God bless, just like ur nick, you n bb will be blessed. God given this special gift to you. He wont take it away without any valid reason. Don't worry so much, chill and enjoy a smooth pregnancy. =)

Maybe I should consider changing my nick too.. both god bless n miraclebaby received miracle gift fron God. Haha. I shall find a day to ask guangyin ma why haven I ttc successfully since already followed her instructions. Maybe certain steps did wrongly.Lol

haha chocolat,
you are so funny, i was giggling while reading your post !

hi GBOB,
so happy to hear your news ! congrats, must take good care and rest well

GBOB,

tats gd news. dun worry. u will have a healthy bb.. take care.....

Chocolat,
hahaha... u can try to ask guangyin ma. c whether she will reply u or nt. keke....

Pooh,
Chocolat is always so funny. hahaha...

Thanks Chocolat! You are funny. here, give you one new nick.....I now pronounce you TouchByAnAngel! kekekeke.....

GBOB, congrats and very happy for you that everything is fine and well for you.....relax and enjoy being a MTB...no symptoms is very good! :) ....have you somehow gone to the new thread yet?

Btw, where is Riku & Blessedone?

Thanks gals

Fwah miracle, that's a good name for chocolat!! Lolx ya I'm in Jan 2014 thread

Ah cool, I'm not sure Jan or Feb although EDD is 7 Feb but I think if C-sec will likely be 1-2 weeks earlier. So between snake tail and horse.....hehehe....

Congrats miraclebaby!!!! So happy for you!!! Wish u smooth and happy pregnancy ! ;)

Had some issues with hb... Thinking of stopping Ttcing... Not sure if want another kid..

Blessdone, maybe you n hb should slow things down? It will not be ez if you pregnant now when facing problems with hb. You will just be more stressed up.

hello girls,

i am rather new to this forum. i tear as i read the posts over the last few weeks. very happy for those who have successfully conceived. i can feel for you girls and really sorry to hear about your stories as well.

my hubby and i have been trying to conceive since last year with no success despite trying at the right times. we tried the temperature methods, ovulation kits methods but just does not seem to work. we went for further fertility test in march this year - all is fine (my hubby went for the sperm test too) except doctor says that i have low ovarian count! i didn't know what was that! i was so devastated! thought low ovarian count only happen in older ladies? i am only 30 how come will have low ovarian count. googled, spoken to gynae and understood that there is no scientific reason for this ovarian count and this is in born unfortunately. basically means that my chances are low and the window period is shorter than most women.

gynae suggested if we are ready for a kid why not dont waste any time and just queue for ivf? ignorant me or what but ivf has never crossed my mind before - i thought i will be able to conceive easily (just like so many of my friends! it is a contradictory feeling when your closest friends tell you they are preggy!) anyway yah we were supposed to go for the ivf appointment in july with sgh

sorry for the long post. my hubby and i just returned from a 2 weeks holiday together. had a great time and rather positive this cycle. who knows one day after we touched down, AF arrived. this is so very depressing. we will still continue to try no matter what but just wanted to share my grievances.

to all girls out there, all the best!

littleredridinghood, i feel the same as you..i tried for like say almst 1 1/2 yrs..so now has arranged to go hosp for checks..arranging for test schedules now & hopefully everything is alrite for us..at least we know wats going on..

morning ladies.. i am back!

littleredridinghood - dont feel despair.. think some of us here have been trying for sometimes. when you least expect it, the easier it will be for the special gift to come to you..

let's jiayou together!

morning !

hi littleredridinghood,
like what allets mentioned, we all been through what u have got through as well. and you gals are all much younger than me, so surely got chance to conceive, maybe just learn to take it easy.

i tried for quite awhile before i conceived my #1 too, and at that time i also dont know how i conceive, didnt read up on O or temp method, just do and do and do ! but now for #2, tried the temp and O method for 6 mths, also didnt kena ! feeling sianz too ! but dont give up, there are still impt things in life, try to divert ur attention and continue doing things tt u like, it will come when u least expected !

i broke my record of abstaining from cold drinks during my trip to Melaka. boohoo! weather just simply too hot to resist ice cold drinks...

now in CD12 .. let the testing begins today!!!

