GBOB - think positive k.. dont give up! yes, we are all here supporting you!

labbitree - 1st trimester, is because preg still unstable, so gynae will advise to be careful. 3rd trimester, tummy too big, heavy to walk also. up to 36 weeks, still can fly but with gynae letter lah . so, you got good news for us ?

Stoney - hi5! work is tiring for me and will be so till end july. in HR ma, now is the period to do salary adjustment for the masses. working mums are never easily in my opinion. wanted to work over the weekend, but my ger was super sticky and clingy as she wasnt feeling well .

Melony - we also tried the method you mention plus "aerobics" after bding, but still, spermies failed to meet egg this month. day 5 of new cycle.. next week got to gambatee again!

Thanks GBOB & Allets
No gd news la, just thinking if can go holiday..then maybe I should stop TTC first, going holiday next mth and planning another end Jan.
Previous preg as already book so went holiday on 1st tri, so now thinking since plan to go then stop TTC first.
Did not manage to bd much this mth, no hopes this mth, already CD30 and no idea when was Ovulation

yes, as i did test for the +O, thats why i am just thinking when to bd, guess its about time to stop BD liao, if not super shack !

labbittree,
just relax first, and take things easy and can plan for your holiday

Stoney,
true for your case, jiayou, hopefully to receive your good news too

Thanks Pooh !

Quite unhappy with my hb, he nv consider if preg a not just say book the trip(Jan)but I just say so early book and didnt voice out my concerns also.
V bad of me but I think want to stop TTC and go for holidays first. Life with another child will be different.
Just in case think will book after AF reports. Wondering if will be 45 or 60days cycle this mth..SIGH

GBOB, dont tink too much ok,.be as optimistic as much. All will be well de! Stay positive ya. We will all be jiayou-ing for you. We also dont wish to see you back here..shoo shoo..
As for your dad, he will surely be fine! So dont tink too -ve tots okie!

Melony, congrats! *Grabbing lotsa bb dusts* must dabao & pack liao...:p

My hb lately been asking me to travel too. He said he can sponsor me and asked me to travel with a friend. As it’s his peak period now, he’s unable to go to travel… and afraid I will be preg by time he can afford the time. So he wanna me enjoy b4 too late. But I’m not very keen if it’s not traveling with him but at the same time, afraid I won’t have the chance to do so.

hi chocolat,
if now its his peak period, why not consider to go with your friends, then can also have a break as well !

for me, lagi worst ! my hb now will only travel with my boy, w/o him, he is not going anywhere with me, sometimes i want to propose for a gateway with him also NO NO.
so i gve up now, in fact i have kinda of used to it, and go for yearly trip with my galfriends, and leave my boy with him.

re : travelling !
Labbittree, think the other way round, its nice and sweet of your hb to plan for a trip, cos at least this is something to look forward, rite ? if not, you keep thiking abt to go or not, then makes it like so regretful, if didnt go and will feel stressed if no good news by then, right ?

for me, i didnt want to think so much, actually i went ahead and book 2 trips, w/o thinking preggie or not ! booked a trip with my galfriend in july and follow by another family trip in sep ! haha i am quite garang one, dont want to keep delay becos of TTC

I prefer to travel with hb coz very sad to say… we had only traveled once together so do hope to have more opportunity to travel with him. I had traveled to few countries for work + a lil leisure on and off, so its still fine with me. I had suggested short getaway even to our neighboring countries but he like not too keen. He wanna go for longer break but can’t at the moment. So we’ll see how ba.

Pooh,
Actually he v keen to book as is cheap the promotion package.
My worry is too early book what if preg then it's tough to go holidays with the tummy n if worst 3rd tri and I be traveling with my kids. Guess think too much ? Just hit and run ? Haha

Chocolat,
U r Ttc #1 ? Better to go holidays, if u n hb r the type can't go holiday without kids then better go now. Holidays as couple and with kids v different. My hb is like pooh hb must travel with kids but also no choice for us as no one to help take care while we go holidays.

Jesslyn, Xiaohuiis and stoney thanks ar.

