worried79
oooo your OPK never get darker each day? Then if really no +ve opk till tomolo, let dr cheng check for you loh..... at least u know wats going on ....

I'm wondering how come your 2nd visit there, dr cheng also told u have PCOS already ? I went there so many times, he never told me whether have anot leh ...

Hi Wannababy

Which DPO are you in now? You dreamt of getting +ve on HPT? Hope your dream will come true.

I din dream this but I got difficulty getting to sleep these days. I am having flu these few days, supposed to be very sleepy but my brain seems too active.. Sigh.. *Yawning*

vivian,

yep, i was on clomid, so 2nd visit was to check if the eggs are in place, he said some medical terms, then told me i have a few "ready" eggs.

wannababy
no leh, he told me my pcos on my very first visit when he did the v scan for me. but he said its on one side only, not very serious...hope so too! read somewhere that pcos will affect fertility one...

magpie
I havent even O yet and dream of it already ... think i going 'bonkers (siao)' liao ... and dunno even know the kit that i dreamt of is OPK or HPT.. hahaa...

Wa.... u got difficult in getting to sleep? maybe getting too stress liao leh ....

worried79
if only one side, then the other side is still ok ... dont tink it will affect much in fertility.... cos the other side will still able to function well to produce eggs and get mature loh .....

wow, now i am blur liao...

worried79
maybe u test at 2pm later, cos i read that LH surge can only be detected around noon. Since ur gynae gave u the "sign" that egg will be realese soon.. maybe these few days ba.. do update us after u visit gynae tom k.

now liz, wannababy, vivian and worried79 all seeing same gyane?

liz
hope to hear from u soon.. i also different pattern each month...

jaspire
ur HCG level was very high last week right, BB should be strong and healthy!

vivian
All the best for this coming cycle!

estar
so FF shifted ur O to your "desired" day ya?

magpie
u saw my posting this morning..

i am not in my DPO..

ya, minnie said that she is busy with "cant rem what" this mornig, can only log on after 2pm today!

Hi Vivian,

It's ok to take TCM and folic acid with royal Jelly. However, take it on a 1 - 2 hours interval.

For me, I take Royal Jelly 1st thing in the morning (empty stomach), then upon reaching office after breakfast I will take my 1st dose of TCM, late morning before lunch I will take my pre-natal vitamins (folic acid)

Then afternoon, will continue with my 2nd does of TCM...

Hi Apple

Ya lor...O must take place at appropriate time. Cannot be too early or too late.

Vivian

You are not that old. Trust me.. So don't be affected by it. It is detrimental to ttcing... I am not letting myself to be affected by my age anymore. Whatever it is we cannot change the fact.

for me i dun mix chinese & western medicine coz abit diff to keep track. So since last week i was on chinese medicine for 1 week i didnt take my folic acid liao. the chinese medicine course will complete by tomolo then i start my folic acid on wed.

estar, btw wat is royal jelly?

Hi gals...
can ask whether on clomid will reduce CM drastically and will result even in fertile period also not having it? So wont even know whether in fertile period anot?

Wannababy, worried79,
ha ha.. i think whether he tells you or not depends on his mood and whether you ask or not.

think this is the injection i read abt
HCG (Profasi or Pregnyl) Human Chorionic Gonadotropin
HCG is a natural hormone that helps with the final maturation of the eggs and triggers the ovaries to release the mature eggs (ovulation). It also stimulates the corpus luteum to secrete progesterone to prepare the lining of the uterus for implantation of the fertilized egg. Ovulation (follicle rupture) usually occurs about 36 hours after the hCG is given. It is self-administered as an injection.

Side effects may include: headaches, irritability, restlessness, depression, fatigue, edema, and ovarian hyperstimulation.

Yes Gnny dear,

Seems like with the increase in 0.1 degreee in BBT tis morning has prompted the system in FF to shift it's "O" date which shd be the expected "O" day itself hahahahabut I never BD that day leh..hahahaha

Liz dear,

*choy choy choy* u will be just fine ok, so many of us here praying for you! Dun get yourself all negative ya

Apple, heard that Royal Jelly helps in fertility areas as well. So the other time went nature farm got a lot of stuff hahahahahahahaha..dunno is it those supplements + TCM my condition seems to be better as reveal during the last gynae's check up
942521.gif

Apple,

thanx, i will try to relax and not think so much!

