Was also telling hb, I want provera to make my period come, and it will be good if tests are done to rule out other underlying issues that may have caused my period to be haywire for the past 8 yrs, and just give me a short course of low dose clomid to induce ovulation. He said...the gynae may not give me that... My question to him: Isnt giving me the clomid a win-win situation? The gynae can earn more from giving me clomid than telling me to try for a bit more!!

But honestly on hindsight I really regretted listening to Dr Tan's advice back then. I should have sought a 2nd opinion and get the problem eradicated.

hmm. depends case to case. if u are ok. without any issues, gynae will ask u to try naturally first.
for me is becoz i hv PCOS. so gynae give me take clomid. but low dosage no impact on me.
so i have to go higher dosage. now waitin if AF come this round, i will start my clomid again.

hopeful_mum,
go polyclinic need to tell the doc there wat? in order to get the referral letter?
for me a bit diff, coz mine was on recurrent loss, so I ask them to write me a letter to see drs there. but I believed u can go there (think they have like fetal care and check up for women etc dept in polyclinic), make apt, tell them how long u trying and no avail. so want to do ivf in govt hospital. they will refer u one. just say pte to ex. else, u can call NUH to check, or email them they will call u and advise u what to say. but so far, tats what they told me to do.

lol no more "1st urine"... tmr maybe try again :) didn't expect peeing on a stick to be so difficult... lol

i read that too... something like 8pm... but hor... just 1day diff lah... +/- lor...

yay... make a holiday bb!!

what symptoms are you having?

I hv af symptoms like lower backache and tugging feel below tummy... like those pre menses symptoms. . Den it goes off by late afternoon and comes again at midnight .. n now is gone again ... getting stress.

Af report night I always consider as 1 day ...

hmm. depends case to case. if u are ok. without any issues, gynae will ask u to try naturally first.
for me is becoz i hv PCOS. so gynae give me take clomid. but low dosage no impact on me.
so i have to go higher dosage. now waitin if AF come this round, i will start my clomid again.
I tink now probably the most impt thing is a. find out if there is some weird problem and b. induce menses. And incidentally... clomid was not originally intended as a fertility drug. It was first intended for oligomenorrhea, which was what I am experiencing... Hmm.

Am not too keen to try natural too long cos I want it fast and I already am penalised for having a long cycle. People have probably 9-12 chances a yr, I have only 4-9. That puts me at a great disadvantage of conceiving naturally already by virtue of the fact that my cycle is not like ur typical 28-30 day kind.

I hv af symptoms like lower backache and tugging feel below tummy... like those pre menses symptoms. . Den it goes off by late afternoon and comes again at midnight .. n now is gone again ... getting stress.

Af report night I always consider as 1 day ...

Is that normal? since you pre menses symptoms as similar... but going on and off is it something new or also same as PMS?

Am not too keen to try natural too long cos I want it fast and I already am penalised for having a long cycle. People have probably 9-12 chances a yr, I have only 4-9. That puts me at a great disadvantage of conceiving naturally already by virtue of the fact that my cycle is not like ur typical 28-30 day kind.

same here. mine also not regular type. cycle can last til 40 - 70 days at times. but when i under clomid, i still able to maintain ard 35days cycle. which for me is gd. as can cut dwn my waiting time for each round.
these 2 mths not under any clomid, cycle goes longer again. :(. less chances.

hw old are u???

Emily,
Suggest is to c gynae to have a scan to see. If nt preg, gynae can give u med to let ur AF come soon,
Rather than keep waiting.
For me is haven AF due date. so unable to determine wat is my next step. so waiting to c....

Is the med for af to come early good ???

same here. mine also not regular type. cycle can last til 40 - 70 days at times. but when i under clomid, i still able to maintain ard 35days cycle. which for me is gd. as can cut dwn my waiting time for each round.
these 2 mths not under any clomid, cycle goes longer again. :(. less chances.

hw old are u???

29, gg on to 30 this oct

hopeful_mum,
mayb i drop an email to NUH. see what they advise.
ya I think good, then u also can test their service. im feeling super down. think the effects of PMS.
was crying until my eyes swollen while watching on-call 36 last night for episode 3-5. reminded me of how much I want to be a mother of all my miscarried unborn babies. so down and its worse when stupid nuh don't allow me to book directly for iui since my recurrent loss unit doesn't support. sian to max. got to wait till 24 march then can ask them refer me. and if they refused again, maybe I will go pte liao.

ya I think good, then u also can test their service. im feeling super down. think the effects of PMS.
was crying until my eyes swollen while watching on-call 36 last night for episode 3-5. reminded me of how much I want to be a mother of all my miscarried unborn babies. so down and its worse when stupid nuh don't allow me to book directly for iui since my recurrent loss unit doesn't support. sian to max. got to wait till 24 march then can ask them refer me. and if they refused again, maybe I will go pte liao.
yup. juz sent email to them. waiting for their reply.
dun be sad ok? u will get urs de.
aiya. becoz recurrent loss unit prefer u not to go iui ba. tok to them again.
c the main reason not to go IUI.

