I also heard a few people recommend, good for women overall.
But I also feel your MIL is nice as I feel really not many will do extra for people who are not their own children.
I agree the role of women is not just to have kids. I think should be based on personal preference. Just like I don't think getting married means must have kids and if don't want kids, shouldn't get married. I think that is not a v good thinking. Getting married should be because the two people are in love and want to be together forever, like stay together, etc.

My mom also thought I am being a bit .. cranky and sensitive. arrrrrr.....

Haha .. my MIL herself also had fibroids (and endometriosis??? i am not sure) and she didnt manage to have more kids other than my hb...Even if she did.. The only thing I can say is.. It isnt a sin to not have kids , plus the role of a woman isnt just to make babies. Women can earn big bucks and be very successful too.

Ba Zhen help in TTC meh? My problem is ovulation ah. I dont have problems with cramps, as with flow (just nice, not super heavy or v light ).

Yes we can be a wonderful women for work and kid, i think only women can make it.

Regarding ba zhen soup, one of my friend told me it is good for our womb and body.

Why she thinks that way?
Cos I told my mom i feel like my MIL is tracking my AF cycle..she will know when i am not having my period and when i am mah right? haha...And she said the same thing as what u and LoveG said.. that my MIL is v nice and she regards me as her daughter so she boils the soup for me.

Yes we can be a wonderful women for work and kid, i think only women can make it.

Regarding ba zhen soup, one of my friend told me it is good for our womb and body.

If there is an additional benefit of giving me crystal clear skin I will be more than happy to drink that .. ignore the fact tt it is for my womb, and drink it for the sake of beauty!! wooo!

Cos I told my mom i feel like my MIL is tracking my AF cycle. haha...And she said the same thing as what u and LoveG said.. that my MIL is v nice and she regards me as her daughter so she boils the soup for me.

:)actually can understand from your point of view.
As probably we did not have a MIL like this, so we will feel like is very nice but maybe for you, you want to have your own space too. your MIL maybe not want to track your AF cycle but just trying to find topics and to see if her soup helps you.
Sometimes the way elderly show their concern, quite different also. Can make us feel naggy but maybe we will be like that too when we are their age! LOL

:)actually can understand from your point of view.
As probably we did not have a MIL like this, so we will feel like is very nice but maybe for you, you want to have your own space too. your MIL maybe not want to track your AF cycle but just trying to find topics and to see if her soup helps you.
Sometimes the way elderly show their concern, quite different also. Can make us feel naggy but maybe we will be like that too when we are their age! LOL

my mom was saying if she is tracking my period she wont ask me every week if i can drink the soup liao. which i agree to a certain extent.

gamma: like me, maybe you also O late. I managed to O only on Cd 32 lor.. how amazing haha so dont give up ok.. PCOS doesnt mean we dont O, just late and irregular. so let's see if mine is a successful story to be told 2 weeks later.
hey when u o on cd 32, were u on clomid

ladies: can advice how to make ba zhen soup? and for this red dates, can I just add dried logans, red dates, wolf berries and hot water into a flask? keen to learn how to make. Pat Chan can advice?

my mom was saying if she is tracking my period she wont ask me every week if i can drink the soup liao. which i agree to a certain extent.
:) That's true.
I envy u all for havin a nice mil...
not say mine is not gd, mayb very seldom go bk..
Maybe can start to go back more. :)
ladies: can advice how to make ba zhen soup? and for this red dates, can I just add dried logans, red dates, wolf berries and hot water into a flask? keen to learn how to make. Pat Chan can advice?

I think the ba zhen soup, can go TCM and get the ingredients then brew the soup.
As for the red date tea, I think the method you said is workable. What I read is rinse all ingredients, add hot water let it stand for 15 minutes before drinking

I finally manage to bd yesterday but today temp still no spike yet still on the low side. How ah? No more positive opk liao. Shld I bd tml again?

wash the dried longan and red dates (seeds removed)
Boil a pot of water,
add in the red dates,
after the water starts boiling again add in the longans.
you can add the wolf berries last.
turn the flame lower and boil it further till the color of the tea turns darker.

wash the dried longan and red dates (seeds removed)
Boil a pot of water,
add in the red dates,
after the water starts boiling again add in the longans.
you can add the wolf berries last.
turn the flame lower and boil it further till the color of the tea turns darker.
thank u babe. hope to find time this wekeend to do..

hmm i am drinking my longan reddates wolfberry drink every day (sometimes every other day, cos lazy to wash the stuff). just dump the ingredients into a small flask, enuff to make 1 cup. i nv remove the seeds .. mm. acty if i am drinking this, does it make drinking ba zhen soup redundant? if i am drinking this maybe i can tell my MIL save the effort of making ba zhen soup... make me sth yummier instead. =X AND i dont need to tell her if i am having my menses?????? Plus i dont suffer from menses cramps.. So i tink my body generally is ok except tt i got pcos??!
very nice of your MIL.... I can only say... most ppl will find that they are in a better position (good MIL) when they heard all my stories....

