i am very lost! i think i have a bit of depression already! can i check...

NTU chinese medicine clinic = TCM tan siew buoy???
long waiting time??? is it by appointment or need to go there to queue and wait?
price range abt $40 $50 right?
other than NTU, any other location in the north east area?

fertility gynae, any recommendation? hopefully can be at north east area too.
how do i look for fertility gynae? those in neighborhood clinic isn't fertility gynae right? thy are normal gynae right?

Emily, I am seeing TCM tan Siew buoy at NTU clinic .. At this clinic , they go by appointment but for the appointment date can wait as long as one month or so. I pay about $60+ during my first visit for consultation and one month of medication. Can check if she sees patients at the Chinatown clinic. For fertility gyne , some ladies here sees dr Loh SF at the TFC. Can google to get contact number and make appointment :)

it's good to be hiao a bit... maintain image... i'm sure the hb appreciate it.. rather than become aunty right?
Hahah.. Ya, can't allow ourselves to become Aunty .. My fren didn't make effort to doll up after giving birth. Plus she puts on 20kg after giving birth. Hubby after that starts to lose interest. Very sad to hear that.

yar must try to avoid that. is she a sahm? coz work still must doll up one right?
20kg.. i'm hoping for no weight gain after birth!!! alot of my friends actually look even skinnier coz of the lack of sleep... dun wanna go that way too >.<

yar must try to avoid that. is she a sahm? coz work still must doll up one right?
20kg.. i'm hoping for no weight gain after birth!!! alot of my friends actually look even skinnier coz of the lack of sleep... dun wanna go that way too >.<
I already lost 0.7kg over the past two weeks due to loss of appetite... I very scared of putting on weight during pregnancy because I'm already obese in the first place le. Any more weight gain I'll look like a whale. -_-

SO SUPER happy to see u here again!!! haha ur eyes must be twitting ya... i miss u lei. muack muack. rmb to show us ur scan bb pic ok

so glad to have ladies here for comfort and to share everything!
Yeah lor, I sneezing leh! Must be you! hahaha muack muacks back

by then it'll only be 5 weeks+ lah, dunno whether can really show much anot >.<

my mil and grand mother in law ask my son in front of me ask ur mommy faster give u one didi meimei to play.. lol i act nv hear ......... u wan jiu you meh! so li hai....... hahaha
haha.. i just scold her kaypo.. Luckily my mil didn't pursue..
wah that is very expensive. haiz. i am afraid i couldn't afford that much every time i see her. but nevertheless, better than seeing useless doc and oso not cheap either.

oh yaya i rmb she said seeing gynae early march. ya she is e best. keep dropping by and not like aeroplane jus fly off lol. doodoo123 i am waiting to test at e end of e mth. i am planning to go fertility gynae in march :) 1 lady told me not to waste time seeing normal gyane which i agree too. but i forgot who told me that. has been feeling messy these couple of mths. some thing can rmb someting keep forgetting.

yes agree! but i am soooo super lazy type. alwys tired to doll

SO SUPER happy to see u here again!!! haha ur eyes must be twitting ya... i miss u lei. muack muack. rmb to show us ur scan bb pic ok

so glad to have ladies here for comfort and to share everything!

Emily, since you don't seem to trust the Tcm now, just change.. I'm visiting TSB too, and I find that she quite good. Average wait for me is abt 2 hours at the Chinatown clinic.. And during the wait, can go shop shop around the area if there's many in front of you.. As for the gynae, I would suggest you go to a fertility one since you have more issues.. The tests will take some time to complete.. So you can just go and let the gynae see now.. The gynae should be able to advise you further on when to do each test.

I already lost 0.7kg over the past two weeks due to loss of appetite... I very scared of putting on weight during pregnancy because I'm already obese in the first place le. Any more weight gain I'll look like a whale. -_-

LOL dusty gritty ur description v the funny lah!! Whale!! lol... free willy was cute and lovable tho :p

it seems like 1st trimester will have problem with appetite coz of nausea etc.... but the weight gain starts in 2nd-3rd trimester due to increased appetite and cravings... i noticed a trend amongst my friends tho.. those who succumbed to cravings (be it weaker will or superstition) are those who gain alot of weight in pregnancy... but if you watch ur diet well, and stick to the healthier foods, wun have too much of a problem. Helps to decreases chances of gestational diabetes too!

of course, not to mention the b-feeding after tt... :)

Yes, my fren is a SAHM.. That is why she also didn't really doll up, just tie a low ponytail, wear big T-shirt and Bermudas ..we encourage her and now she is trying to make effort. I know after birth and having to take care of newborn is not an easy job.. Sometimes don't even have time for oneself if without any other help, let alone go shopping to doll oneself up. I introduced online shopping to her and now she is quite happy to be able to shop online:) bought a nice blouse for her to cheer her up too:)

so sweet of u. must be hard on her. preg , gave birth, tc bb till oneself look so aunty, discriminated by hubby.

