hopeful_mum
Think they are different.I actually have polyps removal twice, are they the same?
Best to consult your gyne.. And monitor to see if the fibroid grows bigger .. Last nov I also removed ovarian cysts by laparoscopyI just did my HSG after 2nd attempt on the antibiotics and I felt OK. Seems like my tubes are clear but I may have fibroid, does this affect fertility huh? Do I have to go through op to remove it? If so I'm really super sian coz it means I will have to wait...
expensive ma. I plan to use the strips as first round testing... then only CB or something similar to double confirm (no such opportunity yet). was hoping to get at watsons what dustygritty mentioned coz it was on sale... but dun have... so nvm lor... not enuff time to purchase online for this cycle ler... if this cycle suay suay no bfp, then next cycle i will order online...
Btr check w gynaes on Fibroid.
My gf proceed w ttc n mc at 2 Mths .. another gynae told her fibroid could be 1 of the reason due to lack of blood for her bb.
hopeful_mum, the front part is still not as sad as the ending... prepare for more tissues....I had headaches after I finished the show, coz cried too much
I also under the weather. I'm going to airport at 4am tmr morning. Still wondering if I shd see dr. Think probably will go later. Else if I fall ill to the cold weather I'll be in trouble though only short trip. Where u going in June. So exciting. I'm also slowly planning for trips already need a break. But I so broke cox I have decided to put on braces to straighten my teeth. Hahaha took X-ray already so can just continue ttc and straighten. Old Liao but still hiao.Good morning ladies !
I'm sick this week and am down with antibiotics .. Hate to take antibiotics but due to infection, I have no choice but to take it.. Hope it doesn't affect my bbt in anyway. So far these 4 days are on the trend of maintaining high.. (36.90- 36.99) Though I'm not TTC yet but I've supposedly O liao, so temp should stay high.. This morning stays at 36.95..
My hubby has booked air tickets for a holiday .. He is planning to for another trip in June.. I guess after so much waiting and disappointment in the past to ttc , we also needed a well-deserved break.. Life should still go on ..I'm actually looking forward to the holidays ! Need a good and relaxing holidays!
![]()
Ya, sometimes it is better to remove to prevent any further complications. My colleague found out she has a rather big fibroid at her uterus last year. Scheduled to go for operation. But jus before her operation, during one of her gyne's routine scan b4 operation, doc found out , to their surprise that she was preggy! And doc said quite dangerous to remove fibroid with the baby there, so he suggested that the pregnancy continues but he has to closely monitor . I rem as her baby grows bigger, baby pressed on the fibroid and it caused her great pain. So when she was in second trimester onwards , I always see her walking very slowly and in pain .. Third trimester is worst. She was basically on mc most of the time, cos baby grows bigger and presses on the fibroid even more. But try good news is, she finally gives birth to her baby last month. She is blessed in a way that though her pregnancy was full of pain but in the end, she has a baby![]()
Morning ... BFN for me ... Af faster come pls
Good morning ladies !
I'm sick this week and am down with antibiotics .. Hate to take antibiotics but due to infection, I have no choice but to take it.. Hope it doesn't affect my bbt in anyway. So far these 4 days are on the trend of maintaining high.. (36.90- 36.99) Though I'm not TTC yet but I've supposedly O liao, so temp should stay high.. This morning stays at 36.95..
My hubby has booked air tickets for a holiday .. He is planning to for another trip in June.. I guess after so much waiting and disappointment in the past to ttc , we also needed a well-deserved break.. Life should still go on ..I'm actually looking forward to the holidays ! Need a good and relaxing holidays!
![]()
doodoo123,
ur hb so cute. too sad til dun wan to go work....
doodoo haha ur hb so kawaii leh! lets jyjy ..![]()
I also under the weather. I'm going to airport at 4am tmr morning. Still wondering if I shd see dr. Think probably will go later. Else if I fall ill to the cold weather I'll be in trouble though only short trip. Where u going in June. So exciting. I'm also slowly planning for trips already need a break. But I so broke cox I have decided to put on braces to straighten my teeth. Hahaha took X-ray already so can just continue ttc and straighten. Old Liao but still hiao.
Good morning ladies !
![]()
I got brown discharge liao
Cycle fail
Seeing TTC ? U mean seeing TCMgammahedging,
mai sianz !
sorry i might have missed out earlier postings .. have u been seeing TTC ?
maybe you can consider to see if can tiao your body ?
Yest my niece asked me when am I having a baby.. Right in front of my mil.. I have an urge to struggle her at that moment.. Stressed.. I'm going on holiday tomorrow too.. So looking forward and can distract myself from this 2ww..
me too!!!!!! BFN...hb found out and was so upset he refused to get out of bed for work >.<
get well soon, angel mommy!! where are you heading for your hols?
Bel i am like u ... ... same symptoms here. has been down ytd and tdyIs the med for af to come early good ???
qin17, previously my menses can delay 2 or 3mths lei. then i took tcm medi to come AF.Emily I totally feel you! coz that time when my af havent come i really wish it to come so can restart cycle. U jia you ok? Sometimes stress can cause delay in af.
angel mommy, get well soon. i am oso sick n dizzy. very hard to focus on work. very sleepy too. don feel like getting up. feel like not doing anything. look fwd to ur holiday okGood morning ladies !
