hihi .. thats the brand: Alere TestPack
i did the test at GP's clinic .. coz frustrated with my 5 opk strips.. no doubt clearblue test i did tt day already show me pregnant 1 - 2 wks..
the nurse use marker and wrote my name on it.. tis is those type of dropper test kit.. juz need 2 3 drops of urine..

haha nvm la! msgs fly across forum one day alot of time v hard to rem also...

clearblue results is 1 -2 wks.. i tink the opk strips i bought from qoo is too weak to pick up my hcg.. i bought from Win Accessories fyi.. haha

tell u my bff also don hv FB u are not alone!
haha I see u used OPK strips to test not HCG? opk takes longer to pick up the pregnancy . now since confirmed liao then its good ah ;)
now im a little panicking liao, going for my scan on Monday. hope everything is good. then I probably have to suffer for 2 more weeks of wait before I get to see a heartbeat since next week I just 5w2d only wont see much also. I hope to ask for another scan at 6w+ see if they can grant me my wish!

haha I see u used OPK strips to test not HCG? opk takes longer to pick up the pregnancy . now since confirmed liao then its good ah ;)
now im a little panicking liao, going for my scan on Monday. hope everything is good. then I probably have to suffer for 2 more weeks of wait before I get to see a heartbeat since next week I just 5w2d only wont see much also. I hope to ask for another scan at 6w+ see if they can grant me my wish!

All will be fine de Hopeful_mom... Have faith in urself n baby!

typo... is Pregnancy test strip... i hv 10 pcs of opk and 10 pcs of hcg .strips.. lol v laoya lor...
relax! touch ur tummy n say ur prayers to the lil beanie! strong strong grow grow grow!

Doodoo, gynae no see me. I went straight for bt...
When clinic call me to inform me that my hcg was 4k plus, I still blur blur ask Is tat good or bad.... I was So prepared for bad news actually...
At which week is your hcg 4k+ ? Wow!:) the first time i took blood test was about 660 for my hcg level .. I also asked is it consider high or low.. Hahah., last time I'm not so well informed .. But now I think I know more than before from this forum:)

u all very high leh! lol when I online check mine at 70 for 12dpo is already normal range. then I go TSB she says SO LOW. ppl all high high like 4kPLus! lol. 660 quite high already that will make u abt 5 weeks, maybe 1 week late for AF.

adding myself to the list .. hopefully with so much baby dust this time round, we can all graduate next cycle~

Waiting for BFP: 21 Mar - JumboGirl
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Emily Tan
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
07 Apr - angelbaby
14 Apr - qin17
16 Apr - maerceci
17 Apr - Dora_
18 Apr - Emily Tan (why i chose this date is bcos it is a GOOD FRIDAY, ya so i hope my day will be good)
20 Apr - werrywert
28 Apr - Piggling
Chocopiggie + Tae Yang- taking a break, Pooh232 - may be trying for ivf
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:
Stoneystoney, hopeful_mum, sloshy soup, bel_vodka, Boeylacky, dolly_gal

do u think i can drink milk and take cod fish liver oil at e same time? i knw if drink milk cannot take folic acid, must b apart for at least 1hr. vice versa.

opps i realised sloshy soupy's name spelled wrongly. i have corrected e mistake.

Waiting for BFP:

21 Mar - JumboGirl
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Emily Tan
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
07 Apr - angelbaby
14 Apr - qin17
16 Apr - maerceci
17 Apr - Dora_
18 Apr - Emily Tan (why i chose this date is bcos it is a GOOD FRIDAY, ya so i hope my day will be good)
20 Apr - werrywert
28 Apr - Piggling
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:Stoneystoney, hopeful_mum, sloshy soupy, bel_vodka, Boeylacky, dolly_gal

Hahaha no problem lah. Hope u are feeling better now less tired since it's afternoon.