Some update to share... I find my gynae le. Is dr yvonne chan frm tmc. Appt nxt thur cos the nurse say now still very early pregnancy ask me go nxt week. Hope things goes well.

Gers... actually I also gone thru what u all had gone thru. Hubby sometime dun wana do his job make me feel so haeart broken. Always claim he tired but can go out until wee hrs den bk. Tired still can stare at his phone and play game. I really give up when af report in may. I am the impatient type so decided to give up. But is only when I no longer pin too much hope I got it. Sometime is stress ba. Juz relax dun put too much stress. I think sometime a couple being too long together they tend to dunno how to be intimate le. For my case we been together for 13yrs. So no choice juz have to slowly get bk tat feel. Sometime we juz hv to make the first move. The process shld be a enjoyable one so try to get bk that feel with yr hubby first is e most important thing. Juz my suggestion cos ithappenas to me too.

It has been sometime tat I was away from this ttc group. Was trying to settle down with my new job n hope tat I can ttc again soon!

I still using ovulation strips but I still not able to see positive results, I don know is the strips problem or I'm ovulating late or not ovulating. I do see very faint line on the bottom line compare to the normal days, tat I can't even see the faint line. Tis is something tat I'm very worry. Cos tis is also a root for making pregnancy possible..

I did see my doc n tol her tis problem. Last cycle I was very stressed up with my previous job n understand why I'm not ovulating. Tis round I'm not so stressed lei buy not seeing myself ovulating. Is it tat as long as my AF still comes, I need not worry so much? Ladies here, anyone here has similar problem like me?

My doc say if I hav problem ovulating, may give me a jab to balance my hormones.. Is there other treatment for treating ovulation? Pls share thks!

morning ladies.

hi chole,
beside using the strip, maybe you can consider using CB, confirm wont go wrong and guess, cos u will be seeing the smiley face. Or is it tt you tested on the wrong day ? how long is ur cycle and when did you start testing ?

Hi pooh,

I tink my cycle go haywire, I used to ovulation calculator, even counted the longest cycle, test on the period but show negative results. My cycle fluctuate every cycle. And my AF is not punctual. : ( it can b fm 32 - 40+ days.

Chloe,
I used Ovulation strips before and not able to detect +ve, quite frustrating and stressful.
The darker line is very difficult to see, feel like eyes playing tricks

Chole > then be kiasu abit more.. test from lets say CD10 onwards.. afternoon once around 2-3Pm.. then at night 7-8PM another time..

higher chance of catching the LH Surge..

Xiaohuiis, u meant there will be different timings to catch up our LH surge? Means sometimes able to capture n sometime not? Cos I just started using the strips to test, never ever see the positive line before, so disappointed. Last cycle, I tested everyday when I guessing I'm ovulating n according to the ovulation calculator.

Any symptoms to know if we are ovulating? Is it tat u will feel paintful on the sides of the abdominal? And the private part seems more smelly?

I think test 2x a day from cd11, is safe. My tcm advised they too.. . At least that was what I did for past 2months and like that, u wun miss the lh surge.

Chloe, didn't manage to detect. Maybe can try testing twice as mention by xiaohuiis and allets. i only test once a day evening time so maybe miss.

labbittre - yes.. testing 2x, sometimes early afternnoon still single line, but at night, you can see a tinge of the double line, than next day afternoon, you will see the double line gets thikcer. but for me hor.. i usually test 2x later in the day, like 2plus and 10plus at night.

then for me, O time , will feel abit sng at either side (depending on where egg coming from). and quite zhun so far, after O nia, the next day or so, boobies start to feel heavy and pain liao.

but despite all this tracking, bd consecutively on the day after and the next upon detceting the 1st double line, still bfn for the past 2 months leh.