Yeah lor, I sneezing leh! Must be you! hahaha muack muacks back

by then it'll only be 5 weeks+ lah, dunno whether can really show much anot >.<
dusty, must try to eat. eat small amt but many meals. cos if stomach no food will have a lot of acid or water and will make u more bloated and nausea. not easy but try ah. my friend said can see bb at 6 weeks. she oso 6 weeks tt time. can see a tiny one. not grown much yet.
u super funny la. u like a whale lol.

Emily, I am seeing TCM tan Siew buoy at NTU clinic .. At this clinic , they go by appointment but for the appointment date can wait as long as one month or so. I pay about $60+ during my first visit for consultation and one month of medication. Can check if she sees patients at the Chinatown clinic. For fertility gyne , some ladies here sees dr Loh SF at the TFC. Can google to get contact number and make appointment :)
that's good. at least $60 for 1 mth. thanks. i oso planning to see her soon. in late march or early apr. do i book e appt now?

awww so sweet of you!! :p it definitely isn't easy to care for a bb alone... my mum also said... she sacrificed >20years of her "youth" to take care of us... now finally all grown up is time for her to live her life and doll up and enjoy ler... time to appreciate the mummies!

that's good. at least $60 for 1 mth. thanks. i oso planning to see her soon. in late march or early apr. do i book e appt now?
Yes, must book now.. Cos the appointment date can be a long wait. I'm
Not sure if the Chinatown TCM clinic is by appointment but if it is, best to call early to book a date. Why do u want to wait until late march? Go earlier better:)

awww so sweet of you!! :p it definitely isn't easy to care for a bb alone... my mum also said... she sacrificed >20years of her "youth" to take care of us... now finally all grown up is time for her to live her life and doll up and enjoy ler... time to appreciate the mummies!
Ya my mil also said that.. That is why now she rather work and be financially independent so she can buy things to pamper herself.. For me and my hubby, we are on our own to take care of our boy but it is better in a way cos my boy is very close to me and hubby and the way we raise him up can be consistent, especially when we need to discipline him at times when he is notti.. Heheh..

LOL dusty gritty ur description v the funny lah!! Whale!! lol... free willy was cute and lovable tho :p

it seems like 1st trimester will have problem with appetite coz of nausea etc.... but the weight gain starts in 2nd-3rd trimester due to increased appetite and cravings... i noticed a trend amongst my friends tho.. those who succumbed to cravings (be it weaker will or superstition) are those who gain alot of weight in pregnancy... but if you watch ur diet well, and stick to the healthier foods, wun have too much of a problem. Helps to decreases chances of gestational diabetes too!

of course, not to mention the b-feeding after tt... :)
I don't want to be free willy lah!! I want to be flipper the dolphin LOL

i think being mindful is the first step la. Eating for two is overrated... actually need only 300 additional calories nia. :p

I don't want to be free willy lah!! I want to be flipper the dolphin LOL

i think being mindful is the first step la. Eating for two is overrated... actually need only 300 additional calories nia. :p

yar actually dun even need to add the 300 calories... the increase in appetite will account for that naturally...

Hur hur.. pineapple+watermelon during AF ah. I havent tried that.. People are saying cannot but lol.....I dont tink I wanna muck around ;)

lol okok not good for during AF... will increase flow and cramp more.. but these are highly restricted foods when preggy mah... so eat more after your AF but before your next 2ww then :)

I super love pineapples man.... Speaking of eating pineapples iirc my MIL was saying when she was in uni she ate one pc everyday???? Then tt time we had pineapples over a few days and by the 3rd day she said I better dont eat liao!!! Wahaha!!!

yar i too can eat many slices of pineapples/watermelons/papayas every day... v yummy mah!! :p of course must be the ripe ones then sweet and delicious lah... so these are the things i think abt first if preggy.. lol.. my mummy will also warn me... but my mil (whom I'm staying with) doesn't know all these things coz she had 2 boys.. no need to care about "female body" yada yada mafan stuff

