wah the thread really moves super fast. I go lunch come back I also don't know where to reply.
anyways to all, HUAT ah!!! I also not buddist, anyway religion talks very sensitive haha. but I just go pray coz I DESPARTE.

so have smooth smooth, I wil go back and return eggs :)

my hubby's flight touched down already! yeah but he hasn't call me yet. I feel safe now. cant help but feel paranoid after MH370 incident. I know it doesn't happen everyday, but I think the hormones are just making me ultra emotional.

doodoo123: my next AF should come around 23 April..I am not sure also. past two cycles were 35 and 31 days respectively. that's why I didn't add myself to the list cos I dunno why it's coming. hee

my hubby's flight touched down already! yeah but he hasn't call me yet. I feel safe now. cant help but feel paranoid after MH370 incident. I know it doesn't happen everyday, but I think the hormones are just making me ultra emotional.
Oh tat great. Feeling excited for u. Lol.

yar the incident has added alot of fear...
doodoo123: my next AF should come around 23 April..I am not sure also. past two cycles were 35 and 31 days respectively. that's why I didn't add myself to the list cos I dunno why it's coming. hee
i see... just add lor.. the list is all approximates only :)
Ladies, remember regardless what religion.. Just pray for a healthy bb!! :)
I feel my boobs are like going to burst... so full lo and pain..
Dun know whats wrong..:confused::confused::confused:
what's wrong... it's possibly bfp, tt's what's right!

Ya.. just finish that! Apparently conceive well can be taken as a pre natal vitamin too?
ya should be ok .. i juz went to check blackmores website on the conceive well.. it stated:
Once you fall pregnant we recommend you switch to Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold, a premium pregnancy formulation containing vitamins, nutrients and essential fatty acids beneficial for both mother and baby.

think i go and buy first and finish up conceive well first ahha

ya should be ok .. i juz went to check blackmores website on the conceive well.. it stated:
Once you fall pregnant we recommend you switch to Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold, a premium pregnancy formulation containing vitamins, nutrients and essential fatty acids beneficial for both mother and baby.

think i go and buy first and finish up conceive well first ahha
don't buy first lah u seeing ur gynae. im sure they will give u some meds wor. hmm but u definitely need folic acid.

thanks Lemon Tart !
i am doing fine, tt why removing myself from the list and decide to take a break and see how things goes !
now concentrating on my work and my #1 ..... stop thinking of TTC for #2
Hugz! Pooh:) a break can be good too:) moreover, things happened when we leastv expected it:) who knows you may strike while you are taking a break !:)

Totally understand your fear, somemore plus your hormones at work.
Really hope that there will not be another plane like MH370 ever again...

My friend told me blackmores helped her in conceiving... she conceived even before she finished her 2nd box. We can start any point in time, right?
Can we take the blackmores conceive well with folic acid together?

Bel Vodka... i took the blackmores pregnancy gold thru out my pregnancy and breastfeeding of #1. It's good cuz it's a multi vit plus prenatal plus got DHA all in one pill. So definitely can buy if u want. I find doctor's meds much more expensive and end up u will be taking more than 1 pill if u take doctor's meds, cuz they mostly separate the folic acid from the iron from the dha pills.

My friend told me blackmores helped her in conceiving... she conceived even before she finished her 2nd box. We can start any point in time, right?
u need to look at the dosage leh. coz over taking folic acid is also not good. I think normally 400-500mcg is good enough. so u need to look at how much folic there is in blackmore.

Bel Vodka... i took the blackmores pregnancy gold thru out my pregnancy and breastfeeding of #1. It's good cuz it's a multi vit plus prenatal plus got DHA all in one pill. So definitely can buy if u want. I find doctor's meds much more expensive and end up u will be taking more than 1 pill if u take doctor's meds, cuz they mostly separate the folic acid from the iron from the dha pills.
hmm really ah, then dr give u those pills tell dr don't need? but sounds good hor, All-in-one!

u need to look at the dosage leh. coz over taking folic acid is also not good. I think normally 400-500mcg is good enough. so u need to look at how much folic there is in blackmore.

Coz that time I already bought folic acid le and is taking currently. But I want to take the blackmores conceive well so I wonder if I should take both together or just take conceive well. Maybe I will stop folic acid and take conceive well then it is more all-rounded and target at pre-pregnancy stage.

ya if that's the case I believe blackmore conceive well shd have all the essential amount of folic u need. so switch to one enough already.

don't buy first lah u seeing ur gynae. im sure they will give u some meds wor. hmm but u definitely need folic acid.

ya lor but thats 22 days later hahaha to my 1st visit. nvm i go eat my folic acid first.
i have plentiful of folic acid.. (100 tablets from GNC) and blackmore half btl of folic acid.

yes start anytime for ttc.. best if can eat for 6 mths prior to conception accordin to BM.. i only eat 3/4 of it.
I tink if u tk bm conceive well can skip folic acid..

tk bm conceive well since folic acid is there too...

thanks chloe! if we tk bm preg gold den we don hv to tk doc's already.. maybe i can ask the gynae im gg to for his.her opinion ..

