for normal ppl old blood. for ppl who has mc before will freak out at any colour LOL esp when a lot of my mcs started off with brown. but I just hoping it will stop.
wah u no history u also taking twice daily. well just take coz it helps to give u progesterone to support the pregnancy. I tink once 2nd trim then don't need liao I tink.
yar how come no history also need to take??

[qu ote="doodoo123, post: 6935646, member: 155956"]yar how come no history also need to take??[/quote]

It's the western an tai yao so to speak. But usually only need to take 1 a day. But no harm one.

Ask you all a question - I read that when we are ovulating, our CM will be transparent and sticky (like glue). When that happens, does it occur for only a while? Like, a few hours only?

I am trying to figure out when I am ovulating (lazy to use ovulation strips) this month. Have a strong feeling I am ovulating late (again) this month maybe due to my sickness (haven't 100% recover from cold). I am not trying to conceive this month but i am monitoring my ovulation coz if it comes late, it will affect the dates i want to bd in April.

On Mon and tues, i had CM which looks hard (definitely not ovulating-type of CM) but on wed night when i went to the toilet to do business, i had CM which looked like the ovulating type. But it only happened then. Yesterday my panty liner was so dry liao. (No single sign of CM) Sorry for being so disgusting. Just want to find out more.

I went to google, not sure if it helps. But it seems like can last 3-5 days. The exact sentence I read was, "Cervical mucus leading up to and during ovulation is the most fertile type of mucus and can last between 3 and 5 days.

I have not went to really examine mine yet but I realised the wet wet kind of feel may last for a few days.

Perhaps you do not see on the pantyliner but it is still fertile CM inside you?

I went to google, not sure if it helps. But it seems like can last 3-5 days. The exact sentence I read was, "Cervical mucus leading up to and during ovulation is the most fertile type of mucus and can last between 3 and 5 days.

I have not went to really examine mine yet but I realised the wet wet kind of feel may last for a few days.

Perhaps you do not see on the pantyliner but it is still fertile CM inside you?
yar actually... how do you girls check for CM besides the panty liner?

also hor... since opk positive also means ovulating in next 0-5 days, how about CM? is it more accurate or is it also possibly before ovulating?

actually I read one of the best way to see is after u pass motion. coz I think the pressure will push down the cm from the cervix or something. so from there u will know.

yar actually... how do you girls check for CM besides the panty liner?

also hor... since opk positive also means ovulating in next 0-5 days, how about CM? is it more accurate or is it also possibly before ovulating?

Yah, actually I don't know. I only know when I wipe or when I feel wet.
But I read before that even the position/texture of the cervical will change also. like more soft or sth nearer to O

Yah, actually I don't know. I only know when I wipe or when I feel wet.
But I read before that even the position/texture of the cervical will change also. like more soft or sth nearer to O
alamak position is too cheem to know bah!! how to know your cervix position?!!?
actually I read one of the best way to see is after u pass motion. coz I think the pressure will push down the cm from the cervix or something. so from there u will know.
ok, sounds doable! i'll try that if necessary next time :)

hey ladies, anyone here experienced itchy skin before bfp??? 2 days ago i suddenly had itchy legs... no rash just itchy... then last night again... my entire lower body... i am not prone to rashes nor eczema etc... so it all came as a surprise (disclaimer: i've showered so i'm clean). it's not a symptom i expect, but since it was odd i wondered if it is possibly a symptom of bfp? i just googled, and tho more common in last tri, it's not uncommon prior to bfp too!! but unexplained for itches tt happen so early... wondering if anyone in the Singapore context has experienced something like that?? trying so hard not to read into symptoms but i cannot help it!! >.<

I think preggie ladies can experience rashes at the early stage of pregnancy too. I got a colleague who have it too... and some continue to have it throughout their pregnancy.

Pat ..hugs. I feel so sad also. Hmm actually I believe if not for the roaccutane , y would have fought ur MIL. legally married means ur bb is not a shotgun marriage. There no issue about losing face. I am angry with ur mil . It is her grandchild for Pete ' s sake. Hugs again

If not for the pills I would have give her left right center already... it's pretty heart breaking when the very first qns comes out from her is what happen to the bandquet... haiz... I have a supportive mum, she told me what ever decision i make she will support me.. but I have a pestering MIL who rant everyday on me... so no choice... I cant gurantee her a heathy grandchild so I lost lo. if anything 1st person to blame is me.

