No prob:) actually the first time when I was looking for bbt thermometer , the guardian brand is the first type I found, so jus bought it and use.. So far so good:)
Actually I feel omron very slow leh. Lol I actually take and fall aslp. Lol. Think more than 60s. Maybe my temp not steady move up and down lol

Hi ladies, hope u don't mind if I join the thread. ;)

I had two depressing early miscarriages last year and now given go-ahead by Dr to TTC this month. Just stepped into TWW!

Just like to consult you gals on raspberry leaf tea - is it recommended during tww? When can we drink it and what quantity? Thanks!

Hi Daffodilgal, i believe raspberry leaf tea is ok to drink any time of the month.... It just taste like normal english breakfast tea but without the caffeine so it's good for ttc ladies.

I had two depressing early miscarriages last year and now given go-ahead by Dr to TTC this month. Just stepped into TWW!

Just like to consult you gals on raspberry leaf tea - is it recommended during tww? When can we drink it and what quantity? Thanks!
yes of cos u are welcome to join us! raspberry can drink during TTC. but i heard some said only drink in e last trimester. but well, i think if u drink it moderately it is ok. eg 1 cup a day but not daily. maybe drink 2 or 3 cups a week??? each time can drink 1 teaspoon or 2 teaspoon. If u are not taking any supplements or medicines or TCM med should be ok to drink more.

Actually I feel omron very slow leh. Lol I actually take and fall aslp. Lol. Think more than 60s. Maybe my temp not steady move up and down lol
The omron thermometer measuring time is 60s and the guardian one is approx 2mins according to their specifications. Those using guardian one does it take so long to read the temp? My omron one quite fast.

i am using e guardian thermometer , it takes more than 20secs sometimes, quite long. previously i was using omron 1 decimal point , it takes abt 7-10secs, very very fast. so i think e guardian thermometer very slow zzz zzz.
when taking temp, cannot move here n there. must lie dwn n relax. if not it wil take longer time.

not yet but im going to go to KKH IVF centre to get checked... just to be safe... have you ever done a HSG?
nope. nv try b4

Yup my gynae oso suggest pee after bd. my gynae very kiasu. Ask me lie down 30 mins n use double pillow. Always lie till backache. Lol.

Wow! 30 mins.. I worry I may doze off :) but good to try it out to let the spermies have more time to swim in;) I sometimes try to use pillow too but backache if too long.. :D

30mins i confirm cannot. at most 5 mins i wanna pee and slp le.

My doc also says it is a good habit to wash up after bd and to pee after bd to prevent UTI.. We've been doing that .. So far so good :) but I'll lie down for about 5-10 mins before getting up to wash up and pee.. In case the semens flow out too quickly.. Heheh.. Me Kia si :)
ya very true, but i usually wipe off with wet tissue, don use alcohol one. if wash then all e semens wasted, and will flow out. :)

morning ladies...

Chasing postings early morning!! U gals are ACTIVE!!

The guardian thermometer is together with the pregnancy test kits section and not all guardian outlets have it. I went to Chinatown point outlet dont have but Bedok guardian and Tampines have... :)

All my 2ww symptoms are gone!!! guess waiting for wicked witch to come liao.. so sad.. :(:(
Temperature dropped by 0.01.. hahaha .. My hubby every morning wait for my temperature to be taken and ask how before he goes to work.. lols.. he everyday ask me.. 高还是低.. i told him u pray hard it goes higher n higher... :p:p:p

Haiz... few reasons.. My AD was actually Jan this year (ROM 2 years ago). I had a very bad outbreak after I return from Taiwan 2yrs back, after seeing so many diff docs the last one get me to take Reacccutane which is bad for pregnancy, for the thoughts that i'd been trying to conceive for the whole of 2012 & first half of 2013 have no result, it should not be so easy and i agreed to take for only max 3 mths (dr recommended 4 mths at least) I put myself on a hard stop by the end of 3 mths. but so coincidently, I conceived during a m'sia trip in July

when my mil learn abt the news of my preg, her first qns was what about my wedding bandquet, no need to hold anymore? (the first thing comes into her mind was her face problem, she dont want to have the wedding with her DIL march in with such a big tummy!)
+ my SIL keep telling her that with the pills i take i cannot get preg, else my kid will have problem.

after her know abt my preg, every single day she will pester me on the same few qns, have you book a date to remove it? Have you ask your doc to arrange to have it removed?

Being so stressed by worrying my foetus health, yet i still get further stressed by her.

After seeing 5 gynaes... I conceded defeat.... I really cant stand the stress she's giving me. majority of my gynaes tell me that I have 20% risk of a deformed child, but it's considered very high compared to the norm.

I really missed the days having it in me.... It's like I'm supposed to be the one happily waiting for my #1 but instead, I'm seeing ppl around me waiting for their due date instead, and me waiting to get conceived.. T_T... and the hurt and sadness is only felt by me....