There was a beautiful little one yr old girl at TSB clinic. Her mom married an American n according to TSB she did ivf and failed in US. She came bk to sg n was diagnosed w pcos. She was abt to start her ivf journey when she hit the jackpot w TSB med !
TSB really quite an achiever . think she is quite known in the ivf thread I BELIEVE sorry nvr go stalk them. coz she talks a lot abt ivf patients and ladies who cannot conceive. after she help tiao already can conceive. I rem one lady from the miscarriage support grp also switch from Dr su to her. then 2 mths later conceived but sadly didn't last lah.

so she also believe in her and will go back to her again to tiao.

As advised by my gynae, If not pregnant take folic acid I tab (5mg) per day and if preggy take 2 tabs. Can buy from unity pharmacy for only couple of dollars for a box. Gynae oso prescribe exactly the same n they charge so much higher. :)

There was a beautiful little one yr old girl at TSB clinic. Her mom married an American n according to TSB she did ivf and failed in US. She came bk sg n she was abt to start her ivf journey when she hit the jackpot w TSB med ! Her daughter is really very pretty :)
Wow hopefully her medi work for me too.

As advised by my gynae, If not pregnant take folic acid I tab (5mg) per day and if preggy take 2 tabs. Can buy from unity pharmacy for only couple of dollars for a box. Gynae oso prescribe exactly the same n they charge so much higher. :)

Eh 2 tablets is really a lot leh.... 5 mg is already quite a lot.

BTW for multi vitamins u can consider obimin also... routinely given by the gynae. not tt expensive.. think it's like 9 dollars a bottle or sth.

for those ladies who are keen ... i just googled and read abt this

Fertility Foods for Men:
  • Oysters: There’s a reason these slimy suckers are known as aphrodisiacs. Because of their zinc content, oysters help increase the production of sperm and testosterone — key baby-making ingredients. If your guy simply can’t swallow this slippery seafood, he can also find zinc (though not as much of it) in fertility foods such as beef, poultry, dairy, nuts, eggs, whole grains, and beans. Or he can get zinc from a daily multivitamin, which he should be taking anyway to make sure he and his little swimmers are as healthy as can be.
  • Fruits and vegetables: The antioxidants found in fruits and veggies (like the dried fruits, cranberries, and collard greens your man can munch on) help protect sperm from cellular damage and keep them strong and speedy — just what they need to race through the fallopian tubes and fertilize the egg. Find vitamin A — which is important in preventing sluggish sperm — in fertility foods such as leafy greens, carrots, red peppers, and apricots, to name a few. Get vitamin C — which is critical to sperms’ motility and viability — in orange juice, tomatoes, grapefruit, and broccoli, among other foods. And get vitamin E — which helps keep sperm vital — from vegetable oils. Fruits and veggies such as leafy greens, beans, and most fruits contain folic acid — a B vitamin with antioxidant properties that’s crucial for keeping sperm free of chromosomal abnormalities. What if you’re looking for one power veggie to make a staple in your sweetie’s diet? Serve up a sweet potato. It’s packed with all of the nutrients above — vitamins A, C, E, and folate.
  • Pomegranate juice: Another powerful player in antioxidant circles is the pomegranate. According to research in mice, pomegranate juice can boost sperm count and quality. What better reasons are there to add this juice to your man’s meal?
  • Pumpkin seeds: These seeds contain a hefty dose of zinc, which (as stated above) increases testosterone and sperm count. Pumpkin seeds are also loaded with omega-3 fatty acids, which stimulate blood flow to sexual organs and improve sexual function (very good things when your man is being called to “duty”). Looking for other ways to stock up on omega-3s? Try flaxseed, almonds, or fatty fish like salmon and sardines.

Hopeful mom hehe does ur hub suspect something oradi?? So egg citing !!
Keep us posted tom n enjoy ur day w hub. Sometimes a short biz getaway trip is healthy for couples
he didn't go biz trip this time. he went HOLIDAYS with his dad in place of his mum. coz the entire family is sick. my hub was the first to fall ill and recover fastest so changed his name to go. the rest of us like me were having fever and flu. lol

his mum most serious, fever for 2 weeks. not dengue. so she a bit weak dr advise she doesn't go

bel,
cool ... i saw how it looked like from the link ... now i know and i think i saw before ... haha
yes, i am gg down to town later, will go and check it out ....

thanks alot ladies , u girls are resourceful !

baby sparkles, finish seeing Dr TSB? What she says???
We talked abt an earlier patient of hers who bfp w her med just before going for ivf
Then I also asked abt fann wong .... She asked me how I know ??! I said internet :) then she say I can bfp dun worry she pei he the med n my ivf v well haha and cos I bfp once so I can bfp again...

Ask me to continue temping n bd bd lor ... I can't print out my ff chart so I show her my iPad then she say Aiyoh then how she circle for me ????

We talked abt an earlier patient of hers who bfp w her med just before going for ivf
Then I also asked abt fann wong .... She asked me how I know ??! I said internet :) then she say I can bfp dun worry she pei he the med n my ivf v well haha and cos I bfp once so I can bfp again...

Ask me to continue temping n bd bd lor ... I can't print out my ff chart so I show her my iPad then she say Aiyoh then how she circle for me ????
I can't wait to see her next week and show her my chart. Feel hopeful now after reading ur post. Lol.