Good lack..... Hit jackpotView attachment 227044
As at 4pm confirmed LH surge Liao. So if cannot bd tonight. Think tmr morning will be just nice to catch eggy. Wish me luck that hubby is not too sick and in the mood
Good lack..... Hit jackpotView attachment 227044
As at 4pm confirmed LH surge Liao. So if cannot bd tonight. Think tmr morning will be just nice to catch eggy. Wish me luck that hubby is not too sick and in the mood
View attachment 227044
hopeful_mum,
where do u get ur strip? Wondering if i shld change mine since i only get negative results. At least urs proven working fine.
that's interesting to know. soy is such a good yet bad food. lol but i love soy maybe this cycle cannot make it, next cycle i take more soy. coz i used to have fibroids, so i think pl also say it can cause fibroids. but i rather use this as a CLOMID! yeah.Came across this article on taking soya milk as it is a natural substitute for clomid...
http://www.justmommies.com/getting-...lements/soy-isoflavones-natural-alternative-t
hopeful mom if you don't mind tmr morning test again, then see if the line subsides... then will confirm the hypothesis here that the surges may not be longer than 24 hours so then testing just once a day may be insufficient to spot it!thanks ladies. just now i deliver documents to my client, then near my place so i went back take food out to defrost so tonight can cook and then test. this morning i also tested and the line was close but still not as dark. so i tink shd be anytime soon, so i tested again.
i got 100 sticks of OPK + i think 40/50 Sticks of HCG strips - WONDFO brand for abt USD55. so my opk per strip is probably less than S$0.50. I bought from amazon and buy those big packages. then my friend from states help me bring back. i send to her house. so i save money on shipping.
bcoz its so cheap so i just test and test loh. coz the opk will expire in nov and hcg strips in 2015. hopefully can strike earlier.
yes exactly! soy products (soy milk, soy bean, tofu...) are high in phytoestrogens... i also started drinking soy milk this morning... got a mr bean i pass by everyday... just take it naturally to assist in thicker liningCame across this article on taking soya milk as it is a natural substitute for clomid...
http://www.justmommies.com/getting-...lements/soy-isoflavones-natural-alternative-t
Good luck to you! Hope that he has the energy.,View attachment 227044
Hmmm I read somewhere before that soy has some chemicals that can induce miscarriage too..Came across this article on taking soya milk as it is a natural substitute for clomid...
sure i don't mind. in fact i will take again at night say mid night to see how it goes. last cycle, i tested super dark test line than ctrl line on one day, then the next day abt 24hrs, it was still positive like my post.hopeful mom if you don't mind tmr morning test again, then see if the line subsides... then will confirm the hypothesis here that the surges may not be longer than 24 hours so then testing just once a day may be insufficient to spot it!
yes exactly! soy products (soy milk, soy bean, tofu...) are high in phytoestrogens... i also started drinking soy milk this morning... got a mr bean i pass by everyday... just take it naturally to assist in thicker lining![]()
possible, coz the estrogen levels help in inducing LH which then leads to ovulation... not sure how much you need to drink to reach that level, but probably helps to some extentMy ovulation used to be on day 18 or 19 a few months ago.. and a friend recommended me to take soya milk or soy products to try bring my ovulation forward because late ovulation may not be ideal for implantation. So I took for around 4 months from day 1 to my O day. So far, my ovulation fell on day 16 and 15 for Feb and March... not sure how accurate or scientific this soya thing works because some linked soya to infertility. But then, as long I'm ovulating! Hehe!
i always like clomid becoz it can help me to ovulate EARLIER as i have long cycles.. lol if soy can do the job i probably will give it a try.possible, coz the estrogen levels help in inducing LH which then leads to ovulation... not sure how much you need to drink to reach that level, but probably helps to some extent![]()
But clomid cant be on long cycle rite? Mayb can try soy bean.. natural..i always like clomid becoz it can help me to ovulate EARLIER as i have long cycles.. lol if soy can do the job i probably will give it a try.
