I often get the multi vit from GNc stuck in my throat cos it's darn big !!
yaya!!! i don take anything from GNC all very big. so wat supplement i oso don dare to take. i eat rice drink water oso get choke i am really sad. i am so useless!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my choking is those serious case one. tears will flow one! eyes will red one!:( worse than i am crying

Emily, u see her for 5mins? My DH n I see her for 20mins. ask routine qns like urs, feel pulse. She got take a look at DH report n request progesterone report from me. Then 20mins up liao.

Emily, very detailed review. this is only ur first visit with her. Maybe u shld try a few rounds than decide if u wanna continue. My first visit with her oso like urs. But look in another way, she has so much patients. U waited 2hrs to see her. If she spend alot time with every patient then u will wait even longer. Also it gd if she nvr tell u much. Coz if she tell u u got weak pulse very hard to conceive etc u even stress n sad. Tink the medi will speak for itself if it really help u. U will know when the time comes. No point answer all ur qns very friendly to u then the medi dun work. Just my thoughts. Hope u feel better. Maybe u too stressed up. Take it easy k. :)
twinkle tot... to add... i think i will still see her. give her 2 more chances see how it goes. cos my tcm really wait very long till i cannot take it. can wait 4hrs at least during night time. during day time wait 3hrs. and early early morning 8am must go n queue. e clinic havent even open. doc come in at 10am. some more evenn if i reach at 8am, i am not the first patient. maybe 4th or 5th patient. very tedious seeing her, very stress. oso maybe bcos of tired n hectic n stress seeing my tcm, i oso hard to conceive. then aft work go see her btw i reach home already 11.30 or 11.45pm. somemore i took taxi back home. if not i think 1am then reach home!!! how to work e next day???:(

Emily, u see her for 5mins? My DH n I see her for 20mins. ask routine qns like urs, feel pulse. She got take a look at DH report n request progesterone report from me. Then 20mins up liao.
nope i see her for 15-20mins today. alone. my hubby nv come. twinkletot mayb bcos u n hubby see her, tt y longer a bit. but ok la. :)

Emily, i agree with twinkletots.. TSB is not the kind of sinseh who will tell you many things in detail but she is the type who is confident in her diagnosis and follow-up medicine .. In short , she knows what she is doing and her style is : tell you what to do and you just follow. She also never tell me about my pulse .. :) my last visit was the second time I have seen her so based on my first round of medicine that I've taken , she will see how she can follow up with her new round of medicine to further improve my body condition. That time she also said my body condition still not up to her standard yet.. Hahah.. So have to continue to tiao my body;) Emily, u can take her medicine first and see if her medicine is working for you but TCM is like that, need to take a few months to see effect.. Must be patient:) and don't take to heart her style of consultation.. For me, as long as her medicine works for me , I don't mind whether her style of consultation;) but if you don't feel comfortable to see her again , you can decide what is better for you .. But I feel you can consider to give her medicine a try.. But you can decide :) I'll be seeing her soon too.. Will be my 3rd visit:)
Btw, TSB gives u powdered or brew type of medicine? :)
Don't be too stress :) relax and smile more:) big hug for you:) praying u :)

i am so depressed yet my hubby oso nv comfort me. sometimes i dono wat to do. but tell hubby oso no use, he will say, it is up to your decision. so usually i will decide myself n don bother him. he jus focus on his work , come hm relax watch tv play hp can liao... ooh and BD...

Emily, i agree with twinkletots.. TSB is not the kind of sinseh who will tell you many things in detail but she is the type who is confident in her diagnosis and follow-up medicine .. In short , she knows what she is doing and her style is : tell you what to do and you just follow. She also never tell me about my pulse .. :) my last visit was the second time I have seen her so based on my first round of medicine that I've taken , she will see how she can follow up with her new round of medicine to further improve my body condition. That time she also said my body condition still not up to her standard yet.. Hahah.. So have to continue to tiao my body;) Emily, u can take her medicine first and see if her medicine is working for you but TCM is like that, need to take a few months to see effect.. Must be patient:) and don't take to heart her style of consultation.. For me, as long as her medicine works for me , I don't mind whether her style of consultation;) but if you don't feel comfortable to see her again , you can decide what is better for you .. But I feel you can consider to give her medicine a try.. But you can decide :) I'll be seeing her soon too.. Will be my 3rd visit:)
brew type with lots of raspberries inside. dried ones. and she asked me not to drink anything. i already bought e rasp leaf liao le. but nvm i don care i will oso drink for fun. i wont drink daily, but will drink as n when i like, not in between medicines of cos. :) cos i was thinkinig we oso at times will drink green tea, oolong tea, wintermelon tea, bubble tea what. then y rasp tea cannot lei? so i take it as i drink for fun. so long as don over do can le.