Allets: me too... after reading GBOB n miraclebaby post, I just let it be... no purposely abstain from cold drinks, no bbt tracking.. only tested opk n now in the 2ww timeframe again...

keira,
Hi-5 ! i am also at the 2ww timeframe ! i just do whatever i feel like, eat and drink whatever .. but also think no hope for this mth, no symptons at all. now at CD26, and i feel my temp is starting to drop

Pooh232: me stop tracking bbt more than 2 weeks le... oso think no chance this month, pms symptoms like sore boobs, emotion rollercoaster appearing... sianzzzz

Hi ladies!! Welcome littleredridinghood! Let's jiayou together!!

This month I sure no hope coz it gonna be quite a stressful work month from now to end July. Can only wait till workload gets lighter and continue. I'm now in CD6, but feel weird tho, back and boobs still sore, its quite painful when i pressed the bottom of my boobs. Haiz... seem like every cycle got new challenge. =_='''

Question to ladies using the Clearblue fertility monitor, is it possible at all to go one full cycle without any high/peak fertility? It's my CD18 today, my cycle is usually 28-30 days. We just started seeing Dr Su, so I'm not sure if my body is taking longer to ovulate but ovulation after CD18 is really unheard of for me...

if i dont rem wrongly, 3 years ago, we also anyhow whack and ta-da, received news of bfp 2 days after my bday in july..still remembered, i was feeling so tired during my bday. and when i went to my tcm 2 days later, she said i was late liao and asked me test at the clinic. went to POAS and tada, received my best present. this year, next month, hoping for another miracle success !!!

Allets: u July bb too? My birthday is 16th July!! I hope to have a sticky bean to celebrate my birthday with me next month, n ahealthy bb to celebrate my next bday.. awwwww....

Keira - me on 8th!

just went to POAS ... a faint 2nd line.. so waiting for the 2nd line to be as dark as the 1st . shall test again tonight ..

ask you all ar.. my tcm asked me to keep all my pee stick. before i paste them one by one, can i keep them in the package with the dessicant (the absorb moisture ) de ? or need to remove that ?

Hi littleredridinghood, me ttc for almost 5years, IVF twice also failed. Dnt despair ok. But meanwhile c if u can take it easy abit or not. Cos stress is no good for ttc.

Hi hi gals *waving madly* All the best to those now in 2ww ya. For those who "give up" on bbt etc, try not to think of anything during 2ww as well, dnt look for symptoms. Best is, dnt even go n know when is ur af due. Just b like last time before ttc, bo chup! Lolx

Gbob: I still know when my af due cuz wanna cut down risk of wearing light colored bottom ard af.... wahaha.. other than that i bo chup.

All the July mum-wannabes, let's all pray n hope for the best!!!!!

thanks girls for the reply. i stopped crying already - i was telling myself i need to be a stronger person to be a mum-to-be. cannot be so despaired easily. trying to keep myself positive. how do you all try to "take it easy"? haha it is like constantly on my mind, maybe because i dont have many hobbies to begin with. I work hard in the office then i spend time with friends / family. that's it so i got nothing much to think about except trying to get preggy. that's why i think it's bad...

allets - actually as long as there is a faint 2nd line means u can try already. no need to wait for 2nd line to be as dark.

god bless - thanks so much and i am really sorry to hear ur story. mine is really nothing compared to some pple but again i start thinking how come other pple dont want baby so easy get preggy. others take so long to get preggy, some others also no reason also cannot get preggy. it is stupid i know to keep asking why me why me but i just need to keep my mind off this! how do you all destress?

anyone has the same problem as me - low ovarian count?