Gnny,

i dun have opk here with me at work. guess will just test again tomorrow morning and if its still -ve, go and see dr cheng lor

hello apple
been trying since jan this year.. got preg in feb, m/c in mar and been trying eversince... It is so difficult to get preg again

hi estar
dun worry, as long as you BD a day before O it is safe already. spermies can stay in system at least 2 days...

Btw ladies, how is Dr Cheng? good or not ah?

liz,

thanx for the info. oh no...side effects again!! i was abit hesitant to take clomid, scare of side effects too. but luckily, still alright, just a bit of headache and tiredness only. will update u all on my visit tomorrow.

Magpie,

For updating.

I also not sure.

Maybe DPO 06 or DPO 08 bah!

Because I have creamy & stretchy discharge on Mon (DPO 6), Tues nothing but Wed (DPO 8) again have creamy & stretchy discharge (this time is more thicker and stretchy than monday. Now a bit confuse leh! Anyone can advise.

Hi Roxyz,

Thanks, just hoping for the best now.. Hahahaha ^_^ but think still have to take my mind off tis 2WW else I will go bonkers sooner or later hahahaha.

Estar
thanks! I'm ok. just a bit pek chek with the waiting of results. ha ha... can't get myself down to work today. tired.... didn't sleep well last night... *Yawn*

Worried79
no choice lah. Got to scarifice for BB.

Wannababy- okie thanks so much... so i will take it later.... aiyo, so many stuff to take.... i tink im dying liao... the drink is so awful... n got to take it 2 times a day... any idea how long do i have to take them?

Good morning gals....
Raining day again. So sleepy, eyes so tired feel like closing.

Wannababy,
My BBT for today oso 36.3.

Gillian,
U sound stress. Rem BD shld enjoy not a chore. It's a chance to bond wif ur hb. Since u've booked for a trip, juz go all out and enjoy every bits of it. Dun think of the end result. The most important is the path. Juz relax and enjoy ML. I'm sure u can do it and success is on its way.

Smile dear.

Liz,
Let's pray it's good news. Keep us updated.

Vivian,
Ya, dun say u're old. If not, u're implying me too. hehe.... We're still young. Juz that we're gan cheong. Gan cheong to retire soon.
Jia you ok!

For those we went to TCM, after taking the medicine, any side effect?
I seems to have tummy ache and morning will have slight gastric pain. Not sure is it normal or not.

As of 28th Aug 07:

Liz - DPO20
Missymouse - DPO8/9
cpoon - DPO6/8
Estar - DPO3 (as at in FF)
Magpie - DPO3
Phtanus - DPO2

Anyone else also in DPO?? Or did I wrongly account for anybody?

2ww Symptoms so far by some of the gals here:

Missymouse - Shoulder aches; sore breasts
estar - cramps
cpoon - creamy discharge

Liz
thanks for your infor... I learn new thing today ....

Vivian
no problem.... Cos I have been taking it since Jan this yr. ... and this month have stop already..... I guess it depends on whether how long u wanna eat loh... and $$ constraints also ..... For me, cos have been taking for 8 months liao ... so i think my body would have been 'tiao' already .... and cos somemore on clomid, I dont wanna clash also .... If you wanna believe in TCM sinseh, then to some extent, u got to wait till she says no need.. but normally will be until u get preggy loh...

Mrs Chew
ooo .. maybe cool weather today ... tats why got 36.3... hee hee..

Worried79- Oh i c.... aiya just thot that as i get older.. i might have less eggs. haha

Eternitystar- Hi, oh so can mix la.... coz i used to take royal jelly eith empty stomach in the morn... but now with the TCM stuff, I only take royal jelly at abt 10.30am, tog with folic acid. Ok not huh?