Allets, jyjy!!
Your cycle is regular, u will get your BFP soon

allets, you may want to try changing yr BD pattern ... once u detect positive, BD that day and the following day. then rest 1 day and BD the following day again... my friend striked 3 days after her ovulation ...

chloe, sad to say, from my experience, all those apps that help to predict ovulation is not zhun ... becos my cycle also haywire .. ranges from 21days to 60days !!! ive tried a number of apps but all keep giving me different info til i also don't depend on them to tell me when i ovulate ... i use it just to track my cycle ... ha ha ...

for those planning to go holiday, just book ... you wont know when you are going to strike ... maybe this month, next month, december or even next year ... if u keep holding back then you wont be able to travel and enjoy le .. who knows u travel so happy then strike ! hee hee ...

for me, last cycle was on clomid 150mg ... went follicular scans ... then had 1 19mm follicle and gynae jab me with hcg to stimulate ovulation ... we BD-ed day after as advised by gynae and rest 1 day then BD .. rest 1 day and BD again 1 more time ... then 4 days later BD again ... and the next day, AF reported lor ... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... my gynae was like alamak... he thought could strike ... sigh ...

so this cycle again ... clomid 150mg and going back for scan nxt week to monitor follicle again ... im actually keen to opt for IUI but hubby refuses SA ... his stand is if meant to have 1 child so be it ... grrrrrrrrrrr.... then he wil start to nag abt expenses blah blah blah ... anyway, this cycle will try to BD 2 days in a row ... then rest 1 day and BD 2 days again... hahaha!

Think my af reporting soon and perhaps 2-3 days earlier. She can't wait to see me I suppose. Bbt dropped from 36.68 to 36.29 today, but FF indicated reading is incorrect. No wonder my temper lately quite 'hot'. Hb gg outstation next week, hope she comes later so can catch the right time when he returns. Heehee...

Blessedone, wat is clomid use for? U are seeing doc for ttc-ing? My doc also said she will give me a jab if checked tat I'm not ovulating or late ovulate to balance my hormones n stimulate ovulation. She ask me to continue monitor.

Or maybe I do ovulate..but my urine is not sensitive to b detected by the strips, or my LH is too low to detect, it should not be 2 cycles I'm not ovulating..hmn..it makes me worry n thinking of doing a thorough check. The thing is I still having AF but not punctual.

Chloe, prob its due to the strips that you r using. Did you spot other symptoms like slippery cm, or ovulation pain? And your bbt chart? It may take a few combos to spot it.

Chocolat, I do feel I'm more tired than usual, slippery cm not yet but i guess coming cos it tends to be more smelly..pain not much..but i do feel tat something screwing..more on backache..

I haven chart bbt yet cos I haven buy the thermometer. If chart bbt, what temperature then consider ovulation? I tink I hav to try bbt already if strips is not working for me. I did buy guardian brand for ovulation test but is costly. So cannot afford to always use tat.

Feel so sianz n disappointed on whether I'm ovulating, which leads to fertility n getting a bfp. Waiting n waiting..but monitor, my next check up will be in sept, have to wait again..haiz...

Alleys, xiaohuiis, u all mentioned abt testing twice a day, I only test once a day, which is evening/night after work. I'm just wondering if happen to test it positive, then next day or next few hrs will it be still positive? Cos ovulation will occur a few days. Cos I never tested positive before so don't know the sequence..

halo everybd..guess all is like in the fertile period now..hee..
im going for my checkups to assess the body condition, hopefully everything is ok & its just due to stress only..i gues im going alone cause hub might not be free. Hosp also said usually will get wife to test 1st, then if anything then ask guy to test..

Chloe, if you r unsure when you o, the best is to bd alt. days. Opk r expensive test kits therefore good if u do ur charting at the same time. Which cd r u at now? You mentioned ur ewcm is smelly? Hmm.. it should be almost odorless or smell pleasant. Did you ask ur gynae bout it?

The tww is really a torture.. I don't know what's going on, stomach seems to be bloated the past few days but still feel hungry right after eating. Starting to feel a lil nausea on some occasions. Backache as well but don't know isit due to sitting long. AF expected to come this sunday. Really hope to see +

Chloe, ya seeing Gynae for quite some time already... Clomid helps to release more follicles so supposedly higher chance of getting pregnant ... ;)

Morning ladies! I think FF also got confused with my bbt readings. Haha. It actually indicated that I o-ed early on cd13 before today. And my expected af is tomorrow or Friday. But due to my temp dipped yday and today, from 36.68 to 36.29 then 36.04.. it says my expected o day has to be changed to cd15 and expected af to sat n sun. Why like that ah? I tot temp dip then means af coming, so why shift my af to another 2days later. Im now readily expecting af to visit anytime coz can feel crampy. Siao leow la. What is happening?