TSB asked me to drink e med 1-2 hrs b4 i zzz lei. anyone encountered this??

i guessed i will still see TSB for like a few more visits... maybe 3 mths? if let say i suit her med. take liao never die i will still see her. if 1 day i nv report here tt means i die liao.

brew type with lots of raspberries inside. dried ones. and she asked me not to drink anything. i already bought e rasp leaf liao le. but nvm i don care i will oso drink for fun. i wont drink daily, but will drink as n when i like, not in between medicines of cos. :) cos i was thinkinig we oso at times will drink green tea, oolong tea, wintermelon tea, bubble tea what. then y rasp tea cannot lei? so i take it as i drink for fun. so long as don over do can le.

So far I'm taking her powdered medicine .. Alternate days on non-AF days.. She never specify timing too.. Maybe based on your body condition, she has specific prescriptions and hopefully to improve your conditions. Good to follow her instructions so you can see the best effect:)
Good, continue to see her.. At least I feel TSB knows what she is doing :)
Maybe my next visit, she may ask me to brew my medicine too.. If she finds my body condition still not up to Her expectation:) heheh..

Emily Wah ur previous tcm so hot ah? Ya if really dun like after few rounds then change. I am a straighforward person. I only wan bb u dun need talk so much, give me ur medi make me pregnant can liao. Lol She said " 我要你快点怀孕". So tat my utimate objective can meet can liao. Lol. So I trust her.

Hahah.. Me too.. Give me medicine that works best for my body condition and I'm
Happy liao:) maybe you try to go in the morning.. Maybe morning she feels refreshed and will smile more :) I usually go in the morning and she is very chatty and humorous .. But of course her style is still the same: take my medicine and follow my instructions.. I seriously don't mind as long as her medicine works for me. ;)

Totally agree with u.

Bought. Gonna test tmr.
Good:) hope she gets a "not pregnant " on the test stick screen ..:)
(Gosh! This is the first time I said such a thing in a TTC thread.. Feels really weird.. Hahah.. But joe, for your case, it is definitely best to have a "not pregnant" display on the screen.. At least for now:D )
Don't worry okie:)

Emily yes I oso take 1 to 2 hrs before sleep. The reason is chinese medi not advised to take with cold drink. Will lose it effect. So if take during day then forget go drink cold beverages then wasted. So nightime safer

Good:) hope she gets a "not pregnant " on the test stick screen ..:)
(Gosh! This is the first time I said such a thing in a TTC thread.. Feels really weird.. Hahah.. But joe, for your case, it is definitely best to have a "not pregnant" display on the screen.. At least for now:D )
Don't worry okie:)

Thks

Emily, if it's preggy pulse she will tell u cos when I went to her on mon before my bt result is out, she said she feels it's good news shd b pregnant.. go home brew the an tai yao now as I was having brownish discharge n call her when bt result is out..
So when I call her to update her she said Ya I told u, its good news..

I went thru ivf & had my et on 8 march.. Tik now it's like 4 weeks ++
First thing when I walk into her room she ask me any good news I said not yet, waiting for call... then feedback to her abt my terrible cramps few days after et then makes me wake up n cry n wanna punch my dh when I saw him slpt like a dead log.. n I spent 300+ see gynae to check wats wrong w me tat day too.. best part after spent the money, all my symptoms n pain gone.. tats y on sun when I see brownish discharge I thot gone case liao... until tsb Gave me the hope ……

Emily Tan: Don't be sad. Try to go and do something that will make you happy and rest early tonight. Got good health and energy, do everything also easier. If really very upset, can just cry it all out and let yourself feel better. You can always share your worries and sad things here, everyone here will try to advise and console you. Hugs.

I also find GNC pills v big n I always get choked. Maybe can try taking water n pill in mouth n sucks for awhile and see will smaller a not before swallow. Or try to break the pill?

Sloshy soupy: of course we welcome you here! Would love to listen to your pregnancy route! Just hope you don't find our TTC stuff boring!