I feel better now when I concluded myself af will come... hahahaha

Ya I tink med to delay or bring forward af shd nt be taken too often. ;)

It'll only be 5 weeks few days then.... probably not so fast lol
hard to say... maybe ur bb grow faster... or got strong heart! :D

yar medications to delay/bring forward AF is not good... it screws up the hormonal system in the body and can take many cycles to return to normal... I tried tt last time... end up taking 1.5-2 years to have completely regular cycles again! :mad:
Oh wait... Went to the toilet just now the discharge gone! Only got brown discharge on u pad :(

OH!! so is brown discharge and not AF? then maybe is implantation bleeding wor!! :D monitor a while longer.. dun so fast go feast yet... :p
I very scared to go toilet today... scared will see red... :(

yar medications to delay/bring forward AF is not good... it screws up the hormonal system in the body and can take many cycles to return to normal... I tried tt last time... end up taking 1.5-2 years to have completely regular cycles again! :mad:

OH!! so is brown discharge and not AF? then maybe is implantation bleeding wor!! :D monitor a while longer.. dun so fast go feast yet... :p
I very scared to go toilet today... scared will see red... :(

I am already feasting now. :) lucky I dun take sashimi in the first place. But when you feel something wet down there you got the urge to go toilet and check. :S

YAR!! just now felt warm warm then i sianz max.... went toilet, then NOTHING!! whoa i think i going crazy can imagine feeling also lol

Oh yah! I am beginning to think I imagine the symptoms. :p just grab what I like to eat. Happy n satisfied :)

Not pinning high hopes that it could be implantation just wait and see. AF due this coming sat. :)

Oh yah! I am beginning to think I imagine the symptoms. :p just grab what I like to eat. Happy n satisfied :)

Not pinning high hopes that it could be implantation just wait and see. AF due this coming sat. :)

Oh! thought your AF due a few days ago already... eh then the timing is really perfect for IB leh!!! few days before expected AF... especially if your AF very zhun one...

I O late this cycle tested on opk. So counting 14 days after O will be this sat. :) I trust on the tracking of O to track AF. :)

Let's hope so!

Sounds quite promising for you... do you have a "leaking" feel? Preg will suddenly have alot of CM one, that's why will get that feel.

Let's hope so!

Sounds quite promising for you... do you have a "leaking" feel? Preg will suddenly have alot of CM one, that's why will get that feel.

but hor... got varying views on tt leh... sometimes i read that if preggy will have a "cervical plug"... then will be dry dry instead... but some like you say will wet all the way... so which is correct????

wahhhhhhhhhh so many messages. hahaha the hiaoness need to to pay a HIGH price. im going for the invisible braces, cost about 7k :(
my hubby says actually don't need coz its not that bad. haha no rabbit teeth or tiger tooth. but still abit crooked not nice. then bottom ones are a bit worse. happy I don't need to do extraction.

I going China tmr for my brother in law and his wife wedding. my parents in law and the rest of the family staying until 1 mar then come back, we coming back on 24th. very cold there. but im okay liao, lazy to see dr! hahaha

Yes, must book now.. Cos the appointment date can be a long wait. I'm
Not sure if the Chinatown TCM clinic is by appointment but if it is, best to call early to book a date. Why do u want to wait until late march? Go earlier better:)
cos i still have e current medicine not yet finish. + i am sick cannot drink. cos heaty.

wahhhhhhhhhh so many messages. hahaha the hiaoness need to to pay a HIGH price. im going for the invisible braces, cost about 7k :(
my hubby says actually don't need coz its not that bad. haha no rabbit teeth or tiger tooth. but still abit crooked not nice. then bottom ones are a bit worse. happy I don't need to do extraction.

I going China tmr for my brother in law and his wife wedding. my parents in law and the rest of the family staying until 1 mar then come back, we coming back on 24th. very cold there. but im okay liao, lazy to see dr! hahaha
hav a safe trip. can relax n BD there.

cos i still have e current medicine not yet finish. + i am sick cannot drink. cos heaty.

hav a safe trip. can relax n BD there.

U wanna just forget about your TCM medicine and see another TCM and drink her medicine instead? Cos if the present TCM 's medicine not effective, then I feel you can jus see another TCM as soon as you can to better tiao your body .. That is how I feel:)

Thanks angel mommy. I will discuss that with my hubby.this is e 1 and only 1 tcm I have seen so far.. so perhaps I dono if she is good or not. and of cos like some ladies said.. I can see 2 tcm to compare. so I am going to see tcm tan sb and see what she says abt me. from there perhaps I could judge who is better. :) usually how long must we see tcm to b able to see effect?

