liz
oh yah... think better ask for advice to get clearer of the whole pic.... else, alot of qns will start popping out also...

wow... ur cousin also a doc? hee hee.. so good.. can also seek his advice...

Anybody want to see liz, jaspire and missymouse "ru shan zhen mian mu"? We meet next week wed, can? 1 week before you gals going to test. Anymore gals working in raffles place or TP?

Liz,

This is wat I found out.

Green Tea is a powerful antioxidant that enhances reproductive health by repairing the oxidative damage that occurs naturally as the result of environmental toxins and aging. A study from the American Journal of Public Health found that drinking 1/2 cup or more of green tea daily doubled the odds of conception per cycle. Due to the inclusion of Green Tea, there is a very slight touch of caffeine (equal to just 1/25th a cup of coffee).

wannababy
hope so loh. but my cousin not practicing anymore. hope he can remember.

Jaspire, missymouse
I'm free everyday. so let me know, k?

Jaspire
ya ya.. must go and pray for divine intervention liaoz...

apple, cannot eat watermelon meh? But think eat little shld be ok ba?

gals, do u all know if there is wat to dos or not to dos or to eat or not to eat list for TTC or MTB? Wanna share?

liz, missymouse... i cant meet next wed. I'll be flying to HK next monday leh... owa owa owa... and back oni on 22nd Aug evening.

Meet sat morning ok? BTW, got sale for preseed and stuff on sat morning leh.. wanna go check out??

then we meet when u are back lor. Friday?

where is having sale for preseed and other stuff?

Thanks liz.
917623.gif

Some says green tea is good for fertility and some says not good and may cause birth defects(sounds scary) so I 'm very confused now.

missymouse
I meet you first lah. you want to use it when you O. by the time jaspire come back you O liao right.

we'll meet up again when jaspire is back, okie?

ok. I'm fine everyday too. I shld have make my gynae appt next week in the afternoon then I can go for extended lunch follow by gyane appt. haha

Liz,

Yes, I heard of that before, the other time I went to see the sinseh, she oso told me if see 2 strong positive lines on the OPK, dun BD first, next day test after the control line become more faint, then start BD.

I just managed to grab the last box of Clearblue digital off the shelf of Watson..muhahahahaha

Missymouse
So we meet next Wed? You let me know where and what time k?

magpie
if you see this, come and join us okie?

Estar
ya. usually I should test OPK in the morning then BD that night. BUT... that day, itchy hand loh.. and never expect to get +ve also. so test in the middle of the night. the doc and nurse also very surprise and they ask him what made me go and do that at midnight? muahahahaaa...

estar, zhun boh? BD oni after test line become faint? Wah... now i getting confused liao. If test line become faint is O finished liao?

sorry sidetrack abit...

does anyone happen to noe here is the DANO warehouse sale?? it's advertised in yesterday or wednesday's straits times...

i only know its somewhere at Boon Lay Way. not sure exact address...

liz, b4 yr O did yr temp went down to the lowest in the cycle? I oso have to monitor to see if it continues to go up tmr or not...

This is great. How abt your BBT? if stay constant high for 3 days, then confirm egg is release which you won't need clomid at all

jaspire
erm... think so. it went down to 36.2 I think. Dunno if I got take correctly or not cause I sianz liao. today is CD29 for me liao, i think

Gillian
Thanks! like what I told jaspire. my BBT not zhun one. up, down, up down. I guess I'm really just lucky this cycle. If this cycle don't strike, think will still go back to clomid.

jaspire
ha ha.. I dunno also. mine is super duper irregular. can be 6 weeks to 8 weeks. the doc just told me that since I got +ve OPK, AF should report in 2 weeks if not successful.

jaspire,

In the past, women having difficulty conceiving might have been advised to limit their caffeine intake. But recent studies suggesting that stimulating drinks, and specifically green tea, might boost fertility. In a study conducted at Kaiser Permanente Medical Care Program of Northern California in Oakland, researchers found that women who drank more than one half cup of caffeinated green tea every day doubled their odds of conceiving. No significant association was found for other caffeinated beverages; therefore researchers concluded that a chemical component of tea other than caffeine might have been responsible for the increase in fertility.

hello gals
wow, i see that u all are meeting up! soo nice!
and what abt the preseed sales? where is it???

jaspire, wannababy and liz are seeing the same gyanae.

congrats to liz for Oing without clomid! so, when is ur O date and AF due date so that i can add into the table.

missymouse
sorry, i was out for lunch and meeting, just came back and missed out so many postings..

kea and apple and sasa still around?

gnny: i'm here i'm here....

no one seems to noe where is the DANO sales...

i forward u the email dear... its by help-u-ttc de..

gnny,

cannot drink too much kopi ah.. kopi has more caffeine than green tea. Kopi has 50mg and green tea has 20mg.

sasa
DANO sales, u mean the clothing boutique? are u looking for their warehouse sales?

oh, its help-u-ttc sales, i thot its a retail shop sales where we can get the products straight away. nevermind, i still hv urs, which i am going to use this cycle.

missymouse
u crush my dreamssssssssss......... sob sob
okie, i know cannot drink more than 3 cups a day. me, sometimes drink decafe, sometimes 3-in-1.. only once in a while when i am real sleepy, then i;ll go for a 2nd cup in the afternoon.. like toDAY

sasa
DANO sales, u mean the clothing boutique? are u looking for their warehouse sales?

i received ur email, thanks!!!! its a retail sales... u all going???

missymouse
u crush my dreamssssssssss......... sob sob
okie, i know cannot drink more than 3 cups a day. me, sometimes drink decafe, sometimes 3-in-1.. only once in a while when i am real sleepy, then i;ll go for a 2nd cup in the afternoon.. like toDAY

gnny
O date should be 08/08. AF due date is 22nd Aug but doc says must wait a few days before testing. So I guess will be testing in the week of 27 Aug.