Emily, if it's preggy pulse she will tell u cos when I went to her on mon before my bt result is out, she said she feels it's good news shd b pregnant.. go home brew the an tai yao now as I was having brownish discharge n call her when bt result is out..
Congrats dolly!;)

i guessed i will still see TSB for like a few more visits... maybe 3 mths? if let say i suit her med. take liao never die i will still see her. if 1 day i nv report here tt means i die liao.
Choy choy choy. . .
Don b sad ok .. hugs ! If tsb say don drink den u don drink lo .. hope u will feel better during ur 2nd visit to her clinic. When u gg back to c her ?

Coz that time I already bought folic acid le and is taking currently. But I want to take the blackmores conceive well so I wonder if I should take both together or just take conceive well. Maybe I will stop folic acid and take conceive well then it is more all-rounded and target at pre-pregnancy stage.
hi Piggling, I scared overdose of folic acid. Thus I stopped taking the folic acid for blackmore conceive well.

Thanks angel mommy... I So envy the ladies in this thread to bfp naturally wherelse me n dh had went thru few cycles of ivf.. it was like roller coaster for us in terms of physical, mentally n financial since 2011..
we thot ivf sure strike But when failed the first 2 times, I really cried n ask y is it So hard for us. To me my dh just produce sperms wherelse I went thru the stimulation stage n et n 2ww.
To a stage that I hate cny cos I dun want see his relatives as we were married early But the last not to have kid yet...
I just hope this time is smooth for me as I lost one at week 8 last year...

temp dipping... hmmm 0.2 degree ytd and tdy... dipping dipping dipping... mood oso downing downing downing.... tears oso dripping dripping dripping
boobs pain still present, getting more n more painful. no enlarge, just more tough and bouncy.
back still on n off suan suan
crampy still present.
tired... everyday also tired. dono what is fresh feeling now.
2nd week of e 2ww. DPO 8... and from DPO7 i can feel e change already... body temp not so high, not so hot liao.
This month we are cycle buddy.. Looking good for you.. Jiayou!

Congrats to u ! Take care and lil b stay strong !

Thanks angel mommy... I So envy the ladies in this thread to bfp naturally wherelse me n dh had went thru few cycles of ivf.. it was like roller coaster for us in terms of physical, mentally n financial since 2011..
we thot ivf sure strike But when failed the first 2 times, I really cried n ask y is it So hard for us. To me my dh just produce sperms wherelse I went thru the stimulation stage n et n 2ww.
To a stage that I hate cny cos I dun want see his relatives as we were married early But the last not to have kid yet...

I feel u .. also lost mine 2 yrs back. But I told myself God will nv short change me. Hang on there everyone .

Dolly, it must have been a tough TTC journey via IVF for you and hubby.. But you have been made stronger through the process :) the journey is tough but the reward of a baby of your own is wonderful!:) persevere on, keep your spirit high and soon you will have a healthy and happy baby in your arms:)

She can be a bit attitude at times lah.. But sometimes she can be really nice.. When I'm very sianz and sign in front of her, she will ask me to chin up & have faith.. So maybe today she PMS.. Since you have started to see her, you need to learn to trust her.. Hopefully you can be comfortable with her soon..

Bought. Gonna test tmr.
It's pretty normal to have late AF.. I also have AF late for 14 days and it's still BFN.. Since BT says negative, I think you don't need to worry too much.

I feel you.. The mental and physical stress is also a torture for me. I just started so-iui for this cycle.. Almost like a zombie everyday injecting myself, popping tablets, nauseaous, bloated.. Now my blue black is still on my tummy and I'm already dpo9.. At least now you have a hope.. Protect it carefully.. Eat and rest well..

Even my et was difficult Cos Dr said my path not straight forward... then plus dh swimmers not active So natural concieve is out of question for us...
Just continue to pray for next Mon bt n scan 2 weeks from now

Emily:

Dun be sad ok. when I read your post about your visit to tsb (jus came in..) i can sense your despair and inner frustration. Its kindda fed up when you went in to see her with a certain expectation and all you get is that. If you still believe in her and her med, maybe the next time you go for her appt, you go wo expectation. Go with an open and relax mind. if i am you, this is what i will do:

Take her med as instructed. (give it some time thou, coz tcm takes time which i am sure you must have knew by now)

If it works, Fab! If it doesn't and i still dun feel comfy with her or her attitude, I wont want to waste anymore time and money with this tcm.

This is just what i would do... just sharin not instigating you hor...

I feel u .. also lost mine 2 yrs back. But I told myself God will nv short change me. Hang on there everyone .

