hopeful_mum
Hugs take care and recover soon!So sad...just saw the doc.. he say its UTI. And he say too early to test for pregnancy. Want me to treat this first. Keep telling me all my Symptoms are not due to pregnancy
It's up to u. But for me as long as I haven't tested positive I will take it to recover. Like some mums told me the baby haven't share food with the mum at early stages so shd be safe. But it's all up to u. Relax if don't recover from uti and gets worse then if u pregnant it's not good also. Cox infection mah.Can someone advice me if it's ok to take the med or should I jus drown myself with lots of water?
the doc did say that his antibiotics should be safe for pregnancy
Ya not until the placenta has taken over the job I think. I'm sure yet haven't read up. But I think it's impt to get well first. Also shd trust the dr that it shd be pregnancy safe. If uti not very serious can just flush out with water. But when it's serious it's just burning pain! Ouch.Really!!?!?!?! Baby haven't share food with mum at early at early stage?!! I feel so super regret now..T_T
Why u say that? I hope nothing bad happened.I'm supposed to be happily waiting for my #1 to due in Apr. But becoz of my MIL I have to gave up. And now worrying so much on how to get preg again.
Why u say that? I hope nothing bad happened.
angel mommy thanks a lot for clearing my doubts!!! <3Emily, you plot the chart according to the exact temp .. Meaning if I get 36.77, I'll dot it between 36.75 and 36.80 as accurately to what 36.77 should be.. No rounding up or down cos when we measure using two decimal point thermometer, we wanna see the slightest fluctuation, so don't need to round up or down .. Just plot the temp values as it is and try to be as exact and accurate as possible![]()
can anyone advise...
according to tsb bbt chart, if my temp is 36.41, i will dot e line at 36.40.... but if my temp is 36.49, do i dot it at 36.50 or 36.45? round to e nearest 0.5??? TIA
twinkletots, angel mommy said if your temp is in between e numbers then u need to dot in between.Yup tat wat I did too.![]()
huh i don think so lei. no logic lei. urine track and e uterus / womb is diff plc lei... what if preg lady oso hav UTI??? then e baby no more? cannot be laBTW, for those TTC grad, if have UTI does it mean that I cannot be preg for that cycle? I forgot to ask the Dr just now.. He keep telling me UTI is a honeymoon sickness... he will advise the husband to be more gently on the wife. LOLx
I'm so sorry maybe I shdnt have asked. I hope u feel better after letting this out. Big hugs dear. Ur angel can understand. Don't think abt the April due date. I think uti meds shd really be safe. Get well soon. Some hurt can nvr be erase but u are one brave gal. U will have a rainbow baby in he arms soon. Meanwhile recover from uti first. If not bd also painful.Haiz... few reasons.. My AD was actually Jan this year (ROM 2 years ago). I had a very bad outbreak after I return from Taiwan 2yrs back, after seeing so many diff docs the last one get me to take Reacccutane which is bad for pregnancy, for the thoughts that i'd been trying to conceive for the whole of 2012 & first half of 2013 have no result, it should not be so easy and i agreed to take for only max 3 mths (dr recommended 4 mths at least) I put myself on a hard stop by the end of 3 mths. but so coincidently, I conceived during a m'sia trip in July
when my mil learn abt the news of my preg, her first qns was what about my wedding bandquet, no need to hold anymore? (the first thing comes into her mind was her face problem, she dont want to have the wedding with her DIL march in with such a big tummy!)
+ my SIL keep telling her that with the pills i take i cannot get preg, else my kid will have problem.
after her know abt my preg, every single day she will pester me on the same few qns, have you book a date to remove it? Have you ask your doc to arrange to have it removed?
Being so stressed by worrying my foetus health, yet i still get further stressed by her.
After seeing 5 gynaes... I conceded defeat.... I really cant stand the stress she's giving me. majority of my gynaes tell me that I have 20% risk of a deformed child, but it's considered very high compared to the norm.
