col took no pay plus maternity. Haiz, though sianz to cover but can understand, kids can be a handful.

Must make a trip to find lor mee during weekends! ;)

Sure hope angel mummy and you can grad asap! I am hoping for April too.. Fingers crossed!
Yes, TSB mentioned about soya bean high in estrogen .. Thus, pp like me who has cysts history is not advisable to take so much soya bean. Last time I really drink a lot cos I like it.. Ended up kena 3 cysts.. Which I removed last year via laparoscopy cos quite big .. About 5.4 cm at my left ovary. Not sure related to soya bean but I guess I'll jus give it a miss.. And I'm cutting down on cold drinks too.. Needs lots of self control :D

I think rainbow_bb asked me how about pp with fibroids whether can drink soya bean.. I didn't ask TSB about fibroids but hmmm... I guess maybe cut down too., to be on the safe side:)

ya that time my first time also managed to chat with her a bit.
that's good news angelmommy. jia you !! then hopefully in may once u start trying can got high chance.

I think she is the kind u listen to her and consult her for things she very happy one and will then talk a bit more. By the way ladies, I cancelled my 7th April 11am apt with her at NTU.

if any of u are free can take up that slot. coz im advised not to take tcm now, but I will still finish her meds. instead of taking every 2 days and rest 1 day, I will take twice a week over the weekend. meds so ex don't want to waste.

plus I take lesser so maybe less clash also.

Can someone expert in bbt charting help me analyse this. Ytd my bbt is 36.41. Morning measure opk at 1130 am is negative.

Today bbt is 36.55. Opk at 2 pm measured today is positive.

Both today and ytd got a lot of ewcm. So did I O ytd, today, or going to O soon?

I rem reading on forum or online tat when preggy dun take 豆花。but my gf claimed soya bean drinks for her was good, her gal was born fair cos she drinks often during pregnancy.. I m weird type, I can eat dou hua but nvr drink/like dou hua shui

hmm I tink we take everything in moderation shd be fine. lol I don't believe in the eat dou hua baby will be fair lah, kekeke but as long as not uneahlthy then I guess its fine.

Can someone expert in bbt charting help me analyse this. Ytd my bbt is 36.41. Morning measure opk at 1130 am is negative.

Today bbt is 36.55. Opk at 2 pm measured today is positive.

Both today and ytd got a lot of ewcm. So did I O ytd, today, or going to O soon?

For all purpose and intent, assume that u O today and DTD Tonight, fri and sunday. :D

I think rainbow_bb asked me how about pp with fibroids whether can drink soya bean.. I didn't ask TSB about fibroids but hmmm... I guess maybe cut down too., to be on the safe side:)

thanks babe... im a fan of tou hua.. hehehe.. but I have cut down a lot a lot.. usually only tk it when I craves for it and will buy from 1 stall at Jurong East market.. I loves their cos is smooth, nice n cheap.. hehehehe

in the olden days like 20 over years ago, i heard tou hua is good.. cos my mum had it when she was preggy and I m still very fair till now..

but nowadays ppl said tou hua very cooling, so rem to tk in moderation!!

thanks babe... im a fan of tou hua.. hehehe.. but I have cut down a lot a lot.. usually only tk it when I craves for it and will buy from 1 stall at Jurong East market.. I loves their cos is smooth, nice n cheap.. hehehehe
Same.. I love 豆奶 和豆花。 can you imagine how much I had eaten last time..

Yes, TSB mentioned about soya bean high in estrogen .. Thus, pp like me who has cysts history is not advisable to take so much soya bean. Last time I really drink a lot cos I like it.. Ended up kena 3 cysts.. Which I removed last year via laparoscopy cos quite big .. About 5.4 cm at my left ovary. Not sure related to soya bean but I guess I'll jus give it a miss.. And I'm cutting down on cold drinks too.. Needs lots of self control :D

Yah, me too!
I am hooked on cold drinks 1... But now, I m really practising self-control like crazy... I see people drink, I also tell myself don't drink, don't drink. And the weather is soooo hot. Haiz..
But what to do? Is not just to conceive but is for general health. I feel sometimes after eating, if drink cold drinks, really feel harder to digest food.

