Ceraine,

The agency told me the firm is very adamant about their offer..and they are offering me a much higher remuneration after they knew I had an offer alreadyAlthough, the pay is v v tempting, becos it's so much more which will come in handy but I dun want to slave and stressed myself away..if I alrd got a kid I dun mind but I'm still trying for one so I dun want to risk any chances.Hmmmam leaving it for the last option although I know I most prob won't take it up, DH and fren oso advise me agst it.

Was discussing abt the medical check-up thing with DH last Sat, and he oso told me not to go for the X-ray just tell the nurse that I can't do it for the time. Till date, he still doesn't understand what's the point of the X-ray hahahahahahaahashang nao jing.

996791.gif

E*,
else you might wana consider going to Gynae to have an early test of Pregnancy and decide from here?? rather than waiting till friday for your result.

if BFP - take the less stressful job.

E*,
but the medical staff might feedback to the HR if you reject the Xray. oli reason - is pregnancy.
so it might be very obvious.

i am pushing my checkup for tmr. aft tat can still TTC.
TTC this morning too...so not sure if it will harm the spermies.hahah..same. my HB ignorant oso..say its chest x-ray yah...will affect lower body meh!!! faint!!!!!

Ceraine,

Dun want lar, scarli really dun have then it will be like so embarrasing to go take the test, wait till Fri then see how lar, as I said not keep high hopes at all, so most prob I might be disappointed after all..haiz(but I want tis job offer leh offered by the top)

All the jobs offer are stressful ones, not a single one will gimme less stress leh..muhahahaahahaha..
996848.gif

Twinstar,
sorry to hear of your miscarriage. wow, mid oct. as in two more weeks..oh...all the best in ure new job too.

huh, but wont it reflect bad on us??
i am having medical chkup mrning, and sign letter afternoon.

realii dun wish to jeopardize the offer, with not taking x-ray.
but at same time, if take xray, and realli preggy(though O will be after xray), afraid there will be residual rays and will harm foetus???
i was frank with HR tat i am TTC.they did mention if preggy..boh bian lor...but will prefer staff who settles down first then ttc....
but she was getting suspcious that i am preggy now!!

am i thinking too much. till now..havnt reach a conclusion..hahha

Twinstars,

Let's just move on and not brood on the past alrd, there will be better ones coming along our way!

Good Luck for your new job too!!
996860.gif

Ceraine,

Then how like dat? If really +ve then how to tell them??

What Kind of X-Rays Can Affect the Unborn Child?
During most x-ray examinations - like those of the arms, legs, head, teeth, or chest - your reproductive organs are not exposed to the direct x-ray beam. So these kinds of procedures, when properly done, do not involve any risk to the unborn child. However, x-rays of the mother's lower torso - abdomen, stomach, pelvis, lower back, or kidneys - may expose the unborn child to the direct x-ray beam. They are of more concern.

What Are the Possible Effects of X-Rays?
There is scientific disagreement about whether the small amounts of radiation used in diagnostic radiology can actually harm the unborn child, but it is known that the unborn child is very sensitive to the effects of things like radiation, certain drugs, excess alcohol, and infection. This is true, in part, because the cells are rapidly dividing and growing into specialized cells and tissues. If radiation or other agents were to cause changes in these cells, there could be a slightly increased chance of birth defects or certain illnesses, such as leukemia, later in life.

It should be pointed out, however, that the majority of birth defects and childhood diseases occur even if the mother is not exposed to any known harmful agent during pregnancy. Scientists believe that heredity and random errors in the developmental process are responsible for most of these problems.

What If I'm X-Rayed Before I Know I'm Pregnant?
Don't be alarmed. Remember that the possibility of any harm to you and your unborn child from an x-ray is very small. There are, however, rare situations in which a woman who is unaware of her pregnancy may receive a very large number of abdominal x-rays over a short period. Or she may receive radiation treatment of the lower torso. Under these circumstances, the woman should discuss the possible risks with her doctor.