Well said Bel!!!!! I esp loved that last statement of yours!!! very uplifting as i lost mine last yr... so wat u said has a certain impact on me....

Emily yes I oso take 1 to 2 hrs before sleep. The reason is chinese medi not advised to take with cold drink. Will lose it effect. So if take during day then forget go drink cold beverages then wasted. So nightime safer

Spot on twinkletot! Very good advice here.. last time, my mom always made me take her herbal brew late at nite and aft taking it, she forbid me to take anything, not even fruit as she said wld waste the ''bu-ness'' frm the brew. aft taking it, i can only drink warm water and go zzzz

Okie! i share sumthing funny with you gals here

at the gynae visit today, when itz bout to come to an end, i suddenly (with raw paranoia written all over my whole bloody face), turned to him and said: doc if itz sumthing bad or no good, pls be honest with me, i can take it.."

gynae looked back at me as thou i have gone barking mad....

i then realized how ridiculous i must have sound right there and then...

gynae then recollected himself and go thru a series of reassurance once again (can tell he's already a bit wary of this siao char bo in front of him)

I then tell him ok ok.. sorry (oops) and get the hell outta of his clinic as the realization of how ah siao i have been a min ago also dawns upon me and i felt super paiseh and damn embarrassed with myself. I felt like a joke!

Now the more i think the funnier/sillier it is...

and yes, everyone is totally entitled to mock/laugh at my folly (i deserve it anyway)

hope the above lightened the mood....

Nah ivf to me is nothin compared to my desire to have my own bb.... I am so desperate n willing to do anything .. Was even crazy to buy precious stones as some say aid in fertility

I'm not brave... As many women here r more brave than me :)

I also lost my "baby" at 8 weeks this jan and had to drag myself for cny... Haiz life goes on ..... Have to carry on marching till I reach my goal

no, that's not crazy.. if buying those stones makes you more 安心 and more confident in your ttc journey, I really dun see the harm in it. all within your budget of coz... my cousin does that... she placed her stones on her bedside table and even touched them before she goes to sleep.

I m just lucky my dh willing to continue try after failed many cycles. At first I thot he is numb until when we failed the 3rd cycles he was talking to dr angrily. He said he felt vy pain see me taking jabs after jabs at tummy n progesterone jab at the butt daily during 2ww. My butt was So sore until I can't lie on bed to sleep properly.
When I mc last year mil went guan yin temple n ask will we have bb or not.. she said reply was positive But we need to b persistent So this actually gives my dh some hope as well to continue this journey

Ladies. I'm so tired. Just finish my milo and shower. Got to send 2 friends home after the concert. Lol we had a great time. And congrats to dolly gal!!! Yeah happy for u. Wishing u a happy and healthy 9 mths :)

This mth a lot of ppl grad. Hehe so happy now every night I will feel hungry so drink milo then slp. And today my tummy ultimate bloated like before O. Bulge out so ugly. Lol but can't wait for it to become baby bump.

After this msg I'm gonna slp Liao.

Emily, ya I think depends on tsb mood. My first impression of her is quite good I knew I was in luck becox she was chatty and ask a lot of qns. She ask I answer and volunteer info slowly. If she doesn't want to hear she will shut me. So I just listen. She took my pulse too. And when I compare I think dr Su more xi xin. But I also didn't ask her abt my pulse. Cox at that time I preggie Liao. I just hope she doesn't say bad things to me like (as in honest bad things like not stable etc). Not that I mind but of cox I want it to be good lah. So she didn't.

Abt western meds I volunteer info like duphaston and prednisone (steroids) to her. Then she was the one concern may clash. Think maybe we need to adjust the way we ask qns and volunteer info. Like impt ones then tell her. I also feel if want to succeed must trust and follow. Cox if we ask too much qns she may think we doubt her capabilities. Since we doubt then might as well don't see her.

My friend strictly no cold drinks no fruits in her diet. She strictly followed tcm. That time I feel she is mad. She also had 3 miscarriages. I had one at that point and I don't believe. But now u ask me. I believe. After that she succeed. Her tcm says start engine then she start. She makes sure her body is okay then she try. One mth later she strike and baby now 2years old.

If I don't see so many success stories around me I won't go see tcm. I'm a firm believer why ang mo can do we cannot. Why cannot drink cold water. Why cannot eat fruits. So I will do everything. Now I guai guai. If really no choice then I eat so ppl don't know that I'm preggie or ttc. So chin up, give urself more time and give her some time. Not that ur previous tcm not good, but see her so long also no news why not try a new one. Maybe harsher will have results. 严师出高徒。of cox u have to cooperate and try to follow.