Yah, me too!
I am hooked on cold drinks 1... But now, I m really practising self-control like crazy... I see people drink, I also tell myself don't drink, don't drink. And the weather is soooo hot. Haiz..
But what to do? Is not just to conceive but is for general health. I feel sometimes after eating, if drink cold drinks, really feel harder to digest food.
Yes, after every meal, shouldn't take cold drink cos I read hard for digestion to take place.. Cos hot food and cold drink shouldn't be mix together.. If really need to drink something, I read preferably hot or warm drink.

Yah, me too!
Plus when I order fruit juice, nowadays I either order no ice or less ice.. Not so nice but I tell myself must try to cut down on cold drinks liao..

Maybe try to just drink water, don't even drink fruit juice as they said the stalls may add a lot of sugar which is bad for us too.

I'm also going to Dr Henry Cheng from Women's Specialist.
He delivered my #1 and have been going to him for regular Pap Smear.
Did a scan recently after my weird AF cycle which lasted for 11 days..
Was informed that my lining is too thick so was given Progyluton to take.
Anyone tried it before?
Started on CD1 and I realised that I do not have much brown discharge at the end of my AF this time round.
Just 1 day of dark brown/blackish discharge and then clear.
Hopefully I will hear good news soon!

I'm also going to Dr Henry Cheng from Women's Specialist.
He delivered my #1 and have been going to him for regular Pap Smear.
Did a scan recently after my weird AF cycle which lasted for 11 days..
Was informed that my lining is too thick so was given Progyluton to take.
Anyone tried it before?
Started on CD1 and I realised that I do not have much brown discharge at the end of my AF this time round.
Just 1 day of dark brown/blackish discharge and then clear.
Hopefully I will hear good news soon!

Good luck to you!!! ;)

Totally understand you feelings! Sometimes just crave for some cold stuffs esp with the hot weather...
I keep feel like eating ice cream! :D
I lOVE avocado milkehake. is it under cooling stuff? nvm I tink I just don't drink anything cold now. except my breakfast ceral with milk.

Wow so many posts to catch up...

Emilytan me still dreaming, didn't know time flies and already Wednesday, weekend is coming soon. Yeehaa

Girls, this month no more chance for me liao, I took bbt wrongly, means I've got my ovulation date wrongly as well, just realized it this morning, super sad and disappointed of myself. I also blame to my DH, asked to quickly have a quick BD before I got to be out for work, he slow motion to read his news paper, eat his breakfast, by the time he is ready, I have already left home. If his sperms are good and strong, I don't have to work so hard to find a right time for xxx... Sorry girls sorry to say negative words here.

Do anyone know which TCM is good for man problem? TIA.

I lOVE avocado milkehake. is it under cooling stuff? nvm I tink I just don't drink anything cold now. except my breakfast ceral with milk.

Hopeful avocado is very good and good for preggie also, I have just bought 1/2 dozen yesterday, can just eat with bread or home made avocado milkshake with honey. Yummy.

I used to be a fan of tou huey also!! but after my TCM told me off last time, when I visit him for my skin prob I stopped completely.. he say the soya bean will 灌脓

oh no me and my gal super love tau huay. btw what is the 2 chinese words u mentioned above?

wah this thread moves so fast!

thanks for all the encouragement and sorry if i couldnt reply all the comments. needed a few days to just get my mind of TTC.

so thing is... im having my AF but like very little blood. normally 4-5 days but this round it's only 1-2 days and didnt need to change pad often (once a day instead of 2-3 times normally) and im not sure if it's just me but i do feel a lil bit nauseous. so im gonna take a pee test on sat/sun and we'll see how it goes. i reckon it's just stress though because i did have cramps but well... one can hope!