Missymouse..

Thanks for your info, but I did not bring test strips to office tdy, maybe tmr shd bring then can test at the suggested 2 pm *hahaha*

sasa- ur hb so funny! hahah... ytd i was at home restin, my hb tried to disturb me also.. grrr... i wasnt in the mood cos sick mah n he gv me a disappointed face. lol

liz
In that case, at your CD14, what is the size of your follicle since dr cheng says it's still small and take some time to O?

missymouse
yah like tat .. i play safe... start testing on CD13 .... i still left with 2 clearblue OPK test leh ... so tinking whether to replenish or just test with the dbest strips... if got double line, then i use the clearblue one .... like tat sounds like a cheaper option leh ...

Mrs Chew
Dunno leh.. i'm in a dilema whether to seek cheaper options of the chinese medicine or just stop with EYS loh ...

Mrs Chew: ya.. all 4 of them going. not sure if cfm lah. they planning going either BKK or Bintan bah. den Apple can onli go end of this mth. i going in Oct mah.. so won't be going with them le.

u wan can go with them oso, hehe. the more the merrier.

yah lor. haha, these days juz think i need to change my wardrobe wor.. this is the webbie btw http://dressingqueen.blogspot.com/

Let's see if all of us aim the same thing anot.. hehe

Wannababy,

Maybe u can test on dbest 1st lor then if got +ve then test on clearblue. If you O late then clearblue not enough to last till u O.

I just received my OPK strips which I ordered from ebay. $0.45 per strips. Didn't opened up and see, hopefully I dun have to use them at all and can be santa claus next sat!

liz
u went there early... around CD10 ah ..? they only asked me to go down on CD14, which was around 14mm... but i still O late at CD19.... so means i O even later than u ..

Mrs Chew,

I went alone leh, DH never accompany me there hahahaha :p

Liz,

Tmr I'm going to see my gynae so I just ask him to check for me for any follicles ijjit? Or how share I phrase the sentence? Hmmmm

liz: aiyoh... hhmm.. ok. looks like muz make full use of it if i do open it wor

estar: yesh yesh.. gotta test at around 2pm wor.. hehe, tats wat the gers here say de..

ant: haha, i can try to imagine the disappointed face.. so farni

Mrs Chew: go with hubby bah.. den at least the doc can talk to ur hubby too, find out abt his background. den doc can oso see see how hubby look. whether pale or watsoever..

Hi Sasa

Ya... Liz is right. DO NOT use half and keep half. Will cause infection one. A bit zhong ben yes.. but it helps in creating the CM. I also take the cough mixture from CD5 on every alternate days too to increase CM. And ya.. also taking EPO and folic acid. Hope I so yong cong (hardworking) I can strike this cycle. Hahaha.

mrs chew
my DH accompanies me to TCM....

missymouse
yah loh.. i am tinking so .... else, very heartpain on the 7 sticks to test only ...

hope that you no need to use the strips....

Hi Estar

Sorry I din answer you on the time to test..

I will also follow Missymouse's best time to test. Will be bringing my OPK for testing in office at the auspicious time of 2pm. Hahaha... Must hold pee few hours before ah?

I'm afraid later I phrase it so funny that it will knock him out of his chair..muahahahaha

Or shd I just ask him can u help me check if I'm ovulating soon?

934311.gif

wannababy
erm... I dunno leh. they let me choose from CD 10 onwards so I choose CD 10 loh. Anyway different pple reacts in different ways to the medication. So if he never say anything. Don't worry loh.

Estar
I think that is a good way to put it.

Hi Magpie,

okie, thanks for the info, hehe. will strike soon de. coz God helps those who help themselves!!

i'm abit hesitant to try the cough mixture. dunno will be addicted anot leh.. hehe

Hi Sasa

No prob.. Don't try the cough mixture if you are not comfortable with it. So far, it's ok for me. But, no sure in future. I am taking it on alternate days but have intention to stop cos reaching fertile period so may not need it to create more CM.

liz
Thanks. Ok. I just start testing from CD13 onwards and see how .... BUt he requested my DH to do another SA test leh ... 1st time wasted $$ liao... maybe the result din turn out as what he expected....

liz
They say anytime can do the SA test. Already given him the bottle. But my DH says wait till i'm nearing to estimated AF due, then give the sample ....

