sunnie
I'm also like u for my next cycle after AF reports......

Wow e*
tats the way to go .... no need to be bothered by them already since throw letter liao ....... hahahaha.....

morning sasa!

Sunnie: at least you know when you O. for me, i dun even know cos diagnosed with PCOS.. i cried when i was reading about it and the reduced chances of pregnancy and possible miscarriage.. very worried..but will wait for report to be sent to me, then will seek 2nd opinion cos i dun feel comfortable with the gynae i went to..

sasa
every friday ??? wow !! tats v nice leh ..... how i wish i can join u ..... :p woo hoo hoo....
but every friday the $2 breakfast will be available one ??
a pity my side here... the mcdonald not convenient to go over....

Triy
Don't be sad. A number of us here have PCOS. I'm also one of them. Now on clomid. Don't worry ok. I have read of cases where gals with PCOS got pregnant after treatment.

Wannababy: the $2 breakfast available every weekday wor.. of coz except public holidays. so Sat/ Sun oso dun have lor..

Where's Apple, Ceraine, Minnie (posted 1 msg den missing again?)??

Jaspire,
I read from another forum, and oso from my masseus, to use olive oil mixed with jojoba oil,
But there are also talks of if u boh gain much weight..wont have stretch mark one.
if gain lots weights..no matter what u apply, the marks wont diminish too.not sure how true???
heard some1 apply olive/jojoba ard breast area to reduce stretch mark too

mornings sunnie, mrs chew, sasa, ant, wanababy, liz, kea, gnny...

Gnny,
can help me update?
O - 5th sept
AF - 21st sept ( to go holiday 9mths)

wow.. so many posts here.

Hi Liz,
Ant and Jaspire told me you asked about me? So glad you still remember me. How are you doing?

Hello to all Ladies,
Hope this month the AF dun come.

sAsA

me nv bribed her wor...i v gd de wor.....i only give her my a/c no# nia..lolx......

aiyo, me eat wrong breakfast, nw feel naueous liao...me eat lou mai gai..the chicken glut. rice....sob..too oily..nw wan =P..lolx

sasa
ah ?? only on weekday ??? **even more sad** ...
unless on leave, then can eat liao .. haha..... **purposely take leave to eat mcdonalds** :p

hi gals. ....
anyone can help me on this ??? I wanna find out more about clomid.... how come even by taking clomid also dont ovulate one ??

liz: you also? want to ask you if you know whether will there be any implications if PCOS is not treated then get pregnant, will there be any danger to bb or mummy? i'm with the impression that have to treat it, then can try for bb..

Triy> I just change my gynae too.. i just went for some testes.. and also waiting for report. Is there other choices for you? I went through IUI once but did not succeed.. cuz i could not wait wanting a baby.

yeah, i agree wif liz... Triy, dun worry so much. I have frens wif PCOS all got preggie, but then seriously never heard abt the miscarriage part leh. Also, miscarriage is pretty common whether got PCOS or not. I read dat it is God's way of terminating a pregnancy that has chromosomal deficiency. So bo bian. If the baby is not healthy, God will remove it one... so far my gal frens wif PCOS all no problem. One super lucky, first clomid cycle already strike.

Hi triy,
I also have PCOS. as long as you follow doc's instructions on wat to do and medication to take, you will be fine. Take Care

wannababy, u took how many tablet? if the dosage given did not make you ovulate, then the gynae will increase the dosage for you. So gynae will arrange you for blood test after CD20+ to check if you are ovulating

Weekender, congrats to you
went to see gynae already?

Sunnie: I'm not thinking so far till IUI, want to quickly get the report then go to AL Lim for 2nd opinion. Cos dh and me din like the way the gynae explained things to us.. not assuring and dun elaborate at all.. liek we ask 1 qn, she answer 1 qn kind. in this pcos case, we dun even know what to ask..

Jaspire: last nite dh spoke to me bout this issue..cos the nite b4 i really no mood..and when i just bring it up, he like not interested like that.. so we just left it as that.. but last nite he said want to try for bb already..