Tmr is Friday Liao! Yeah!
ya feeling better liao. now my temp stable a bit liao not like last time fluctuate like e mountains. But now my mood fluctuate like mountain. one min happy another min sad another min angry.
but for now, i am eager to try tsb med tonight. but i am so scared lei. i scared if i take liao got problem i die... nearly killed by medicines (serious case) in my life. i hope aft i drink wont have problem, wont need to call 995 ambulance! so traumatized! :(

ya feeling better liao. now my temp stable a bit liao not like last time fluctuate like e mountains. But now my mood fluctuate like mountain. one min happy another min sad another min angry.
but for now, i am eager to try tsb med tonight. but i am so scared lei. i scared if i take liao got problem i die... nearly killed by medicines (serious case) in my life. i hope aft i drink wont have problem, wont need to call 995 ambulance! so traumatized! :(
TSB med is powder right .. shd be fine if u sip slowly ... All e best !!!

Wow... so many bfps this month!! Nice... Congrats to all mtbs!

I oso bfp, but its not preggy but URINARY TRACT INFECTION after my trip... Sian lo, now q-ing to see doc...

I juz went to a gp for another round of check... I'm so fed up w my Hcg strips haha 5 tested all negative ... and it's a fainted positive ; )
your hcg strips are still negative now?? this is like a week after missed af for your right?
gosh the strips so insensitive... >.<
Nov thread like more into FB leh... erm...
can join oct/dec... not much diff lah :p
lol nvm lah, we can still got here and chat there ourselves. we have 6 members liao! lol ppl we know.some are still chatting there.
I not ready to go FB yet. think I probably nvr will be until I see my baby lol so I do hope the thread is still active.
i also wanna join in add to your chats!!! >.<
Hehe I join fb n Nov n here ...
Here is still like my home !

V happy to c another test kit showing my results ...

Spreading Bb dusts again!!!
GRABBING IT!! hey i'm next to test do i have priority to the bb dust? LOL
YES!!!!!!!

ok.. I got a confession. and pls pls pls dun laugh coz itz very very very unbelievable (I know coz that's wat all my friends say..)

I dun really use fb.. in fact I dun do fb. weird huh.. I dunno but I never see the need for it. I know fb is good, can share pics info etc but I just am not into it....

i feel like a weird nut whenever pple ask if i got fb account and i said not exactly (used to have one yrs ago but i was inactive and i even forgot my password liao.. so i just dun do fb anymore...)

in these FB era, i am one helluva unbelievable case...:eek:
haha dun worry... my hb doesn't use it either.. he uses my account if needed :X
hihi .. thats the brand: Alere TestPack
i did the test at GP's clinic .. coz frustrated with my 5 opk strips.. no doubt clearblue test i did tt day already show me pregnant 1 - 2 wks..
the nurse use marker and wrote my name on it.. tis is those type of dropper test kit.. juz need 2 3 drops of urine..

haha nvm la! msgs fly across forum one day alot of time v hard to rem also...

clearblue results is 1 -2 wks.. i tink the opk strips i bought from qoo is too weak to pick up my hcg.. i bought from Win Accessories fyi.. haha

tell u my bff also don hv FB u are not alone!
how much does a gp bt cost? is tt better or cb better?
even liquid based medicines?

added dolly gal in for e march bfp.
jumbogirl tested??? whinypooh tested? doodoo123 u are next! tomorrow!!! :) counting dwn to april!
Waiting for BFP:
21 Mar - JumboGirl
26 Mar - Whinypooh
28 Mar - doodoo123
31 Mar - wantababy
02 Apr - Twinkletot
03 Apr - Emily Tan
03 Apr - Booy
03 Apr - Hlixian
07 Apr - angelbaby
14 Apr - qin17
16 Apr - maerceci
17 Apr - Dora_
28 Apr - Piggling
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Mar:
Stoneystoney, hopeful_mum, sloshy soup, bel_vodka, Boeylacky, dolly_gal

yar scared scared!! i dunno when i should really test... af should be due tmr... but last cycle it was late 1 week then still bfn! so maybe this time i will wait a week more to see... don't be naughty... :p hopefully i can resist the temptation... >.< and not feeling anything right now... i don't usually have af symptoms either, once come come at full force... so very hard for me to predict what is going to happen...

