magpie,

Since your are senior u can order new students to clean the room.

He says it's nothing serious just that I need some fertiliy medicine to help with ovulation wor. Then the next appt is 4 mths later. He also said I shld be able to get BFP within this 4 mths.

missymouse
ok. I understand liao. wah.. why he start on such high dosage? I take only 50mg. Cute butt says I not ovulating cause my cycle very irregular and he says I have PCOS which means many folicles in the ovaries but never mature.

Side effects of clomid (personal)
- feel very hot even in aircon
- extreme tiredness
- keep waking up at night
- Cramps (possible symptom)
- drying up of CM (hostile cervical mucuos)

Anyway, your gynae needs to monitor you to ensure that your ovaries are not hyperstimulated and that you are reacting well to the meds via blood test

missymouse
oh, its good u visited the gynae, dui zhen xia yao. otherwise you wont know whats happening inside ur body. can i know how he detected the issue. i did a V scan before on my CD3, gynae said ok, should conceive within 3 months. that was in March.. and we were not very active then.

is v scan able to tell the number of follicles in the tube?

apple
we refuse to let u in!!

Liz,

So does it mean that I also have PCOS since I have 3 folicles in left ovary?

I have to take 2 tablets per night, each tablet is 50mg.

But the blood test is taken next AF CD 2 before I take the medicine wor?

Missymouse
I also dunno leh. You got to ask your gynae. Yap. first blood test is at CD2 to ensure that the rest of the hormones are at their normal levels. the next blood test should be at CD22/23 to determine that you have ovulated properly(test for progesterone). It really depends on the gynae and maybe your case diff. cute butt took my blood test after he confirmed via scan that I was ovulating.

This morning visit already cost me more than $200!!!

Gynae said this mth the egg should be coming out from the right ovary.

gnny,
Huh? Please dun orientates me lay, me already so ke lian, having menses cramp now?
Liz,
I miss u all layWas transferred to a new department and given a new project last month, thats y too bz to come back ma, will try my best to report to class more often k?

Wannababy,
*Hugs* We try again ok? Me also CD1 today.

Popz,
Ya, will keep trying, hopefully wont become giraffe, hee?
Estar,
Thanks for your big welcome! Alamak, what duties? *acting blur*

Apple,
Sure will turn out fine, dun worry k?

Wah Missymouse,

Yr Gynae can tell u your
922542.gif
coming out from where ah? So amazing!!

excuse me!!!

how can u all play around in the classroom when principal sasa not around huh??? she very bz de leh.. gotta go bank this morning. now den reach office nia..

Welcome back ceraine, gillian and our new fren cpoon!!

ceraine: yah lor.. mi got infection after the d&c leh. now like still got abit, but dunno if i'm too paranoid leh. been wearing disposables these few days too. hopefully it will clear soon. i very long nvr BD le leh..

we miss u so much ah.. Mrs Chew n i were thinking how come u so long nvr come in n post le..!!!

jaspire: can't wait le.. wahahahaha. dunno how come like starting to itch a little again. mayb i should put the med again? i onli put once leh..

anyway, enjoy urself in bkk yah... miss u wor..

apple: hope u feeling better ger. has the clinic called? we are NOT going to let u in.. coz detention class onli for ppl who are not preggy de.. u are +ly pregnant. so not allowed k. Trespassers will be prosecuted de..!!!
anyway, if u wan a 2nd opinion, can see Mr WC Cheng at TMC. He really tells u alot of things n most imptly, he's very assuring.

magpie: u tired tired le boh?? hehe... got new students to help u clean le... hehe

feifei: welcome too!! hehe.. good tat u are joining me here too!!

estar: u ah.. onli thinking abt HKG huh... hehehe

liz & missymouse: thank u for taking care of the class when i not around wor!!!

gals, got a bad news. the test results is out & my HCG level is low 18.5. The nurse juz called & say doctor ask u to come back for blood test again next tue. I ask 'y' she say dunn. I ask to speak to doctor then she come back say coz the HCG level is low. So i ask how long. she reply 18.5 then i ask should b how much? she give me the 'Hai....' dam wat type of doctor & nurse how m i to survive till tue??? HB took over the line say no point for her to keep passing msg, we wan to talk to doctor. she say will call us back later. I guess will go down to get the test result & find another doctor.

Apple,

Take a look:

Guideline to hCG levels during pregnancy:
hCG levels in weeks from LMP (gestational age)* :

3 weeks LMP: 5 - 50 mIU/ml
4 weeks LMP: 5 - 426 mIU/ml
5 weeks LMP: 18 - 7,340 mIU/ml
6 weeks LMP: 1,080 - 56,500 mIU/ml
7 - 8 weeks LMP: 7, 650 - 229,000 mIU/ml
9 - 12 weeks LMP: 25,700 - 288,000 mIU/ml
13 - 16 weeks LMP: 13,300 - 254,000 mIU/ml
17 - 24 weeks LMP: 4,060 - 165,400 mIU/ml
25 - 40 weeks LMP: 3,640 - 117,000 mIU/ml
Non-pregnant females: <5.0 mIU/ml
Postmenopausal females: <9.5 mIU/ml

What can a low hCG level mean?

