Hey ladies, my Af cleared ard cd4, and left residues which all cleared by cd6, and I had creamy cm on cd7 which means AF should be done and completed. Today on cd9 and just went to washroom, I saw brown stain with flesh pink/red on my liner which I had nv encounter before. What could this mean? AF not ended? Is this something I should be alert of?

To add up, current cycle was quite heavy on the 1st and 2nd day as compared to other cycles, I had to change my pad 1 – 2 times more frequently. And it stopped quite abrupt on day 4, totally no stain… then day 5 continued with the leftovers and end by cd7. Even if its residues now, I shouldn’t be seeing fresh blood right?

Chocolat,
Usually at the end of the AF the blood are staining brownish old blood. it shouldn't be fresh blood. Mabbe you can give a call to your gynae to seek a second opinion.

i'm like 3-4 days away from AF and I"m cramping on and off my right lower abdomen since yesterday evening and up till now. and sometimes i do feel like a bit of pain (like a pull) on my left side too since lunch time today. And I was told by my gynae i ovulated on the right side this cycle.

Now I dunno if i should feel alarmed or should i just stay put. Dun think this is haze-related right?! lol!

Hello ladies..

this cycle my body like go haywire. just OPK, no lines anymore. dont even know whether i ovulated not. decided to take the hack care approach, Just do it today, tomorrow..

im new to this thread..
trying to ttc oso..
but is it safe to ttc when the psi is so high now

but haze will affect my health condition and my hubby as well right?
i read from an article, expose too much to haze will cause autism baby wor..
but i dun wish to wait until oct too as by that time the gap will be very big for my #1 and #2..

thanks to indonesia!!!

Shery, dunno wor... prob I just monitor another few days ba. I've been working till 10pm lately so kinda tired.. I will just leave as it is n see how it goes. No energy lately.

Think you just monitor the pain for another few days since u r just days to ur af. The cramp u gg thru now may be pre af cramp so just chill at the moment. If u have a missed period then start to test... hope its ur turn now. =)

Allets, dun get too bothered by the opk as it may not be accurate. Just bd regularly if u know its ur usual o days, you won't be wrong. Jiayou!!

Chloe, go with ur gut feel and dun hv to rely too much on opk. The more cautious u r just make urself tense up n will result ur fallopian tube tightened. Just chill n relax n bd alt days. Im starting using opk this cycle too due to changes in my cycles lately, but mainly I'm curious to see if can see a positive. If negative, then will just bd all the way. Hahaha

Ok chocolat n thks for ur advice! yes will be trying out tis way! U are right, when we are too cautious n may resulted out opposite results.

Lets continue to jia you!!!

Hello ladies.. this cycleall go haywire. Since Monday, I have been have on and off double line. So we just bd as and when we feel lIke it. Don't have high hope though.

Allets: just got a gut feeling u will be the next to graduate from this thread... dunno y lei, but all the best & good luck!!

3 more days before the ugly witch shows up.. feeling more sleepy than usual... probably due to the haze n hot weather.. Lol...

Keira -doubt so leh. I just opk and the test line is super dark. the darkest I have seen so far for this cycle. Told hb, But his reply was that he v tired. Cos #1 down w viral fever n we went a&e midnight. Reach home liao still ask him to bd, around3plus in am. So if tonight do again, scared his warriors tired out. Not sure if can Wait till tmr night not.

Hi girls...how's everyone doing with the hazy haze?

Blessedone....hope your scan tomorrow turns out ok and nothing to worry about. Good luck dear!

Havent seen any updated tables for a long time hor, wondering whereelse everyone has gone to? Vacation?

hi everyone !

its a super hot and stuffy sunday evening.
hopefully the weather will change for better.

AF reported on Friday, so which means the cycle fails again. wondering whats wrong with me, or hb ! tested positive opk and then tried, but failed and failed again and again, damn sianz !

labbittree,
what do you mean by inflammed PAP smear ?

miraclebaby,
how are you ? must take care and drink alot of water, or maybe try to stay indoor till the haze condition gets better.