Doodoo Hcg is still negative even tis morning... The brand is David I tink from win accessories (qoo).. pls don buy.. I did urine test at gp.($20)
Nv go thru bt .. is same as cb 99% accurate ... I still hv 1 more digital cb test kit but gg to hold it longer to test again hoping to see a 2 to 4 or 5 to 6 sign.
Grab as much as u can !!!

your hcg strips are still negative now?? this is like a week after missed af for your right?
gosh the strips so insensitive... >.<

can join oct/dec... not much diff lah :p

i also wanna join in add to your chats!!! >.<

GRABBING IT!! hey i'm next to test do i have priority to the bb dust? LOL

haha dun worry... my hb doesn't use it either.. he uses my account if needed :X

how much does a gp bt cost? is tt better or cb better?

even liquid based medicines?

Wow... so many bfps this month!! Nice... Congrats to all mtbs!

I oso bfp, but its not preggy but URINARY TRACT INFECTION after my trip... Sian lo, now q-ing to see doc...
Welcome back ... uti ..is painful I had tt few wks back and was avoiding all med at all cost even citric acid ...Drink more cranberry juice ok !

When ur engine gg start ?

Welcome back ... uti ..is painful I had tt few wks back and was avoiding all med at all cost even citric acid ...Drink more cranberry juice ok !

When ur engine gg start ?

It started last night when I touched down at changi airport... I drank tonnes of water to try flush the bacteria out but still got the urge to pee.. so I told the doc to prescribe me pregnancy safe med lo... this week is my fertile week according to FF so maybe will try bd a few times just for fun lo... wanna go see dr Su n dr loh for follow up next month, so not having too high hopes lo.
Heehee...

Hi, can I ask do any of u experience mid cycle spotting after taking epo? Seems I googled online and it's a possible effect of the epo. I nv ever get any spotting and now first mth I try epo and got spotting.

Doodoo Hcg is still negative even tis morning... The brand is David I tink from win accessories (qoo).. pls don buy.. I did urine test at gp.($20)
Nv go thru bt .. is same as cb 99% accurate ... I still hv 1 more digital cb test kit but gg to hold it longer to test again hoping to see a 2 to 4 or 5 to 6 sign.
Grab as much as u can !!!
alamak exactly same hcg brand i purchased... from different distributor but also david! grrr.. still label 10mg/ul sensitivity, which is supposed to be v good!
does blood test cost the same? why did you choose urine test over bt at the gp?
*grab grab grab grab grab like a greedy pig*

It started last night when I touched down at changi airport... I drank tonnes of water to try flush the bacteria out but still got the urge to pee.. so I told the doc to prescribe me pregnancy safe med lo... this week is my fertile week according to FF so maybe will try bd a few times just for fun lo... wanna go see dr Su n dr loh for follow up next month, so not having too high hopes lo.
Heehee...
i didnt noe there is med for UTI and is preg safe.. can share with me what the doc prescribed to u ? im a uti frequent cust .. :(
i juz had is on 9 march...

alamak exactly same hcg brand i purchased... from different distributor but also david! grrr.. still label 10mg/ul sensitivity, which is supposed to be v good!
does blood test cost the same? why did you choose urine test over bt at the gp?
*grab grab grab grab grab like a greedy pig*
ya lor.... mr david don like me? :( i don rem i tested on opk from david or not .. or i juz went straight to use CB Opk..
blood test must wait longer for lab test... it didnt occur to me to do BT at GP.. haha
splash splash splash !!!!!!!!!!

hopeful oh ya since last wk i keep frequently toilet to pee ... i cannot imagine tts was the earliest symptom yet i fail to pick up. LOL
i still tot was UTI which i had past few backs .. i endure and didnt tk the citric acid worrying it will spoil my environment inside ... juz keep drowning myself with water and cranberry juice
Hi bel_vodka,

how long after your last menses that you freq toilet to pee? is there any pain? I have this problem since last friday, planning to consult the doc tonight. What other symtoms you have?
I hope it's due to preg and not UTI... beginning to lose hope.. =(

bel_vodka and doodoo123: I also just bought the david brand one.. zzz... So it is quite insensitive!