Hello morning ladies..

Chloe - my tcm advised is that if today see double line on OPK, bd the next day and the day after next, stop 1 day, bd 1 last time the 4th day. but well, tried that in 2 cycles, but bfn still. so probably this month change tactic ba.

by testing 1x a day, quite diff to pinpoint when you O. that's why i think test 2x, you have better luck of catching the O. like for instacne, morning still single line, then evening because slightly double, more or less you know you will get 2 solid double lines the next day and roughly the day you should bd will be that day.

in my opinion, getting pregnant is a complex affair. egg can survive less than 24 hours, spermies can survive a few days . but still, why is it so diff for spermies to meet egg ?

anyone still continuing the Conceive Well ? i have 2week + supply and kinda stop eating when i started my tcm medicine in may. not sure if to continue or not.

and i think someone posted going on holiday, agreed with blesseddone, just do it. even if preg, you can still go and enjoy the holiday. i booked my taiwan trip for nov. if preg, then will be a babymoon (cos without #1 tagging along). if not preg still, just enjoy. just that if preg, the activities you do might need to be tailored lah. say if preg within 1 trimester and when holiday, avoild walking too much, let hb carry the luggages and be careful on the food you eat. usually, unless the preg is super unstable, gynae will be ok for you to go for holiday. if you still worried, can go for gynae check just before you depart, get some "safety" medicine then when you return, go back to check again.

I have some left over opk.

1) Clearblue Smiley OPK - 13 pcs
2) First Response OPK - 1 new box, 20 pcs (it's those straight away per on the stick kind, no need to hold urine in cup, very convenient. Just like the Clearblue smiley OPK. )
3) Clearblue Digital Pregnancy Kit - 1

All for the price of $68, inclusive of normal postage.

Ladies who are interested can PM me for more details.

allets, im still taking CW whether no AF or AF comes liao..everyday wo fail..haha..
did u chk with the doc if can continue while wif the TCM med?

allets / Jeslyn,

I took 3 days of CW then i stop liao. hahaha. abit wasted. becoz tink i taking Metformin. so when combine this 2, i will feel super uncomfortable and no appetite, eat 1/2 way no feel like eating. so i stopped. also i cannot stand the smell. hahaha.
gave up. lol... but at least now my appetite back to norm abit. but still nt so gd...

Think CW had messed up my cycle. Just saw my first blood when I visited the washroom, and i'm only on cd25 (10-12 dpo). Tho i'm on 26-28 days cycle, but commonly betwn 27&28. Even FF predicted my new af should be this Sat/Sun. Alamak.. Really haywire to the max.

Allets, check with your TCM and get to know what are the ingredients involved in your tcm medicine. Best not to mix as afraid some ingredients may clash or you might be overly 'pu'. Good to take one medicine at a time so you will know which one is effective.

Allets: I got a super pos opk yesterday, so today and tomorrow bd then skip Friday, saturday bd again?? Normally I only get 2 days of pos opk, then the 3rd day will be neg n temp spike up oredi.. but I tot once the temp spike up means ovulation oredi occurred? After temp spike up still need to bd???

Allets, noted ur tips..however I just worry if I still don see double line/positive results. I'm curious if I tested twice, one in the morning n one on the evening and during evening tested positive..if I test the next day mrng, it shd b still positive right if o for 2nd day? Cos I Nvr seen myself positive results before n is disappointing.

Chocolat, wat is the temp of ovulation if using bbt chart?

Chole > It depends. some ppl might have 2 days of +ve OPKs.. but normally once u tested positive. Dun bother to test the next day.

it all depends on individual body.. on how long or short your LH surge will be.

maybe u should consider to use clear blue.. or change your OPKs..

jeslyn,

haha... i juz gave up. lol. but then still taking my folic acid. tinkin to get use to the metformin first then c hw. still not fully used to it yet.

but my temp nowadays super low. still between 35.8 -36.1. last cycle also not so low. hahaha.. so dun knw wat is happenin to my body... lol...