magpie
really ahh... hearing u say makes my spirits high man... hopefully u are right.... but my cramp is not that kind of suan suan type.. its those abit pain that type... so far no sign of implantation bleeding wor... I hope i can spread babydust!!

apple
i also usually O around CD23.... but this cycle i O much earlier around CD15... keep testing OPK ya.. im sure u will spot your +ve soon!

Hi Babe,

Think tis time really got gd news le! BFP! BFP!

Like u my cramps oso those abit pain kind, but I got some light brown spots tdy...Waiting to receive your bbdust orr!

Babe79,

Jaspire,Liz,ceraine,
Nice to meet you yesterday =)...Had a nice time chatting with u...

Ceraine,
wat tiem u reach home yest? Poor ger, got to go home alone *pat pat*

i have a very serious topic here for you all to advise:- Topic: Dr C (Glenegles) & Dr W (Thomson Medical)

firstly, let me tell u all abt me n DH tots...

1)We both prefer to deliver at TMC
2) We both find Dr W more approachable
3) Both docs consultation charges is the same, only DR C tends to keep giving supplements that cost $$
4)Dr W believe in depending on food to get supplements then to depend on pills.. Me n DH are definintely more comfortable in his way of thinking
5) DR C treated my uterus infection but Dr W seem reluctant to check my V area.
6) Ystrdae c Dr C, he say my infection no more liao, but coz pregnant, may still come back. My DH say since no more , y don go back Dr W coz Dr C seem v pushy on his products as he give ALL patients the same set of supplements. Tot it depend on individual supply??
7) Wanting to go back Dr W, but scare infection come back then he dunno..DH say tell him the truth that i went to c other doc n found out uterus infected. ask him to tk note nxt time.

Hw ladies, wad do u all tink? shld i go back to Dr W?

fea, personally think Dr Woo is not so good lei coz remember he told u dat the baby is small & heart beat is weak which is like wrong diagnose which make u so worry. I think is quite standard dat preg ladies take suppliments. If u feel dat is ex u can go get it fr outside instead of getting fr him. The suppliments should b more or less the same if ur preg is normal unless touch wood some thing diff then diff lor.

dats my IMHO

Apple

ya ,1 oso remember wad Dr W say. actualli is not the price of the supplements , is that i feel v uncomfortable taking so many pills in the morning..and many gynae including Dr W say first 3mths don need to tk supplement but Dr C seem to give it every fast and ystrdae i rejected the fish oil, the nurse unhappy liao then nxt visit he sure ask me y i don wan tk...Dr C is quite a firm person that he nv listen if i try to say his products is nt gd...i ask him y so early must tk all supplements, then he jus shut me up say nw u oso pregnant mah, y must wait till aft 3mths...........-_-

Kea, for me... I wont go to Dr C nor Dr W. Cos I feel Dr C's clinic is more $-minded hence keep pushing additional supplements which indeed right now is not dat necessary. The whole pregnancy could be costly ultimately if you follow him till delivering. Then for Dr W, if he doesnt want to check yr infection and tells u unnecessary things to make you worry unduly it is also not gd. You shld hv a happy and stress free pregnancy. So IMHO, I will find another gynae since yr preggie is still in an early stage now. Dun wait till 2nd trimester, u nid time to adjust to a new gynae loh. Wish you luck.

Good morning gals....

Jaspire, oh, poor Ceraine got to go home alone ah? hmm.... Next time u all come JP ok? hehe....

Kea, u have to know why u think u prefer Dr W. If Dr C not pushy abt his product, will u be comfortable with him? Actually if u really feel comfortable with Dr W, u may consider go back to him as u said u prefer to give birth in TMC. It really depends on individual. Choose one that u will enjoy consulting.

Hee Apple, pai seh lah... me not dat pretty lah. Just a simple gal next door. Heehee, the rest of the gals are all pretty mah... wats impt is we got pretty inner beings. LOL! Wah, like so "you mo shui"

Mrs Chew

coz Dr C seem quite determined in believing only in his products. while Dr W say folic acid is the same anywhere. and ask me to depend on normal food intake than to tk supplements pills.

Ohayo Gals..

Jaspire, thanks for posting up the gathering and pics of yesterday evening! A bevy of beauties de wor, luckily I din spoil the photoshoot hahahaha...
945775.gif

mornin everyone
my appetite reali decreasin alot.. hungry but cant eat much! ytd goten apply medicated oil on my tummy thn can ZZZzz.. this mornin i hand itchy went to test on hpt again, 2nd line is nw darker. at least more fang xin nw..

looks like u all reali enjoyed the gatherin! sasa principal, pls organise another one soon! keke

kea- hw abt lookin for another gynae? since one kept insistin on u takin pills thn the other doesnt treat ur infection seriously..

ant, me opposite... me appetite gd wor, but too bad now sneezing, sore throat and got phelgm liao and worse is dun dare to take medicine. So gotta drink more water oni loh. But hor, not much appetite must oso eat a little hor, cos if not baby not getting any nutrients.

Kea,

I think it's impt that you find a gynae that you are comfy and confident in, I mean a MTB should be happy and not worried about a gynae who doesn't seems to care much abt the well-being of a patient and minus the fact that one is in fact trying to sell you supplements that you probably do not require at this point of time.