PatChan: I think for UTI, the urge to pee is different from pregnancy. As I kanna UTI before, the urge is like you need to go many times yet like cannot pee out so only bit by bit gets pee out. I presume pregnancy is just go often but still can pee normally. But better for all the mtbs to advise on the pregnancy part! :)

Hi bel_vodka,

how long after your last menses that you freq toilet to pee? is there any pain? I have this problem since last friday, planning to consult the doc tonight. What other symtoms you have?
I hope it's due to preg and not UTI... beginning to lose hope.. =(
hi pat... i had UTI on 9th of march and from last wk i feel the frequent to pee i tot is the germs unclear but is not pain alot juz pure urgent....
other symptoms is backache.. i had all AF symptons like tummy bloated last wk too..on 24 n 25 mar i was nauseous but nw perfectly fine...
pray for u !!! are u doing any BBT? during my bbt charting... it did not drop to the lowest which i had detected like maybe 36.2..

bel_vodka and doodoo123: I also just bought the david brand one.. zzz... So it is quite insensitive!

PatChan: I think for UTI, the urge to pee is different from pregnancy. As I kanna UTI before, the urge is like you need to go many times yet like cannot pee out so only bit by bit gets pee out. I presume pregnancy is just go often but still can pee normally. But better for all the mtbs to advise on the pregnancy part! :)

see this is the reply from the seller.. :( claims to be 99% ... how can it be...
tdy i try 2 sticks (4th & 5th) at the same time using the first urine and tdy is already 4 days late..
1st n 2nd test was b4 my AF so is reasonable to say is not sensitive enuff to pick up.. (did in the evening)
3rd was on 24th Mar lor.. when i still get negative and pekchek so i go ahead n risk the $ n use my CB digital ...(did in the evening)

• 3-27-2014 2-17-09 PM.jpg
    3-27-2014 2-17-09 PM.jpg
    68.5 KB · Views: 3,822
see this is the reply from the seller.. :( claims to be 99% ... how can it be...
tdy i try 2 sticks (4th & 5th) at the same time using the first urine and tdy is already 4 days late..
1st n 2nd test was b4 my AF so is reasonable to say is not sensitive enuff to pick up.. (did in the evening)
3rd was on 24th Mar lor.. when i still get negative and pekchek so i go ahead n risk the $ n use my CB digital ...(did in the evening)

Aiyo, really not accurate. But nvm, as long as CB picks up, ok le.

say already like never say at all. is obviously diff lah!! isn't CB also 20mg/ul? if david is 10mg/ul, should be at least equal in sensitivity if not more!! fako labels... now i really wonder how long i have to wait before the sticks even have an effect... >.<
hi pat... i had UTI on 9th of march and from last wk i feel the frequent to pee i tot is the germs unclear but is not pain alot juz pure urgent....
other symptoms is backache.. i had all AF symptons like tummy bloated last wk too..on 24 n 25 mar i was nauseous but nw perfectly fine...
pray for u !!! are u doing any BBT? during my bbt charting... it did not drop to the lowest which i had detected like maybe 36.2..
yikes ur description of backache is very scary... the previous one too... how do you tahan it?? i don't usually get backaches for AF lah... but planning ahead for bfp :)

i feel so naughty today.. supposed to stay away from caffeine during 2ww, and i've been such a good girl... until TODAY! alamak got a free treat to starbucks, and that %^^$^$% starbucks just has to open another outlet right at my office doorstep this week! not to mention there's another one 5 min walk away, which i pass by every morning... now not just 1 temptation, but double the temptation everyday!! grrrr

I have the urge to pee and did pee for really alot of times!! :(
Some times it hurts having the stinging feel but sometimes it dont.
I do have backache and nauseous at times as well *super confused*
I didnt take BBT, but I track my weight and CM almost everyday. been diligently taking the prenatal pills since last month. I had also dl 2 diff apps to track on the Ovaluation period, amazingly both give me a different period, hahahahaha,
So based on so much that I had read online, I decided to go with my hunch, LOLx, I bought the digital O test kit two weeks back, and somehow felt that the O period is here based on my own hunch, so took the test at 4am... -_-" apparently I'm RIGHT! lolx

I think I will see my gp tonight and see what he says... *fingers crossed* hoping for good news!!!

