ya lor haiz. but tis mth temp very weird. last few mths up n dwn like roller coaster. this mth stay low and remain low, it even remain 35.7 for 8 days lei. so low, i googled oso cannot find ans. my TCM oso cant tell anything.
i am going to change another TCM if March still no news. :) And also seeing gynae in Mar if still no good news. Hubby said give ourselves 1 more mth. :) Tis morning my stomach cramp like hell, wanna faint in e toilet. :(
Sounds quite serious leh! You should get it checked out asap. :/

YAY! wait so long i'm finally not at the end of this super long list... :p
Aiyo now my turn to be the last in the list. My af just go off! Next week restarting engine liao! Hope to have a BFP!

Emily which seller you bought the digital kit? So cheap. Outside selling very ex lor. I bu sei de unless i got BFP then mayb i will go and buy!

Assume the worst first... :p I also don't understand why coys don't accept. Oh well. Write to PM Lee! haha

Got quite a few la... My friends go to Yvonne Chan (TMC), Kang Wee (Mt A), Brenda Low, etc. :)
My gynae also Dr Yvonne Chan for my mc and #1. She good!

Ladies.. Just to check: After we tested positive for OPK. We should do it on the day and the day after, and then 2 days later? I all along only do when I test positive opk, after tat i stop liao.. don know is it coz time wrongly that y keep cannot get BFP :( for charting, after i tested positive opk, the temp doesnt drop also it is still low.. then few days later it drop a bit then rise to higher temp liao..

gammahedging, my history also not good... menses always haywire and very long (1.5-2 months). I went for normal gynae check and detected I got PCOS but he say can still try naturally so I track O and try naturally. I think it is good to go see gynae and just do routine check first and see how. If got no issue, since you just started TTC, can try naturally first. If got issue, they will tell you what else you need to do.

Hey there! Were u prescribed clomid? Did he explain the rationale for trying natural methods?

My hb said my crazy menses aside I am not obese etc so he doesnt think I have PCOS. He is a doc in the polyclinic and he said I look nothing like those ladies with PCOS he has seen =X. I was wondering..I may be the non-classical example... Sigh

gammahedging, my history also not good... menses always haywire and very long (1.5-2 months). I went for normal gynae check and detected I got PCOS but he say can still try naturally so I track O and try naturally. I think it is good to go see gynae and just do routine check first and see how. If got no issue, since you just started TTC, can try naturally first. If got issue, they will tell you what else you need to do.
newmummy00 :) welcome here. do u do ur scan during menstruation to check for PCOS? Or u do when u are not menstruating?

Emily, not sure if what WK Tan did for me can shed some light but a blood test was done for me when I first visited the clinic, and another test was done on the 2nd or was it the 3rd day of my period.

Do u think gp prescribe clomid. .. If yes I juz go get from my gp aft af reports

bel_vodka, does it need to be after AF reports? I wonder if I can just take it now tho AF isnt here cos it is when u ovulate that u have ur menses and not when u have ur menses u ovulate..

Assume the worst first... :p I also don't understand why coys don't accept. Oh well. Write to PM Lee! haha

Got quite a few la... My friends go to Yvonne Chan (TMC), Kang Wee (Mt A), Brenda Low, etc. :)

oh i meant so few at GlenE... probably coz the gynae list also quite small there compared to MtA etc.. :)
YAR maybe if my coy dun accept i will! lol... is ur coy private? or civil service? if civil service really unreasonable sia
Aiyo now my turn to be the last in the list. My af just go off! Next week restarting engine liao! Hope to have a BFP!

Emily which seller you bought the digital kit? So cheap. Outside selling very ex lor. I bu sei de unless i got BFP then mayb i will go and buy!
yar so bu se de.. yesterday after i check i told my hb.. then he say... JUST USE THE STRIPS LAH he sponsor 10 strips at least will have 1 good one lol

Ladies.. Just to check: After we tested positive for OPK. We should do it on the day and the day after, and then 2 days later? I all along only do when I test positive opk, after tat i stop liao.. don know is it coz time wrongly that y keep cannot get BFP :( for charting, after i tested positive opk, the temp doesnt drop also it is still low.. then few days later it drop a bit then rise to higher temp liao..
should be before also do... since they can last there and wait for the egg for a couple of days... sperm can wait for egg, egg cannot wait for sperm :p

oh dear... why cramping so bad?? not AF.. then is uterus expanding? :)
hope you have a hot water bottle nearby to ease it? and stay away from cold drinks/food... keeping your uterus constantly warm is not just good for AF/preggy, but for your health in general :)
doodoo123, thanks. i always keep my tummy warm, i am afraid of cold. dec season can shiver during bath time :( the cramp was like sharp pain, not those LS pain. was those pulling pain,s super painful. mayb AF coming. :(

dusty gritty, the cramp comes and go for abt 15mins. aft tt ok already. dono is it stomach cold? I drank warm water then much ok liao. but i always cover my tummy every nite i slp no matter hot or cold weather. had been feeling very tired in e day. i don slp early at night. 11+ pm or 12am den slp. but i can slp till like 9+am

bel_vodka, does it need to be after AF reports? I wonder if I can just take it now tho AF isnt here cos it is when u ovulate that u have ur menses and not when u have ur menses u ovulate..

ya hor should take during AF CD#1 onwards right...
i muz be foreseeing it will tk more than 1 2 mths for me to strike already..

im still waiting AF to come.. heart itchy now to go get 1 more test kit :d

Hey there! Were u prescribed clomid? Did he explain the rationale for trying natural methods?