How You Can Help Minimize the Risks
Most important, tell your physician if you are pregnant or think you might be. This is important for many medical decisions, such as drug prescriptions and nuclear medicine procedures, as well as x-rays. And remember, this is true even in the very early weeks of pregnancy.
Occasionally, a woman may mistake the symptoms of pregnancy for the symptoms of a disease. If you have any of the symptoms of pregnancy - nausea, vomiting, breast tenderness, fatigue - consider whether you might be pregnant and tell your doctor or x-ray technologist (the person doing the examination) before having an x-ray of the lower torso. A pregnancy test may be called for.
If you are pregnant, or think you might be, do not hold a child who is being x-rayed. If you are not pregnant and you are asked to hold a child during an x-ray, be sure to ask for a lead apron to protect your reproductive organs. This is to prevent damage to your genes that could be passed on and cause harmful effects in your future descendants.

-rays and Pregnancy

Unborn children are particularly sensitive to x-rays because their cells are quickly dividing and developing into different types of tissues (ICN Pharmaceuticals, 1997). Depending on the level of exposure, x-rays conducted on pregnant women could potentially lead to miscarriage or defects in unborn children including malformations, reduced growth, or development of cancer later in life. According to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC), children exposed to 26 rads of x-rays in utero have an increased chance of developing cancer (NRC, 1999, Biological Effects of Radiation). However, the March of Dimes has reported that studies found no significant relationship between exposure of pregnant women to 510 rads of xrays and malformations in their children (March of Dimes, September 1997).

The effects of x-rays on unborn children depend upon the period of pregnancy during which the x-ray was conducted. The following table summarizes possible effects of x-ray exposure according to the time of pregnancy at which exposure occurred (NRC, 1999, Biological Effects of Radiation, March of Dimes, September 1997):

Week of Pregnancy & Effect

01 (pre-implantation)
Death of embryo

27 (organ development)
Malformations, reduced growth, cancer

840 (fetal stage)
Malformations, reduced growth, cancer, mental retardation

**Fainted**

E*,
did you sound them out previously how is their comfort level?if you have not, think you should.

if +ve, then lun till after probation then inform them lor. how long is probation?

guess for me...it bothers me what remaining staff or HR might think of me, as in preggy and jobswitch.
i am trying to time pregnancy nicely (ha, as if within my control!)

my probation is 3mths. as long i clear, i am entitled to maternity benefits.

e*,
U r good..thanks...
but no time to read now. have bookmarked it.

Cute octopus,
oppss...me and E* souned very dilemmatic hor..paiseh paishe..we've been discussing this topic this two days.

k, lets get back to 2WW...
who's on the Queue for testing??

e*,
U r good..thanks...
but no time to read now. have bookmarked it.

Cute octopus,
oppss...me and E* souned very dilemmatic hor..paiseh paishe..we've been discussing this topic this two days.

k, lets get back to 2WW...
who's on the Queue for testing??

Cute Octopus,
U are most welcoem ger...We are here to support each other lor =)...

Ya lor, cfm need to work, if not, this society, bery difficult to have only one party working...Also, I prefer to have my own $4 so that I can buy watever I like lor =)...hee

Estar,
Tks ger....U will lor =)...
Ur hb so ncie, patted u to sleep...

rox,
ya lor, my hb was with me, but he said, can see meh, how come I see nothing *faintz*..

Fei Fei,

He knows I will be extremely frustrated and moody if I dun get enuf zz and will start to flare up over nothing muhahahahahaso he prefers not to risk it bah.
996978.gif

hi gals! been busy n hence seldom login here.

ceraine- congrats on ur new job!

e*- wow u must be reali gd leh, so many job offers =D most imptly dun stress urself too much hor. jus take 1 thing at a time

feifei- guys lidat one! haha... my hb also like nth at the 1st visit cos bb stil so small. but he immed lighted up when heard the heartbeat. like finally dawned on him tat a life's inside me! hahaha

Seems like a lot of the other gals are missing from the forum leh

Liz, I hope u are ok? Have u got a better job offer alrd? Looking fwd to hearing from you

Mrs Chew, we miss u leh, u never fail to tickle us!!

Babe79/Magpie, it shd be the end of our 2WW soon rite? Hope it will be a BFP for you all oso!!