Even after my TOP she dun even ask on me.... Only my mum who prepare tonic for me..

doodoo, Which CD or DPO are u in now?? Im also scratching myself on my face le and my head scalp.. Just feel itchy & irriated!!
Feeling hot at nite but i think is the weather bah cos hubby also grumble HOT weather

Ask you all a question - I read that when we are ovulating, our CM will be transparent and sticky (like glue). When that happens, does it occur for only a while? Like, a few hours only?

I am trying to figure out when I am ovulating (lazy to use ovulation strips) this month. Have a strong feeling I am ovulating late (again) this month maybe due to my sickness (haven't 100% recover from cold). I am not trying to conceive this month but i am monitoring my ovulation coz if it comes late, it will affect the dates i want to bd in April.

On Mon and tues, i had CM which looks hard (definitely not ovulating-type of CM) but on wed night when i went to the toilet to do business, i had CM which looked like the ovulating type. But it only happened then. Yesterday my panty liner was so dry liao. (No single sign of CM) Sorry for being so disgusting. Just want to find out more.

Ovulation usually last for 2 days I believe..

Waiting for BFP: 21 Mar - JumboGirl
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Emily Tan
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
07 Apr - angelbaby
14 Apr - qin17
16 Apr - maerceci
17 Apr - Dora_
18 Apr - Emily Tan (why i chose this date is bcos it is a GOOD FRIDAY, ya so i hope my day will be good)
20 Apr - werrywert
28 Apr - Piggling
Chocopiggie + Tae Yang- taking a break, Pooh232 - may be trying for ivf
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:
Stoneystoney, hopeful_mum, sloshy soupy, bel_vodka, Boeylacky, dolly_gal

ok pray pray pray! u meanwhile pls bed rest ..
wad ignore u! lol kai wan xiao ..... we are comrades leh.. even in ttc thread but we walk thru thick n thin via the space .......
I agree with bel .. How can we ignore you or any ladies here?:) we share each other's happiness and sorrows.. We walk through thick and thin together :) and we certainly looking forward to share your coming joy and happiness!:) little beanie of yours is here to stay ! :)

Waiting for BFP: 21 Mar - JumboGirl
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Emily Tan
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
07 Apr - angelbaby
14 Apr - qin17
16 Apr - maerceci
17 Apr - Dora_
18 Apr - Emily Tan (why i chose this date is bcos it is a GOOD FRIDAY, ya so i hope my day will be good)
20 Apr - werrywert
28 Apr - Piggling
Chocopiggie + Tae Yang- taking a break, Pooh232 - may be trying for ivf
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:
Stoneystoney, hopeful_mum, sloshy soupy, bel_vodka, Boeylacky, dolly_gal

How do you cal BFP and what exactly does BFP means? =P

Wondersss u staying In east side ???

Hopeful mom don't worry so much dun think abt it.... Positive thoughts. God knows u have already suffered a lot n will bless u n little beanie now. . U Muz be strong. There r also sistas who spot / bleed and have healthy pregnancy

Yes!! I stay in Bedok.. u also in east side???

just want to share my story. i have 2 miscarriage before i have a healthy boy. i understand the heartache and desire to get pregnant.

For me, I monitor my BBT faithfully even till the date I give birth…

Becos of my 2 miscarriages, for the 3rd pregnancy, I visited my Gynae every week, just to make sure everything is ok. And also I was on hormone pills and given jabs every week.

I was so fearful that I requested for my gynae to cover me medical leaves for almost 2 months so that I can just rest at home.

I can only remember the whole journey wasn’t easy, with hipcups coming now and then….

I remember when the nurse called me to inform me that I didn’t fare well for my OSCAR test, I cried so badly in my office. Went down to my gynae immediately and after consulting decided to go for the amnio test. The wait for the result was torturous. But I’m grate that results came back everything is fine and well.