My hb said my crazy menses aside I am not obese etc so he doesnt think I have PCOS. He is a doc in the polyclinic and he said I look nothing like those ladies with PCOS he has seen =X. I was wondering..I may be the non-classical example... Sigh
wah ur hubby is DR! damm cool leh! hahaha he so funnie loh. aiya just check check no harm what.

doodoo123, thanks. i always keep my tummy warm, i am afraid of cold. dec season can shiver during bath time :( the cramp was like sharp pain, not those LS pain. was those pulling pain,s super painful. mayb AF coming. :(

dusty gritty, the cramp comes and go for abt 15mins. aft tt ok already. dono is it stomach cold? I drank warm water then much ok liao. but i always cover my tummy every nite i slp no matter hot or cold weather. had been feeling very tired in e day. i don slp early at night. 11+ pm or 12am den slp. but i can slp till like 9+am

pulling pain sounds like what others suggested as uterus expansion leh? fatigue is another symptom of pregnancy... coz hormonal changes :)

if you so scared cold, then keep yourself warm all the time... not just when sleeping... dun sleep aircon room... wear socks to sleep... and make sure ur clothes dun reveal ur belly button / shoulders...

ya hor should take during AF CD#1 onwards right...
i muz be foreseeing it will tk more than 1 2 mths for me to strike already..

im still waiting AF to come.. heart itchy now to go get 1 more test kit :d
whoa seh... hehe... are you feeling any symptoms? I already pre-bought strips to test on friday... now considering if i should go get those digital ones too for confirmation anytime :p

Hi Ladies, I have searched e link for u gals.

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/CLEARBLUE-ADVANCED-DIGITAL-PREGNANCY/411417966
Clearblue digital test 2 tests for $27...... 3 tests for $37 cheap cheap

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/CLEARBLUE-PREGNANCY-TEST-1-TEST/412672587
Clearblue preg test. This one not digital one.

Clearblue Digital Pregnancy test with Conception Indicator (2 tests): $25.90
http://bbshop01.blogspot.sg/p/clearblue.html

http://bbshop01.blogspot.sg/p/first-response.html
FIRST RESPONSE Early Result Pregnancy Test
PRICE: $18 for 2 tests (CLEARANCE! now $12 + postage!), expiry 05/2014

First Response test is what dusty gritty uses :)

bobian doc say must listen. LOL. but hor... there are many things besides PCOS mah...

wah ur hubby is DR! damm cool leh! hahaha he so funnie loh. aiya just check check no harm what.
This is what I thought...
And while I was using the F1 analogy , his view is to a. at least wait for 1st AF after stopping my OCP. He said the withdrawal bleed I had on 2 Jan is not counted as CD1. Then I threw a question to him, which is : How do u even determine the cycle length then if u dont consider the withdrawal bleed as CD 1?? If u dont know the cycle length then how to time? I can't be peeing on an opk 3x a day right... It's tt time CNY i got the strips and my V area felt very wet so I went to test and got a supposed +ve result. Else I wont know when to test one

WHOAAA tx tx Emily. You're the best!!

bobian doc say must listen. LOL. but hor... there are many things besides PCOS mah...
Ya... like endometriosis, prolactinoma etc. I am trying to force him now actually to at least go with me to see a gynae. He still come and tell me enjoy the process. He shiok but ... I very sian leh, cos I am the one left in limbo when AF is not here... wondering what is happening. He just shoot then zao liao..

Thanks Emily!:) hmm.. I thought the one that dusty gritty used is "predictor early"? Not "first response " .. Or maybe I cock-eyes.. Hahah.. But I know "First Response" is also very good. I have not tried "Predictor early" before but since it gives dusty gritty such clear result, should be good too:)

Emily,
u are best !
i will order once i am back !

hihi u wan check with doctor about your effect on the antibiotics?
mai sian mai sian !
ya, I called my gynae and he asked to take today and see if I stll have all the side effects and arrange for me to do HSG, provided I dun have fever, but last night was really bad, my body is sooooo warm, pray hard that I will not have fever

y do HSG need to take antibotics???
he is afraid that I may get infection, I have a complicated case, I cannot get infection, if yes, I must go A&E immediately coz I am kidney transplant patient. last night fever i dun even dare to take panadol coz i dunno can or not, i just sleep through it

oh i meant so few at GlenE... probably coz the gynae list also quite small there compared to MtA etc.. :)
YAR maybe if my coy dun accept i will! lol... is ur coy private? or civil service? if civil service really unreasonable sia
My coy is non-profit organisation. "Non-profit" says it all LOL

sneaking to read while in meeting now !!