Pooh - results of Pap smear shows inflammation

Jeslyn - sonographer will apply gel and use probe to scan the pelvis area, might insert a probe via vagina too.

jeslyn, if its just normal ultrasound pelvis for routine check then they will just scan yr tummy ... wont do transvaginal ... just normal check ... understand you are going thru some checks ...

thanks miracle ... hope so !

Keira, no red means got hope !!!

allets, if can BD tdy and tmr ... skip 1 day then day after ... u help hb a bit lor ... then he wont have to do too much work ...

Blesseddone - I want, HB said too tired. Said Do it tonight. Hopefully ms egg can Wait till tonight loh. Have been have slight cramps lower part. Not sure if it is o cramp.

Jeslyn,
my gynae do for me is v scan. abit uncomfy but ok lar. the nurse there very nice. keep toking to me say its ok. no worries. keke. but then the scan is fast. i tink tis scan can c more clearly ba...

oh, i remembered, when after visiting the tcm who referred us to the gleneagles , that was the 1st time i did the v scan. i think is like doing pap smear. if you relax, then it is smoother and less pain.

Something come into my mind n I'm curious, if you know pls advise me..tat is how long it takes us to get pregnant, though it says 2weeks? For eg. My fertile period is 3 to 7 July, and we bd during tis period, expected AF on or aft 20 July..when shd I know if I get a positive sign? Thks!

hello chole, you mean june or july ?
depending on the sensitivity of the preg test kit. some can detect up to 6 days before your AF. but of cos, the day you miss period then you test, better. cos if BFP, sometimes testing earlier, the HCG level is not high enough to be detected. if you are referring to June, then you are late. can test liao ba.

I wonder if I would only to know during the next cycle, which is the aug one. My cycle now is abt 35days, as my last AF was on 15june. It seems like when I hav my 1st child it works tat way or I ovulated late tat time(which doc said) or I striked on the next cycle, I not sure..

I'm doing some planning bcos of work issue. So need to plan ahead n do not wan to affect my job if need to take mc or leave due to pregnancy..at the wrong time

Allets, I mean July..my last AF on 15 June, ovulation calculator say fertile period ard 3-8jul. Coming expected AF to come on or aft 20jul..now is 35days cycle,..if stress longer days abt 42-48 days can range to..

Pooh, been feeling icky every morning and before and after meals but not to extend of puking....just generally tired and uncomfortable.

Just came back from my appt. Everything ok! Heard little bud's stable and loud heartbeat, feel more reassured now. :) WIll wait 5 weeks for next scan.

I have just been to see Dr. Tan HEng Hao/KKH last Sat, it's our first follow-up after our failed SO-IUI. We expressed to Dr. Tan that we would like to avoid IVF due to faith issues (we believe all fertilizes embryos are lives, hence should be given a chance to develop in the womb i.e. no embryo disposal or selective reduction).

He said because of my low AMH (1.3), chances of us having too many eggs/embryos is unlikely to be an issue. In fact, his concern is that I would have too little eggs.

Am just wondering if there are any ladies here with similar issues with AMH and have gone through IVF? Please share with me your AMH level and how many eggs were retrieved/fertilized/implanted/frozen. That would really help us with our decision on whether to give SO-IUI another try or move on to IVF. Thanks!

kkh operate on sat as well? i tot they only operate on wkends...im going there tomoro, heard that the US Pelvis scan consist of both tummy & vag checks.. *worried mode*

Jeslyn, yes they operate on weekends too but I think they charge $10 more if you want the appt on Sat. Don't worry too much about the U/S scan, it's a wand that's inserted. Really didn't hurt too bad for me. Take care

God bless our babies..haaaa..i wish this is +ve on Hpt but its not lor..ya i think i "O"ing soon, saw quite alot of EWCM +some cramp today...jia you! All ladies here :)

Hi abbiebaby,

I agree with gbob, maybe you wanna double check with a hpt just to be sure?