![]()
Seeing TTC ? U mean seeing TCM
Nope, never see TCM. Perhaps I really should relax a bit and just leave it cos I have 3 ppl (Hb who is GP, gynae (he seemed to be implying that) as well as the GP i saw earlier) telling me that it's still a bit early re: the returning of my normal cycles post the pill. Was advised to wait till at least mid march to see if my natural AF comes. It really feels great to be in absolute control of my body when I was on the pill!! Stop it and it will definitely bleed 4 days later. Dont want it to ocme then dont stop. Fantastic... And I miss that sense of empowerment..
But the upshot of not getting the BFP now is that I can probably go for the couple spa treatment at Hyatt (won that last yr cos of some Singaporebrides competition)...Heard that if preggie cannot do spa?
some members MIA ler....
Waiting to get BFP on:
9 Feb - gooiee (??)
11 Feb - hwifie (??)
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky (??)
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl (??)
20 Feb - bel_vodka (tested bfn)
21 Feb - doodoo (tested bfn)
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia78
29 Feb - Taeyang
28 Feb - Emily Tan (testing again)
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789
Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty
Ladies, i was sick yesterday, thus i was not able to reply. today oso sick haiz. but have to work. I will reply e latest msg ok. lazy and busy to refer to e old ones. Pardon me if i din reply u okie. sorry ah. feeling very down and sick. couldn't catch up with these msg.
Hubby said give ourselves 1 more mth till end of mar, still have the current TCM doc medicine haven't finish. has been busy sick so cannot brew to drink. my medi is brew one. brew one more effective then those pre made medi. by end of mar still no news then i am going to change TCM le. i know there are a few ladies here seeing tan siew buoy. i also have this TCM in mind since so many of u said she is gd. wonder anyone succeed with her medi??? but NTU is really far for me. i heard she is also at chinatown area??? is her queue very long? my current tcm hav to wait like 3hrs 4hrs lei! it's really stressful and tiring for me. cos i am weak, feel tired easily, imagine aft work late at night have to rush down to see her, reach there already 7pm+ take number and queue till midnight then go home! no bluff! midnight!!! sob sob. and i take taxi home cos late liao. somemore not cheap. 1x abt $40 $50 for 2 packets of herbs (drink for 4 times) last for 1 week. so 1 week drink 4 times. i often go myself if not hubby will die lor. no need to slp liao. 1 person tired better than 2.
oh and also... i am going to see gynae for a detail scan to see if any fertility prob or not. can we go if no menses? cos i heard if wanna check PCOS must go during menses but my AF oso not here. if wanna check other fertility problems like any blockage, fallopian tubes etc can go without AF?
Emily,
yes, i also think tt u shd for a detailed scan, especially if u want to consider a fertility gynae.
i never thought of having polyps or cyst, cos i usually have no pain and AF is always on time.
and when i checked with my own gynae, she also told me no problem, just continue to try, timing issue, etc
but when i went to the fertility gynae, 1 ultrasound also shows tt i got polyps and a few, and these will block the spermmy ....
so u might want to consider
CD21 probably like 2 weeks aft AF ... meaning the O-ing period. thanks for explaining.Emily, from what I have gathered so far, it appears that the doctor will not order a whole battery of tests unless there is very strong reason for him / her to do so. E.g. for my case, perhaps what may be of interest is my prolactin level. The doctor will not do a test to check my tubes for example cos there is no reason to suspect that. And re testing for PCOS during AF.. That I am not sure, previously i had a blood test done when AF wasnt here, and then it was repeated on CD3. Yesterday I emailed another gynae to enquire when will be a good time to drop by (i gave my history).. I was told, CD 21.
Yes, hb explained the rationale for that yesterday but I wasnt listening to him. Too pek chek liao.CD21 probably like 2 weeks aft AF ... meaning the O-ing period.
Bel i am like u ... ... same symptoms here. has been down ytd and tdyytd nv see already so many msg, not in time to reply all. med for AF no good of cos. it is never good taking medicine. i don take unless i miss AF for 2 mths. cos e medi has side effects too, nausea, dizzy and headaches. i hate it. previously i went to TCM to take TCM to have AF cos AF din come for 2mths aft i BD!
qin17, previously my menses can delay 2 or 3mths lei. then i took tcm medi to come AF.
angel mommy, get well soon. i am oso sick n dizzy. very hard to focus on work. very sleepy too. don feel like getting up. feel like not doing anything. look fwd to ur holiday ok
lol doodoo123 u so cute. probably they get promoted liao don need us liao so nv come bk? lol. gooiee went holiday with wife, maybe not bk yet. only the typical us will always be so active here. and i miss dusty gritty too. dono how is she?
ok, how do i go abt getting to the talk? is it a talk for ppl abt fertility?? i wanna sign up and go. any fees incurred? thkz.Yes, hb explained the rationale for that yesterday but I wasnt listening to him. Too pek chek liao.
