Ask you all a question - I read that when we are ovulating, our CM will be transparent and sticky (like glue). When that happens, does it occur for only a while? Like, a few hours only?

I am trying to figure out when I am ovulating (lazy to use ovulation strips) this month. Have a strong feeling I am ovulating late (again) this month maybe due to my sickness (haven't 100% recover from cold). I am not trying to conceive this month but i am monitoring my ovulation coz if it comes late, it will affect the dates i want to bd in April.

On Mon and tues, i had CM which looks hard (definitely not ovulating-type of CM) but on wed night when i went to the toilet to do business, i had CM which looked like the ovulating type. But it only happened then. Yesterday my panty liner was so dry liao. (No single sign of CM) Sorry for being so disgusting. Just want to find out more.

yewyew.. it varies from hours to a day. usually wont last for 2 days.

hopeful mom, we will always give u moral support and be your listening ear! we will not forget that u have been so helpful and u always encourage us. and all those helps u hav given us, advices etc.

amd of cos many other ladies too! all of u had been very nice to share n help, encourage and give support!

hopeful mum, u needa rest more. don do hse work. don carry heavy things. but of cos must occassionally walk walk move move muscle , do easy task like folding clothes.

I will reply till here. will continue my reply when I have e time ya.

actually cm is not a very good indication unless you are those who have ewcm (the gluey type).. for those who dun, its a torture trying to figure out O with cm. Its one helluva hide and seek game, with me never able to seek out my ewcm. I have come to term with the fact that its impossible to look out for my ewcm (I think migrate to space liao) so I resort to pre seed. didn't struck when I tried for 2 cycles.. then I throw it one side (too troublesome and yucky and having to use it prior bd sorta spoil the bd mood..)

I read that taking epo helps to produce ewcm and taking carrot juice too.. but all these I didn't try so I am not sure how well they work...

Sloshysoupy, it's funny u mention epo cuz i tried taking it this cycle for more ewcm, ended up getting some spotting couple of days ago so i stopped the epo. I read that epo can sometimes cause that, although may be harmless but just to be sure i stopped taking. Anw i did NOT get more ewcm at all, in fact i think i got less this mth. I tried green tea also cuz some pple say it helps, also no ewcm!

hopeful mom, we will always give u moral support and be your listening ear! we will not forget that u have been so helpful and u always encourage us. and all those helps u hav given us, advices etc.

amd of cos many other ladies too! all of u had been very nice to share n help, encourage and give support!

hopeful mum, u needa rest more. don do hse work. don carry heavy things. but of cos must occassionally walk walk move move muscle , do easy task like folding clothes.

I will reply till here. will continue my reply when I have e time ya.
Actually I learn a lot from all the ladies here too like see which tcm, Taking temp etc. So really glad to be in this thread. Thanks all for being so supportive :)

Hi ladies, how's everyone? Been very busy lately so never post much. Feeling abit crampy today. Think this cycle no chance Liao. So sad. :(

actually epo I read can cause some side effect (I forgot wat it is) so I aint keen to take that.. also, can only take before O and must stop aft O.. and since I dun do bbt so i figure if i start taking epo then i wldnt know when to stop... that's the main reason why i didn't try epo despite its rave review with ewcm...

and to those gals who have the same headache as myself with ewcm... its super frustrating to read that others can like stretch the cm and all... and that time i was like stretch wat?!

Hi ladies, how's everyone? Been very busy lately so never post much. Feeling abit crampy today. Think this cycle no chance Liao. So sad. :(
Enjoy ur weekend first. Cycle hasn't end yet. I was feeling the same as u. So let's hope it's a common trait also for BFP. U may be the first in April. Then doodoo. Cox she not testing yet. Hehe

eating, stressing, eating, stressing.... read forums, do google and scare the sh*t outta myself daily, sleeping (my fave coz that's when i stopped worrying), tell myself dun google anymore, then google somemore....

that's pretty much wat i do... lol

Need advises. Af suppose to come 4 days ago but didn't see it reporting (hence 4 days late alrdy).
Usually boobs will feel sore before period but this time no feeling.

2 days back a bit of pain at right side under ribs (similar to sprain muscles) but now don't have.

Ytd n today a bit a bit pain at left lower abdomen still not so bad.

Feeling bloated.

3 negative hpt last 4 days

Any chance being preggy this time? Ttc for 4 -5 months alrdy

Need advises. Af suppose to come 4 days ago but didn't see it reporting (hence 4 days late alrdy).
Usually boobs will feel sore before period but this time no feeling.

2 days back a bit of pain at right side under ribs (similar to sprain muscles) but now don't have.

Ytd n today a bit a bit pain at left lower abdomen still not so bad.

Feeling bloated.