Aiyo, really not accurate. But nvm, as long as CB picks up, ok le.

ya lor.. so u all try hcg strips muz also hv cb or those preg test kits on standby to get 2nd opinion haha

say already like never say at all. is obviously diff lah!! isn't CB also 20mg/ul? if david is 10mg/ul, should be at least equal in sensitivity if not more!! fako labels... now i really wonder how long i have to wait before the sticks even have an effect... >.<

yikes ur description of backache is very scary... the previous one too... how do you tahan it?? i don't usually get backaches for AF lah... but planning ahead for bfp :)

i feel so naughty today.. supposed to stay away from caffeine during 2ww, and i've been such a good girl... until TODAY! alamak got a free treat to starbucks, and that %^^$^$% starbucks just has to open another outlet right at my office doorstep this week! not to mention there's another one 5 min walk away, which i pass by every morning... now not just 1 temptation, but double the temptation everyday!! grrrr
ya lor... heng i buy 10 sticks only to try.. my back is prone to backaches.. i hv sort of immune to it. only during contraction i can sit nor stand properly.. abit pek chek haha but all is worthwhile !i juz endure it and go thru the labor.. don worry abt tt!

I didnt take BBT, but I track my weight and CM almost everyday. been diligently taking the prenatal pills since last month. I had also dl 2 diff apps to track on the Ovaluation period, amazingly both give me a different period, hahahahaha,
So based on so much that I had read online, I decided to go with my hunch, LOLx, I bought the digital O test kit two weeks back, and somehow felt that the O period is here based on my own hunch, so took the test at 4am... -_-" apparently I'm RIGHT! lolx

I think I will see my gp tonight and see what he says... *fingers crossed* hoping for good news!!!

pat tdy is ur which day of ur CD?
weight doesnt tell much...
gd luck all the best to ur check up ltr...keep us update!!!

Hello gals, can I ask for some advise please.. With a 32days cycle, when is my appro O date if my menses is on 17th march? Thanks!

u are at CD 25 .. 1st day of AF is CD 1 (i tink shd be cycle day 1)
so now is TWW last lap! hahaha if u strike now u can test might be able to detect.. 4 days in advance using some test kit...

Hello gals, can I ask for some advise please.. With a 32days cycle, when is my appro O date if my menses is on 17th march? Thanks!

Assuming a 14 day luteal phase, u will probably O 18 days after 17 March. That works out to be around April 4 or 5?

Wa lidat I am damn scared to use my test strips leh... That time I used the cheap strips + watsons HPT + normal CB HPT all -ve (correct result).. Went to buy the better ones cos my mom did ask... those strips are so cheap, rly correct or not one ah.. -_-

So now I still have one CB and one watsons HPT sitting around... ho ho ho ..

whoa seh your hunch is better than any test strips and apps!!!
ya lor.. so u all try hcg strips muz also hv cb or those preg test kits on standby to get 2nd opinion haha

ya lor... heng i buy 10 sticks only to try.. my back is prone to backaches.. i hv sort of immune to it. only during contraction i can sit nor stand properly.. abit pek chek haha but all is worthwhile !i juz endure it and go thru the labor.. don worry abt tt!

pat tdy is ur which day of ur CD?
weight doesnt tell much...
gd luck all the best to ur check up ltr...keep us update!!!
yar i also bought.. can't remember how many... 9? coz buy 3 get 1 free or something... haha.. but i didn't stock up on any other tests!! was hoping to use these cheapo ones, then if positive then get cb to double confirm... never thought about getting 2nd opinion if negative wor...