And fertility specialist ... Can consider SF Loh, Roland Chieng (he conducted a lecture on fertility issues for my hb the week before). The former is at TMC i think, the latter is at Novena Mount E.
Hopeful mum, good to see a doc, get the necessary medication so u can get well and enjoy your overseas tripI also under the weather. I'm going to airport at 4am tmr morning. Still wondering if I shd see dr. Think probably will go later. Else if I fall ill to the cold weather I'll be in trouble though only short trip. Where u going in June. So exciting. I'm also slowly planning for trips already need a break. But I so broke cox I have decided to put on braces to straighten my teeth. Hahaha took X-ray already so can just continue ttc and straighten. Old Liao but still hiao.
yup i really fred going! haix. i always have anger while waiting cos u knw, when u are tired and u will feel pek cek. TTC already stress n tired don say long waiting hrs and see till so late. sometimes din really eat well, jus faster eat n go. there oso nothing to eat one. all close shop. cos is neighborhood estate. but it is only once a week or sometimes 2 weeks once. if not i will dieOh Emily, and pardon me for being straightforward but it appears to me that seeing that current TCM of urs is doing worse than good. Cos u are like running around, and not getting adequate rest after ur appt. Come back at mid night... tt's no joke. I wonder if that is one of the reasons why ur system is mucked up?
I hear my name! lol!lol doodoo123 u so cute. probably they get promoted liao don need us liao so nv come bk? lol. gooiee went holiday with wife, maybe not bk yet. only the typical us will always be so active here. and i miss dusty gritty too. dono how is she?
Yup need appointment. As other gals have said, you can visit her clinic at Chinatown if NTU's too far for you.i am very lost! i think i have a bit of depression already! can i check...
NTU chinese medicine clinic = TCM tan siew buoy???
long waiting time??? is it by appointment or need to go there to queue and wait?
price range abt $40 $50 right?
other than NTU, any other location in the north east area?
fertility gynae, any recommendation? hopefully can be at north east area too.
how do i look for fertility gynae? those in neighborhood clinic isn't fertility gynae right? thy are normal gynae right?
I also think so leh...Oh Emily, and pardon me for being straightforward but it appears to me that seeing that current TCM of urs is doing worse than good. Cos u are like running around, and not getting adequate rest after ur appt. Come back at mid night... tt's no joke. I wonder if that is one of the reasons why ur system is mucked up?
wah that is very expensive. haiz. i am afraid i couldn't afford that much every time i see her. but nevertheless, better than seeing useless doc and oso not cheap either.emily,
for the NTU TCM, Dr Tan SB, she is also seeing patients at another clinic at Chinatown point, one of those shophouses, opp Chinatown point.
the last time i see her, usually its around $100 - $120 for 2 week of medicine, and it is those brew type, she dont have powder form over there
the fertility gynae tt myself and Stoney are seeing is Dr Loh from Thomson Fertility Centre.
hope these info help
oh yaya i rmb she said seeing gynae early march. ya she is e best. keep dropping by and not like aeroplane jus fly off lol. doodoo123 i am waiting to test at e end of e mth. i am planning to go fertility gynae in marchemily some of your symptoms sound like preggy leh... why not just go gynae visit... not to scan for pcos etc but to scan if you're really preggie?
but they promoted should come spread the joy!! and spread some baby dust to the rest of us mah...
dusty gritty dropped by a couple of times... she going for her first gynae visit early mar!!
yes agree! but i am soooo super lazy type. alwys tired to dollHopeful mum, good to see a doc, get the necessary medication so u can get well and enjoy your overseas trip
Heheh.. Women no matter what age, very normal to be hiao.. Heheh.. Moreover you are younger than me.. I so old liao , 36 this year still very hiao., every time I buy new dresses or blouse, sure will wear and show my hubby and ask him nice or notmy hubby used to my "hiao-ness" liao.. Heheheh .. But I personally feel that it is good for us to continue to doll ourselves up for our hubby
![]()
![]()
SO SUPER happy to see u here again!!! haha ur eyes must be twitting ya... i miss u lei. muack muack. rmb to show us ur scan bb pic okI hear my name! lol!miss you gals too. I'm basically feeling very tired and stoned at work. Now it's still very early so I haven't had one of those full blown symptoms like nausea yet.
i'll come share my 1st scan results on 1st march!
Hopeful mum, good to see a doc, get the necessary medication so u can get well and enjoy your overseas trip
Heheh.. Women no matter what age, very normal to be hiao.. Heheh.. Moreover you are younger than me.. I so old liao , 36 this year still very hiao., every time I buy new dresses or blouse, sure will wear and show my hubby and ask him nice or notmy hubby used to my "hiao-ness" liao.. Heheheh .. But I personally feel that it is good for us to continue to doll ourselves up for our hubby
![]()
![]()
ya cannot let ourselves bcome auntyit's good to be hiao a bit... maintain image... i'm sure the hb appreciate it.. rather than become aunty right?