Why not switch gynae since u intend to deliver at TMC rite? Want to consider Jaspire and my gynae? Reasonable charges and a very nice doctor too!

Morning gals!!!
How ur gathering yesterday nite? Muz be fun ya?

Jaspire
ops... cant see the photos in the multiply yet... cos cannot access in office. got to wait till get home then see the photos... By the way, I have requested you to add me in multiply.

Apple
oooo .... cm qty reducing liao ? How come like tat ? Is it maybe you have O earlier anot since you mentioned that you have thick CM yesterday and the day before? But dont worry also, cos u have BD sessions since CD11 already..... So there still a chance even if the OPK test kit dont show. And what's your bbt temp today? My bbt today still remains at 36.5, same as yesterday.

Gals... need your advise for those who use dBest OPK strip......
I wanna ask whether dBest OPK can be tested accurately in the morning anot? Cos I dont wan to waste the clearblue and test this morning. So i used the dBest OPK and saw the test line v v close to the control line. But I din bring the clearblue to office to test. Wondering whether if the dBest OPK is accurate, if so, can I use the Clearblue OPK to test in the evening when I'm back home?

Ant & Estar

me don wan to consult a third gynae liao, coz more choices , more complexed...sure diff gynae will have diff gd points...me wan to decide on either Dr W or Dr C.....wad do u all tink? the rest?

wannababy, I added you liao! So you can go back and see...

kea, i agree wif e*... maybe u wanna try Dr AL Lim? I like him alot, not pushy... very patient, doesnt rush you and the plus side is, he charges is very very reasonable. I like him alot.

morning gals!
Jaspire, feifei, ceraine, principal
nice meeting you gals yesterday!!!
and Jaspire is a very PRETTY lady!!! :p

Bad day for me. having very very bad migrane and cramps now!

jaspire
thks! Cant wait to see the photos, but too bad... only be able to see at the end of the day....
**eagerly waiting to see the photos** hahaha..

hmm, if you dun want to consult a third gynae then you got to make your own choice. Cos we can give you advises but ultimately you need to be comfortable & happy with the gynae you stick to as he will be the one to follow you through the whole pregnancy. So do discuss carefully with your DH loh.

liz
poor gal.... then u still go and work? In a condition like this, take mc and rest better leh .... staying in office u cannot concentrate too ah.....

by the way, u decided on whether to do the IUI this coming cycle?

hello gals...
How was the gathering last nite? Got pictures to share?

My AF reported yesterday!! BOOHOO... no chance liao...

Yesterday I went to see my TCM, i told him i had cramps for 3 days already, very unusual.. he said the bad cramping could be because he acunpuncture me so.. womb expelling all the bad things hence more cramps

Then he poked me 3 needles into my fingers, super painful needles and immediately my AF cramp disappeared and I felt hot hot in my womb area... wah!! At first i quite skeptical of acunpunture, but the moment he poke that 3 needles.. my cramp really disappeared

He told me the 3 needles is to concentrate all my body qi into the womb area to strengthen it, hence the hot hot feeling...very "nutritious" for womb, even better than taking tonics... and he said woman using this acunpuncture get pregnant much easier... gives me hope

Kea,
Besides the supplement thingy, u may want to see which doc are more caring, patient, approachable, detail and reassuring? Is he/she capable in taking good care of u for 9 months til delivery? Is he/she pro natural delivery or c-section? How about his/her stitching skill? And most important thing is, does he/she calm and know what to do if u have any complication (touch wood, just in care)? Agree with others, looking for another gynae if needed, coz u need gynae that u really comfy with lo.

Good morning gals

I think the gals in the photo are all pretty. Next time, if you meet in JP, I will try to join you all. But, I am not in your league of pretty women. Hahaha...

Roxyz *BIG HUGZ*

Which sinseh are u seeing? So amazing, I heard acupuncture helps fertility to a certain extend. I did read articles on pple going for IVF doing acupuncture to increase chances of conceiving! Jia You Orr!

Where are the rest of the gals? Magpie, Missmouse, Ceraine, Mrs Chew and etc...

kea, i agree that u can get the vits from the daily food intake, unless u really need it alot, then supplement should come in. As for your infection, if you stop BD will you still get it? for my case, my UTI will improve if don't BD. If you are worry, then tell firmly to the gynae that you want to monitor it closely, i'm sure he or she will do it.

I got my +opk liao
my hubby now pin alot of hopes on my sinseh. Pray that there will be miracle soon

Hi Roxyz

I am also seeing Dr Cheng now, dun worry, he is a very nice person. I felt quite comfortable seeing him. But he is quite ex though....

Went for my injection yesterday, to release the eggs. He said it might be hormone imbalance, or too stressed, then the brain did not send the signal down for my body to O...he say my eggs quite big liao, must quickly O, if not, eggs will become cysts

Kea
the supplements are needed because it is harder to absorb the vits that you need from the foods that you eat. i.e you got to eat a lot more foods to get the same amt of nutrients.

Personally, I feel that you are not comfortable with any one of the docs so why don't you try another one.