Then in my 3rd trimester, I was having high blood pressure due to my water retention. Have to see the high blood pressure specialist and was on medication till I gave birth.

I remember every night I will talk to him, telling him to be a good boy and not to play with the umbilical cord so as not to entangle him. *sound so silly right*

I think I only let my guts down when my son was born (when I heard his first cry).

I just want to tell you all to stay strong and believe in your own faith.. don’t lose it… one day it will be your turn..

And most important, also do give your hubby a good pat on the back for all the support. Though sometimes or a lot of times, men don’t really show their emotion.

Hugs..

yenyan: Thank you for sharing your story with us, it is very inspiring and brings tears to my eyes.
So happy for you that you have a healthy boy now.
You not silly to talk to your baby and tell him not to play with the umbilical cord, I am going to do that next time too! Thanks for reminding about the umbilical cord! I believe that babies can really hear mummy de.

yenyan: Thank you for sharing your story with us, it is very inspiring and brings tears to my eyes.
So happy for you that you have a healthy boy now.
You not silly to talk to your baby and tell him not to play with the umbilical cord, I am going to do that next time too! Thanks for reminding about the umbilical cord! I believe that babies can really hear mummy de.
I believed babies does listen to the mum too! My elder sister had keep repeating to her daughter back then when she's pregnant about when they should join the world, amazingly they did as told!!!
- first was a exact date that she tell her
- the second was to avoid a sad date and true enough the baby waited to past midnight to skip the date!

doodoo, Which CD or DPO are u in now?? Im also scratching myself on my face le and my head scalp.. Just feel itchy & irriated!!
Feeling hot at nite but i think is the weather bah cos hubby also grumble HOT weather
i'm CD28 now... so today is my expected AF ler... i sleep in aircon room leh... so it's not coz of the weather... (in the day, when it's hot, i've not experienced any itch yet).. both time sudden itches are at night... but not coz too dry or anything... so i dunno what's wrong. i mean, they're just bursts of itchiness but still they're odd

are u going to test? add on to 7th bfp of the mth!

my hb locked up all my test strips!! we decided not to live by test strips... and anyway the david strips that i have seems to be really insensitive as tested by belvodka... will maybe wait for 1 week missed AF first then i test... so hopefully early april bfp!! :p

7 does sound like a good number though... hmmmmmm

my hb locked up all my test strips!! we decided not to live by test strips... and anyway the david strips that i have seems to be really insensitive as tested by belvodka... will maybe wait for 1 week missed AF first then i test... so hopefully early april bfp!! :p

hahaha sure wishing u early april get bfp. my friend had very bad rashes since the beginning of her pregnancy she will scratch until she bleed. whole body. hers is very serious case. after that she delivers then okay. but some scars still there

Wowowow... Looking good!! if you feel something then test!! Woohoo.. Lucky 7!

Wow u sure u gg wait for 1 wk ????
I tested 1 day aft af ... hahaha 1 wk I tink i buay tahan

Just saw that my sch mate who had his AD 1 day after me is gg to be a dad.... people are really moving so fast ahead...I hope that the clomid works its magic on me fast also... sigh.

hahaha sure wishing u early april get bfp. my friend had very bad rashes since the beginning of her pregnancy she will scratch until she bleed. whole body. hers is very serious case. after that she delivers then okay. but some scars still there
thx thx! i hope so too!! :D
Wowowow... Looking good!! if you feel something then test!! Woohoo.. Lucky 7!
actually never really feel anything leh >.< abit sore boobs but i never really observed last time so i dunno if af coming i will have sore boobs not? only this itching thing is a little odd... but it's not enuff to say anything much really...
Wow u sure u gg wait for 1 wk ????
I tested 1 day aft af ... hahaha 1 wk I tink i buay tahan

hee i doubt i can wait so long!! but tt's why i made my hb lock up my strips... physical prevention! then even if i buy more online strips also will take a few days to a week to arrive... my hb is away summore so no way of begging him halfway to open up for me too :p hope i can distract myself enuff this 1 week and get more symptoms in the meantime!! :D itch and rash is ok with me.. as long as bfp :p

my high risk dr replied me already. say since its only spotting just wait until Monday for the scan. she says only if bleeding then go to emergency. with so many miscarriages I know go emergency also no use one. they just tell me its going to miscarry then go back 2 weeks later to check and ensure everything is out. im so numb.