Ya. I m off clomid don't really need. But do far when I took clomid I will get pregnant by 2nd or 3rd cycle. Which also can be a cause of my miscarriage as it thins the lining. So ppl with my history shd avoid. But I'm going to ask the specialist on 24th this mth to prescribe me some. Can help me get pregnant faster. HahaBut clomid cant be on long cycle rite? Mayb can try soy bean.. natural..
View attachment 227044
like this cfm dark line liao. can bd tonight if possible.View attachment 227044
usu i got it at 50cents, if cheaper than 50cents, it is a good fetch!thanks ladies. just now i deliver documents to my client, then near my place so i went back take food out to defrost so tonight can cook and then test. this morning i also tested and the line was close but still not as dark. so i tink shd be anytime soon, so i tested again.
i got 100 sticks of OPK + i think 40/50 Sticks of HCG strips - WONDFO brand for abt USD55. so my opk per strip is probably less than S$0.50. I bought from amazon and buy those big packages. then my friend from states help me bring back. i send to her house. so i save money on shipping.
bcoz its so cheap so i just test and test loh. coz the opk will expire in nov and hcg strips in 2015. hopefully can strike earlier.
actually this cycle i O earlier leh.. usually positive only on CD18 or 19
wah so detail yet so chim i don understand.oh yar there was this discussion amongst some ladies a few days/weeks back, that why even if everything "match" and covered, still not 100% tio. now i remember... coz only 1 in 4/5 of the eggs are chromosomally viable!! so only once every 4/5 times we ovulate are we ovulating a "good" egg. which means if all the stars align and bd super duper faithfully, also only 20-25% chance of success... tt's one factor we cannot account for unless if doing ivf![]()
why not u just try try don take clomid first? since u mentioned it thin your lining and caused mc?Ya. I m off clomid don't really need. But do far when I took clomid I will get pregnant by 2nd or 3rd cycle. Which also can be a cause of my miscarriage as it thins the lining. So ppl with my history shd avoid. But I'm going to ask the specialist on 24th this mth to prescribe me some. Can help me get pregnant faster. Haha
actually some research says soy can lead to cancer. so hmmm whatever it is everything has its good n bad. so eat moderatelyBut clomid cant be on long cycle rite? Mayb can try soy bean.. natural..
It doesn't really cause mc. But it has a chance as it thins linin. And I have implantation prob. Hahah not I want will get. See what the specialist says bah.wah so detail yet so chim i don understand.
why not u just try try don take clomid first? since u mentioned it thin your lining and caused mc?
actually some research says soy can lead to cancer. so hmmm whatever it is everything has its good n bad. so eat moderately![]()
lol basically one in 4 eggs from you are useful... ovulate 4 times then got 1 good egg... so even if everything else is good, also only 1 in 4 chances of tio...wah so detail yet so chim i don understand.
why not u just try try don take clomid first? since u mentioned it thin your lining and caused mc?
actually some research says soy can lead to cancer. so hmmm whatever it is everything has its good n bad. so eat moderately![]()
Usually one egg. If u have fraternal twins I think then 2 eggs. Hardly will release 2 eggs. Unless u are on high dosage clomid eg. Then maybe. Tats why they need to monitor during IUI in case too many mature eggs can result in many babiesHow many eggs do we release each time? From both ovaries?
Hahah.. Hopeful mum.. Happy bd-ingView attachment 227228View attachment 227229
For those who are interested in the monitor and wanted to know if it works at night. Yes it does. This mth I finally took out my monitor to check. But past 3 mths it has no records of me O. I only took out to use on cd12 cd 15,16 and 17. The past few days were LOW FERTILITY even last night by right shd show mid fertility cox my lines are quite dark. But due to no uses previously it was probably just cautious and want me to try more.