I really missed the days having it in me.... It's like I'm supposed to be the one happily waiting for my #1 but instead, I'm seeing ppl around me waiting for their due date instead, and me waiting to get conceived.. T_T... and the hurt and sadness is only felt by me....
sorry to haave heard your sad story.Haiz... few reasons.. My AD was actually Jan this year (ROM 2 years ago). I had a very bad outbreak after I return from Taiwan 2yrs back, after seeing so many diff docs the last one get me to take Reacccutane which is bad for pregnancy, for the thoughts that i'd been trying to conceive for the whole of 2012 & first half of 2013 have no result, it should not be so easy and i agreed to take for only max 3 mths (dr recommended 4 mths at least) I put myself on a hard stop by the end of 3 mths. but so coincidently, I conceived during a m'sia trip in July
when my mil learn abt the news of my preg, her first qns was what about my wedding bandquet, no need to hold anymore? (the first thing comes into her mind was her face problem, she dont want to have the wedding with her DIL march in with such a big tummy!)
+ my SIL keep telling her that with the pills i take i cannot get preg, else my kid will have problem.
after her know abt my preg, every single day she will pester me on the same few qns, have you book a date to remove it? Have you ask your doc to arrange to have it removed?
Being so stressed by worrying my foetus health, yet i still get further stressed by her.
After seeing 5 gynaes... I conceded defeat.... I really cant stand the stress she's giving me. majority of my gynaes tell me that I have 20% risk of a deformed child, but it's considered very high compared to the norm.
I really missed the days having it in me.... It's like I'm supposed to be the one happily waiting for my #1 but instead, I'm seeing ppl around me waiting for their due date instead, and me waiting to get conceived.. T_T... and the hurt and sadness is only felt by me....
Pat u will nvr get over it. But it will make u braver and love ur child more. Don't worry abt getting over things. For now just embrace it. The good news is u can conceive naturally. So it won't be too difficult. Don't give urself too much stress and ur time will come. Hugs. Get well soon and we will be with u this ttc journey.Thank you ladies... I guess no one else could feel my pain more than you gals.. even my hubby dont understand why I cried for so long(a month or so) after TOP... even till know I still cant get over it....
Yup. Yup. Angel mummy correct hor? Have u taken TSB medi? I jus took mine.twinkletots, angel mommy said if your temp is in between e numbers then u need to dot in between.
meaning if my temp is 36.67, based on TSB chart they only draw 36.60 , 36.65 , 36.70
so i must dot between e 36.65 and 36.70 area.
right? angel mommy? correct me if i m wrong. thanks
Pat u will nvr get over it. But it will make u braver and love ur child more. Don't worry abt getting over things. For now just embrace it. The good news is u can conceive naturally. So it won't be too difficult. Don't give urself too much stress and ur time will come. Hugs. Get well soon and we will be with u this ttc journey.
i don mind i buy liao den strike wor. so cheap to strike some more. only $24+Hahaha so funnie u can buy a more expensive like mine the omron. Hahaha but no need lah. Later buy and use Liao strike then have to keep it for the next time. I use it to temp when I ttc for number 2.
yup haha taking now. i take bit by bit. cos i scared. i oso cannot 1 shot take so much. i very bloated. and i very sensitive. my tummy can feel e med inside stiring n punching me. can we BD if we drink her med??? can of cos right since we are TTC??? LOL wat a silly questYup. Yup. Angel mummy correct hor? Have u taken TSB medi? I jus took mine.
Thanks ya i will look out for the Omron maybe. After strike still can use for other things ah like measure normal temperature for fevers and stuff.i don mind i buy liao den strike wor. so cheap to strike some more. only $24+
The omron thermometer measuring time is 60s and the guardian one is approx 2mins according to their specifications. Those using guardian one does it take so long to read the temp? My omron one quite fast.Thanks ya i will look out for the Omron maybe. After strike still can use for other things ah like measure normal temperature for fevers and stuff.
Hugs. Don't cry u will be fine. Everything will be fine. I think u are too stress up. Got to stay with in laws some more. When is ur flat coming?MUACKS! your msg bring tears out from my eyes!!!
i don mind i buy liao den strike wor. so cheap to strike some more. only $24+
Thanks ya i will look out for the Omron maybe. After strike still can use for other things ah like measure normal temperature for fevers and stuff.
U know ur body best then slowly drink. Don't hurryyup haha taking now. i take bit by bit. cos i scared. i oso cannot 1 shot take so much. i very bloated. and i very sensitive. my tummy can feel e med inside stiring n punching me. can we BD if we drink her med??? can of cos right since we are TTC??? LOL wat a silly quest
Hugs. Don't cry u will be fine. Everything will be fine. I think u are too stress up. Got to stay with in laws some more. When is ur flat coming?