At least she bother to cook something for you to bu shen.... My MIL will only buy me some food that I'm avoiding when she want to show me how unhappy she is (she know i'm avoiding seafood esp prawns *too toxic* and she bought me prawn soup noodles.... =(

:) That's true.

Maybe can start to go back more. :)

I think the ba zhen soup, can go TCM and get the ingredients then brew the soup.
As for the red date tea, I think the method you said is workable. What I read is rinse all ingredients, add hot water let it stand for 15 minutes before drinking

Piggling i let it soak for 1.5-2 hrs at least so the taste is stronger.. 15 mins i feel like..not much taste haha . do u add any sugar? i dont .. like for 1 cup i have 5-6 rred dates, abt 10-20 wolf berries, 4-5 longans

very nice of your MIL.... I can only say... most ppl will find that they are in a better position (good MIL) when they heard all my stories....

At least she bother to cook something for you to bu shen.... My MIL will only buy me some food that I'm avoiding when she want to show me how unhappy she is (she know i'm avoiding seafood esp prawns *too toxic* and she bought me prawn soup noodles.... =(

yar food-wise... just try to know what you should eat and what you shouldn't lor... our bodies are for ourselves to protect... my mil also dunno anything... and everyday force me to drink all the liang soup and liang drinks... say weather v hot must drink every morning and evening and night... super duper bad for the body but bobian... it actually comes from a naive thinking, not purposely want to harm to womb... >.<

I finally manage to bd yesterday but today temp still no spike yet still on the low side. How ah? No more positive opk liao. Shld I bd tml again?

I think you haven't o yet but will o anytime, maybe you want to BD till temp rise up?

Our eggs can only survive between 12 to 48hrs, why Doctor or even TCM always ask us to BD alternate day at least 3 times? Can still catch an egg after 48hrs?

I think you haven't o yet but will o anytime, maybe you want to BD till temp rise up?

Our eggs can only survive between 12 to 48hrs, why Doctor or even TCM always ask us to BD alternate day at least 3 times? Can still catch an egg after 48hrs?
hard to say... 12 hrs is just an estimate. Also, what you measure is all hormonal surges etc, is not exactly the actual release of the egg... which happens some time after the hormonal surge... tt's why must still bd after to cover all bases :)

How many days more to cover all bases? Me already BD continually for past three days, no more energy liao le...

i think i will not be e bfp in april le. cos my temp has been dipping for 2 days le. even my temp has monday blues, work days blue! breast getting painful... there getting dry...
i have been trying not to think abt it, but e temp is like my mood, if it goes up my mood goes up, if dwn my mood oso dwn. anw i wont be testing so early. my hpt still have, maybe will test 1 aft my AF due, then wait for my clearblue hpt to arrive n test again. by e time shld knw e real result le. which is abt 2 - 3 weeks later from tdy. huh mid apr!!! hopefully when i see TSB i have an answer for her, whether preg or AF reported. my appt is end of apr

twinkletot, are u testing today or tmr?

booy, how abt u??? how have u been?
Wow. u changed your profile pic. nice. i prefer this one. keke. I am not testing unless my AF is one wk late. I have abit spotting on off since yesterday. temp is 37.03 today. i think high or low temp doesn't determine pregnancy. dun be 'fooled' by the temp. my temp so high but i dun tink i preggy leh. according to my bbt chart, m temp very high on first day menses 36.71 then drop very fast. CD3 bcum 36.34. so i think not zhun lor. suppose to drink TSB medi yesterday n today. called clinic coz got spotting, then clinic ask me dun drink. this fri i gg see TSB. will show her the full cycle bbt chart and see wat she say ba.
*shake hand* my temp also dipping.. FX
hi booy, how are you? although my temp high but still *shake hand* with emily and you coz i got spotting. lol. FX for 3 of us.