Anyhow today it jumped from low to peak fertility which works at night. Meaning as long as there is LH surge it can detect the smallest almost of the surge. Whereas for my strips it has already turned negative. So I think the monitor is more sensitive.
The bad thing is u only can test once a day. So ur surge may be from last night if u test in the morning , or like me surge was in the afternoon when I only get to know at night cox I test at night. But I think if that's the case maybe not worth to buy the monitor. Use the cheapies opk if u know when to read as positive and can tell the diff then buy the smiley ones to confirm. I think that will do.
Lol I shd open a blog on this to try diff pdts maybe I can get sponsors! Lol
It's actually normal. Testing in morning is fine too cox that's what I used to do. It could becox u haven't been using for awhile so it takes time to track ur O and just keep advising u to keep bding. By right the monitor need us to use ten sticks to reach O unless u have long cycle then it will take more than 10 sticks. Cox I kinda know my cycle well so I skip those days that I'm on low fertility to save money. Otherwise if u want to save the hassle of guessing, just test as per instruction shd be able to detect O. Unless u really didn't O. All the bestHi hopeful mum,I recently took out my fertility monitor to use again and realised that it is in the middle for a number of days, till now it never reach the high peak.may I know if it is happening correctly. I am only using this to track my o.should I also use other things to track snd I am only testing in the morning. Am I rite?
Pooh we had the exact same cycle leh. I also 19 feb and my cycle is between 30-34 days too!!! Of cox that doesn't stop u from Oing early. Like for me this is early. I usually only get peak on cd18-19. I suggest u bd on cd 19 and cd 21 again if have the energy. Just to play safe.Hi ladies,
I saw some many posting on O and I am quite unsure on mine and need some advices.
My last Menses is on 19feb and I started bd on CD10, CD12, CD14, CD15 and CD 17.
I tried using the CB O kit on CD14 in the morning but end up it showed me a book sign which means error. But when I pulled out the strip, I could see 2 dark lines, and I tried testing again on CD15 nite but the smiley face is gone.
Am I counting correctly or I do for nothing huh ?? My cycle is usually between 30-34 days based on past 2 mths. So shall I continue and BD alternate days till CD20 ??
Ya app is general. Unless u set to ur own cycle lenght and luteal phase or u know how many days after u O then period. But our body also react differently like I sick then O earlier. So funnie! Anyways no bd for me tonight that's why I'm hereHahah.. Hopeful mum.. Happy bd-inghope you strike this cycle!
![]()
Me too, use cheap OPK then once see dark lines, then use clearblue ovulation test kit to confirmI only started last cycle to test 2-3 times in a day once I got EWCM and see darker line on OPK.. Jus to see how long I get the smiley face.. Last cycle my smiley face lasted two days.. I jus wanna see how long the LH surge is ... Last year I think I made the mistake of following the dates suggested by the fertility apps.. And then once I started to use OPK, I only check once. I find that it is helpful to check 2-3 times a day during days when I suspect that I may be fertile.. Once I think I may have ovulated, I also look at my bbt to see if I observe any similarity in trend.
![]()
Ya app is general. Unless u set to ur own cycle lenght and luteal phase or u know how many days after u O then period. But our body also react differently like I sick then O earlier. So funnie! Anyways no bd for me tonight that's why I'm here. He is still sick and fell aslp by 1030 Liao. See if I can rape him tmr Loh so sad. If miss tmr then really wait next cycle Liao. Arghhhh
Thanks Stoney.. Ok i will continue to monitor but yesterday already tested BFN le.. but heart still hoping for a BFP! Hope I can join you soon!Qin17,
If based on the day u tested positive, Ur AF Shld arrive ard 11/12 Mar. Normally I dun track temp. So I will based on the day I tested positive. Tink u still need to monitor c Ur temp these few days. Drop abit is Ok.