3 negative hpt last 4 days

Any chance being preggy this time? Ttc for 4 -5 months alrdy
What tests are u using?

maybe you are jus late this month.. coz clearblue pretty sensitive... did u use fmu? first morn urine as hcg is most concentrated in fmu

1 clearblue hpt, 2 hpt bought from mustafa (saw blogger xiaxue used them. Cheap $1.90 each only. Thot it worked for her so shld be trustable)
Ya kinda agree u may be later. Clearblue is really quite sensitive especially if u test on the day af is due. Anything after usually is even more accurate. :(

maybe you are jus late this month.. coz clearblue pretty sensitive... did u use fmu? first morn urine as hcg is most concentrated in fmu

I oso thot if I'm late because it has been more than a year since period will come late. Didn't use clearblue for fmu only the other 2 is fmu.

I just keep myself thinking wait till Sunday or Monday use clearblue for fmu see how it goes. Work has been a breeze so not stress also. Then last few mths ttc I didn't bother to check (Af come means cfm fail. This mth Af nv come that's why start wondering)

2 days back even feel light headed (computer screen in font of me seems blank)

Ya kinda agree u may be later. Clearblue is really quite sensitive especially if u test on the day af is due. Anything after usually is even more accurate. :(

:( if like that than I think really no chance liao.
I keep telling myself only got to wait but end up find myself googling non stop these 2 days . :(

:( if like that than I think really no chance liao.
I keep telling myself only got to wait but end up find myself googling non stop these 2 days . :(
Hugs can understand how u feel. We don't know for sure. Maybe if af still doesn't come yet then maybe u can test again with fmu.

eating, stressing, eating, stressing.... read forums, do google and scare the sh*t outta myself daily, sleeping (my fave coz that's when i stopped worrying), tell myself dun google anymore, then google somemore....

that's pretty much wat i do... lol
Haha. Tat is a gd one.

light headed maybe coz of low blood pressure or not enough sleep..

u dun give up on yourself first, wait a few more days coz i read that hcg rises very fast in early pregnancy.. maybe when u tested, ur hcg level not high enough for the test to pick up...

Hugs can understand how u feel. We don't know for sure. Maybe if af still doesn't come yet then maybe u can test again with fmu.

Shall try again on Sunday fmu if not I just take it as missed period this mth liao :(
Making me so seven up eight down ( if u understand chinese >< can't find a word in eng to interpret)

sian.. hubs away for biz trip and for 2 gynae visits, i have been goin wo him... so sad, feel like a single mom.. but he's jus so busy with his endless meeting and oversea trips... sianz...

but i can still tahan for now coz i guess i am quite independent thou i see some with their hubby and their hubby like so baobei their wifey like some 皇太后....

and i am sitting there staring like some deprived kitten... hahahhaha

sian.. hubs away for biz trip and for 2 gynae visits, i have been goin wo him... so sad, feel like a single mom.. but he's jus so busy with his endless meeting and oversea trips... sianz...

but i can still tahan for now coz i guess i am quite independent thou i see some with their hubby and their hubby like so baobei their wifey like some 皇太后....

Hahahha. I cn imagine that deprived kitten look just like how I look so deprived on the hpt. Cheerup !

Haha we can really be best bud. My hubby also travels a lot so much so when I had my first mc he was in Africa for a mth then 2nd mc don't know go where.

But coming Monday I'm so glad he managed to take leave to go with me. For better or worse at least still have him with me.

one tab of clomid didnt help me ovulate. 2 tabs did, as my progesterone was much higher on BT. anyway still failed my mission. but its good to know i ovulated on the dot after consuming clomid.

the mucus when u pee could be the semen from the BD. it happens to me too.

I also am more inclined to think it is cos of my activity last night that caused the mucus cos my OPKs are still -ve. Think I gotta wait a bit bit more

Attached is a DON'T do list during 2ww given by my ivf ctr... perhaps ladies here just avoid all these during 2ww....

• 1396018958662.jpg
    1396018958662.jpg
    42.3 KB · Views: 211
@hopeful_mum , I believe your baby can hear you.. Keep talking to him and he will love your voice and can't bear to leave you.. Spotting is pretty common, stay positive and rest well these 2 days.. Hugzzz

Thanks for sharing :) maybe I need to tell my mil not to cook those chicken herbal soup with dangui inside during my 2ww next time ..

Ya I rem I saw some show last night n they mention not to eat dang gui... Then I faster ask hubby to go n check some tcm tonic I bought from hock hua cos I told the sales lady my body cold ask her can drink what ... Sigh the item contain dang gui.. Wonder if drinking that causes this cycle to fail :(

I am so hungry. but after drinking tsb med cannot eat anything right? I felt v tired aft taking her med. seems like it's for me to hav a gd slp. tdy is my 10dpo but I m losing hope :(