I just noticed that i am having shorter and less AF since i start TCC-ing actively. Is anybody here same as me? somehow i find it quite weird.

yup. juz sent email to them. waiting for their reply.
dun be sad ok? u will get urs de.
aiya. becoz recurrent loss unit prefer u not to go iui ba. tok to them again.
c the main reason not to go IUI.
ya my eyes swollen loh. hahaha.coz they keep saying I can conceive so don't need. but can conceive doesn't mean it will be fast mah, I try so many years already, this is my start of 4th year trying. im exhausted, though in between there's 1 year we didn't really try

i understand u. me also mah. actively trying is 1yr. but before that 3yrs has been trying on off.
so also hope to speed up. hahaha...

If they dont wanna accede to ur request change to someone who would lo...I guess as consumers we vote with our wallets?

ok lar. u still younger than alot of us here. so normally for ur case, gynae sure ask u try naturally if he/she find no issue on u.

i not sure. did not try before. u have to check wif gynae any side effects.
What i guess is at best an ultrasound and a blood test will be done. Anyway I just dropped the doc an email to ask.. "When is a good time to come". See what he says ba. I dont want to waste time and see a doctor who just tell me to wait or leave it. I dont tink i shld be waiting for so long and paying hundreds of that for advice which even a primary sch kid can give

ladies... sometimes i really wish my AF can come! Although will have disappointment but at least wont delay my NEW cycle of BD right? Haiz... Still hesitating whether to stick to this TCM till end of Mar or maybe end of Feb still no news then switch to another TCM?

I also plan to visit fertility gynae if end of Feb still no use. How long did u ladies went to TCM / gynaes aft months of try??? Had been TTC-ing (non active for 4mths, active for 4mths) for abt 8mths.

Anyone has fertility gynae to recommend near north east line?? I heard from 1 lady here ... that... go straight to fertility gynae rather than waste time waste money on normal clinic gynae. had been feeling very tired like feverish. i touched myself i feel my body so hot. but my thermometer read 35.8. so tired till can doze off esp in e day. i slept longer hrs these couple of days and have not been BD-ing for many days already. not active le. so sian liao. and very stressful!!!

ppl ard me married and trying liao. i married for a few yrs still no news. haiz. damn stress. oso dono how to keep e stress away. wanna go holiday oso not rich. cos i keep thinking of saving for e future. if not really jialat if have baby. cannot give bb what he/she needs. everything is so expensive! last time poor ppl no money to buy diapers, they use cloth. now even if no money buy diapers use cloth oso need to pay for water. water more expensive than getting a diaper and diaper save time and energy. :( rarely have mood to work. feel like everyday taking mc. super sian n tired. i wan to SLEEP~!!!!!! eyes oso blur blur cannot see properly. mind also blur blur feel so stupid! :'(
Emily I totally feel you! coz that time when my af havent come i really wish it to come so can restart cycle. U jia you ok? Sometimes stress can cause delay in af.

but becoz of my history, so I also in a dilemma, bcoz I believe what they are doing is for my good also.. sigh confused.
how is not acceding to ur request doing u good? If they haven't solved ur problem, then what's the point of staying ? They seem to be just holding on to u but r unable to effectively come up with a solution that works. This is what we are paying for.

hopeful_mum, the front part is still not as sad as the ending... prepare for more tissues....I had headaches after I finished the show, coz cried too much

how is not acceding to ur request doing u good? If they haven't solved ur problem, then what's the point of staying ? They seem to be just holding on to u but r unable to effectively come up with a solution that works. This is what we are paying for.
to them they believe that if if I conceive naturally, the merging of the sperm and egg is stronger, so can help prevent me from having another miscarriage. they cant give me a solution becoz I can conceive easily, and there is absolutely no problems with the sperms and my blood. so they are trying their best to figure out whats wrong. actually im rather grateful to them for giving me so much tests etc to solve my questions.

just frustrating becoz im also stubborn and impatient. I do trust their professional opinions. I believe if I really insist they will have to give in. sorry ah just ranting a lot, pms hormones! hahah makes me easily frustrated. plus tcm also says I need to wait, but I cant wait to have a kid.

to them they believe that if if I conceive naturally, the merging of the sperm and egg is stronger, so can help prevent me from having another miscarriage. they cant give me a solution becoz I can conceive easily, and there is absolutely no problems with the sperms and my blood. so they are trying their best to figure out whats wrong. actually im rather grateful to them for giving me so much tests etc to solve my questions.

just frustrating becoz im also stubborn and impatient. I do trust their professional opinions. I believe if I really insist they will have to give in. sorry ah just ranting a lot, pms hormones! hahah makes me easily frustrated. plus tcm also says I need to wait, but I cant wait to have a kid.