Magpie and Mrs Chew- hehe... oh yeah, think we are of the same age. Just that see so many mummies graduated already while im still TTCing, its very disheartening leh

wannababy
today is my cd14 liao, but still dry below. dun have any cm at all.....

vivian
but i think its true, as woman grow older, we will have less good quality eggs. tats why we all must try hard hard now

hi wannababy
i read that one of the side effect of clomid is drying up of CM. u may want to drink grapefruit juice to help produce more CM. or you may check with your gynae, what else can u do to counter this side effect.

i take evening primerose oil from AF to O day, i am not on clomid.

Hi Vivian

I know it is disheartening. But there are also many of us who are still trying to conceive and older than us. I a bit numbed le after trying for months. Just treasure the time and freedom we have now and can put in effort and time in buidling a stronger relationship with our hubby. So we can still be as happy as the mummies.

worried79
oooo .. my 1st clomid cycle have alot of CM one leh .... Thinking how much this time round dont have....

gnny
grapefruit juice?? how often can drink ??

I dont understand is that only during normal days even when urine also dry dry one leh .... But when BD hor, my DH says inside wet wet or even sticky sticky one leh .... so izzit CM all stuck inside maybe ??

Hi Vivian,

It's best to take Royal Jelly with an empty stomach first thing in the morning, for me I did not mixed both pre-natal vit and it together, mine is all taken at different intervals. Moreover, I'm oso taking Maca (a supplement for fertility too) helps in hormones imbalances.

Worried79- yeah lor, so im just afraid that after a few more yrs, i have not more eggs liao...haha

Magpie- Thanks for yr encouragement... coz i have been TTC for 1 yr liao, so quite numbed as well. I guess what u said its rite, at least i can still enjoy "er ren si jie" haha

Magpie, Vivian and the rest of the ladies,

Most imptly is dun be disheartened, yesterday afternoon I was oso feeling very downthen think of it I shd't be so unhappy about it. Should try to maintain a positive attitude, maybe our miracle will just come to us unknowingly w/o our knowledge esp when we let off our guard about it.

I'm glad to have found this forum and the encouragement and support that I've gotten here is simply fabulous and am happy to know that I've found some frens here !

So Jia You and have that "Never Say Die" attitude !!
942633.gif

Eternitystar- yeah i know royal jelly must take with empty stomach...but i got to drink the TCM drink at home leh... so no choice. So i only took royal jelly about 2 hrs later after the TCM drink. So is it ok? then after lunch i will take ginseng capsule.

My gynae checked my hormones and everything ok leh... so i dun need to take the maca rite?

Vivian,

I oso tried for 1 year liao. My fren tried for 3 years liao. So, we shld not use years as measurement. Maybe the time is not ripe yet. We must be patient and wait for wat's worth waiting for.

Easier said then done. But we got to try.

Vivian,

It's shouldn't be a problem lar since it's an interval of 2 hrs..

U dunnit take Maca lar, I just take it for additional supplements leh, becos DH did some research and found out that it's boost fertility so decide to try one bottle, both DH and me take one capsule daily. Heard it increase the quality of "warriors" as well as potency! Hahahaha.

Becos since the last chemical preg, I read that it could be due to hormones imbalance so I thot Maca might help, so decide to try lor..

Mrs Chew

I like what you said... "wait for wat's worth waiting for"... Good one!

I guess we just are given more time to prepare ourselves.. that's all. everyone will be parents one day.

Hi Wannababy

I don't think I am stressed. But anyway.. maybe a little bit... I am not taking my BBT this cycle. No.. No BBT this cycle.. Cos the last cycle, it has given me so much hope and when it fails, it disappoints me quite a bit. Since I have done my best by bding every alternate days since CD8 till CD16. I think the rest is up to God le...

Liz
oh ...... then better to ask dr cheng what is happening to this cycle leh ...

magpie
hee hee .. yah . leave it to God since u got BD every alternate day somemore.... Will have supply of spermies in the body ...

Wannababy
yap. already made appt for this sat. if AF don't report soon will go see him to see how it goes. Anyway, managed to call the clinic, they say sometimes hormones imbalance. now only hope that AF comes after 4 sept.

Liz
hormones imbalance? Do u experience this before?

yah if like tat , hope AF will come after 4 sept... so tat can be on clomid again.