whoa admire you... i cannot just immune to backaches leh... once i get backache i wanna cry... i have to take panadol if not cannot sit/stand/lie/breathe.. don't understand why!! i've such a high tolerance for other pains except backache.. i wonder if my whole body's nerves are all collected there and there alone. Preggy cannot anyhow take panadol one right? so tt's not going to be a solution for me.... :(

Wa lidat I am damn scared to use my test strips leh... That time I used the cheap strips + watsons HPT + normal CB HPT all -ve (correct result).. Went to buy the better ones cos my mom did ask... those strips are so cheap, rly correct or not one ah.. -_-

hmm bel ah... since now you positive ler no need your remaining cheapo strips... can test test until you see a positive on those strips? like see need how many days post AF then can detect?

Assuming a 14 day luteal phase, u will probably O 18 days after 17 March. That works out to be around April 4 or 5?

Thanks gamma. I've been observing my cm and it's wet today and ytd and I haven start to bd this cycle so getting worried. Scare I miss the boat- egg!

Wahahahahahahahahaha... got alot of "knowledge" from online. LOLX the texture of CM, felt my body temp abit warmer, some tingling pain on the side of the tummy where your ovary sits, some feel for having it. LOLxxx

Thanks gamma. I've been observing my cm and it's wet today and ytd and I haven start to bd this cycle so getting worried. Scare I miss the boat- egg!
I think you can monitor these few days too! my menses came on the 3rd, i test with the CB digital O kit on 15th (4am) and I got a smiling face!

Just curious to all MTMs here, does preg (first few weeks) give you a difference in weight and blood pressure? I'm afew hundred grams different as compared to last week and amazingly my BP that I always got 80+ 90+ raised to 102 recently. (I'm just hoping that these sign is +'ve =P

Nvm la juz use lor .. I used earlier and wait till af missed still can't detect den try my cb digital..I was still thinking wad If negative again ! Waste my cb stick. Haha

yar i also bought.. can't remember how many... 9? coz buy 3 get 1 free or something... haha.. but i didn't stock up on any other tests!! was hoping to use these cheapo ones, then if positive then get cb to double confirm... never thought about getting 2nd opinion if negative wor...

whoa admire you... i cannot just immune to backaches leh... once i get backache i wanna cry... i have to take panadol if not cannot sit/stand/lie/breathe.. don't understand why!! i've such a high tolerance for other pains except backache.. i wonder if my whole body's nerves are all collected there and there alone. Preggy cannot anyhow take panadol one right? so tt's not going to be a solution for me.... :(

Born with it have it for too often until used to it..Gp say panadol is the safest for me to tk juz now during my visit .. but i would rather not tk panadol. . There is some cream we can use even during pregnancy. Ltr I will snap n upload here ..
Mayb u can get those better ones at hme standby first ...

hmm bel ah... since now you positive ler no need your remaining cheapo strips... can test test until you see a positive on those strips? like see need how many days post AF then can detect?
Yup I also hv the same intention to cont testing the strips. Haha maybe is Juz tt batch of mine hv issue. The seller is frustrated when I telling her nw is inaccurate ..

chocopigge - Hope u are feeling better. UTI sucks! my trick of no UTI for many years is just go and pee and don't hold it. it works, so I maybe tio UTI once every few years now. coz there was a period of time I just keep getting it! sian.

the cheapo strip depends on the brand and also ur hcg level. like mine it was detected on 10 Dpo and I use those night urine not first morning.

Tis is e cream safe for preggies or the suspects ! Chk with yr gp or gynaes :)

• 1395909221649.jpg
    1395909221649.jpg
    76.6 KB · Views: 3,710
i also using David strips. both HPT n OPK. works well.
my HPT turns positive the first time i tested. so i tink it depends de ba....

i also using David strips. both HPT n OPK. works well.
my HPT turns positive the first time i tested. so i tink it depends de ba....
lol how are u? u must be busy chatting in FB right. kekeke hows the ladies there? im sure they are very nice. I don't dare to join yet. maybe after a while I will change my mind. slowly getting more active in the nov thread.