I also hope in dec I can go to zhu Sheng buang Niamh temple to return red eggs! This time I'm going to be very pantang. No more attending baby showers and weddings for me.

Previously I always go and carry ppl baby etc. Now I will not I will Siam until my baby is deliver. I am the super carefree and a bit ang mo style last time. U tell me these things I won't believe. But after so many failures I also choose to listen.

Okay sorry for the long note. Good night now lousy cannot dong until 2am (my usual sleeping time).

The rest of the ladies Jia you! Like dolly never give up!

wondersss... i do have tt kind of pain in ovary at times. mostly on e right side. but hmmm usually is when i am having PMS or ovulation period
i observed that last cycle too... wonder why will pain before AF?
I often get the multi vit from GNc stuck in my throat cos it's darn big !!
yar i also hate those big pills... no matter what i will chew if v big... or just open up and pour the powder into my mouth lor.. emily you can try that :)
haha ya will de. heard preggie 2nd tri will crave for tt. are u in ur 2nd tri? ya will get hungry easily, good lei. eat more so u are strong. i no preggie oso will need to snack in between, every 3hrs will hungry.

happy birthing. thanks a lot! congrats!!!!

good good rac14, have a smooth n nice one...
interesting.. why 2nd tri will crave more? issit the hormones? or mainly for people who were banned for bd-ing for 1st tri?
Hello ladies!! March seems to be a really GOOD and HAPPY month! Anyway for me, first trimester only folic acid. 2nd trimester, Gynae prescribe calcium, iron & DHA. Nothing else.
nice... you prob have a very stable and healthy bb so no need to take more :)
Emily: It's unfortunate u had a bad experience w her. She can be quite direct n straightforward and maybe a little cranky when she's busy
I also asked her last year if I should continue taking tcm when I was abt to start ivf she said if I dun wan I can don't take n she won't prescribe - the indifferent attitude
But in good days she can really chat... Maybe she's really busy today... She can be quite yaya n haolian cos she only trusts her own med n bfp naturally .. Esp when two celebrities bfp under her

I think she is the kind who likes pple to chat w her but I'm not... I just wan her med n tiao my body only dats all... N admire all the bb photos there

Hope u don't give up on her n urself.. Take tcm to continue to bu ur body .. She always believes pcos pole can ovulate n strike naturally. So we will ok?
oh 2 celebrities? who else besides fann wong?

i am so depressed yet my hubby oso nv comfort me. sometimes i dono wat to do. but tell hubby oso no use, he will say, it is up to your decision. so usually i will decide myself n don bother him. he jus focus on his work , come hm relax watch tv play hp can liao... ooh and BD...
haha at least also got bd... :p
yar sometimes they will say don't eat carrots along with it too.. might reverse the effect... not sure if true for all kinds of tcm though..
I went thru ivf & had my et on 8 march.. Tik now it's like 4 weeks ++
First thing when I walk into her room she ask me any good news I said not yet, waiting for call... then feedback to her abt my terrible cramps few days after et then makes me wake up n cry n wanna punch my dh when I saw him slpt like a dead log.. n I spent 300+ see gynae to check wats wrong w me tat day too.. best part after spent the money, all my symptoms n pain gone.. tats y on sun when I see brownish discharge I thot gone case liao... until tsb Gave me the hope ……
wow and gynae never see anything but tsb saw you preggy?
Okie! i share sumthing funny with you gals here

at the gynae visit today, when itz bout to come to an end, i suddenly (with raw paranoia written all over my whole bloody face), turned to him and said: doc if itz sumthing bad or no good, pls be honest with me, i can take it.."

gynae looked back at me as thou i have gone barking mad....

i then realized how ridiculous i must have sound right there and then...

gynae then recollected himself and go thru a series of reassurance once again (can tell he's already a bit wary of this siao char bo in front of him)

I then tell him ok ok.. sorry (oops) and get the hell outta of his clinic as the realization of how ah siao i have been a min ago also dawns upon me and i felt super paiseh and damn embarrassed with myself. I felt like a joke!

Now the more i think the funnier/sillier it is...

and yes, everyone is totally entitled to mock/laugh at my folly (i deserve it anyway)

hope the above lightened the mood....
hahaha sloshysoup you are so cute!!! must have brightened up the gynae's boring day :)