Do all sistas really discipline on your diet? No coffee, chilli, seafood, liang foods and fruits.....? I am not a good girl :(

i posted the OPK stick pic this morning. suddenly got darker lines compared to las night. and today is CD 32 lor. so strange right. no, no clomd this round cos i preparing for frozen trasnfer next mth. only on TCM this mth

boh pi this mth can strike naturally so no need do FET next mth
Gambatte! I shall be your pong pong girl. "Jia you, jia you, baby_sparkles jia you, ni yi ding xing"!!! :D

Wow. u changed your profile pic. nice. i prefer this one. keke. I am not testing unless my AF is one wk late. I have abit spotting on off since yesterday. temp is 37.03 today. i think high or low temp doesn't determine pregnancy. dun be 'fooled' by the temp. my temp so high but i dun tink i preggy leh. according to my bbt chart, m temp very high on first day menses 36.71 then drop very fast. CD3 bcum 36.34. so i think not zhun lor. suppose to drink TSB medi yesterday n today. called clinic coz got spotting, then clinic ask me dun drink. this fri i gg see TSB. will show her the full cycle bbt chart and see wat she say ba.

hi booy, how are you? although my temp high but still *shake hand* with emily and you coz i got spotting. lol. FX for 3 of us.

Twinkletot don't delay too long to test after AF due if you have spotting, some people might have it in early pregnancy, knowing it early so that you can ask for extra support. I was told during ivf.

mine has been dipping since monday. if tmr nv go up tt means it is really goin dwn le. tmr is my 14dpo:eek: but i am not testing so soon
Your pre ovulation temp is quite low, so you still have hope.. My temp now is almost the same as pre ovulation.. Sianzzzz

Twinkletot don't delay too long to test after AF due if you have spotting, some people might have it in early pregnancy, knowing it early so that you can ask for extra support. I was told during ivf.
huh..really ah. thks for your thoughts. sometimes i do spot before AF so i tot is AF cuming wor. I shall observe first. no guts to see BFN. :eek:

then we can all hold hands liao.. I'm super sianzzz.. Go toilet also scared of seeing things that I hate to see..

i posted the OPK stick pic this morning. suddenly got darker lines compared to las night. and today is CD 32 lor. so strange right. no, no clomd this round cos i preparing for frozen trasnfer next mth. only on TCM this mth

boh pi this mth can strike naturally so no need do FET next mth

Oo ok I am on clomid so acty I am expected to get an LH surge 9 days after. But even on the 10th day yesterday I didn't get anything

Do all sistas really discipline on your diet? No coffee, chilli, seafood, liang foods and fruits.....? I am not a good girl :(
*raise hands* ME! keke. I dun take coffee. not a gd chilli eater so seldom. dun drink coke, dun like soft drinks, carboonated drinks. but cannot live without seafood, ice cream, sashimi, dessert like brownie and fruits like kiwi, strawberry. lol

Sigh .. I think I'm the oldest here.. Just passed mid 30.. This year 36 liao:( biological clock ticking away:(
Dun worry dear, we have a few late 30s in here, u r def not the oldest and we are def young at heart.

Actually I have something to share, I am a Christian, I hope I dun offend anyone here, but just wanna have faith and hope in here.

There was one day our pastor shared about a sermon about sometimes we will wonder y everyone gets pregnant so easily and some of us keep waiting and wonder when is our turn. And he just want us to know bec we are special, That's y the delay. Our baby who came late will be a special baby. Press on my dear sisters!

*raise hands* ME! keke. I dun take coffee. not a gd chilli eater so seldom. dun drink coke, dun like soft drinks, carboonated drinks. but cannot live without seafood, ice cream, sashimi, dessert like brownie and fruits like kiwi, strawberry. lol

Chilli crab my favorite, have been eating sashimi every week till I am ban for the next 9 months^^

Ladies I am already 40 and still trying, you all are far far behind, by the time you all reached my age already many kids liao, so don't worry about the age.

Chilli crab my favorite, have been eating sashimi every week till I am ban for the next 9 months^^
I like crab too. Got one time craving for crab. For the first time I go buy n ask DH kill. So sinful. brush brush chop chop n I cook baked crab. Yummy. Serangoon got fresh live crabs.

I usually buy live flower crab from extra, just steam it with salt and ginger, don't have to kill them before cook. More easy and yummy.

I have just bought durian for the next 7days till my implantation over. Hope it really help.

Didnt know clomid cos the wall lining to be thin.
Nov n Dec i am on clomid. Jan i am eating chinese brew medicine. Feb i realised i BFP but mc in 6weeks plus. Now i start to think is it my womb lining too thin that cant hold??

Dun worry dear, we have a few late 30s in here, u r def not the oldest and we are def young at heart.

Actually I have something to share, I am a Christian, I hope I dun offend anyone here, but just wanna have faith and hope in here.

There was one day our pastor shared about a sermon about sometimes we will wonder y everyone gets pregnant so easily and some of us keep waiting and wonder when is our turn. And he just want us to know bec we are special, That's y the delay. Our baby who came late will be a special baby. Press on my dear sisters!
thanks for the sharing! Amen!