Apple san, u hide where also?

MM, are u on leave tdy? Hope your MS is better after your tsf to me yesterday!!

Kea, u complete shifting your house? Trust everything is in good order!

Jaspire, hope your lethargic is gone, another 2 wks more u will be there!

Wannababy, where are u too???
board-post.cgi

estar,
ya lor, rem hor, dun stress urself, no good k...

She nv bring her printer lor, thats y can only give me printout next visit...

Ant,
ya lor, thats y...my hb ask silly question, say how coem e gyane neo there the ovaries cos all dark dark one...*faintz*

e*- i geting rounder le
v sad. alrdy fat to start w n nw gonna get fatter n fatter!! face also rounder liao. n i am jus approachin 3 mths! faintz man

feifei- haha.. ur hb reali cute leh. cos she's gynae mah!

Estar and Ceraine,
I noe wat u goin thru wif all tat job search and ttc...i nw goin easy on my job search...dun feel like stressing myself too much anymore...i prepared to quit my job and be SAHM once I feel I need the break and rest, maybe as soon as I preggie...family comes first...i really admire u gals who can both be preggie/have family and work at the same time...

Fei Fei, ant and jaspire, u gals all take care of urself and bb.

Gals....

Sorry for MIA. Miss u all but bz at work yesterday. Today on leave. Going out soon.

hee..... Now, bb is at my hse. sleeping on my sofa. Going to look after him for a while then go out wif hb.

See u all tmr....

Estar,
hee..

ant,
ya lor, thats wat i told him also..

cute Octopus,
tks ger, I will...u too leh...

April,
tata..

All,
U know hor, just now i came to know that my colleagues and I will be shifting to upstairs end of this year...can imagine alot of stuffs need to be moved, packed etc..

Ant,

Pregnancy is all about glowing and growing! Hee hee..never mind small sacrifice u have to make for the sake of your child after delivery then start on slimming program lar.

Cute O,

Really admire you can sacrifice to be a SAHM, I dun think I can do that becos after a while I will get bored and I dun want to lose touch with the society osohee hee..else later become "yellow faced woman" how? Hahahaha..my DH always tease me for it hee hee

Just now went to meet up with the HR dept, seems quite a good company to work with, the HR personnel will try to "negotiate" the remuneration package for me with her higher mgmt and get back to me by end day or tmr morning, so now I've to defer the signing of the appt letter tdy le with the supposed bank.

oh fei fei,
when u informing your boss and immediate colleagues??
muz tell them wor...
try not to move too much, dun stain ureself.

rather new in here and was reading thru the previous posts. really very heartwarming to see all the responses here...

me is also in the midst of TTCing... but not successful so far... both me and DH have problems.

and will be going for laproscopy in Nov after my cycle to check it out inside...

fei fei, really congrats to you and it must be very happy and exciting for you! ^_^ enjoy pregnancy and motherhood!

Estar, nt really sacrifice to be SAHM lar...dun realli enjoy workin' tat much also plus juz find it too "xin ku" to be both preggie n workin at the same time...any gals wif tips on how they can do it can let me noe..keke...but i dun tink i will be 24/7 SAHM, maybe do some simple part-time or home-based job...

Wa, banking jobs realli sounds stressful...

Cute O,

It's definitely not easy juggling btwn work and being pregnant, but wat to do? SG is such an expensive place to live in. Hmmmeverything oso talks about $ wor

Which industry are u currently in now?

e*star

Doc say to see if there is any blockage or gumming or scaring that is hindering pregnancy and also to see if there is endo which could not be detected by scan. he say have 17% endo is detected this way. also cos detected i have thick ovary lining from a hormone test done, he say can help me to laser the lining and i can have an easier chance to get pregnant. now currently on hormone pills for this prob. other than this prob, so far i'm cool but i do have tilted womb.

my hubby has poor quality "soldiers" so now also on medication to build them up. hopefully will have some effect.

we intend to go for IUI after the lap cos doc say easier this way since DH's soldiers quality not so good.

twinstars, have been tccing for about a year or so already. only these past few months, then we seriously consulted gynae and found these problems.