HI weekender
just got that u got preggy... heee .. .COngrats!!! Do take care from now onwards okiez???

hi ceraine
oooo u are late for the forum session.... u in your 2ww, going to end soon next wk loh.....so hw u feeling today ???

sunnie
u went through IUI? Can tell me how the process is about ??? i want to know more about this.... have u gone thru clomid?

Kea: aiyoh ger... u got MS one leh.. better dun eat too oily stuff ah... some more 'Lor Mai Gai' the rice very difficult to digest one leh... tsk tsk tsk

little *: hugz hugz...

Ceraine: waves waves

Weekender: u finally come back here le

triy: dun worry so much k. like wat liz & jaspire said.. there are still cases of gals getting preggy tho they have got PCOS

Wannababy: aiya... sacrifice a few min of slp lor.. haha, wake up earlier go eat Mac lah..

Kea,

Dun bother abt that cranky old hag! Learn like me, treat everyone as transparent, just ignore hahahahaha

Weekender,

U are pregnant??!! Congrats!!
966586.gif

Ceraine & Mrs Chew: seems like we all in the same league leh.. our AF coming around same period wor...

so far any symptoms???

Gillian
my dr asked me to take 2 tablets x 50 mg per day for 5 days.... it worked for me on the 1st cycle on clomid that i'm ovulating... But somehow on my 2nd cycle of clomid, it doesnt work.... so dunno whether why the clomid doesn work on me this month.....

weekender: congrats! at least you gave me some hope..

sasa: yah..trying not to think bout it for now..think already i want to cry..

sasa
hahaha.... sometimes hor ... it's not tat i never wake up earlier and leave home leh ... it's the traffic condition which delay my journey loh.... especially on friday, will tend to have accidents or car breakdown one leh... dunno why... so end up cannot reach office earlier also .... pek chek at times.... ;p

Triy, I am so happy for you! Yeah! See, weekender oso wif PCOS and now oso conceived. So dun worry ok. The most impt thing is seek a gynae u are comfy wif then the gynae will be able to help.

sAsa

Ya lor, i learn my mistakes....=(

E*

how i wish i can be like u....tell my DH i don wan wk liao, he say bo $$....lolx...but i oso jus kidding...financial v tight nw ...=/...

my HK office manager jus call me ...lucky she nv scold me for the leave me taking nxt wk and wk aft.....heng ar...she still tell me don worry and rest well..jus inform her so others can cover my wk......mk me feel guilty oso.....my HK boss will be coming nxt wk, so maybe cant log in for few days nxt wk..but when me on leave, sure come in..hee..

gillian,
Thanks. I usually got go and see Gynae cos i got PCOS. my next appt is on 29 Sept.

sAsA,
Thanks. here the thread moving so fast leh. when i come back to read i already lost track. then wait boss see i eat snake cos too many posts to read. ehhee.. you all really very friendly and supportive.

Estar,
Thanks. i use those no brand test strip and test got one result line fainter than control line. Hope it is not false result.

If i dun come in often, dun punish me hor. me today no mood to work. how i wish can take leave now.

Jaspire: xie xie.. now its me lah..you know me..very scared of delivery process, syringe and needles blah blah blah...

btw.. other than jaspire who knows me, im very adverse to blood withdrawal or injections etc.. and when i hear the process of deliver i will go weak and no strength to even clench my fist kind..haha..dunno how i will go thru it..but if its God's will, He will see me thru!

weekender
congrats!!!
me still trying loh. ha ha..

triy
In a way, PCOS cannot be treated. But with medication like clomid, it can help your body to ovulate and docs might also prescribe metaformin (not sure of the spelling) to prevent miscarriage. It really depends on the doc. How about going to a fertility specialist so that he/she can advise you better. Should be ok one. Anyway, for me, I already went through 2 cycles of clomid. another 2 cycles if still no luck then got to do IUI liao

Mrs chew,

I put 2 teaspoons of leaves into this disposable tea bag, wait till there's some smell then drink lor.

Gnny & E8,

hehe... MM is late for class today. Got some urgent things to settle in office then afternoon on half day leave.

I waited more than 1 hr for my turn yesterday at the check up. Wait till almost Zzzz. Gynae confirmed that the pregnancy sac is at the right place and the size of the sac is 5.5 weeks. Was put on duphaston for 2 weeks till I see him again 2 weeks later. He's worried about my previous bleeding case so better safe than sorry.