A low hCG level can mean any number of things and should be rechecked within 48-72 hours to see how the level is changing. A low hCG level could indicate:

1)Miscalculation of pregnancy dating
2)Possible miscarriage or blighted ovum
3)Ectopic pregnancy

Apple, yours might be a miscalculation perhaps? maybe still too early

Apple
#@!!!@%%$$!@@@ your nurse and doc. How come they so unprofessional. Go look for another doc. Anyway, read somewhere that pple with low HCG can also have perfectly normal pregnancy!

Liz,

You took clomid cos your AF is irregular ah? Then dunno why my gynae gave me serophene when my AF is quite regular leh. He sounds as if it's no big prob and I shld be able to strike within this 3-4 mths.

But gnny you also went to check and your gynae also say you will strike within 3 mths hor?

My gyane told me to use clearblue OPK wor.... I told him that I used those internet ones.

wah... apple, yr gynae oni make u more confused. Even I am confused... siao liao.

hello principal sasa, me in Hong Kong not BKK leh... how come u oso confused? Today seems to be a confusing day leh.

missymouse
it is a common drug that most gynaes used. Some of my frens who are perfectly normal also given clomid and they strike within a mth. Anyway, docs always say same thing. cute butt say within 2 mths. haaahaa... me now still no news.

anyway, having a rather shitty day at work... haiz...

the clinic close at 1230 then they call me at 12+ so i make an appt to go down at 430pm when they reopen to get an explaination & my test report.

Liz,

Your frens perfectly normal y need to take clomid?

I help you beat cute butt buttock! So their words cannot be taken seriously lor.

Today the clinic very quiet wor. Cute butt clinic is the one near the weighing machine rite?

apple: hhmm... go down n see wat the doc say k ger.. in the meantime, dun worry so much. u might wana seek a 2nd opinion coz i personally feel that the clinic doesnt seem so professional in handling ur matter / queries..

jaspire: oops.. hehe, i blur blur le... paiseh wor. wah.. u so good leh.. still can come online de.

sasa, yup my HB also say he like juz wan to earn money type.

who got good gynae to recommand who is open at night?

Hi Apple

Are you ok???? I hope you are not crying again. Ya.. seek another opinion. Your gynae is not professional at all and the nurse is not compassionate enuff to understand the anxiety a MTB is going through.

Hi Apple

Think you can try going to where Kea went... Thomson Medical Centre (Tiong Bahru). It's at the MRT station. The gynae is Dr Woo (62761525). Try to call and ask if they are open tonite.

Apple,
U staying at JW right, is Upper Bukit Timah ok for u? My gynae has night clinic every Tue and Thu, she is very nice and helpful. Let me know if u interested. Meanwhile, please take care!

Magpie & apple

my gynae i seen once only at the moment..so cant advise whether is gd..but they r all friendly. they open morning today...tmr open till 9-10pm...i tink..

Hi Apple

*Hugz*

You have a very supportive and understanding hubby.

Pls take care.. I don't know how to console you. But I know it must have been a torture to you. I hope you will be strong and thank God your hubby is with you.

hi apple
yes, go see anoter gynae today. usually they will precribe medication (i think) for low hCG level. estar posted the "average hCG level" for preggie and u fall within the range of 5 weeks. dun cry already okie.
922642.gif

gnny, later going down to the clinic to demand an explaination & take my test report. so by then think too late to go to another gynae liao think ve to wait till tomolo.

Apple
why don't you try to make an appt for a gynae in the evenings. Think some clinics are still open. If you can wait till tomorrow, maybe you can see Sasa's gynae, WC Cheng. Heard that he is quite famous.

Liz, think too rush. Let us listen to wat the gynae say later & give ourself some time to think b4 we go to another gynae

Apple
*hugz* okie. you take care. But I really cannot tahan your current gynae. Such an insensitive pig. nvm lah. Go for second opinion tomorrow. DH going with you tomorrow also right?

let me come in here and vet my anger...so pissed with my collegue..everyday nv say me the mouth will itchy..feel like slapping her liao!!!......think she gt pschological prob...old and not marry....c me young, keep bullying me...everytin wan pple to listen to her........sH*T A**....!! argh!

Liz, i m thinking of going to wc cheng. but then can onli go on thurs. plus the earliest i can leave office is 430pm so if i shoot a cab down dunno in time or not.

Apple
you can try seeing LC Cheng(his son) as well. Same clinic. he is my gynae. From what I read, he is very good at handling high-risk pregnancy. I'm quite comfortable with him but not sure if you are ok with him or not. erm...430 a bit rush leh. can't take leave?

Apple
haiz.. feel so sad and worried for you also. don't think I can say or do anything to make you feel better. you take care. *hugz hugz*

Apple
same time because WC Cheng and LC Cheng are in the same clinic. But you might be able to see LC Cheng tomorrow afternoon i think.