E*, hahah, you become standin Principal yah... ".)

no, hvn't. tmr mrning yah. full body checkup, so gota fast frrom 10pm today.
diao diioa, i sure gastric pain
and mite take 4hrs!!

December..
welcome welcom.

December,

Who are u currently seeing for your problem? Did u seek a 2nd opinion?

As far as I know, previously I asked my gynae regarding tilted womb, he said it won't hv any effect on conceiving, tht's old school alrd.so u shdn't have much concerns on that area? Regarding Endo? Do u hv painful & heavy menses?

thank you Ceraine!

e*star,

We're seeing Mount E, Douglas Ong.

So far no second opinion. Din wan to go searching for another gynae. xiong... cos previously we went to see a gynae but he was simply too relax and just ask to take clomid and my hubby condition he say nvm one and all that. so we took it easy from there but still no news so switched to see Dr. Ong as he came recommended.

Anyway, just to go for lap to clear this once and for all then see how lor. i have some friends who went for it and got pregnant soon after. haha. maybe clear some blockage? doc did mention this too. might have some blockage hindering the way or something.

cos we intend to go for TCM if everything is alright with me after the lap. to nourish the body and womb then go for IUI soon after. hopefully will help.

if not, we don't know what else to do too. especially with DH condition. doc say it will be easier for us to use assisted conceiving ways.

oh yes, my doc was not concerned about my tilted womb. more on the thick ovary lining as well as any hidden reasons within me which can't be seen by scan.

hhmm... i do not have painful and heavy menses. though have blood clots... but after taking the hormone pills for ovary lining, the blood clots have lessen during menses. hope this is a good sign? but the pills seem to have disturbed my cycle as my cycle is always delayed these days. not like previously come right on dot.

like my last cycle it came about 9 days later. gave me false hope. cos i had a friend whose menses also late and she tested and was pregnant. i was so sad when mine came out negative.

this cycle too... has not come yet.

December,

Who knows you will strike naturally tis cycle? I wish you lots of luck, if strike then dunnit go for Lapro & IUI le..

Have u try asking your DH to eat cordyceps?

e*star,

i really hope so. can save on some costs. hee...

thank you! i wish you and everyone who's tccing lots of luck too!

but i have learnt to keep an open mind. after so many disappointments and false alarm. :p

he tried once but we find it too exp to maintain. then we stopped. cos a few hundreds in one month. quite xiong lor. anywhere to recommend where not too exp wan?

December,

Thanks for your well-wishes, we are all here to support and encourage one another in this forum, we hope everyone will be able to graduate from class asap!

U bought those cordyceps to brew right? Did u try those in capsule forms frm EYS? I think it cost abt $170++ per bottle, heard it's not bad. Your DH taking zinc supplements also? U might want to try Maca - a kind of supplement which aids in fertility, they are sold at Nature's FarmRoyal Jelly is also good for fertility.

oh, mine was actually bought from a chinese medical hall and they grind it into powder form and put in capsules for consumption.

oooo... i see... maybe later on. cos doc put him on medication for his soldiers and also vitamins like EPO, Vit E, and B-complex. Quite a lot he taking already. hee.... previously i fed him on zinc, fish oil and mega men!

now all stop for awhile. afraid he taking too many. :p

but will keep it in mind.

nurse told us that many men who took the medication for the soldiers got their wives pregnant soon after. so pray hard. hee...

those capsule forms from EYS, is it freshly grind kind? how many per bottle? cos almost the same price as those i bought from that medical hall in tampines previously.

December,

Since your DH is on so many supplements best not to let him take on somemore hee heeis he working in a very stressful environment if so, must ask him to try to relax more as stress will result in poor quality and affect the quantity of warriors de
Hope all the stuff he's currently taking will take effect real soon!

I'm not too sure about EYS ones, but they can be bought over the counter, maybe u can go and check with them on it.

Estar, keke...i do biz devt...tinking of switching industry..

But i wana enjoy the process of having kids lor...so if reali necessary, i be SAHM rather than stress myself like tat otherwise so depressing..Juz wana take it easy and feel the joy of having kids lor...i can be rather low-maintenance one..keke