Triy, yeah! Praise God and indeed He will see us all thru! He will make sure all the gals here graduate quickly! Me oso scared of delivery process to tell the truth, I may seem garang but then deep down in my heart and soul, just a chicken. LOL! MS alone is enough to knock me liao, and make me think twice if i will ever want a second child. Oops... but then really have to trust God to see us through and give us strength. Else I dunno how to survive. Everyday I will wake up and scream in my mind "God Help!"

Triy, Jaspire is right. YOu should see a gynae soon so that he/she can help to check your body and give you right advices for you to get healthy and pregnant.

Minnie: tats good ger.. at the least the sac is in right place. managed to see anything le? like h/b??

kea: sayang sayang

Weekender: congrats!!

btw, where's roxyz??? hehe, complete mission ytd le nvr come in to report wor!!

liz: icic..so my perception is wrong.. think i will go to AL Lim first..then see what he says..unless no choice then will get referral to fertility specialist.. i read can only take 6 cycles of clomid.. gd luck liz! must work hard during those few precious days of O.. hee..

i had a funny dream this morning.
Dreamt i took bbt, somehow became needle kinda thermometer(maybe phobia from accupuncture)
whilst taking, noted i poked into my undertongue..but temp show quite high.
unbelievable, i retook from right side. already bleeding even before poking. for sake of another reading, i retook and its 36.8+
so delighted and wakie my DH, but quarrel.forgot quarrel over what!!!

And guess what...when i took reallife BBT today,its 36.72 (7.20am) and 36.79 (7.30pm)
I tried to contained my excitment. afraid it will eventulli be a disappointment again. Excused myself that it could be TCM doing,this should be my supposed BBT with good well being etc..
ha, showed bbt to DH, but he still sleepy, just nod his head, and say "i can't see".
not to repeat the "quarrel in my dream", i just kept quiet..kekekek..

hope this drean signifies something and hope it continues high high wor..
ha, another 7days to go....

Triy,

i think u also can try bai fong wan after your period, if you are not seeing a gynae yet. It helps in regulating your ovulation. Dun buy those too cheap one cos it might not have the right amt of the medicine. I tried clomid the first cycle for 6 days and 3 days later i took bai fong wan. 2nd cycle, i didn't take clomid(cos was overseas so don't have clomid with me), just bai fong wan 2 days after my period.

weekender: yup..definitely will see gynae..do i need to schedule the appt according to which cycle day? cos was reading somemone went to gynae on certain day for blood test..

Triy
usually for most of the gals here with Dr Cheng. We went to see him on CD2 of our period for a scan and blood test. then the dr will monitor the cycle.

HI Triy,
the blood test will normally be done on the second day of your period. on your first appt, no need to go during this time. Personally i feel should go when u are not having period. Best is go when u think you are going to ovulate, then u see the gynae, he/she can do a ultrasound on your. scully can advise you which day to have intercourse.

anyone wan meet me for sushi for lunch at RP today??? me not much appeitie so can go eat sushi and chose wad i wan....any pretty babes ???

weekender: actually i have my monthly period..but just that sometimes it come late.. like this month..it's 10 days late.. oh my..it feels weird to have a gynae talk bout when to have intercourse.. so paiseh.. think i'll likely get the report next wk.. but i calculated.. i should be ovulating today!

wannababy> The proces of IUI is pretty simple and not painful at all. My DH went to the clinic to "donate" his sperm, then the clinic did a "wash" to separate the good sperms and the bad ones. They will take only the good ones and give them booster. Once it is done, the doctor will inject the sperms into our womb where they are suppose to meet the eggs. The process is just like pap smear test. Then I was told to lay down for about 20 mins. After that can go home liao

Triy, u may wan to get the OPK and confirm? But then if u really O today, then tonite just do it! Kekeke... Who knows... you may strike naturally without medication leh?

Triy,
You can get a ovulation kit to test today and see whether ovulating today. if ovulate today, must grab the chance!

Triy,

Dun give up, we will make it one day de ! "We will get there" Always report in class here with us lar then we can share with one another..the principal, CEO, teachers & students are a lovely bunch, but cannot stay in detention class always, must aim to graduate ok?