Ya this is what i tink... gotta put ur foot down very hard.. I am also kinda ranting a fair bit..very whiny also. Sigh.

well, that's the exact purpose of this forum, isn't it? to whine and rant when noone else will want to listen to use (nor understand us) ^_^
Haha serious! Happy leh like tt.. I will wait until tml morning for 1st urine test or wkends depending on my patience liao.

my guess lah. every little hope is hope. I also not experienced so guessing only =P ok then i believe you'll probably test tmr... since you're probably the impatient type right? haha :p

well, that's the exact purpose of this forum, isn't it? to whine and rant when noone else will want to listen to use (nor understand us) ^_^

my guess lah. every little hope is hope. I also not experienced so guessing only =P ok then i believe you'll probably test tmr... since you're probably the impatient type right? haha :p

haha ya really lor.. if cannot wait den tonight?!

hi all, new here... just tested eagerly this morning n its a bfn :(... wonder am i too early to test as im not sure when i ovulated... AF suppose to come on 24th feb... 28 days cycle.. the two week is killing me

possibly, since still another 5-6 days to your AF.... most likely ur hcg levels not high enough for a hpt detection yet even if bfp.... so just wait another couple of days then test lor... best if after missed AF, but if impatient like almost everyone else here, then at least until 2-3 days before AF then test ba :)

:mad: nw af symptoms gone lor... check my past records .. oct af delayed for 1 whole week bcoz i was having exam blues back then..

nw totally no blue so by right shdnt be having delayed af. jia u jia u

possibly, since still another 5-6 days to your AF.... most likely ur hcg levels not high enough for a hpt detection yet even if bfp.... so just wait another couple of days then test lor... best if after missed AF, but if impatient like almost everyone else here, then at least until 2-3 days before AF then test ba :)

thanks for consoling... i hope AF dont come next week.. by the way what is clomid for? and any of the shelf tcm to recommend for normal consumption or is prenatal multi vit enuff?

Emily: how about this week make an appointment to see another TCM for second opinion?:) I feel that your present TCM doesn't really know how to follow up, like not so pro in her follow up and not sure what she should do.. I'm seeing TCM tan Siew buoy at ntu clinic .. She may be seeing patients at Chinatown too.. Need to check it out. Another good TCM (but super long queue) I heard from forum is at marine parade TCM ban Choon chan. This shall be your objective this week:) don't be sad or stress .. We are all here for you:) your next objective is to book a nice holiday with your hubby to rest and relax:) Jia you , Emily !:)

OKay af reported 1 day early. ahahah no wonder I so super moody. my cycle now the trend is 32-34 days. so my next test date will be 23 Mar

Waiting to get BFP on:
9 Feb - gooiee (tested bfn)
11 Feb - hwifie
15 Feb - Pooh232
15 Feb - catinthesky
19 Feb - mshoon
20 Feb - Jumbo girl
20 Feb - bel_vodka (tested bfn)
21 Feb - doodoo
24 Feb - Whinypooh
24 Feb - stoneystoney
28 Feb - Sonia7829 Feb - Taeyang
28 Feb - Emily Tan (testing again)
2 Mar - Booy
4 Mar - wantababy
5 Mar - Hlixian
11 Mar - chocopiggie
15 Mar - dora_
16 Mar - Tungchia
18 Mar - qin17
18 Mar - maerceci
23 Mar - Hopeful Mum

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Jan:
tanja78, dogdog and wivi789

Congratulations to those happily proceeded to BFP in Feb:
little_bud, Dustygritty

I just did my HSG after 2nd attempt on the antibiotics and I felt OK. Seems like my tubes are clear but I may have fibroid, does this affect fertility huh? Do I have to go through op to remove it? If so I'm really super sian coz it means I will have to wait...
it depends where ur fibroid are. this u need to ask ur gynae. I removed them coz mine were big.

why don u go get CB ?

expensive ma. I plan to use the strips as first round testing... then only CB or something similar to double confirm (no such opportunity yet). was hoping to get at watsons what dustygritty mentioned coz it was on sale... but dun have... so nvm lor... not enuff time to purchase online for this cycle ler... if this cycle suay suay no bfp, then next cycle i will order online...