sigh nvm ignore me. its Friday lets try to be happy. whats meant to be will be

Don't worry hopeful_mum! I had spotting during first trimester as well... Just have plenty of rest now, relax your mind (listen to some baby tunes), don't take cold drinks & chit chat with your strong little beanie!

thx thx! i hope so too!! :D

actually never really feel anything leh >.< abit sore boobs but i never really observed last time so i dunno if af coming i will have sore boobs not? only this itching thing is a little odd... but it's not enuff to say anything much really...

hee i doubt i can wait so long!! but tt's why i made my hb lock up my strips... physical prevention! then even if i buy more online strips also will take a few days to a week to arrive... my hb is away summore so no way of begging him halfway to open up for me too :p hope i can distract myself enuff this 1 week and get more symptoms in the meantime!! :D itch and rash is ok with me.. as long as bfp :p
ahhaa when is he coming back? so exciting hope u strike okay!

Don't worry hopeful_mum! I had spotting during first trimester as well... Just have plenty of rest now, relax your mind (listen to some baby tunes), don't take cold drinks & chit chat with your strong little beanie!
hahaha I in office cannot talk to little beanie like that but inside my mind and heart. I think beanie complaining I too naggy liao. hahaha

just a random qns...
if missed period for 7 days, (previous 2 months were very on time), how do you judge if it's just delay or MC if period come on the 8th day?
on the 5th day - slept very late
on the 6th day - running out whole day (stood for few hours)
on the 7th day - running whole day (stood and walk for nearly 10 hours)

did i tired myself too much to cause MC or was it simply jus a delay?

Patchan, try not to think too much ya. I don't think doing such thing alone will cause MC. If have MC so early (called chemical pregnancy), usually is because in the first place the egg is not healthy so cannot sustain.

just a random qns...
if missed period for 7 days, (previous 2 months were very on time), how do you judge if it's just delay or MC if period come on the 8th day?

think it is just late..

ahhaa when is he coming back? so exciting hope u strike okay!
hee 2 weeks later!! but i prolly wun wait so long lah.. if after 1 week still no af maybe can justify just buying cb off the shelf to test :p
hopefully can do something like what you hopeful mum did!! :D
hahaha I in office cannot talk to little beanie like that but inside my mind and heart. I think beanie complaining I too naggy liao. hahaha
you're connected in heart and mind too... so no need to physically say also sure can hear!
just a random qns...

i used to wonder tt too.. so i start testing before af due, and during the few days tt af due too... so i assume if detect nothing then should be just a delay and not cp... but also not sure since the strips i use are very low in sensitivity... hard to say..

just a random qns...

ya I think u may be overanalyzing. for a chem preg to take place u must be able to test positive then negative and period comes. else it will just be a normal delay.

hee 2 weeks later!! but i prolly wun wait so long lah.. if after 1 week still no af maybe can justify just buying cb off the shelf to test :p
hopefully can do something like what you hopeful mum did!! :D

you're connected in heart and mind too... so no need to physically say also sure can hear!

i used to wonder tt too.. so i start testing before af due, and during the few days tt af due too... so i assume if detect nothing then should be just a delay and not cp... but also not sure since the strips i use are very low in sensitivity... hard to say..

hehehehe, I'm trying to re-enact what happen when I had my previous one =P the previous one, I got a delay for like 7 days and I didnt realised anything wrong, until I told my mum that my mense is still not here yet, she asked if i'm preg, then I check my apps (My Days) there's a qns that pops up " Are you Pregnant??" then I bought the kit for test. =P

but this time round (last month) i finally get the qns on Are you Pregnant, then my menses came.... -_-" xian half

Wow a lot of Easties

I stay at bedok north :)

Anyway today cd 28 but haywire oradi ... Still negative on opk

my opk also still -ve. this is cd 17 for me, 7th day since i finished my clomid last week.

noticed a bit of clear mucus when i pee-ed but not sure if it is cos hb and i bd yest.