Cos the last SA test sample was taken on the 3rd day from the last BD. So the results shows that got alot of sperms, but active sperms not alot ... So that is why he say this time round, take 2nd day from the last BD to check again.

missymouse
I really dunno leh. But no harm BD-ing loh as we never know when and where the egg is. hee hee hee...

for my case, if i follow doc's instructions, it is very straight forward. I will start to BD from 8pm -8pm on the day that I tested +ve on OPK.

*gnny huff and puff while running into the classroom*

morning gals! i know its recess time soon. so busy this morning.

very disappointed, no OPK positive yet and no EW. mucus became dry. i think my body is not ready to ovulate, thus mucus become dry again. this month should have late O since its already my CD17 today.
i have been good today, did not visit toilet since 8am and did not drink water since 10am.. so i am a good student. going to test OPK again.

Liz,

FF is driving me nuts again! If I were to input another 2 higher temps tomorrow and Friday then FF says I O yesterday.

Count down for liz! 3 more days!!!

gnny,

Hope you get your OPK +ve later @ 2pm. I was having a 100% the day before I got +ve. So don't despair!

Estar
haahaa... your doc doing a scan for you? maybe you can start by asking what is he scanning for? And what is he able to tell from the scan. Is it to check if you are ovulating properly? If he say yes, then can ask him how can he tell and when does he expect it to happen

Missymouse
aiyo... if drive yourself crazy then got to move to hougang chalet liao. BBT is just a guide lah and with Singapore's crazy weather not very zhun. anyway, you OPK -ve liao right on Mon. So can't be you O yesterday loh. so don't worry. If bu fan xin, just BD alt days lah.

gnny
miss you leh. huh? still no +ve OPK. maybe change to the more ex ones. DBest really very diff to read leh.

Gnny,

BBT shoot up today to 36.67 but last 2 days was 36.39 and 36.41 and before that was 36.26. FF dun take 36.39 and 36.41 and 36.67 as the 3 higher temps. So if I put in another 2 higher temps tomorrow and fri, it says I O yesterday. But if I change it to OPK detector then It's the day with 36.26 BBT.

Hey Liz,

Actually I'm not sure if he's doing a scan for me but I think I will request for it lor if he did not do it.hahaha

Think I will just ask him to check if I'll be ovulating soon, then see wat he says muhahahahahaha..hope he dun concuss and will be able to scan something out!

wannababy,

EYS expensive? Maybe see this time strike or not. If not, maybe can try other TCM. Sure will find one that is suitable one.

Estar,

Did the TCM asked why ur hubby not wif u? I was thinking of gg alone cos hubby so busy. If later my AF come, I can go tonite. No nid to wait. haha.... I got no patient.

Sasa,

I thot u wan to say, see hw my hubby look, whether handsome or not. haha....

Did the TCM check ur hubby too?

Mrs Chew
it's v expensive. Every week have to go for review and i'm being prescribed with only 7 days supply of medicine. And each day, the medicine cost $7 .... Sooooo expensive in long run.

i hope to strike also ... dunno how long god wanna torture me ah ... with all the mense pain and bb havent come yet ....

Estar
I nv go see cause he is freaking expensive.
Consult for me: $160
Consult for DH: $130
Scan: $60

Mrs Chew
yes. I asked TCM to check DH also.

Liz,

Soon u all can organise a gathering to hougang chalet to visit missymouse. If O occurs 48hrs after my last +ve OPK then it will be yesterday lor. hahaha..

Am thinking if I shld give DH a off today cos no more EWCM already.Only creamy CM.

Hey Liz,

Just now Apple just call to check his consultation, the nurse says:

Consult: $100-$140
Scan: $100

Hmm...so which is the right one? shang nao jing

Hi Missymouse

I tot BBT will only increase one to two days from your O. 36.67 looks familiar. Cos I tend to have this BBT after ovulation. Once I reach this BBT, I know I have ovulated.

Today is Wednesday. You should have O on the day when you have BBT 36.26. Was it on Monday??

Magpie,
stupid FF will doesn't take 36.39 and 36.41. So I have another 2 more days of high temp then FF says O on CD 15 which is yesterday.

36.26 was on sunday.