hopeful mum,
thanks for the info.
can i just check ... for NUH, in order to enjoy subsidy from govt, do we still need to go poly to get a referral letter ?
i do hear good reviews on NUH, rather than KKH

Thanks Emily!:) hmm.. I thought the one that dusty gritty used is "predictor early"? Not "first response " .. Or maybe I cock-eyes.. Hahah.. But I know "First Response" is also very good. I have not tried "Predictor early" before but since it gives dusty gritty such clear result, should be good too:)
I didn't use First Response... didn't know where to buy, though alot of angmoh preg forums swear by that. :)

Ya... like endometriosis, prolactinoma etc. I am trying to force him now actually to at least go with me to see a gynae. He still come and tell me enjoy the process. He shiok but ... I very sian leh, cos I am the one left in limbo when AF is not here... wondering what is happening. He just shoot then zao liao..

Hahah.. I can't help but laugh at the way you described.. ;) I know cos my hubby also not the type who likes to go TCM or gyne to check on fertility.. He always say to try natural first .. So bo bian , on my side, I check and tiao my body.. But he will be willing to take supplements. So now he is taking for my sake;) he has many projects at work especially during first half of the year, so I won't keep insisting he must go TCM with me but I'll not give up asking him;) he did say he will try to go TCM as long as he can. But he did tell me he will not try IVF.. He feels Too much of a roller coaster and stress

Is it pulling and tugging kind of feeling? Abit different from your usual af cramp?

If yes, means got chance... :)

I think it's still better to get it checked out by gynae... Mai tu liao. Go go go

angel mommy, what supplements your husband taking ?

One of my good fren who is also trying to conceive recommended "mega men" from GNC. She said her hubby is taking it. Pooh also mentioned that her gyne recommended this. So I thought why not:) heheh..

Cool! I shall buy first response.

Sigh. He was telling me that the gynae may well tell me the same
my AF symptoms are gone...... -.-" rarely wish af to come .. i muz be mad

I also want it to come, so I can just have a definite answer that my system is starting to normalise after my pills. I am so miserable now...I hate this uncertainty. Now I am just having this mad idea to walk to the GP downstairs and ask for noresthisterone

Sigh. He was telling me that the gynae may well tell me the same

I also want it to come, so I can just have a definite answer that my system is starting to normalise after my pills. I am so miserable now...I hate this uncertainty. Now I am just having this mad idea to walk to the GP downstairs and ask for noresthisterone

hug hug!
i also wanted to chiong in pharmacy n buy test kits =.=
buy bbt, buy pre seed buy gnc men haha buy opk

Sigh last afternoon I peed on a very expensive stick. Backside itchy went to buy Clearblue .... Tho Saturday tested -ve liao. Sigh

Clomid is to be taken during af. Then will ovulate between 5-11 days after the final dosage. Don't take mid cycle. I think clomid prescribed by gynaes only. Cox not all suitable to take hor. So careful :)

sneaking to read while in meeting now !!

hopeful mum,
thanks for the info.
can i just check ... for NUH, in order to enjoy subsidy from govt, do we still need to go poly to get a referral letter ?
i do hear good reviews on NUH, rather than KKH
Pooh if u are sub in kkh think don't need to go thru polyclinic again. I went thru polyclinic.
Hahah test their system Email them one day before u return to sg they will call and tell u what to do :)

Sorry... a bit busy

newmummy00 :) welcome here. do u do ur scan during menstruation to check for PCOS? Or u do when u are not menstruating?

Emily, I did the scan when I was not menstruating. My gynae never told me I needed to do during menstruation. Just went for routine check and did normal v scan and detected PCOS.

qin17, I do on the day itself and the day after. Then no more stamina to do 2 days later... :p

gammahedging, clomid has to be taken from day 1 of AF, if I am not mistaken. And need to get from gynae. But they also won't give to anyone unless there is a reason so need to get checked first. Like me, I have PCOS and normally would be recommended to take clomid but my gynae didn't want to prescribe and told me to try natural first.

Clomid can be taken after day 1. I took fr day 5 this mth.. So it depends.. I also have pcos.. It's pretty common.. If you can try naturally, why not?

I am waiting for AF to come on next tuesday since I missed this mth O period.
Do it 3 days straight after you tested positive. Should tio :)

I am waiting for AF to come on next tuesday since I missed this mth O period.
Do it 3 days straight after you tested positive. Should tio :)

not always recommended to do every single day tho... coz need time for sperms to mature.. so sometimes alternate days are better to ensure matured, good quality sperms emerge