Let's hope so!

But every month before AF come I also like that leh....I dun have v sore boobs like when I was preggy with no 1 so I doubt I am preggy this round. :)

invisalign? or the transparent ones? ok lah... u earn the money u spend,.. not someone else earn u spend... so is ok lah... :)

Thanks angel mommy. I will discuss that with my hubby.this is e 1 and only 1 tcm I have seen so far.. so perhaps I dono if she is good or not. and of cos like some ladies said.. I can see 2 tcm to compare. so I am going to see tcm tan sb and see what she says abt me. from there perhaps I could judge who is better. :) usually how long must we see tcm to b able to see effect?

Actually how long TCM medicine takes effect depends on individuals' body condition .. Generally TCM medicine takes a while to tiao yang. I always think it is good to seek both western and TCM .. But I definitely think it is good to hear a second opinion from another TCM. Go for it, Jia you:)

hi ladies!!!!

sorry for MIA-ing! i was in Bali very diligently BD-ing (3 times in 4 days during my O) so hoping this round can have sticky baby dust (cos it's been so many frigging months!!!)

so now im at the start of the 2WW, gonng test 4 of march... and prayinngggggg like anything no AF.

on 1st of March i have a extended family dinner and my sis in law will be announcing her 3-month pregnancy. gotta prepare for shock from everyone since they only married 4months? and questions on why the 3 year married couple still no baby... need the courage ladies!!!

Hopeful mum, enjoy your china trip:) eat and drink all you want! :)

Thanks ladies now packing and will be leaving in a few hours. Aiyo BD Ah I don't know. I having af not so convenient. Haha.

YaYà doing invisalign. Last time young don't like metal braces so mum wanna pay I also refused to do. Technology very good. Now got
This type but very ex. But I think so old
Liao put metal I pai seh. Ahhaha so decide to do this. Shd be able to start in April. Doing mould next week when in back in sg. So excited. This is a big ticket item that will definitely take my mind off ttc.

U gals have a great weekend. See u next week! Oh and to more bfps when I get back.

Hello hopeful mom, I was on the metal braces till I started work! Had them for 4.5 yrs. .they were the best option for me cos of my severe overbite but I rly hated my braces lol.

On a side note my MIL is planning to boil ba zhen soup for me this weekend. Not that she knows of what's a happening to me but she said it's best I avoid cooling stuff now. Cos I was planning to boil winter melon soup for dinner over the weekend and she said best not to. yest over dinner there was bai cai and she told me she will eat it and that I shld avoid. I haven't had ba zhen before but apparently it helps to regulate menses? If AF isn't here by this weekend then it may be worth a long shot to see if it can induce my menses hahaha... naturally

Thanks ladies now packing and will be leaving in a few hours. Aiyo BD Ah I don't know. I having af not so convenient. Haha.

YaYà doing invisalign. Last time young don't like metal braces so mum wanna pay I also refused to do. Technology very good. Now got
This type but very ex. But I think so old
Liao put metal I pai seh. Ahhaha so decide to do this. Shd be able to start in April. Doing mould next week when in back in sg. So excited. This is a big ticket item that will definitely take my mind off ttc.

U gals have a great weekend. See u next week! Oh and to more bfps when I get back.
hee yar invisalign is v cool. but the price is quite fixed hor, no matter how serious the case? i heard v fast tho... 6 months finish?? v shiok!
On a side note my MIL is planning to boil ba zhen soup for me this weekend. Not that she knows of what's a happening to me but she said it's best I avoid cooling stuff now. Cos I was planning to boil winter melon soup for dinner over the weekend and she said best not to. yest over dinner there was bai cai and she told me she will eat it and that I shld avoid. I haven't had ba zhen before but apparently it helps to regulate menses? If AF isn't here by this weekend then it may be worth a long shot to see if it can induce my menses hahaha... naturally
how to induce naturally>?

hee yar invisalign is v cool. but the price is quite fixed hor, no matter how serious the case? i heard v fast tho... 6 months finish?? v shiok!

how to induce naturally>?
I wonder if it will work ,cos it is supposed to regulate AF. If my AF isnt here and it is supposed to regulate it then it shld make it come? I seriously have no idea cos nv drink before. Went to google and ppl are saying it tastes vile. Hmmm.