Hi littleredridinghood, low ovarian count means not producing enough eggs? Dun despair, I have a gf who went to gynae n found out she had 0 egg count.. but 2 weeks later she found herself preggy. In fact she was already preg when she visited her gynae to see the result. Not only that, she also has very irregular cycle and unable to capture when is the right time. but now she is a mother of 2, just gave birth in april when she got preg within 6 months after her first child. It took her trying for 2 yrs for first child. So nothing is impossible, as long you dun give up, there's always hope ahead. =)

Hello ladies.

Congrats miraclebaby on your fantastic news! Take care and hope you have a healthy pregnancy....

My last cycle which was late by 5 days with one positive hpt. Gynae confirmed I have got a chemical pregnancy after I described my menses flow. Oh well, I guess it's not meant to be and God has better plans for me. Gynae has confirmed that my ovaries and womb is healthy so we are just trying naturally.

Hopw everyone of us will receive great news soon!

yes.. let's work hard together and hopefully we all can graduate from here soon..

miraclebaby : how come Feb 2014 thread is under year 2013 ?

Blessedone, thanks dear! hope everything is ok with you and DH soon ya. husband and wife give and take, forgive and forget ya....

Sherry, sorry to hear of your chemical...it's coming soon, next round!

**sprinkle baby dusts**

Allets, actually you are right! I never notice that. hahaha... will alert the others....lol. Someone just tested to trial and see if there's anyone in Feb and then suddenly so many people started talking but all never notice....hehehe....funny.

Thank you for your encouragement! I was rather calm when the gynae broke the news to me. After that, I could do my ultrasound and pap smear ok leh. Only after i got out from the clinic then it struck me. and i started tearing.

But at least I knew I could get pregnant naturally and the spermies are at least are real swimmers

I realise why I could not detect my o cos my AF reported earlier thn expected, 15 June so it's abt 35days fm my last cycle. Sometimes it can range fm 42 days onwards. Tat will b probably if I'm under alot of stress.

Hope will b able to grab my bb dust tis coming cycle!

tdy went to gynae for follicle scan ... saw a black dot/scan in the uterus ... asked if im pregs. i said tdy CD13 leh. then he panic ask me do urine hpt... turn out negative ... then he say pregs cannot eat clomid ... i said my AF really came leh ... heavy flow and very red for 2-3days ... he said previously didnt have that black sac/dot ... so have to monitor ... maybe its a blood clot ... sigh ... monday will go back and scan again ... hopefully nothing major ...

Hey ladies,

not sure if anyone can enlighten me. since monday, my opk line is faint double. and only last nite, the test and control line became equally dark (more or less lah). so if like that, is it today or tomorrow then the eggies will be release ? we saw double line nia and we bd liao. but telling hb, shall do it again today n tomorrow. kiasu abit.

Morning gals, Some tips to get thru this hazy period.

Drink at least 2 litres of water a day

The key is to stay hydrated. Haze toxins absorbed by our lungs and skin force our kidneys to work extra hard, hence we need to help them in excreting the toxins by staying hydrated.

Stay away from alcohol & coffee

In regards to the previous point, alcohol and coffee dehydrate our system – which makes it even harder for the kidneys to function in hazy days like these. It is hard to go coffee-less, but stay strong for the sake of well-functioning kidneys!

Boost your immunity with superfoods

Healthy diet is important at all times, but in hazy days – it is a definite must. If you are determined to not suffer from scratchy throat or runny nose, then do your part: eat healthily. Make sure you have sufficient daily intake of: protein, calcium, refined carbs, and ‘good’ fats. With balanced diet – you should have enough amount of vitamin C, E, and Omega-3 without having to source them from capsules.

allets, do today. If tmr can also do it. If not day after. All d best!

Stoney, let ur gp know you are Ttcing. They will prescribe safer drugs.

Though I realise tat my AF came earlier than expected, I tink tat shd b my usual cycle day, last cycle was a stressful month. I'm just afraid when I test again for tis coming cycle, it disappoint me again cos my AF not punctual de, hard to know : ( I hav Nvr tested positive b4, as I only started for 2 cycles only. 1st time was the stressful period, 2nd time tested late n AF come earlier then expected. So tis coming cycle hav to try again...