Hihi jo78,

Was catching up on the thread and saw your earlier question about the CB fertility monitor.. My ovulation is always quite a few days late whenever i start the 1st mth on tcm.. Maybe that could be the case?

With regards to ivf, i actually have a high AMH.. My doc kept my stimulation dosage low.. I had 10 potential follicles (not all follicles will have egg in them).. On egg retrieval day, turns out my left ovary had shifted and was blocked by my cervix so my doc couldn't reach it.. Only the eggs from right ovary were retrieved.. There were 6 follicles there but only 4 eggs.. Out of the 4, only 3 were matured and 2 were fertilised.. I transferred the only 2 precious embryos and had none frozen.. I understand your concern about embryos being discarded.. Hubby and i had discussed beforehand that if we had any frozen embryos, we would definitely go back again for frozen embryo transfer as we also wouldn't bear to have them discarded.. When we start ivf, on CD2 scan, the doc will check for how many potential follicles we'll have that cycle.. Every cycle will vary.. Based on that, they'll determine our med dosage for stimulation.. Hope this helps.. If u need more info, feel free to pm k

Hi ladies, can someone advise on my queries posted tis am fm 10.35-10.52am?

Miraclebaby, congrats! How many weeks are u now, which u can hear the heartbeat now?

Thks to GBOB and min81, think not possible lah cos i remember i only BD once on CD13 and now only CD21, can't be so fast can detect +ve. Anyway, pls spread me alot alotsssssss of yr BABYDUSTs....good luck to me :)

Ello min *wave*... how're u? Hope you are enjoying the little bub in the tumtum! Must be amazing...

Re the fert monitor, Dr Tan actually said he's not surprised by my perpetual low fertility reading cos it's normal for an annovulatory cycle 1-2 months after SO-IUI. He did not see anything in my charts that could be alarming. I've given up testing for this cycle cos I saw EWCM and 2 bars on cheap OPK strips on CD11, assumed that CBFM missed it for some reason. Will try again the next cycle.

IVF is fast becoming a real option for us now... only concern is I have to be away from work for 2 weeks or more... and this being a family business, it's going to be tough for me to be out of action that long.

Hello ladies..

so quiet today, was refreshing the page to check for new posts.

i had this weird cramp last nite that i thought AF reporting (only CD20 ). It was on same scale like my usual AF cramp. but nothing leh. only diff was that boobies start to hurt, nipples were sensitive to touch. and despite my opk was still double line yesterday (haywire for the entire week) , can feel that my cervix was rather tight, like something blocking. not interested in action with hb (oops TMI) . some weird symptoms i have this month. wanted to test use a preg kit, but like too early hor. i feel fat now. not bloating, but just looking ugly especially on the tummy.

Abbiebaby,

Yes, definitely sprinkling loads of bbdust on you and all the other ladies here!!
Jia you and good luck!!

Gbob, jo78,

Hi gals! I'm doing gd
Have not vomitted for few days although nausea has not eased.. But at least can eat slightly more and hope bb gets more nutrients now.. As long as bb grows well
Gbob, hope your dad is better now.. How are you feeling?

Jo78,

Don't worry about the fertility monitor reading.. The body needs to adjust again after the so-iui.. Think you've received some assurance on the ivf thread about the discarding of embryos.. As the other sisters have mentioned, you'll have to sign some papers prior to ivf about how you wanna handle extra embryos so don't worry k
Since you're wking in your family business, is it possible to explain to them your situation and make some alternative work arrangements? Although it is actually not compulsory for you to stay home during the 2 wks after embryo transfer, i think it'll be good to rest more during that period, especially after all the effort put in..

Yo min, glad to hear that u r feeling slightly better n hope it will just get better n better! My dad is still the same still in sgh lor. As for me, still not much symptoms except bloated, tired n peeing more often. Other than that I feel great