Qin17: ur AF also estimated on 11/12 Mar? same as mine!! Cycle buddy, Hope we wun get our "BFF"s for the next 9months OK? If they really still come & visit us (touch many times wood), at least u still have me beside u, u r not alone! Steady bo?![]()
Ya i think is early to test but the strip write can test before 4 days of missed menses so i tot mayb can try.. who know is a BFN! Very disappointed. OK.. I think i will just stop thinking abt it.. If by 12th temp still high i can test.. My fren actually ask mi to test dpo12 using o kit. If o kit show positive.. HPT will show positive also. Anyway both also $0.50 strip no diff if test which one first..Qin17,
still early to test ba. Maybe u Wait til 12 n AF no appear, u can test..
Chocopiggie,
Jia you. I waiting for Ur news....
Pooh,
Tink u better bd til til cd 20. Increase the chances...
Don wan try liao.. coz already waste one of my hpt hahaha.. shall wait 3 more days bahQin17,
Haha. Is it? Anyway I Did Not use opk to test whether will turn positive If preg or Nt. Mayb u can try. Hahaha...
Thanks gal. We managed to bd. When I was up to take my temp I started to seduce him. Honestly it was a rather quick one which is good and for me it was more for the sake of doing it. I didn't really enjoy too early Liao and I'm too sleepy. But no matter what objectives met. lol managed to bd. Yeah!Hopeful _mum, see if you can bd in the morning in time to catch the eggit is Saturday , no need to work, so should be quite relaxing
we are now away for a very very short retreat for ourselves as a family.. jus relax for the weekends
my boy always love such traveling
busy at work these two weeks , so such break is good .. Hubby still recovering from cough but is better.. Hope he recovers fully soon
hope you and hubby can have speedy recovery too
![]()
Don't waste ur opk strips. Cox the hcg strip must have a strong detection first before any opk can pick it up. Try again on 11th bah. Enjoy ur weekend for now.Don wan try liao.. coz already waste one of my hpt hahaha.. shall wait 3 more days bah
Qin17,
still early to test ba. Maybe u Wait til 12 n AF no appear, u can test..
Chocopiggie,
Jia you. I waiting for Ur news....
Pooh,
Tink u better bd til til cd 20. Increase the chances...
Thanks hopeful mum. I shall not waste my strip though i got a lot of strips at hm! hahaha.. ordered a lot the last round. That theproblem with too many strip coz will keep on test and test.. Last time with #1 i tested 1 days before menses due (tested negative) hahaha.. But on the day itself (menses due) it is positive but very very faint.. Then after that stop testing coz too exp to keep testing. hahahDon't waste ur opk strips. Cox the hcg strip must have a strong detection first before any opk can pick it up. Try again on 11th bah. Enjoy ur weekend for now.
Yeah! At least objective met.. hahhaa.. good luck to u!Thanks gal. We managed to bd. When I was up to take my temp I started to seduce him. Honestly it was a rather quick one which is good and for me it was more for the sake of doing it. I didn't really enjoy too early Liao and I'm too sleepy. But no matter what objectives met. lol managed to bd. Yeah!
Your hope is not lost.. Can test again after AF due.. Jiayou!Yeah i rem last mth also same cycle as u leh.. but then mine is late by 1 week. So this mth catch up with u again! hehe. Let hope both of us get a BFP! And we will be preg buddy! Yeah!
Ya i think is early to test but the strip write can test before 4 days of missed menses so i tot mayb can try.. who know is a BFN! Very disappointed. OK.. I think i will just stop thinking abt it.. If by 12th temp still high i can test.. My fren actually ask mi to test dpo12 using o kit. If o kit show positive.. HPT will show positive also. Anyway both also $0.50 strip no diff if test which one first..
Congrats! Now you have a hope.. Heng heng ah..Thanks gal. We managed to bd. When I was up to take my temp I started to seduce him. Honestly it was a rather quick one which is good and for me it was more for the sake of doing it. I didn't really enjoy too early Liao and I'm too sleepy. But no matter what objectives met. lol managed to bd. Yeah!