Pat ..hugs. I feel so sad also. Hmm actually I believe if not for the roaccutane , y would have fought ur MIL. legally married means ur bb is not a shotgun marriage. There no issue about losing face. I am angry with ur mil . It is her grandchild for Pete ' s sake. Hugs again

Doc just prescribed me with antibiotics (Cefuroxime), the other 2 med he didn't prescribe is sort of more lethal, so he said he wun gimme...

Ya, last time i got it was 2 years ago... but this trip very cold n travel ard alot so scared to drink water.. later no toilet jiu jialat liao lo.. thats y tio UTI lo.. haha
uh oh tt's what i always do when i'm on holioday too >.<

Yah, lie still and let sperms swim in first!

PatChan: UTI can be very serious issue so if doc give med, maybe can consider take esp since doc said is safe for pregnancy.
I have a friend, she had UTI and she didn't really notice and ignore till it worsen and virus got into her blood (not sure how, this is according to doc) and she was hospitalised as she had high fever and was shivering.
how you girls detect uti one ah?? i dun have a practise of peeing after bd coz i kiasu to the max want the sperms in there as long as possible... i scared uti leh how to know?

doodoo burning sensation when u urinate.. need to frequent the toilet but yet lil urine to pee...

yes of cos u are welcome to join us! raspberry can drink during TTC. but i heard some said only drink in e last trimester. but well, i think if u drink it moderately it is ok. eg 1 cup a day but not daily. maybe drink 2 or 3 cups a week??? each time can drink 1 teaspoon or 2 teaspoon. If u are not taking any supplements or medicines or TCM med should be ok to drink more.

Thanks Emily! I think I will drink in moderation. The internet has such conflicting info on this. :p

Wow! 30 mins.. I worry I may doze off :) but good to try it out to let the spermies have more time to swim in;) I sometimes try to use pillow too but backache if too long.. :D

I put a pillow at the area between my bum and legs and delay going to pee or wash. Quite uncomfortable. However for the pregnancies that I had, I did successfully get pregnant during that cycle. In fact for the first time I got pregnant I even lifted my legs against the wall at my bed for half an hour! I conceived a boy. ;)

hmm not so good news, I got spotting this morning. now waiting for nuh to call me back :(

Hugs Hopeful_mum. Don't worry, ok? Try to remain calm, baby can feel it. Try to talk to baby, ask baby to be strong.
I got a colleague, she spotting a lot during her pregnancy and she took TCM to an tai... even last day before the end of first trimester she also spotted, but now she already two kids and they very big liao. She said it was TCM that gave her hope and made her believe in miracles.

You will be fine, just have faith and hope for the best.

Big hugs.

Welcome Daffodilgal! Nice meeting you.
Good luck for your TWW.

I put a pillow at the area between my bum and legs and delay going to pee or wash. Quite uncomfortable. However for the pregnancies that I had, I did successfully get pregnant during that cycle. In fact for the first time I got pregnant I even lifted my legs against the wall at my bed for half an hour! I conceived a boy. ;)
Wow! Then I must raise my bum for a longer time when I start engine:)

Hmm i tink it's safer to go for a check... and go on bedrest...
my high risk dr replied me already. say since its only spotting just wait until Monday for the scan. she says only if bleeding then go to emergency. with so many miscarriages I know go emergency also no use one. they just tell me its going to miscarry then go back 2 weeks later to check and ensure everything is out. im so numb.

sigh nvm ignore me. its Friday lets try to be happy. whats meant to be will be

my high risk dr replied me already. say since its only spotting just wait until Monday for the scan. she says only if bleeding then go to emergency. with so many miscarriages I know go emergency also no use one. they just tell me its going to miscarry then go back 2 weeks later to check and ensure everything is out. im so numb.

Hopeful_mum, don't worry. Since Doctor said these, then now is up to you le. I agree with doodoo123 too, mind over body.
Just pray hard, and talk to your baby a lot. Remain calm, and at peace, that will definitely help the body to remain at ease. And don't walk around, do things too much or worry.
Worry/stress is a big killer to our health.

Jia you, u can do it!

hopeful mum pls rest more.. and keep touching and talking to ur beanie ask him or her to be strong! my fren had very bad spotting/bleeding throughout her pregnancy and gave birth to a premature bb but the girl is now 3-4 years old n very very healthy n sweet!

can i check with u all.. the clear blue opk can be reuse one right? just need to buy the test sticks after finish right? by the way any different between the advanced clear blue opk and the digital clear blue opk?

Ask you all a question - I read that when we are ovulating, our CM will be transparent and sticky (like glue). When that happens, does it occur for only a while? Like, a few hours only?