Hahaha cannot guarantee use Liao will strike. I'm just joking. Hehehe but thermometer is good. Can have many uses![]()
U can ask the staff it states basal thermometer. Shifting house is hard work so plan carefully k. Reno etc.Is the thermometer from the counter or off the rack? I've been trying to find the Thermometer, but those i found only have 1 decimal..
I bought in guardian. Inside the glass at pharmacy counterIs the thermometer from the counter or off the rack? I've been trying to find the Thermometer, but those i found only have 1 decimal..
U can ask the staff it states basal thermometer. Shifting house is hard work so plan carefully k. Reno etc.
ya wantababy, don be sad. all of us here oso wan a baby.we truly understand e feeling... hugs ok? are u seeing any gynae or tcm currently? sorry ah my memory no gd. cannot rmb if u told us b4?
If your temp is 36.67, dot between 36.65 to 36.70... Dot at where 36.67 should betwinkletots, angel mommy said if your temp is in between e numbers then u need to dot in between.
meaning if my temp is 36.67, based on TSB chart they only draw 36.60 , 36.65 , 36.70
so i must dot between e 36.65 and 36.70 area.
right? angel mommy? correct me if i m wrong. thanks
Pat, a BIG Hug for u.. The pain may linger but I pray for u that your hope to hold a baby called your own will far exceed all pains and heartache. Keep that hope alive, it will happen at its most beautiful timingHaiz... few reasons.. My AD was actually Jan this year (ROM 2 years ago). I had a very bad outbreak after I return from Taiwan 2yrs back, after seeing so many diff docs the last one get me to take Reacccutane which is bad for pregnancy, for the thoughts that i'd been trying to conceive for the whole of 2012 & first half of 2013 have no result, it should not be so easy and i agreed to take for only max 3 mths (dr recommended 4 mths at least) I put myself on a hard stop by the end of 3 mths. but so coincidently, I conceived during a m'sia trip in July
Hmmm, I'm using guardian brand.. doesn't take that long leh.. Quite fast tooThe omron thermometer measuring time is 60s and the guardian one is approx 2mins according to their specifications. Those using guardian one does it take so long to read the temp? My omron one quite fast.
Oic. Then the spec not accurate. Thks for clearing my doubts.Hmmm, I'm using guardian brand.. doesn't take that long leh.. Quite fast too![]()
No probOic. Then the spec not accurate. Thks for clearing my doubts.![]()
My doc also says it is a good habit to wash up after bd and to pee after bd to prevent UTI.. We've been doing that .. So far so goodHugs PatChan. Hopefully you get to move out soon n get your own baby
By the way, I don't think UTI will affect pregnancy as I think I read before that preggie ladies may get UTI more easily.
My doctor once said is best to wash up after sex n some articles said drink more water n pee after sex, to prevent UTI. it seems that ladies who just started sex life tend to get UTI more easily. Maybe that's why Pat's doc said is honeymoon illness!
慢慢喝。yup haha taking now. i take bit by bit. cos i scared. i oso cannot 1 shot take so much. i very bloated. and i very sensitive. my tummy can feel e med inside stiring n punching me. can we BD if we drink her med??? can of cos right since we are TTC??? LOL wat a silly quest
My doc also says it is a good habit to wash up after bd and to pee after bd to prevent UTI.. We've been doing that .. So far so goodbut I'll lie down for about 5-10 mins before getting up to wash up and pee.. In case the semens flow out too quickly.. Heheh.. Me Kia si
![]()
Yup my gynae oso suggest pee after bd. my gynae very kiasu. Ask me lie down 30 mins n use double pillow. Always lie till backache. Lol.My doc also says it is a good habit to wash up after bd and to pee after bd to prevent UTI.. We've been doing that .. So far so goodbut I'll lie down for about 5-10 mins before getting up to wash up and pee.. In case the semens flow out too quickly.. Heheh.. Me Kia si
![]()
Wah sound scary n serious.Yah, lie still and let sperms swim in first!
PatChan: UTI can be very serious issue so if doc give med, maybe can consider take esp since doc said is safe for pregnancy.
I have a friend, she had UTI and she didn't really notice and ignore till it worsen and virus got into her blood (not sure how, this is according to doc) and she was hospitalised as she had high fever and was shivering.
Wow! 30 mins.. I worry I may doze offYup my gynae oso suggest pee after bd. my gynae very kiasu. Ask me lie down 30 mins n use double pillow. Always lie till backache. Lol.