I am trying to figure out when I am ovulating (lazy to use ovulation strips) this month. Have a strong feeling I am ovulating late (again) this month maybe due to my sickness (haven't 100% recover from cold). I am not trying to conceive this month but i am monitoring my ovulation coz if it comes late, it will affect the dates i want to bd in April.

On Mon and tues, i had CM which looks hard (definitely not ovulating-type of CM) but on wed night when i went to the toilet to do business, i had CM which looked like the ovulating type. But it only happened then. Yesterday my panty liner was so dry liao. (No single sign of CM) Sorry for being so disgusting. Just want to find out more.

Eh am a bit concerned. I know someone else who is also seeing dr tham was advised to go back for a check when she had spotting.. shld they not check and give duphaston

can i check with u all.. the clear blue opk can be reuse one right? just need to buy the test sticks after finish right? by the way any different between the advanced clear blue opk and the digital clear blue opk?

Ya can just buy the sticks..think advanced has got 2 smiley faces. ..2 means super fertile..

hopeful_mum,
Dun worry so much. everything will be alright. but ur spotting is fresh red or brown dirty blood?
if nt those fresh red shld b ok de.

juz bed rest. dun walk so much ok??

Eh am a bit concerned. I know someone else who is also seeing dr tham was advised to go back for a check when she had spotting.. shld they not check and give duphaston
I am already on duphaston and twice daily. quite high dosage already. coz I don't have any cramps and the spotting isn't continuous, plus they are aleady seeing me on mon they just hope that its not red or pink then im fine. so no need to rush to see me. coz if I go in now may be too early to scan for anything. when I go on Monday I will be abt 5w2d or 5w5d so if spotting stops and no bleeding will be able to see the ges and yolk sac.

hopeful_mum,
Dun worry so much. everything will be alright. but ur spotting is fresh red or brown dirty blood?
if nt those fresh red shld b ok de.

juz bed rest. dun walk so much ok??
its brown. but just worried with my history. very diff to describe why the fear. ya im resting trying not to walk too much. but still have to go for meeting. well I tink it did stop, not continuous spotting. I went toilet pass motion then don't have anymore brown discharge liao. just praying very hard.

am praying v hard also... do rest more and sayang bb.

hopeful_mum,
dun worry. brownish is old blood. tats wat ppl say.
so its not so alarm. since stopped. then juz try to rest more.
ok??? keep a open mind n tok to ur little beanie more...

i also under duphaston 2 times daily. wondering when can stop.

hopeful_mum,
dun worry. brownish is old blood. tats wat ppl say.
so its not so alarm. since stopped. then juz try to rest more.
ok??? keep a open mind n tok to ur little beanie more...

i also under duphaston 2 times daily. wondering when can stop.
for normal ppl old blood. for ppl who has mc before will freak out at any colour LOL esp when a lot of my mcs started off with brown. but I just hoping it will stop.
wah u no history u also taking twice daily. well just take coz it helps to give u progesterone to support the pregnancy. I tink once 2nd trim then don't need liao I tink.

for normal ppl old blood. for ppl who has mc before will freak out at any colour LOL esp when a lot of my mcs started off with brown. but I just hoping it will stop.
wah u no history u also taking twice daily. well just take coz it helps to give u progesterone to support the pregnancy. I tink once 2nd trim then don't need liao I tink.
haha. i tink so. for u, so long spotting sure worried. but since u say stopped. then shld be ok.
rest more in the mean time.

yup. no history also same dosage. but tink becoz i got PCOS. so gynae give me as precaution.
i also heard from the nurse need to take til 1st trim end. after tat will change to multi vits n DHA.

it's ok for u to post here. I believe we are all glad to support u. Or do u think u should seek another gynae opinion? those experience in this field. Did u have the jab that support the pregnancy. I got a friend who has spotting n gynae gave her the jab very frequently till she stable. I not expertise in this field but trying to help u. :)

i know thanks for the suggestiong ;)

my dr already expertise in this field already they are the only recurrent loss unit in SG. they specialized and really focus on all these high risk. but those who went thru mc before somewhere already understand there is nothing much to help if its really going to happen one.

I know what type of jabs u are referring to, I took before in the past but this time they feel actually I don't need it. but if need Monday they will tell me. if I not seeing them on mon they will probably ask me to go in today. but since im already seeing them so they say don't need.

i know thanks for the suggestiong ;)

my dr already expertise in this field already they are the only recurrent loss unit in SG. they specialized and really focus on all these high risk. but those who went thru mc before somewhere already understand there is nothing much to help if its really going to happen one.

I know what type of jabs u are referring to, I took before in the past but this time they feel actually I don't need it. but if need Monday they will tell me. if I not seeing them on mon they will probably ask me to go in today. but since im already seeing them so they say don't need.
oic. then u take care, bedrest more till mon and see how. I oso dunno how to help u but can give u moral support. :)